Customer Reviews for PMC PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

PMC PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

This non-expanding, deep-penetrating bullet has a lead core enclosed by a strong metal jacket. It provides smooth, reliable feeding in all types of semiautomatic handguns. All PMC cartridges must pass through rigorous inspection at an electronic powder check station. This station accurately measures the propellant charge in each round. If the propellant in any cartridge varies by just two tenths of one grain, the system stops and that cartridge is discarded. Few other ammunition manufacturers can truthfully assure you greater uniformity and reliability. Available: 300 rounds + 1 Dry-Storage box 600 rounds + 1 Dry-Storage box
Overall Customer Rating:
4.519 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
72 out of 77(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Review 1 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2016

Goes Boom. Like its supposed to

By
Burns clean. No issues in S+W Shield or G19. Just works.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2015

Great practice ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Reliable, accurate and clean shooting. Great choice for FMJ practice ammo. I've never had a misfire with this ammo, it's not too "hot" so recoil is low, and it shoots more accurately than I do in all my 9mm handguns. With the included dry storage box (I love these things), another great deal from Cabelasl.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2013

Great Purchase

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Great customer service, clean brass, shoots well. I am no expert and can't touch on the ballistic performance but the bullets hit where I sent them. Good price, not a steal, but not a rip.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2013

Good inexpensive ammo

By
It was shipped quickly and seems to be fairly clean for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2013

Ammo order

By
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Was please to receive this order since the 9 mm shortage! Can't believe that it has become so hard to get! Wondering when the .22 cal. In bulk will become available on line again? Soon I hope!
Thanks
Sampa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2013

Very good target ammunition

By
Country: United States
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I based my purchase from other reviews of the same product and was not disappointed. The product in 9mm is excellent, especially for the range. I shot 50 rounds, each cycling through my Glock 17 with ease and no problems whatsoever. I'll keep my eyes out for PMC Bronze again and am very likely to purchase when I find it. The Dry Storage box from Cabela's was a nice bonus!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2013

9mm ammo

By
My wife decided to get her CHL but ammo was hard to find for her to practice. Cabelas delivered my purchase of 9mm ammo within a week when local stores had none on the shelf. Thanks Cabelas!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2013

As expected

By
Great price and fast shipping , just what I've allways expected from Cabela's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2013

PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-S

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great product at a good price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2013

Haven"t shot it yet

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Purchaced this for punching paper. The price was right and I had heard good reviews.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2013

Verry Happy

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I HAVE ALWAYS HAD A EXCELLENT RESULTS WITH
CABELA`S
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2012

Good Rounds

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
It goes bang every time, is accurate and cheap in bulk.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2012

It's foreign

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I had only bought this because it was on sale for really cheaper it has ever been.
Lets be "real" .... About 1,000% X100.... This will be used for target practicing.
Yes, a bit smokey.... Not like you shooting a flint lock pistol...but what do you expect... There's a chemical reaction in the shell.
But if you can get this on sale...it's not bad.
Worked perfectly ....no miss fires or jams.
I had ordered 1,500 rounds. Just for fun, I blew through 500rounds. Worked 100%
I gave three 3stars because its usually higher in price and its not from America.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is a very good ammunition for the target range ,I used a whole box with out a problem not a lot of smoke.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2012

Perfect

By
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is the only ammo that doesn't stove pipe in my match grade barrel on my Glock 17. Ran 200 rounds with no problems and great consistency. I've tried Winchester, Remington and Federals. PMC Is the best fit for my match grade barrel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2012

9 mm ammunition

By
great price and quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2011

OK but dirty and a jam.

By
Location: FL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Lots of unspent powder, some inconsistency in the pops and one jam in a gun that never did before after less than 100 rounds. I'm sticking with MagTech - it is superior for consistency and burns cleaner and the same price or even cheaper.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2011

PMC 9mm

By
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have shot several hundred rounds through my Glock 17 and have not had any failures to eject. My wife has about a 90% failure to eject rate. Does not seem to be consistent in accuracy. I will not purchase again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2010

works well

By
Location: Warren Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have shot over 1000 rds of 45acp and 1000 rds of 9mm in the past 3 months and works fine. I had one fail to feed in the Ruger P345 but beleive it was the shooter more than the ammo. My PX4 storm in 9mm will eat it for breakfast lunch and dinner. The PX4 seems to eat anything I feed it. The brass reloads well. Primer pocket not overly tight, making priming easy. It does shoot dirtier than Mag Tech but that is what proper cleanign is all about.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2010

great ammo

By
Location: Gardena,CA
great ammo, shot about 100 rounds through my Glock 19 and didnt have any problem at all.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 77