Customer Reviews for RIO Rio Buckshot Ammunition

RIO Rio Buckshot Ammunition

This traditional, reliable 2-3/4" 00-buck load has many uses, from deer and varmint hunting to tactical competitions and home defense. Top-quality components, including a shot-cushioning wad, push the nine-pellet load from the muzzle at a blazing 1,345 fps. Low-recoil version accommodates sensitive shooters while retaining a shot speed of 1,200 fps. Smooth-cycling semi-clear-plastic hulls. Per 5 rounds.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
64 out of 65(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Review 1 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

GOO!!!

Date:November 9, 2009
I shot through 2 boxes of this with my Pardner single-shot. Besides the massive amount of recoil, my barrel was so fouled afterwards, it took me forever to clean it! But, you get what you pay for...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

goes bang

Date:March 26, 2013
This product works very well but with having the 2 3/4 designation and being of european manufacture it is actually 3" long cartrige and will not load in an 2 3/4 magazine fed weapon but it does shoot well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buckshot hunt

Date:January 20, 2015
I was never on a buckshot hunt til this year, so when I got invited I went to Cabelas for ammo. This Rio patterened great with a full choke and I killed a nice 7 pt. on the first drive with ons shot. Good stuff!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Inexpensive for practice

Date:October 22, 2014
Excellent choice for inexpensive buckshot. I shot it out of a Remington 870 Express. Cycled, ejected, and shot fine. Ammo is a little dirty, but I clean my guns after every shooting session anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Stuff

Date:September 30, 2014
Good all around ammo - works great with simi autos and pump - not too bad for clean up at the end of the day of fun...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammo for a budget price

Date:August 5, 2014
Most of my use of this ammo has been on the range, firing out of a 18.5" Mossberg 500.
Cycles every time, no hang-ups. It provides a decent pattern within the 25 yards that I usually fire at.
Not able to give any feedback on effectiveness on targets other than paper, but it functions well for its intended use on the range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Shot

Date:February 26, 2013
The royal buck shot is a good product. Will recommend. Also it is not over the top in price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RIO 12 ga. buchshot

Date:September 17, 2012
Product worked well I have used other rio products and have always been satisfied with their products
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can't beat it for the price! Get some!

Date:July 10, 2010
I put it through my semi-auto FN without any problems. Worked great, no malfunctions of any kind. There seemed to be alot of recoil produced by this ammo so be aware of that. But for the price, you absolutely can't beat it (in my opinion of course). Great ammo to stock up on while it's on sale. Thanks Cabelas for the awesome price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Deserts of California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rio 00 Buck

Date:November 25, 2009
Great in my Remington 870 Police Tactical Shotgun and my Winchester Defender Riot!!!! If you want to blast some 00 BUCK this is a cheap way to do it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rio Buckshot

Date:August 26, 2009
I just got done shooting a box of the Rio Buchshot and it cycled great in my Mossberg 500. It held a nice pattern out of a modified choke. For the price it is hard to beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Columbiana,OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hi recoil great round

Date:May 8, 2009
hi i'm Steve i went to cabelas in WV today and bought 2 5 round boxes. one to try in my mossberg 500 and one for hunting. the round performed great and i got all 9 pellets on 12" target at thirty yards with a mod choke. how ever i fired the first shot with a limb saver and it left a nice welt and it pushed me back pretty good compared to other rounds. next with a limb saver it was OK but i got a good barrel rise.
NOT FOR THE RECOIL FOND.
but a great round
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo for semi-auto 12 guage shotgun

Date:July 21, 2015
Rio has the best brass of any shotgun ammo.
My semi-auto shotgun loves it!
Also the price was right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buckshot

Date:January 20, 2015
Sweet.
Just what I needed to complete my home protection plan.
Perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Hog Hunting Ammo

Date:January 20, 2015
Bought 110 rounds of Rio 00 buck ammo. In Florda we like to hunt hogs by walking and stalking. This ammo worked great!! Took 6 hogs in one morning!! I highly recommend this ammo. Definitely does the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:December 24, 2014
Bought a lot of Rio 00ga. Easy load. Best load for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best value

Date:December 23, 2014
simply put, best bang for your buck. no problem's, no misses. no misfire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good shooting!!

Date:December 23, 2014
Good buck shot for the money, would buy again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works like it should

Date:December 9, 2014
Semi auto cycled fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:December 9, 2014
The shoots great and is a good price for the value.
Pretty cool to have the clear sides so you can actually see the wad and shot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 65