Customer Reviews for Traditions Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Traditions Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel

Pursuit break-open muzzleloaders are earning respect from hunters across the country for their consistent shooting performance and easy-to-use design. The break-open action allows you to prime the muzzleloader quickly. It also reduces cleaning time and ensures a tight seal for positive 209 shotgun primer ignition, even in foul weather. To clean, just open the action, remove the breech plug and clean straight through. Incorporating a Double Safety System, Pursuit muzzleloaders are among the safest available. A cross-block trigger safety is built into the trigger guard just like a standard rifle or shotgun safety. The second safety is built into the hammer that blocks the firing pin from igniting the primer if the trigger has not been pulled. Projectile Alignment System is one of the secrets behind these muzzleloaders' consistent accuracy. The end of the barrel is bored only 3/8" to allow the projectile to be aligned perfectly with the rifling each time the muzzleloader is loaded. This also ensures the barrels shoot consistently with a variety of powder charges and different projectiles. The exposed hammer has a hammer spur to accomodate both right-and left-hand shooters. This allows you to cock the gun with a scope mounted. All barrels have 1-in-28" twist rifling. Fiber-optic sights. Drilled and tapped for a scope. Sling swivel studs. Aluminum ramrod included. .50 caliber only. Available: The Pursuit LT Ambush comes with a 2-7x32 scope. Scope and stock come in Mossy Oak? Treestand?. 26" nickel barrel.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Review 1 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2009

finger room on hammer

By
Location: fairfax, va
i purchased the gun that came with scope and unless your thumb is about the size of an infants you cant reach the hammer so i had to purchase a shorter red dot scope
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2009

Traditions Pursuit LT

By
Location: Grove City Ohio
Fit and finish are good. Light weight and thin which I like. Took it out and sighted it in at 50 yards pretty quick and grouped well. However, when I took it to the 100 yard range it shoot about 15 inches low,,,then it was shooting all over the place. I'm thinking the gun shoots well and I suspect that the scope is the problem with this. I'm going to recheck my mount / rings and take is out one more time and see what happens. If it still will not group, then I need to return the gun for an exchange. I hate that but it is what it is. I might add that I don't care much for the ramrod. After shooting about 30 shoots and cleaning, its all scratched up but there is no way to avoid it. The ramrod is a little short too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2009

Great Muzzle Loader

By
Location: Allison, IA
I got this package deal on sale and a great value. The scope is very basic, has no reticle yardage lines (only duplex crosshairs), but is adequate. The gun is easy to use and fun to shoot. This is my first muzzle loader. It is a "lightweight" gun - only rated up to 120 or 130 grains of powder, but shooting 245 grain bullets with 100 grains of powder (2 - Triple 7 50 grain pellets), it's an accurate gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2009

nice package rifle

By
Location: Ohio
rifle was not bad to sight in - once i got it on the paper- easy to clean and easy to shoot - primers did want to stick in the plug sometime - not impressed with the ramrod it is too short and needs a tee handle, but who uses the one with the rifle anyway!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2009

Traditions Pursuit Rifle

By
Location: Central Pennsylvania
This rifle really surprised me. It really shoot great. Two things I would improve on is. The scope mounts need to be see thru because the mount that came with it hits the rear sights. Second - The ramrod just doesn't seem to be strong. As I say when I started this rifle shoots great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2009

good

By
Location: Ohio
We purchased 3 Traditions Pursuits. The fit and finish was very nice, the optics were better than I expected. We shot 295 gr powerbelts bullets with 100 gr triple se7en at 75 yards, all 3 guns shot 2inch or less groups.All 3 guns functioned perfectly. Very good gun for the price, the only compliant is that it could have a better trigger.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2009

Very impressed

By
Location: Virginia
Very nice, looks and shoots very good! It took 6 shots to get my 100 yd zero. I would recommend this weapon for any BP hunter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2009

Great shooting out of the box, good value.

By
Location: NE PA
The scope base/ring set included does not allow for great alignment over the hammer With some tweaking it can fit ok but a hammer extension would be needed if you have thick hands or want to wear gloves. 5" groups at 50 out of the box with 100 grams of Pyro and bulk T/C sabots. Cleaning is fast, the break open locks fast and clicks not sure why others have had problems. Overall a solid 50 cal for the price, would buy again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2009

got what I paid for.

By
Location: Upstate NY
This muzzleloader was actually purchased for a hunting buddy of mine to get him into BP hunting. The rifle was easy for him to learn with, had all the features needed to get into BP without the high cost of some other guns. The scope was decent quality. The 2-7 variable is perfect for BP hunting in NY. My only complaint would be that there was not as much eye relief adjustment space as I would have liked. The rifle shot very well with 100 gr. pellets and 295 gr. powerbelts.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2008

traditions pursuit lt

By
I BOUGHT A PURSUIT LT SNOW CAMO AND A SCOPE FROM TRADITIONS. FIRST TIME I BOUGHT A MUZZLELOADER NEVER KILLED A DEER WITH A GUN I KILLED IT AT 175 YARDS. I LIKE THE GUN VERY MUCH AND IT DID NOT KILL MY BILLFOLD GOOD GUN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2009

Traditons Pursuit LT Camo.

By
Haven't had a black powder gun in decades. What a difference. Easy to assemble, clean and sight in. Is as accurate as my Rem. 7MM Mag. Looking forward to BP season in 10 days. Look out Bambi.
Great weapon for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2009

excellent BP

By
Location: Alabama
I use 777 and the Hornady 250 gr. SST low drag bullets. 5 shots at 100 yds 3 holes. Amazing accurazy with this set up. Its the most accurate of 9 rifles I own. If i had a better scope for last light I would hunt all of deer season with it. Topping it with a new fixed power Loupy this coming summer. However the scope that comes with it is fine. I just sit till last light and want the best I can afford in optics. Dont think twice about this rifle, BUY IT.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2009

Shoots very accurate

By
Location: Ohio
Great gun for a very good price but it could use a longer ram rod
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2009

Traditions pursuit lt ambush with scope

By
Location: new york
What a great gun 6 shots punching holes in a 3 in circle @ 100yrds I have never seen a gun perform to this level before without spending alot more money.The ram rod needs to be longer but other then that it is a great gun
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2009

black power

By
I have a few black power rifles this one shoots very well and has excellent looks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2009

Guns

By
Location: El Paso, Tx.
Very pleased with products
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2009

Great gun for the money

By
Location: Wisconsin
Great gun right out of the box. Took two shots to sight in
the scope. Next 3 were all touching at 50 yards. Can't wait to
get it to the range and try it at 100 yards. Was using 2 pellets
of triple 7 and 250 grains bullets. Very easy to clean afterwards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2009

can not beat the price

By
Location: PA.
Outstanding muzzleloader for the money, you can not go wrong, shot 1 in. groups at 100 yds. after sighted in which only took 5 shots, 100gr. TRIPLE 7. 250gr. shock wave.win. 209 primers. BUY IT YOU WILL LOVE IT.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2009

Pursuit XLT Mothwing Camo

By
Location: Tennessee, Home of the "Tenn Vols"
Ordered on Monday shot it Friday. I really like the fit and finish
on this rifle. The thumbhole stock shoulders very well and the balance is great. I have read on some of the reviews that
after several shots the breech would fail to lock. I did not have
any problem after 20 shots. As a matter of fact the 20th primer
came out as clean and free as the first. Blow back is non-
existant, the spent primer is not even discolored.
The Williams fiber optic sights are great and were dead on
@ 50 yds. (90 gr Blackhorn 209 & Harvester Scorpions) were
punching just under 2" groups with open sights, no need for a scope yet. With all the recoil reducing equipment on the
rifle, The recoil is light and more like a push rather than the
dreaded smack. I like the rubberized coating on the stock, this
is my first breakopen and so far I really like it. Cleanup is a
breeze and much faster than the drop breech and bolts. I
would recommend this rifle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2009

Great Gun

By
Location: Western Maryland
I purchased this gun for the obvious reasons, easy to work with. My old BP was a bit of a pain to clean. I really like the 777 pellets and the 250 grain shockwaves. I mounted the scope myself and was shooting great within 7 rounds. The gun shoots like a dream, The trigger pull is perfect. I shot 15 rounds after sighting in and shot as good on the last as the fisrt. easy to clean. Great gun !!! Great package with the scope!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 22