Customer Reviews for MFS 2000 MFS 2000 7.62x39 Ammunition

MFS 2000 MFS 2000 7.62x39 Ammunition

Our worldwide search for sources of high-quality ammunition uncovered another gem in these new-manufacture 7.62x39 rounds. Manufactured to C.I.P. standards in Hungary by MFS 2000, this ammunition meets our requirements for quality, reliability and value. The 124-gr. full-metal-jacket bullets are perfect for plinking and high-volume practice. Noncorrosive rounds are boxer-primed with top-quality reloadable brass. 20 rounds per box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MFS 2000 7.62x39 Ammunition
Review 1 for MFS 2000 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2010

Great in Bushmasters AR 7.62x39

By
Location: NM
Gender: Male
When I first shot this ammo in my new Bushmaster AR I was so mad. Almost every cartridge jammed in the opening or into the next partially loaded cartridge. It appeared the rearward movement of the bolt was insufficient to cause the brass to discharge properly. I called Bushmaster and the tech recommended shooting 40+ rounds of domestic ammo which has higher pressures and would aid in carbonizing the gas system. I had my doubts. After shooting 60 rounds of Federals American Eagle I switched to the MFS brand. Sure enough, it started shooting perfectly. I called Bushmaster to thank them and ask about this carbonization. Apparently the MFS lacks sufficient pressure to break-in the gas system. I am very happy with the MFS as it allows reduced cost plinking and provides reloadable brass. It feeds well too!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFS 2000 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2010

great ammo for the price

By
Location: oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Worked in my mini-30 without a hitch, no failures, best accuracy I have seen.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFS 2000 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2010

Bargain is an understatement

By
Location: Miami, Fl
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great ammo for the price. Shot 120 rounds thru my WASR-10, worked perfectly. Better than PMC, believe it or not. As long as Cabela's carries this, they will be getting my money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFS 2000 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2010

7.62x39 AK

By
Location: CA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Shot 100 rounds of this through my Romanian AK and had about 7 FTE. Fairly clean rounds though.. Im sure there is better ammo out there for the same bargain.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFS 2000 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2010

Ruger Mini-30 lovers

By
Location: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Great ammo and great price when on sale, works great with my Ruger Mini-30 and Russian SKS shoot over 300 rounds, NO miss Fires or Fail to Eject Faluires and also clean burning. Outdoor Shooting Ranges will allow you to shoot with this Stuff unlike Russian ammo like Wolf. I highly recommend it and will come back and buy more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFS 2000 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2010

Great ammo Great Price

By
Location: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Bought 5 boxes while I was at the store in Dundee. This ammo works great in my Mini-30. No missfires, no FTE's. And very accuate at 50 yards with open sights. Will definitely buy more while it's on sale.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFS 2000 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2010

Great Mini-30 Ammo

By
Location: Northern California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have bought 500 rounds. I have used about half in my Ruger Mini-30, and this stuff is great Brass Case, Lead Bullets not Steel. So you can shot at any range non-magnetic. Good No Great Ammo for the money!!!! Will be buying more!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFS 2000 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2010

good stuff

By
Location: Indiana
feeds great (plastic & metal mags), accurate, low smoke. Plus reloadable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFS 2000 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2010

Dang, they sale is gone!!

By
Location: ARIZONA GROWN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Glad i grabbed a thousand of these before the sale ended. they're hott!!!! in my mini-30, tsssssssssss. I'd take these into battle with me, unlike the other cheap stuff this stuff goes boom boom every time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFS 2000 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2010

Great Price

By
You can not beat the price, pretty clean ammo. Plus allowed on my range, no steel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFS 2000 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2010

Great Cheap Brass

By
Location: Arnold, Missouri
I picked up 200rds of this brass cased ammo on sale at the same price as I can get steel cases and it did not disappoint. Of the 200, I've fired 100rds so far and only had 1 FTF, which shouldn't happen through an AK, but definitely not unexpected when talking about brass cartridges this cheap. Cycles well, shoots clean and quite accurate I must add. Definitely worth the buy and you can reload the cases!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFS 2000 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2010

great ammo

By
Location: Louisiana
I bought this ammo mainly for the reloadable brass. I shoots clean with no jams in my AK. The brass reloaded well with just about anything reasonable seated in the end. I reloaded lead gas checked 120 and 155 gr., 125 and 130 gr. jacketed, 110 round nose soft point, and 100 half jacket plinkers. I highly recommend the brass.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFS 2000 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2010

bang bang bang for your buck

By
Location: Euclid , OH
I own a Yugo m70 under-folder AK-47 and the ranges out here by me wont allow me to shoot steel casings. The brass they were selling was TWICE the price!!!! I shopped around and found these to be the cheapest! I took them to the range and fired fine with regular fire and rapid fire. I only had a few fail to fire when i was bump firing...that could have been from the ammo or the rifle. I also heard that brass runs dirtier than steel, well i have to say that this wasn't clean but no ammo is. It was cleaner than the big named brand they sold me for twice the price at the range! It took less time to clean my rifle this time around! I haven't sighted in my rifle yet so i cant swear to the accuracy but all in all it was WELL worth the money . It also shipped fast!!!!!!!!! If brass isn't a necessity to you buy some anyway the price is too god to pass up! And if it is buy a lot because u wont find this price anywhere!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFS 2000 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2010

shoots well in my mini 30

By
Location: A volcano
this ammo shoots well through my mini 30. seems acurate. no problem hitting steel 12 inch plates at 100+ yds. no misfires yet so this is what my "just in case mag" is loaded with.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFS 2000 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2010

Good ammo for a good price

By
I needed some brass 7.62x39 so I could shoot my WASR 10 at the local indoor range. I was surprised at how expensive brass cased ammo is in this caliber but found this and thought I would give it a try. Fired 120 rounds today at the range and didn't have any misfires or jams. I found it to be quite accurate as well. I don't know if it's any dirtier than the steel cased stuff but then again I don't really care, after all, It's an AK.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.