Customer Reviews for PMC PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

PMC PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

Save money on quality .223 rounds and get a dry-storage box with every bulk purchase. These 55-grain rounds are great for hunters and riflemen who demand reliable ammo at an affordable price. Get the ballistic performance and the down-range accuracy you crave from the unique rear-tapered boat-tail bullet. Lead core is surrounded by a full metal jacket. This precision-made ammo is perfect for high-volume target shooting. Available: 300 rounds, includes 1 Dry-storage box. 600 rounds, includes 1 Dry-storage box. 1200 rounds, includes 1 Dry-storage box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.709 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(265 Reviews) 265
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 265 reviews
5 Stars
200
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
262 out of 265(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Review 1 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2012

Hoping for the best but...

By
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I recently bought a Stag 8 piston AR and tested a wide range of factory ammo in it prior to stocking up.
Of the more than a dozen factory loads tested, the PMC Bronze 55gr load produced a group size more than 3 times that of the most accurate load. While a carbine-length AR is not usually a tack driver, the fact that several loads produced groups around 1 MOA while this was around 4 decided it for me. This is not the ammo I will be using.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2009

dry box special

By
Location: Boise CIty, OK
paying extra for a drybox is not the best deal. They take out the tray so you only get half of a dry box and you are really not saving much money
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2016

Nice, but not exactly what I expected

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Pic shows a box full of loose ammo...only a few boxes that doesn't come close to filling ammo box
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-9points
1out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2016

OK

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I had one miss fire in the first two boxes of 20.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2015

My box did not "runneth" over.

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
My fault. I know that 300 rounds would not make the nice Cabels Dry Box over flow. Perhaps a different photograph depicting the nice Dry Box and six cardboard boxes of shells. Just saying.....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2014

Plinkers

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Good short use not exciting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2012

Clean, reliable, but accuracy only fair

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Recently purchased 600 rounds with ammo box to use in my new MMR Hunter (AR15.) Functions great and appears to be rather clean-burning. The downside: It only gives me 3"-4" groups @ 100 yards. That's from a sandbagged rest with 3-9 power scope. This is probably okay for plinking and combat type shooting at moderate ranges. Apparently my rifle doesn't particularly like this ammo as far as accuracy goes; recommend buying a box or two for testing in your rifle before buying in bulk (I didn't follow my own advice!) If you are a hand-loader, you do get some good brass for the purpose, so it has that advantage over the steel case imports.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2012

Poor packaging

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Poor packaging , The PMC boxs were all smashed. I was very disapointed in that. Not sure what caused it , I felt like sending back. It looked like they were secure, and the damage was done prior to.
Tha ammo was fine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2009

PNC 223

By
Location: Rhode Island
They seem to be pretty accurate except for one bad round in the very first box of 300 rounds I purchased. When I tried to load the round and close the bolt I realized that the round was defective and crimped when the bolt wouldn't close. Hopefully, the other fourteen boxes are okay.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2009

Not bad for plinking

By
Location: Mountain City, TN
Accuracy is not the highpoint of this ammo, but it is fairly reliable and better than steel cased. (This brass is fair for reloading). It is not THAT dirty as some have stated. No FTF in the last couple of thousand that I have shot. The $ keeps going up, but it is supply and demand.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015

PMC .223

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Great plinking ammo at a great sale price. Never had a failure with PMC of any caliber in any of my firearms.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015

Great value!

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Very happy with the product as delivered. Haven't shot any of this lot yet, but have had excellent results with the same ammo in the past. No reason to expect otherwise.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015

Useful and helpful

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Got 2 of these on a sale from Cabela's website. They are solid, comfortable carrying handle, and hold a decent amount of ammo.
There's probably space for about 2000 rounds of .223. in their boxes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2015

Good Deal

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Good deal, fast free shipping :-)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015

PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry- Storage Box

By
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Good Ammo and right price for target shooting also it's a clean AMMO.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015

Good Value

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Ammo works well, ammo box is functional - good value for your money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2015

PMC .223

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Shoots well. Not the most consistent or accurate but great for training. I use this for shooting steel because m193 leaves too deep of a divot. On lite primer strike out of a couple hundred rounds. The round fired on a second try, but I've never had a lite strike before or sense.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2014

PMC 223 BULK AMMO W DRY-STORAGE BOX

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
BOX W AMMO WAS GOOD BUY FOR OUR NEEDS. NICE STRONG PLASTIC BOX . WOULD RECOMMEND.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2014

Great Deal

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Right price, right product plus ammo can for storage. All around great deal!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2014

good ammo

By
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
was very good ammo would give it five stars but havent shot it all yet if the rest is as good as what i have shot should be a five star product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 265