Customer Reviews for RIO Rio Buckshot Ammunition

RIO Rio Buckshot Ammunition

This traditional, reliable 2-3/4" 00-buck load has many uses, from deer and varmint hunting to tactical competitions and home defense. Top-quality components, including a shot-cushioning wad, push the nine-pellet load from the muzzle at a blazing 1,345 fps. Low-recoil version accommodates sensitive shooters while retaining a shot speed of 1,200 fps. Smooth-cycling semi-clear-plastic hulls. Per 5 rounds.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
43 out of 44(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Review 1 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

GOO!!!

Date:November 9, 2009
I shot through 2 boxes of this with my Pardner single-shot. Besides the massive amount of recoil, my barrel was so fouled afterwards, it took me forever to clean it! But, you get what you pay for...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

goes bang

Date:March 26, 2013
This product works very well but with having the 2 3/4 designation and being of european manufacture it is actually 3" long cartrige and will not load in an 2 3/4 magazine fed weapon but it does shoot well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Shot

Date:February 26, 2013
The royal buck shot is a good product. Will recommend. Also it is not over the top in price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RIO 12 ga. buchshot

Date:September 17, 2012
Product worked well I have used other rio products and have always been satisfied with their products
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can't beat it for the price! Get some!

Date:July 10, 2010
I put it through my semi-auto FN without any problems. Worked great, no malfunctions of any kind. There seemed to be alot of recoil produced by this ammo so be aware of that. But for the price, you absolutely can't beat it (in my opinion of course). Great ammo to stock up on while it's on sale. Thanks Cabelas for the awesome price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Deserts of California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rio 00 Buck

Date:November 25, 2009
Great in my Remington 870 Police Tactical Shotgun and my Winchester Defender Riot!!!! If you want to blast some 00 BUCK this is a cheap way to do it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rio Buckshot

Date:August 26, 2009
I just got done shooting a box of the Rio Buchshot and it cycled great in my Mossberg 500. It held a nice pattern out of a modified choke. For the price it is hard to beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Columbiana,OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hi recoil great round

Date:May 8, 2009
hi i'm Steve i went to cabelas in WV today and bought 2 5 round boxes. one to try in my mossberg 500 and one for hunting. the round performed great and i got all 9 pellets on 12" target at thirty yards with a mod choke. how ever i fired the first shot with a limb saver and it left a nice welt and it pushed me back pretty good compared to other rounds. next with a limb saver it was OK but i got a good barrel rise.
NOT FOR THE RECOIL FOND.
but a great round
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

buckshot

Date:April 16, 2014
Great ammo to have on hand .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:March 27, 2014
Works as stated, no misfires, serves its purpose at an affordable value. We keep some around for home defense.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rio Shotshell

Date:March 12, 2014
Really good ammo at a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good purchase

Date:March 5, 2014
This buckshot is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My Choice

Date:January 28, 2014
After going through several different brands of ammo, this ammo was the least expensive with the best results. I love the look, the pattern, and the price. No way this should not receive 5 stars. My ammo of choice!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:December 31, 2013
Very inexpensive and shot fine. Its 00 buck. Hard to mess up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love the clear case

Date:December 17, 2013
Its a quality buckshot. It goes bang. I do like the clear case. I teach shotgun at my institution and for new students or those not in the know, I can pull out one of these shells and they can see what 9 pellets of buckshot looks like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

they all went bang

Date:December 10, 2013
I haven't shot a ton of them, but they have all gone bang, hit what I was aiming at, no issues at all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rio Buckshot Shotgun Shells

Date:October 15, 2013
I first used these shotgun shells in a shotgun home-defense tactical training class. I used them in conjunction with other higher priced shotgun shells from a very reputable manufacturer. The Rio shells performed just as good and accurate as the higher priced shells I used during the training class. I did not notice any fouling or extra powder residue than normal. Since the targets being used at the training were paper/cardboard, I cannot say whether or not Rio 12-gauge has any more or less penetration than the higher priced ammo I used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good price

Date:June 18, 2013
Good ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rio Buckshot

Date:June 11, 2013
They all went bang just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good deal

Date:May 21, 2013
Shot well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 44