Customer Reviews for PMC PMC Bronze Handgun Ammunition

PMC PMC Bronze Handgun Ammunition

Non-expanding, deep-penetrating bullet has a lead core enclosed by a strong metal jacket. It provides smooth, reliable feeding in all types of semiautomatic handguns. All PMC cartridges must pass through rigorous inspection at an electronic powder check station. This station accurately measures the propellant charge in each round. If the propellant in any cartridge varies by just two tenths of one grain, the system stops and that cartridge is discarded. No other ammunition manufacturer can truthfully assure you greater uniformity and reliability.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(306 Reviews) 306
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 306 reviews
5 Stars
204
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
7
1 Star
19
274 out of 306(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer Reviews for PMC Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Review 1 for PMC Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eustis,Fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammo great price

Date:February 23, 2009
i have used higher price ammo such as remmington or winchester. pmc is just as good if not better! i have shot about 200 rounds through my ruger P-95 and have had no jams or misfires! and have shot about 100 rounds through my kel-tec 380 and have only had about 2 jams which is great! that gun is very picky other ammo jam up alot more pmc is the best ammo for the money! and isnt dirty like that other cheap stuff (Wolf)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PMC Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pmc 9mm ammo

Date:March 23, 2009
Great product! Very fast shipping great price!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PMC Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD VALUE

Date:March 24, 2009
Shot my first box of 9mm and it worked flawlessly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PMC Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ammo

Date:March 30, 2009
this is a great ammo for target round
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PMC Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME AMMO

Date:March 31, 2009
I have been using PMC ammo for a few month's now and this ammo is awesome. Never had a problem (other than finding it) with any jams or misfires. It's a clean round. Going on a thousand rounds through my 9 of PMC and I love this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PMC Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. Louis, MO.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC Bronze 38 Special

Date:March 31, 2009
Used this ammo in my S&W 642 recently - The 38 Special ammo is GREAT. Shot 100 rounds - very clean ammo and low recoil. My hand didn't hurt for the first time. Accurate as well. Will only use this for target practice going forward. Thanks PMC.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PMC Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: CALIFORNIA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC 45ACP

Date:April 20, 2009
THIS AMMO SHOOTS GREAT! 200 ROUNDS NO NO PROBLEMS IN MY XD. GREAT PRICE TOO!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PMC Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Solid Ammo

Date:April 21, 2009
I have used this ammo in both my Springfield Armory 1911 .45 and my XD subcompact .40. It's good, clean, solid ammo which is accurate and reasonably priced. I prefer the full metal jacket, and the shells are easily reloaded if you save your casings. Great ammunition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PMC Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rhode Island
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Stuff!

Date:April 22, 2009
You definitely will want to invest in this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PMC Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: mesa, az
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

cheap and dirty

Date:April 23, 2009
I bought 2 boxes of these at the gun shop because they were out of Federal that day and WOW! my Glock 35 was just plain COVERED in soot! I'd fired 200 rounds through the gun a few days prior, did a full clean and took my friend out shooting using 100 of these and 100 leftover Federals and it looked like I had thrown my gun in the fireplace. The end of the side, barrel, recoil spring, and some of the inner parts (including the magazine follower) were all visibly dirty by the end of the first box of PMC rounds.
I'l still give it 4 stars because it shot fine with ZERO problems except for a few cases being ejected into my FACE. Just clean your gun as usual, it'l need it after using this stuff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PMC Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC 38 Special

Date:May 4, 2009
I use this as range ammo in all my S&W revolvers. Works great in my 642 with manageable recoil and is an excellent inexpensive round in my 627 Pro. My wife also uses it for practice in her M&P 340CT. Very accurate and very clean. Fired over 500 rounds and never had a misfire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PMC Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: huddleston va
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

price

Date:May 4, 2009
i have not had time to shoot any of the ammo but they look
ok and the price was good based on other brands and companies. would recommend them based on this info
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PMC Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bought 4 additional boxes

Date:May 11, 2009
after firing a 100 rounds through my J frame S&W I found it a lot more accurate than the other economy brands. very consistant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PMC Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:May 12, 2009
Ammo is great shoots clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PMC Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Raleigh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pmc ammo

Date:May 30, 2009
Great,cleanl,and affordable. What more can you ask for?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PMC Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC Bronze - 9mm

Date:June 15, 2009
Purchased the PMC Bronze FMJ 115 for the practice range. No jamming, no mis-fires, no problem. At cleaning, couldn't see a difference than the ammo I normally purchase. PMC is on my list going forward for reasonably priced ammo. Shipped to the house when expected. Great Cabelas service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PMC Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Milpitas, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

goes BANG every time

Date:June 30, 2009
Using it in the shooting league, so the fact that it is reliable is important. Good practice ammo for the rest of the week.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PMC Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Mexico
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC 9mm

Date:June 30, 2009
I Tried this ammo out and it is as acurate as I can shoot, I used to shoot a lot but haven't for a long time and just started again, so I am by no means an expert but i do alright. I think it is very good especially for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PMC Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Stuff!

Date:June 30, 2009
For the price this is decent ammo, never had a misfire in over 300 rounds. Fairly accurate, pretty clean and always goes bang.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PMC Bronze Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Beautiful North-Northern California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

you will be happy too!!!

Date:June 30, 2009
what a great deal on a great ammo! the price was right, the backorder time was actually less than anticipated. I will be ordering several more boxes. I have recommended this to my shooting buddies, they are all shooting PMC now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 306