Customer Reviews for PMC PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

PMC PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

This non-expanding, deep-penetrating bullet has a lead core enclosed by a strong metal jacket. It provides smooth, reliable feeding in all types of semiautomatic handguns. All PMC cartridges must pass through rigorous inspection at an electronic powder check station. This station accurately measures the propellant charge in each round. If the propellant in any cartridge varies by just two tenths of one grain, the system stops and that cartridge is discarded. Few other ammunition manufacturers can truthfully assure you greater uniformity and reliability. Available: 300 rounds + 1 Dry-Storage box 600 rounds + 1 Dry-Storage box 1,200 rounds + 2 Dry-Storage boxes
Overall Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
70 out of 75(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Review 1 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:March 19, 2013
Great customer service, clean brass, shoots well. I am no expert and can't touch on the ballistic performance but the bullets hit where I sent them. Good price, not a steal, but not a rip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good inexpensive ammo

Date:March 12, 2013
It was shipped quickly and seems to be fairly clean for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo order

Date:March 12, 2013
Was please to receive this order since the 9 mm shortage! Can't believe that it has become so hard to get! Wondering when the .22 cal. In bulk will become available on line again? Soon I hope!
Thanks
Sampa
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good target ammunition

Date:February 19, 2013
I based my purchase from other reviews of the same product and was not disappointed. The product in 9mm is excellent, especially for the range. I shot 50 rounds, each cycling through my Glock 17 with ease and no problems whatsoever. I'll keep my eyes out for PMC Bronze again and am very likely to purchase when I find it. The Dry Storage box from Cabela's was a nice bonus!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

9mm ammo

Date:February 12, 2013
My wife decided to get her CHL but ammo was hard to find for her to practice. Cabelas delivered my purchase of 9mm ammo within a week when local stores had none on the shelf. Thanks Cabelas!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

As expected

Date:February 12, 2013
Great price and fast shipping , just what I've allways expected from Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-S

Date:February 5, 2013
Great product at a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Haven"t shot it yet

Date:January 15, 2013
Purchaced this for punching paper. The price was right and I had heard good reviews.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Verry Happy

Date:January 8, 2013
I HAVE ALWAYS HAD A EXCELLENT RESULTS WITH
CABELA`S
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Rounds

Date:December 27, 2012
It goes bang every time, is accurate and cheap in bulk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It's foreign

Date:December 23, 2012
I had only bought this because it was on sale for really cheaper it has ever been.
Lets be "real" .... About 1,000% X100.... This will be used for target practicing.
Yes, a bit smokey.... Not like you shooting a flint lock pistol...but what do you expect... There's a chemical reaction in the shell.
But if you can get this on sale...it's not bad.
Worked perfectly ....no miss fires or jams.
I had ordered 1,500 rounds. Just for fun, I blew through 500rounds. Worked 100%
I gave three 3stars because its usually higher in price and its not from America.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo

Date:November 26, 2012
This is a very good ammunition for the target range ,I used a whole box with out a problem not a lot of smoke.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect

Date:November 9, 2012
This is the only ammo that doesn't stove pipe in my match grade barrel on my Glock 17. Ran 200 rounds with no problems and great consistency. I've tried Winchester, Remington and Federals. PMC Is the best fit for my match grade barrel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

9 mm ammunition

Date:October 15, 2012
great price and quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: FL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

OK but dirty and a jam.

Date:August 30, 2011
Lots of unspent powder, some inconsistency in the pops and one jam in a gun that never did before after less than 100 rounds. I'm sticking with MagTech - it is superior for consistency and burns cleaner and the same price or even cheaper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

PMC 9mm

Date:March 30, 2011
I have shot several hundred rounds through my Glock 17 and have not had any failures to eject. My wife has about a 90% failure to eject rate. Does not seem to be consistent in accuracy. I will not purchase again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Warren Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works well

Date:August 2, 2010
I have shot over 1000 rds of 45acp and 1000 rds of 9mm in the past 3 months and works fine. I had one fail to feed in the Ruger P345 but beleive it was the shooter more than the ammo. My PX4 storm in 9mm will eat it for breakfast lunch and dinner. The PX4 seems to eat anything I feed it. The brass reloads well. Primer pocket not overly tight, making priming easy. It does shoot dirtier than Mag Tech but that is what proper cleanign is all about.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gardena,CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammo

Date:April 21, 2010
great ammo, shot about 100 rounds through my Glock 19 and didnt have any problem at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: South Florida CCW holder
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reliable Cheap Ammo

Date:March 14, 2010
Great value ammo. Among the cheapest, but no problems whatsoever. Shot over 400 rounds of their 9mm and worked great with my S&M Sigma. A little dirty, but I clean my gun every time after the range anyway. This is my target ammo of choice. Will continue to buy it. Cabelas best price and nice ammo case when you buy bulk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PMC® Bronze Bulk 9mm Handgun Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC

Date:March 12, 2010
Ordered 600 rounds 9mm 115 grain for my ruger sr9. Shot 300 rounds and only had 2 problems with the ammo. Those two rounds failed to push the slide back far enough to re-set the trigger. No squibs, no misfires. Good ammo for target practice. I will definitely buy this brand again. I fully recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 75