Customer Reviews for RIO Rio Buckshot Ammunition

RIO Rio Buckshot Ammunition

This traditional, reliable 2-3/4" 00-buck load has many uses, from deer and varmint hunting to tactical competitions and home defense. Top-quality components, including a shot-cushioning wad, push the nine-pellet load from the muzzle at a blazing 1,345 fps. Low-recoil version accommodates sensitive shooters while retaining a shot speed of 1,200 fps. Smooth-cycling semi-clear-plastic hulls. Per 5 rounds.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
65 out of 66(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Review 1 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2009

GOO!!!

By
I shot through 2 boxes of this with my Pardner single-shot. Besides the massive amount of recoil, my barrel was so fouled afterwards, it took me forever to clean it! But, you get what you pay for...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2013

goes bang

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This product works very well but with having the 2 3/4 designation and being of european manufacture it is actually 3" long cartrige and will not load in an 2 3/4 magazine fed weapon but it does shoot well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015

Buckshot hunt

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I was never on a buckshot hunt til this year, so when I got invited I went to Cabelas for ammo. This Rio patterened great with a full choke and I killed a nice 7 pt. on the first drive with ons shot. Good stuff!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2014

Inexpensive for practice

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Excellent choice for inexpensive buckshot. I shot it out of a Remington 870 Express. Cycled, ejected, and shot fine. Ammo is a little dirty, but I clean my guns after every shooting session anyway.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2014

Good Stuff

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Good all around ammo - works great with simi autos and pump - not too bad for clean up at the end of the day of fun...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2014

good ammo for a budget price

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Most of my use of this ammo has been on the range, firing out of a 18.5" Mossberg 500.
Cycles every time, no hang-ups. It provides a decent pattern within the 25 yards that I usually fire at.
Not able to give any feedback on effectiveness on targets other than paper, but it functions well for its intended use on the range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2013

Good Shot

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The royal buck shot is a good product. Will recommend. Also it is not over the top in price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2012

RIO 12 ga. buchshot

By
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Product worked well I have used other rio products and have always been satisfied with their products
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2010

Can't beat it for the price! Get some!

By
I put it through my semi-auto FN without any problems. Worked great, no malfunctions of any kind. There seemed to be alot of recoil produced by this ammo so be aware of that. But for the price, you absolutely can't beat it (in my opinion of course). Great ammo to stock up on while it's on sale. Thanks Cabelas for the awesome price!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2009

Rio 00 Buck

By
Location: Deserts of California
Great in my Remington 870 Police Tactical Shotgun and my Winchester Defender Riot!!!! If you want to blast some 00 BUCK this is a cheap way to do it!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2009

Rio Buckshot

By
Location: Kansas
I just got done shooting a box of the Rio Buchshot and it cycled great in my Mossberg 500. It held a nice pattern out of a modified choke. For the price it is hard to beat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2009

hi recoil great round

By
Location: Columbiana,OH
hi i'm Steve i went to cabelas in WV today and bought 2 5 round boxes. one to try in my mossberg 500 and one for hunting. the round performed great and i got all 9 pellets on 12" target at thirty yards with a mod choke. how ever i fired the first shot with a limb saver and it left a nice welt and it pushed me back pretty good compared to other rounds. next with a limb saver it was OK but i got a good barrel rise.
NOT FOR THE RECOIL FOND.
but a great round
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2015

Great Product

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Great product for the sale price and easily available.
The shot groups just as good as more expensive brands and the velocity is usually greater than comparable buckshot, with no cycling problems observed. Recommend to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2015

Great Ammo for semi-auto 12 guage shotgun

By
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Rio has the best brass of any shotgun ammo.
My semi-auto shotgun loves it!
Also the price was right.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015

Buckshot

By
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Sweet.
Just what I needed to complete my home protection plan.
Perfect.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015

Great Hog Hunting Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Bought 110 rounds of Rio 00 buck ammo. In Florda we like to hunt hogs by walking and stalking. This ammo worked great!! Took 6 hogs in one morning!! I highly recommend this ammo. Definitely does the job.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 24, 2014

Great Value

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Bought a lot of Rio 00ga. Easy load. Best load for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2014

best value

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
simply put, best bang for your buck. no problem's, no misses. no misfire.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2014

Good shooting!!

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Good buck shot for the money, would buy again!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rio Buckshot Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014

works like it should

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Semi auto cycled fine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 66