Customer Reviews for PMC PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

PMC PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

Save money on quality .223 rounds and get a dry-storage box with every bulk purchase. These 55-grain rounds are great for hunters and riflemen who demand reliable ammo at an affordable price. Get the ballistic performance and the down-range accuracy you crave from the unique rear-tapered boat-tail bullet. Lead core is surrounded by a full metal jacket. This precision-made ammo is perfect for high-volume target shooting. Available: 300 rounds, includes 1 Dry-storage box. 600 rounds, includes 1 Dry-storage box. 1200 rounds, includes 1 Dry-storage box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 175 reviews
5 Stars
128
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
173 out of 175(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Review 1 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Hoping for the best but...

Date:August 12, 2012
I recently bought a Stag 8 piston AR and tested a wide range of factory ammo in it prior to stocking up.
Of the more than a dozen factory loads tested, the PMC Bronze 55gr load produced a group size more than 3 times that of the most accurate load. While a carbine-length AR is not usually a tack driver, the fact that several loads produced groups around 1 MOA while this was around 4 decided it for me. This is not the ammo I will be using.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Boise CIty, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

dry box special

Date:September 2, 2009
paying extra for a drybox is not the best deal. They take out the tray so you only get half of a dry box and you are really not saving much money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Plinkers

Date:May 26, 2014
Good short use not exciting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Clean, reliable, but accuracy only fair

Date:November 28, 2012
Recently purchased 600 rounds with ammo box to use in my new MMR Hunter (AR15.) Functions great and appears to be rather clean-burning. The downside: It only gives me 3"-4" groups @ 100 yards. That's from a sandbagged rest with 3-9 power scope. This is probably okay for plinking and combat type shooting at moderate ranges. Apparently my rifle doesn't particularly like this ammo as far as accuracy goes; recommend buying a box or two for testing in your rifle before buying in bulk (I didn't follow my own advice!) If you are a hand-loader, you do get some good brass for the purpose, so it has that advantage over the steel case imports.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Poor packaging

Date:November 27, 2012
Poor packaging , The PMC boxs were all smashed. I was very disapointed in that. Not sure what caused it , I felt like sending back. It looked like they were secure, and the damage was done prior to.
Tha ammo was fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Rhode Island
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PNC 223

Date:June 24, 2009
They seem to be pretty accurate except for one bad round in the very first box of 300 rounds I purchased. When I tried to load the round and close the bolt I realized that the round was defective and crimped when the bolt wouldn't close. Hopefully, the other fourteen boxes are okay.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Mountain City, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not bad for plinking

Date:April 8, 2009
Accuracy is not the highpoint of this ammo, but it is fairly reliable and better than steel cased. (This brass is fair for reloading). It is not THAT dirty as some have stated. No FTF in the last couple of thousand that I have shot. The $ keeps going up, but it is supply and demand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo with storage box

Date:September 16, 2014
Always ammo could be a lot more affordable and available but this was a pretty good deal for what you got.. the ammunition was clean and high quality.. shipping was fast.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reliable Ammo re-loadable brass

Date:September 16, 2014
This is good ammo for the money. I had zero FTF, zero FTE, and the consistency is very good considering its not match ammo. The brass is re-loadable as 223 or 300BLK.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

223

Date:September 2, 2014
Good stuff
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great deal

Date:August 26, 2014
this is a great deal on ammo and the box is well made too, enjoy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Price

Date:May 13, 2014
Cabelas provides many chances to get ammo at a good price when buying bulk... I have shot about half the ammo in this box without any jamming or miss-fires...nice heavy duty storage box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC bulk ammo

Date:April 8, 2014
Quick delivery & nice ammo ran through 100 rnds in my RRA Ar with no issues. Dry ammo box was a nice addition!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo for the price

Date:April 8, 2014
No complaints here. Showed up on time and cycled through the guns good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Brand name ammo at a great price

Date:April 8, 2014
PMC is solid, dependable stuff that always ignites. This is the same, and the price is great. I took some to the range last weekend, and it was accurate and failure free. Can't ask for more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Packaging, can so-so

Date:March 14, 2014
Looking forward to punching some holes in paper. Having a modern, S&W M&P 15 sport, seems bullets always go bang and downrange without issue. The ammo can I would rate below MTM or GI surplus, but above 'no can'. Kraft paper was stuffed into the can to prevent rattles I guess...only two of the included fifteen 20 round boxes opened up in shipment. Could have been prevented if Cabela's plastic wrapped the boxes (as other vendors sometimes do).
All little nitpicks, not a bad deal at the recent sale price with free shipping, so 4 stars. I'd recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buy-em any way you can get-em

Date:December 18, 2012
PMC makes good ammo, the box is nice and leaves room for several more hundreds of rounds. All packed in boxes of 20.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Decent price.

Date:December 11, 2012
I know this is good ammo and it was a decent price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good purchase

Date:September 5, 2012
good ammo for target shooting and varmints. reasonable price. will definitely purchase again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Some minor tumbling

Date:January 9, 2012
Ran this ammo through 2 Appleseed events and never had a jamb or improper loading. I put about 900 rounds through my rifle between the two events. The targets indicated some tumbling of the rounds as they hit at 25 yards out. Good for the price I paid and good for target shooting. Never used it for any other application.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 175