Customer Reviews for Traditions Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Traditions Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel

Pursuit break-open muzzleloaders are earning respect from hunters across the country for their consistent shooting performance and easy-to-use design. The break-open action allows you to prime the muzzleloader quickly. It also reduces cleaning time and ensures a tight seal for positive 209 shotgun primer ignition, even in foul weather. To clean, just open the action, remove the breech plug and clean straight through. Incorporating a Double Safety System, Pursuit muzzleloaders are among the safest available. A cross-block trigger safety is built into the trigger guard just like a standard rifle or shotgun safety. The second safety is built into the hammer that blocks the firing pin from igniting the primer if the trigger has not been pulled. Projectile Alignment System is one of the secrets behind these muzzleloaders' consistent accuracy. The end of the barrel is bored only 3/8" to allow the projectile to be aligned perfectly with the rifling each time the muzzleloader is loaded. This also ensures the barrels shoot consistently with a variety of powder charges and different projectiles. The exposed hammer has a hammer spur to accomodate both right-and left-hand shooters. This allows you to cock the gun with a scope mounted. All barrels have 1-in-28" twist rifling. Fiber-optic sights. Drilled and tapped for a scope. Sling swivel studs. Aluminum ramrod included. .50 caliber only. Available: The Pursuit LT Ambush comes with a 2-7x32 scope. Scope and stock come in Mossy Oak? Treestand?. 26" nickel barrel.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Review 1 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: fairfax, va
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

finger room on hammer

Date:September 1, 2009
i purchased the gun that came with scope and unless your thumb is about the size of an infants you cant reach the hammer so i had to purchase a shorter red dot scope
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Grove City Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Traditions Pursuit LT

Date:December 21, 2009
Fit and finish are good. Light weight and thin which I like. Took it out and sighted it in at 50 yards pretty quick and grouped well. However, when I took it to the 100 yard range it shoot about 15 inches low,,,then it was shooting all over the place. I'm thinking the gun shoots well and I suspect that the scope is the problem with this. I'm going to recheck my mount / rings and take is out one more time and see what happens. If it still will not group, then I need to return the gun for an exchange. I hate that but it is what it is. I might add that I don't care much for the ramrod. After shooting about 30 shoots and cleaning, its all scratched up but there is no way to avoid it. The ramrod is a little short too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Allison, IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Muzzle Loader

Date:September 21, 2009
I got this package deal on sale and a great value. The scope is very basic, has no reticle yardage lines (only duplex crosshairs), but is adequate. The gun is easy to use and fun to shoot. This is my first muzzle loader. It is a "lightweight" gun - only rated up to 120 or 130 grains of powder, but shooting 245 grain bullets with 100 grains of powder (2 - Triple 7 50 grain pellets), it's an accurate gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice package rifle

Date:September 19, 2009
rifle was not bad to sight in - once i got it on the paper- easy to clean and easy to shoot - primers did want to stick in the plug sometime - not impressed with the ramrod it is too short and needs a tee handle, but who uses the one with the rifle anyway!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Central Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Traditions Pursuit Rifle

Date:September 18, 2009
This rifle really surprised me. It really shoot great. Two things I would improve on is. The scope mounts need to be see thru because the mount that came with it hits the rear sights. Second - The ramrod just doesn't seem to be strong. As I say when I started this rifle shoots great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good

Date:September 13, 2009
We purchased 3 Traditions Pursuits. The fit and finish was very nice, the optics were better than I expected. We shot 295 gr powerbelts bullets with 100 gr triple se7en at 75 yards, all 3 guns shot 2inch or less groups.All 3 guns functioned perfectly. Very good gun for the price, the only compliant is that it could have a better trigger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very impressed

Date:September 11, 2009
Very nice, looks and shoots very good! It took 6 shots to get my 100 yd zero. I would recommend this weapon for any BP hunter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: NE PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great shooting out of the box, good value.

Date:July 4, 2009
The scope base/ring set included does not allow for great alignment over the hammer With some tweaking it can fit ok but a hammer extension would be needed if you have thick hands or want to wear gloves. 5" groups at 50 out of the box with 100 grams of Pyro and bulk T/C sabots. Cleaning is fast, the break open locks fast and clicks not sure why others have had problems. Overall a solid 50 cal for the price, would buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Upstate NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

got what I paid for.

Date:May 13, 2009
This muzzleloader was actually purchased for a hunting buddy of mine to get him into BP hunting. The rifle was easy for him to learn with, had all the features needed to get into BP without the high cost of some other guns. The scope was decent quality. The 2-7 variable is perfect for BP hunting in NY. My only complaint would be that there was not as much eye relief adjustment space as I would have liked. The rifle shot very well with 100 gr. pellets and 295 gr. powerbelts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

traditions pursuit lt

Date:December 13, 2008
I BOUGHT A PURSUIT LT SNOW CAMO AND A SCOPE FROM TRADITIONS. FIRST TIME I BOUGHT A MUZZLELOADER NEVER KILLED A DEER WITH A GUN I KILLED IT AT 175 YARDS. I LIKE THE GUN VERY MUCH AND IT DID NOT KILL MY BILLFOLD GOOD GUN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Traditons Pursuit LT Camo.

Date:December 10, 2009
Haven't had a black powder gun in decades. What a difference. Easy to assemble, clean and sight in. Is as accurate as my Rem. 7MM Mag. Looking forward to BP season in 10 days. Look out Bambi.
Great weapon for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent BP

Date:November 18, 2009
I use 777 and the Hornady 250 gr. SST low drag bullets. 5 shots at 100 yds 3 holes. Amazing accurazy with this set up. Its the most accurate of 9 rifles I own. If i had a better scope for last light I would hunt all of deer season with it. Topping it with a new fixed power Loupy this coming summer. However the scope that comes with it is fine. I just sit till last light and want the best I can afford in optics. Dont think twice about this rifle, BUY IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shoots very accurate

Date:November 1, 2009
Great gun for a very good price but it could use a longer ram rod
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: new york
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Traditions pursuit lt ambush with scope

Date:September 24, 2009
What a great gun 6 shots punching holes in a 3 in circle @ 100yrds I have never seen a gun perform to this level before without spending alot more money.The ram rod needs to be longer but other then that it is a great gun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

black power

Date:September 18, 2009
I have a few black power rifles this one shoots very well and has excellent looks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: El Paso, Tx.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Guns

Date:September 1, 2009
Very pleased with products
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great gun for the money

Date:August 10, 2009
Great gun right out of the box. Took two shots to sight in
the scope. Next 3 were all touching at 50 yards. Can't wait to
get it to the range and try it at 100 yards. Was using 2 pellets
of triple 7 and 250 grains bullets. Very easy to clean afterwards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

can not beat the price

Date:July 29, 2009
Outstanding muzzleloader for the money, you can not go wrong, shot 1 in. groups at 100 yds. after sighted in which only took 5 shots, 100gr. TRIPLE 7. 250gr. shock wave.win. 209 primers. BUY IT YOU WILL LOVE IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tennessee, Home of the "Tenn Vols"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pursuit XLT Mothwing Camo

Date:May 17, 2009
Ordered on Monday shot it Friday. I really like the fit and finish
on this rifle. The thumbhole stock shoulders very well and the balance is great. I have read on some of the reviews that
after several shots the breech would fail to lock. I did not have
any problem after 20 shots. As a matter of fact the 20th primer
came out as clean and free as the first. Blow back is non-
existant, the spent primer is not even discolored.
The Williams fiber optic sights are great and were dead on
@ 50 yds. (90 gr Blackhorn 209 & Harvester Scorpions) were
punching just under 2" groups with open sights, no need for a scope yet. With all the recoil reducing equipment on the
rifle, The recoil is light and more like a push rather than the
dreaded smack. I like the rubberized coating on the stock, this
is my first breakopen and so far I really like it. Cleanup is a
breeze and much faster than the drop breech and bolts. I
would recommend this rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Traditions Pursuit LT Ambush Package with Scope – Mossy Oak® Treestand®/Nickel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Gun

Date:April 27, 2009
I purchased this gun for the obvious reasons, easy to work with. My old BP was a bit of a pain to clean. I really like the 777 pellets and the 250 grain shockwaves. I mounted the scope myself and was shooting great within 7 rounds. The gun shoots like a dream, The trigger pull is perfect. I shot 15 rounds after sighting in and shot as good on the last as the fisrt. easy to clean. Great gun !!! Great package with the scope!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 22