Customer Reviews for PMC PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

PMC PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

Save money on quality .223 rounds and get a dry-storage box with every bulk purchase. These 55-grain rounds are great for hunters and riflemen who demand reliable ammo at an affordable price. Get the ballistic performance and the down-range accuracy you crave from the unique rear-tapered boat-tail bullet. Lead core is surrounded by a full metal jacket. This precision-made ammo is perfect for high-volume target shooting. Available: 300 rounds, includes 1 Dry-storage box. 600 rounds, includes 1 Dry-storage box. 1200 rounds, includes 1 Dry-storage box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(264 Reviews) 264
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 264 reviews
5 Stars
199
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
261 out of 264(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Review 1 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Hoping for the best but...

Date:August 12, 2012
I recently bought a Stag 8 piston AR and tested a wide range of factory ammo in it prior to stocking up.
Of the more than a dozen factory loads tested, the PMC Bronze 55gr load produced a group size more than 3 times that of the most accurate load. While a carbine-length AR is not usually a tack driver, the fact that several loads produced groups around 1 MOA while this was around 4 decided it for me. This is not the ammo I will be using.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Boise CIty, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

dry box special

Date:September 2, 2009
paying extra for a drybox is not the best deal. They take out the tray so you only get half of a dry box and you are really not saving much money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice, but not exactly what I expected

Date:January 9, 2016
Pic shows a box full of loose ammo...only a few boxes that doesn't come close to filling ammo box
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

OK

Date:January 4, 2016
I had one miss fire in the first two boxes of 20.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My box did not "runneth" over.

Date:August 25, 2015
My fault. I know that 300 rounds would not make the nice Cabels Dry Box over flow. Perhaps a different photograph depicting the nice Dry Box and six cardboard boxes of shells. Just saying.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Plinkers

Date:May 26, 2014
Good short use not exciting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Clean, reliable, but accuracy only fair

Date:November 28, 2012
Recently purchased 600 rounds with ammo box to use in my new MMR Hunter (AR15.) Functions great and appears to be rather clean-burning. The downside: It only gives me 3"-4" groups @ 100 yards. That's from a sandbagged rest with 3-9 power scope. This is probably okay for plinking and combat type shooting at moderate ranges. Apparently my rifle doesn't particularly like this ammo as far as accuracy goes; recommend buying a box or two for testing in your rifle before buying in bulk (I didn't follow my own advice!) If you are a hand-loader, you do get some good brass for the purpose, so it has that advantage over the steel case imports.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Poor packaging

Date:November 27, 2012
Poor packaging , The PMC boxs were all smashed. I was very disapointed in that. Not sure what caused it , I felt like sending back. It looked like they were secure, and the damage was done prior to.
Tha ammo was fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Rhode Island
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PNC 223

Date:June 24, 2009
They seem to be pretty accurate except for one bad round in the very first box of 300 rounds I purchased. When I tried to load the round and close the bolt I realized that the round was defective and crimped when the bolt wouldn't close. Hopefully, the other fourteen boxes are okay.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Mountain City, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not bad for plinking

Date:April 8, 2009
Accuracy is not the highpoint of this ammo, but it is fairly reliable and better than steel cased. (This brass is fair for reloading). It is not THAT dirty as some have stated. No FTF in the last couple of thousand that I have shot. The $ keeps going up, but it is supply and demand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC .223

Date:December 29, 2015
Great plinking ammo at a great sale price. Never had a failure with PMC of any caliber in any of my firearms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value!

Date:December 29, 2015
Very happy with the product as delivered. Haven't shot any of this lot yet, but have had excellent results with the same ammo in the past. No reason to expect otherwise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Useful and helpful

Date:December 29, 2015
Got 2 of these on a sale from Cabela's website. They are solid, comfortable carrying handle, and hold a decent amount of ammo.
There's probably space for about 2000 rounds of .223. in their boxes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Deal

Date:October 20, 2015
Good deal, fast free shipping :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry- Storage Box

Date:April 21, 2015
Good Ammo and right price for target shooting also it's a clean AMMO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:April 21, 2015
Ammo works well, ammo box is functional - good value for your money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC .223

Date:March 15, 2015
Shoots well. Not the most consistent or accurate but great for training. I use this for shooting steel because m193 leaves too deep of a divot. On lite primer strike out of a couple hundred rounds. The round fired on a second try, but I've never had a lite strike before or sense.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC 223 BULK AMMO W DRY-STORAGE BOX

Date:December 23, 2014
BOX W AMMO WAS GOOD BUY FOR OUR NEEDS. NICE STRONG PLASTIC BOX . WOULD RECOMMEND.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Deal

Date:December 23, 2014
Right price, right product plus ammo can for storage. All around great deal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PMC .223 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammo

Date:December 23, 2014
was very good ammo would give it five stars but havent shot it all yet if the rest is as good as what i have shot should be a five star product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 264