Customer Reviews for Traditions Traditions Yukon™ .50 Cal. Muzzleloader with Scope and Starter Kit – Blued/Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Traditions Traditions Yukon™ .50 Cal. Muzzleloader with Scope and Starter Kit – Blued/Black

Don't let the Yukon's simple design fool you, it's full of the latest technology ? all at a great value. There's not a lot of prepping with the Yukon. Just press the side action button to lower the drop breech, insert the primer, load a sabot, cock the hammer and you're ready to fire. This smokepole has a 24" blued barrel with 1-in-28" twist rifling. The Dual Safety System includes a cross block trigger safety built into the trigger guard. It has a reliable 209 shotgun prime ignition. The Rebound Hammer comes with an extended ambidextrous hammer spur to use when mounting a scope on the gun. The Traditions Projectile Alignment System gets your projectile started with a perfect alignment in the muzzle. Extremely easy takedown with only three screws ? two for the stock and barrel and one for the trigger/hammer assembly. Monte Carlo style stock. Lite Optic sights. Includes 4x32 scope. Sling swivel studs. Solid aluminum ramrod. The starter kit comes with everything you need to start muzzleloading, including cleaning patches, cleaning jag, bullet remover, two speed loaders, short starter, capper, instructional DVD, E-Z Clean Spray Solvent and 20 sabots. .50 caliber only. Overall length: 39". Weight: 6-1/2 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Traditions Yukon™ .50 Cal. Muzzleloader with Scope and Starter Kit – Blued/Black
Review 1 for Traditions Yukon™ .50 Cal. Muzzleloader with Scope and Starter Kit – Blued/Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Casa Grande Az
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Yukon/Genesis

Date:December 25, 2009
Purchased 2 Remington Genesis rifles from Cabelas last year when they had a big sale. They are made by Traditions and are the same as the Yukon. Both rifles are very accurate. My son and I use triple 7 magnum 100 grain and 240 grain Hornady XTP with great results. Clean up is as expected and yet the cleaning rod is too short for the money you save just purchase a seperate rod. A coworker purchased one and agrees they are a great purchase for the money and perform well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Traditions Yukon™ .50 Cal. Muzzleloader with Scope and Starter Kit – Blued/Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Vermont hunter for 62 years.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

YUKON

Date:December 12, 2009
I have had an issue with the DROP BLOCK ( not latching up ).
Today I was in a local gun shop and was shown a Yukon rifle that had BROKEN in HALF!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Traditions Yukon™ .50 Cal. Muzzleloader with Scope and Starter Kit – Blued/Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

the breakdown

Date:October 25, 2009
For me this gun stunk. First off the ramrod bent and it was hard to get out when cleaning the barrel. After shooting for a year the drop down breech started getting to far from the primer and wouldnt fire. so i had to use a wedge to get it closer it shot really well when it did work for me. the scope broke after about 10 shots. for the price just get a cva
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Traditions Yukon™ .50 Cal. Muzzleloader with Scope and Starter Kit – Blued/Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida, USA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent package

Date:September 9, 2009
The gun that forms the basis of this package is great, regardless of the price. It's well-balanced and easy to load--and yes, the low price is fantastic. The scope is good, not great--but it's totally adequate for 100-yard shots.
Absolutely no regrets about this purchase--go for it, you won't be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Traditions Yukon™ .50 Cal. Muzzleloader with Scope and Starter Kit – Blued/Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mount Airy, MD.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.Traditions Yukon .50 Cal.

Date:September 2, 2009
Very accurate and easy to use, but the ramrod should be made of stronger material; I would give it five stars if it were not for this one weakness. Light with reasonable recoil. You will enjoy using this rifle. A great buy for the money. I certainly am pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Traditions Yukon™ .50 Cal. Muzzleloader with Scope and Starter Kit – Blued/Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Vienna, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

1st Muzzleloader

Date:August 23, 2009
Before anyone listens to me understand this is my 1st experience with any muzzleloader. The major dislike is the pull force required on the trigger. Too stout. Needs some adjustment. Cleaning with the aluminum rod is a total disaster. The rod is too short to push from end to end and it takes a lot of force to pull the rod back out when only cleaning the barrel.
I now know why they invented bore sighing tools, the time to zero this gun in takes hours. This includes the numerous cleanings after each shot fired.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Traditions Yukon™ .50 Cal. Muzzleloader with Scope and Starter Kit – Blued/Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: jersey shore pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fast shipping thanks cabela's love the gun

Date:August 16, 2009
ted love the gun can what to use it 10 stars cabela's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Traditions Yukon™ .50 Cal. Muzzleloader with Scope and Starter Kit – Blued/Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Saugerties, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tradition's Yukon

Date:August 6, 2009
I strongly like everything about this combo, especially the ease of operation and cleaning. The scope was on target right out of the box, requiring no click adjustments at the 75 yards I sighted it in at. You'll be hard pressed to find a better value at this introductory level' and I feel confident that time will prove the reliability of this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Traditions Yukon™ .50 Cal. Muzzleloader with Scope and Starter Kit – Blued/Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great muzzleloder

Date:August 2, 2009
this is a very good muzzleloder for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Traditions Yukon™ .50 Cal. Muzzleloader with Scope and Starter Kit – Blued/Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: smyrna ,tn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

YUKON

Date:July 27, 2009
I purchased this rifle for my son. Sighted it in at 25 yards ( 2 ) shots. Moved to 100 yards ( 100 grains 250 grain bullet ) . My son punched 3 out of 3 shots inside a quarter size bullseye . Incredible accuracy for this price. It shoots as good as my high dollar muzzleloader. Buy this gun !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Traditions Yukon™ .50 Cal. Muzzleloader with Scope and Starter Kit – Blued/Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northwest Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great muzzleloaders for beginners

Date:April 12, 2009
I purchased this muzzleloader back last fall for the early muzzleloader season in Alabama. This gun performed flawlessly it sighted in easy and was easy to clean especially for me since i had never used a muzzleloader before. I have not used it very much in fact i only hunted one time with it but it worked just fine. It serves my purpose of hunting that one week prior to firearms season. It is a great muzzleloader for casual use not real sure how it will do in the long run but it works good for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.