Customer Reviews for PMC PMC® Bronze Handgun Ammunition

PMC PMC® Bronze Handgun Ammunition

Non-expanding, deep-penetrating bullet has a lead core enclosed by a strong metal jacket. It provides smooth, reliable feeding in all types of semiautomatic handguns. All PMC cartridges must pass through rigorous inspection at an electronic powder check station. This station accurately measures the propellant charge in each round. If the propellant in any cartridge varies by just two tenths of one grain, the system stops and that cartridge is discarded. No other ammunition manufacturer can truthfully assure you greater uniformity and reliability.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(451 Reviews) 451
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 451 reviews
5 Stars
311
4 Stars
95
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
7
1 Star
22
415 out of 451(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer Reviews for PMC® Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Review 1 for PMC® Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2009

great ammo great price

By
Location: Eustis,Fl
i have used higher price ammo such as remmington or winchester. pmc is just as good if not better! i have shot about 200 rounds through my ruger P-95 and have had no jams or misfires! and have shot about 100 rounds through my kel-tec 380 and have only had about 2 jams which is great! that gun is very picky other ammo jam up alot more pmc is the best ammo for the money! and isnt dirty like that other cheap stuff (Wolf)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PMC® Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2009

pmc 9mm ammo

By
Location: florida
Great product! Very fast shipping great price!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PMC® Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2009

GOOD VALUE

By
Location: Florida
Shot my first box of 9mm and it worked flawlessly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PMC® Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2009

ammo

By
this is a great ammo for target round
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PMC® Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2009

AWESOME AMMO

By
Location: Florida
I have been using PMC ammo for a few month's now and this ammo is awesome. Never had a problem (other than finding it) with any jams or misfires. It's a clean round. Going on a thousand rounds through my 9 of PMC and I love this ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PMC® Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2009

PMC Bronze 38 Special

By
Location: St. Louis, MO.
Used this ammo in my S&W 642 recently - The 38 Special ammo is GREAT. Shot 100 rounds - very clean ammo and low recoil. My hand didn't hurt for the first time. Accurate as well. Will only use this for target practice going forward. Thanks PMC.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PMC® Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

PMC 45ACP

By
Location: CALIFORNIA
THIS AMMO SHOOTS GREAT! 200 ROUNDS NO NO PROBLEMS IN MY XD. GREAT PRICE TOO!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PMC® Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2009

Good Solid Ammo

By
I have used this ammo in both my Springfield Armory 1911 .45 and my XD subcompact .40. It's good, clean, solid ammo which is accurate and reasonably priced. I prefer the full metal jacket, and the shells are easily reloaded if you save your casings. Great ammunition.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PMC® Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2009

Excellent Stuff!

By
Location: Rhode Island
You definitely will want to invest in this ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PMC® Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2009

cheap and dirty

By
Location: mesa, az
I bought 2 boxes of these at the gun shop because they were out of Federal that day and WOW! my Glock 35 was just plain COVERED in soot! I'd fired 200 rounds through the gun a few days prior, did a full clean and took my friend out shooting using 100 of these and 100 leftover Federals and it looked like I had thrown my gun in the fireplace. The end of the side, barrel, recoil spring, and some of the inner parts (including the magazine follower) were all visibly dirty by the end of the first box of PMC rounds.
I'l still give it 4 stars because it shot fine with ZERO problems except for a few cases being ejected into my FACE. Just clean your gun as usual, it'l need it after using this stuff.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PMC® Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009

PMC 38 Special

By
Location: Georgia
I use this as range ammo in all my S&W revolvers. Works great in my 642 with manageable recoil and is an excellent inexpensive round in my 627 Pro. My wife also uses it for practice in her M&P 340CT. Very accurate and very clean. Fired over 500 rounds and never had a misfire.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PMC® Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009

price

By
Location: huddleston va
i have not had time to shoot any of the ammo but they look
ok and the price was good based on other brands and companies. would recommend them based on this info
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PMC® Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2009

bought 4 additional boxes

By
Location: Colorado
after firing a 100 rounds through my J frame S&W I found it a lot more accurate than the other economy brands. very consistant.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PMC® Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2009

Great Ammo

By
Ammo is great shoots clean.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PMC® Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2009

Pmc ammo

By
Location: Raleigh
Great,cleanl,and affordable. What more can you ask for?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PMC® Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2009

PMC Bronze - 9mm

By
Location: Dallas, TX
Purchased the PMC Bronze FMJ 115 for the practice range. No jamming, no mis-fires, no problem. At cleaning, couldn't see a difference than the ammo I normally purchase. PMC is on my list going forward for reasonably priced ammo. Shipped to the house when expected. Great Cabelas service.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PMC® Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

goes BANG every time

By
Location: Milpitas, CA
Using it in the shooting league, so the fact that it is reliable is important. Good practice ammo for the rest of the week.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PMC® Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

PMC 9mm

By
Location: New Mexico
I Tried this ammo out and it is as acurate as I can shoot, I used to shoot a lot but haven't for a long time and just started again, so I am by no means an expert but i do alright. I think it is very good especially for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PMC® Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

Good Stuff!

By
Location: Utah
For the price this is decent ammo, never had a misfire in over 300 rounds. Fairly accurate, pretty clean and always goes bang.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PMC® Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

you will be happy too!!!

By
Location: Beautiful North-Northern California
what a great deal on a great ammo! the price was right, the backorder time was actually less than anticipated. I will be ordering several more boxes. I have recommended this to my shooting buddies, they are all shooting PMC now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 451