Customer Reviews for PMC PMC .380 Auto Ammo with Dry-Storage Box

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

PMC PMC .380 Auto Ammo with Dry-Storage Box

PMC Bronze Line ammo passes rigorous inspection, ensuring outstanding uniformity and reliability. 90-gr. FMJ provides smooth, reliable feeding in semiautomatic handguns. Available: Per 300 (one dry box) Per 600 (one dry box) Per 1,200 (two dry boxes)
Overall Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
23 out of 27(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PMC .380 Auto Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Review 1 for PMC .380 Auto Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Jam

Date:June 3, 2014
This ammo kept jamming in my new Glock 42.Will not purchase anymore ammo for 380 PMC
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PMC .380 Auto Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Buy Baby

Date:May 20, 2014
I bought 5 boxes of PMC 380 auto ammo and received the free dry box. Great value.
DON'T LET THEM TAKE OUR GUNS !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PMC .380 Auto Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Purchase

Date:April 29, 2014
Nice purchase for me. Included a big dry-storage box. I like PMC and this was a good price to pay for going to the range. As usual the Cabela's checkout was easy, product arrived in less than a week. I will continue to purchase here.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PMC .380 Auto Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC Bronze .380 & 9mm

Date:December 21, 2012
Best low priced ammo out there. I have had no problems in over 1000 rounds. Bersa .380 loves it, as does Luger PO8 and Springfield XDM 9mm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PMC .380 Auto Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

380 Auto

Date:October 15, 2012
Great boxed amo, dry storage box is great for storage. I will be ordering my next .40 amo here as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PMC .380 Auto Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Kahr P380 misfires with PMC

Date:March 28, 2012
The PMC 380 round apparently has a hard primer and does not function well in my Kahr P380. I bought this round as it was the cheapest for practice. I probably get up to almost half a box of misfires out of a box of 50, and some of those are struck 2 or 3 times. The gun has been back to Kahr twice. No problem with Speer Gold Dot HP which is what I usually carry in the gun. Also other top brand ammo function ok. Just shot some Buffalo Bore Hardcast 100 gr. and you can feel the difference over the Speer, more recoil and no misfires, I think I will mix the Buffalo Bore Hardcast in wtih the Speer Gold Dots. Would never carry the PMC round as it is totally unreliable in my Kahr and once I shoot up the 1000 rounds I have, I will look for another bulk purchase practice round.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PMC .380 Auto Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Florida
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good results for far in 380 and 9mm

Date:January 22, 2012
I have gone through about 4 cases in 9mm and about the same in 380. Not too dirty and to my surprise it has worked very well on my wife's picky PK380 with no FTE and zero FTF's. The 9mm also has worked great on my Bersa UCP. I clean our guns right after coming back from the range and was also surprised to see less dirt then with other higher priced ammo I have used previously. Will certainly recommend and will buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PMC .380 Auto Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Groveport, Ohio
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:August 24, 2011
I bought this ammo after I tried other ammo which would not feed in the tcp. This ammo did not jam did not missfire worked a good as I could have wanted. I will buy a lot more it feed through all of my guns without any problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PMC .380 Auto Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Albuquerque NM
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo

Date:August 20, 2011
My Conceal Carry Kel Tec eats this ammo fine. never had a misfire or malfunction in the year I've been firing it . Just got on to buy some more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PMC .380 Auto Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: San Mateo, Californicatedbyliberals
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

SMALL CAL. PISTOLS BEWARE

Date:August 12, 2011
I have fired this ammo in my 9MM and it has been flawless. But I recently purchased 1000 rounds for my Walther PPKS and found that the primer is different and too hard for the pistol to fire. My gus smith loosened the spring slightly and it made little if any difference. I noticed that the last batch I got had silver colored primers. This latest batch I purchased has brass colored primers. The gun smith said the primers are not set too deep or the wrong size, they are simply too hard for some small pistols to properly fire. I was told there is nothing wrong with my Walthers. Hope this helps someone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PMC .380 Auto Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Phoenix
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Never a misfire or jam

Date:August 12, 2011
On sale the pmc ammo is great. My son and i shot about 500 rounds thru our ruger 380's over the last month without a problem. I have ordered 600 more rounds from cabela's on sale. It has not failed us yet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PMC .380 Auto Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: AZ
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.380 Taurus TCP

Date:August 1, 2010
Fired 100 rounds with a new Taurus .380 TCP. Jamed once on the first magazine, which is understandable with a new firearm, but functioned well after that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PMC .380 Auto Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.380 ammo

Date:April 5, 2010
my sig p238 loves the PMC. It's very good clean target ammo. Would prefer if it was 95 grain but still great ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PMC .380 Auto Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BEST AMMO

Date:March 29, 2010
PMC ammo is the best range ammo for the price that I've come across. It fires clean, is accurate, and never a problem with feeding or ejecting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PMC .380 Auto Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC 380

Date:March 20, 2010
My Bersa Thunder just loves this ammo. 300 fast furious rounds and not a single problem. Iwill buy more when I can afford it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PMC .380 Auto Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Jams

Date:March 10, 2010
I decided to try this PMC .380. Had a bad jam within the first few rounds of the first box that partialy sheered the case of the bullet. Decided to shoot another box and had some feed problems. Maybe I got a bad batch. I have some from a more recent order and will try those.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PMC .380 Auto Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Stevenson, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent priced ammo and great dry box

Date:January 21, 2010
Excellent Ammo and the dry box was awesome. Would recommend to anyone. Also, a great deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PMC .380 Auto Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: westchester county NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

the stuff works and burns clean

Date:October 14, 2009
Bought 10 boxes for use in a kahr p380... figured 250 might be required for a break in.... with another 250 for plinking...
Not a single failure of any kind... ( thats in 300 rounds) functioned flawlessly... and burned clean as well.... very satisfied
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PMC .380 Auto Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One jam out of 50 rounds on Ruger LCP

Date:October 3, 2009
It works
My Ruger LCP has failed to cycle it once out of the first box (the extracted case stuck between the barrel and the slide). I can't really blame the ammo - those little guns are known to have break-in period, so such problems can be expected.
Otherwise, it does the boom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PMC .380 Auto Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: USA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shoots good

Date:September 18, 2009
Nice ammo. just pain old ball ammo, but it shoots straight and clean!
A-OK.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 27