Customer Reviews for PMC PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

PMC PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

Save money on quality .223 rounds and get a dry-storage box with every bulk purchase. These 55-grain rounds are great for hunters and riflemen who demand reliable ammo at an affordable price. Get the ballistic performance and the down-range accuracy you crave from the unique rear-tapered boat-tail bullet. Lead core is surrounded by a full metal jacket. This precision-made ammo is perfect for high-volume target shooting. Available: 300 rounds, includes 1 Dry-storage box. 600 rounds, includes 1 Dry-storage box. 1200 rounds, includes 1 Dry-storage box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(194 Reviews) 194
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 194 reviews
5 Stars
142
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
192 out of 194(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Review 1 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Hoping for the best but...

Date:August 12, 2012
I recently bought a Stag 8 piston AR and tested a wide range of factory ammo in it prior to stocking up.
Of the more than a dozen factory loads tested, the PMC Bronze 55gr load produced a group size more than 3 times that of the most accurate load. While a carbine-length AR is not usually a tack driver, the fact that several loads produced groups around 1 MOA while this was around 4 decided it for me. This is not the ammo I will be using.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Boise CIty, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

dry box special

Date:September 2, 2009
paying extra for a drybox is not the best deal. They take out the tray so you only get half of a dry box and you are really not saving much money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Plinkers

Date:May 26, 2014
Good short use not exciting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Clean, reliable, but accuracy only fair

Date:November 28, 2012
Recently purchased 600 rounds with ammo box to use in my new MMR Hunter (AR15.) Functions great and appears to be rather clean-burning. The downside: It only gives me 3"-4" groups @ 100 yards. That's from a sandbagged rest with 3-9 power scope. This is probably okay for plinking and combat type shooting at moderate ranges. Apparently my rifle doesn't particularly like this ammo as far as accuracy goes; recommend buying a box or two for testing in your rifle before buying in bulk (I didn't follow my own advice!) If you are a hand-loader, you do get some good brass for the purpose, so it has that advantage over the steel case imports.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Poor packaging

Date:November 27, 2012
Poor packaging , The PMC boxs were all smashed. I was very disapointed in that. Not sure what caused it , I felt like sending back. It looked like they were secure, and the damage was done prior to.
Tha ammo was fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Rhode Island
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PNC 223

Date:June 24, 2009
They seem to be pretty accurate except for one bad round in the very first box of 300 rounds I purchased. When I tried to load the round and close the bolt I realized that the round was defective and crimped when the bolt wouldn't close. Hopefully, the other fourteen boxes are okay.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Mountain City, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not bad for plinking

Date:April 8, 2009
Accuracy is not the highpoint of this ammo, but it is fairly reliable and better than steel cased. (This brass is fair for reloading). It is not THAT dirty as some have stated. No FTF in the last couple of thousand that I have shot. The $ keeps going up, but it is supply and demand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Clean shooting

Date:November 25, 2014
Good ammo not to expensive, groups are tight at 100 yards I would buy again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.223/556 Bulk Ammo

Date:November 18, 2014
Awesome deal for quality ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Box is big But not filled up like the picture

Date:November 4, 2014
Box is big But not filled up like the picture. I ordered the 300 and I think it is the same Dry storage box as for 1200. I do not have the biggest safe so it does not fit well. The ammo is boxed and PMC is usually pretty decent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammo

Date:October 28, 2014
descent consistency, good buy for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value on ammo

Date:September 30, 2014
My purchase of a dry storage box and 223 ammo was a good value. It is not the quality of ammo I hand load, or the bullet I prefer, but for spending a fun afternoon at the range, it is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo with storage box

Date:September 16, 2014
Always ammo could be a lot more affordable and available but this was a pretty good deal for what you got.. the ammunition was clean and high quality.. shipping was fast.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reliable Ammo re-loadable brass

Date:September 16, 2014
This is good ammo for the money. I had zero FTF, zero FTE, and the consistency is very good considering its not match ammo. The brass is re-loadable as 223 or 300BLK.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

223

Date:September 2, 2014
Good stuff
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great deal

Date:August 26, 2014
this is a great deal on ammo and the box is well made too, enjoy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Price

Date:May 13, 2014
Cabelas provides many chances to get ammo at a good price when buying bulk... I have shot about half the ammo in this box without any jamming or miss-fires...nice heavy duty storage box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC bulk ammo

Date:April 8, 2014
Quick delivery & nice ammo ran through 100 rnds in my RRA Ar with no issues. Dry ammo box was a nice addition!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo for the price

Date:April 8, 2014
No complaints here. Showed up on time and cycled through the guns good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Brand name ammo at a great price

Date:April 8, 2014
PMC is solid, dependable stuff that always ignites. This is the same, and the price is great. I took some to the range last weekend, and it was accurate and failure free. Can't ask for more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 194