Customer Reviews for CIMARRON Cimarron Rimfire Revolver

CIMARRON Cimarron Rimfire Revolver

These single-action rimfire revolvers in .22 LR and .22 WMR are great for plinking, pest control, target shooting and as lightweight pack or trail guns. All have a fixed notch rear sight and front blade sight. Black Stallion model features a sleek, polished, blued frame and a brass backstrap and trigger guard. Not available in Minnesota or Illinois locations.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cimarron Rimfire Revolver
Review 1 for Cimarron Rimfire Revolver
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2010

Cimarron Plinkerton

By
Location: Bozrah CT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
While at Cabelas I took the time to see how each of the .22 pistols felt in my hand, and the quality put into the gun.The Plinkerton won hands down ,it feels good and the price makes it feel better. Now I wont have to go broke to shoot a six gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cimarron Rimfire Revolver
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2010

Cimarron Plinkerton

By
Location: Reading, PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought this revolver with walnut grips a couple weeks ago at my local Cabela's. The Plinkerton grip size is just right and recoil is almost non-existent since it is quite heavy for it's size. The action is smooth, cylinder lock up is solid and easy to disassemble for cleaning. I got the Plinkerton on sale for 20 dollars off the regular price which made this even better. This gun is a lot of fun to shoot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cimarron Rimfire Revolver
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2011

good value

By
Location: NE PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
good gun for the price in the same price range as a air gun but better yet,the interchangable cylinders let you shoot 22 short, long and 22 mag very happy with purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cimarron Rimfire Revolver
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2011

Worth every penny and then some.

By
Location: Freeport Maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Wanted a Ruger New Blackhawk but didnt want to pay for all the ammo.Put half a box (250) of bullets through it with no problems what so ever and dont see anything happening soon.Very well made.Feels good in the hand.Next one will be a New Blackhawk.love this gun.BUY ONE!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cimarron Rimfire Revolver
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2011

Plinkerton

By
Location: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Fun plinking gun. Well made and shoots good. Don't expect to win any competition matches, but great fun is to be had shooting cans with it. Feels like a six shooter and not a .22 in your hand. Over 800 rds and still working great. Highly recommend it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cimarron Rimfire Revolver
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2011

Outstanding little revolver

By
Location: St Louis
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Bought this little gem 2 years ago. Shoots straight and has never had any problems.
Dollar for dollar, you can't lose!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cimarron Rimfire Revolver
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2011

Great little pistol

By
Location: Reno, NV
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Picked this pistol up when I bought a new deer rifle at the Reno Cabella's about 3 years ago, as it was on sale, and I figured since I was paying a Brady fee I might as well add another gun on. Glad I did!
The gun is well built, heavy enough to feel solid, but not so heavy that my petite 11 yr old daughter can't handle it. It's also the only gun my oldest daughter (15) likes to shoot. As for me, I take it with me almost every time I go shooting as it's just plain fun.
I like it so well I'm considering getting a 2nd one the next time I buy a gun at Cabela's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cimarron Rimfire Revolver
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2012

WORST BUY IN THE WORLD!

By
Location: Kansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
i bought this gun a month ago and it is a hunk of junk. half the time the hammer misses the primer and the cylinder is loose. the medallion off of the side came off too. DONT BUY THIS GUN!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cimarron Rimfire Revolver
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2012

Great revolver

By
Location: wheeling west virginia
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
for the money this pistol is my favorite it is a tackdriver at 25 yards. i am not the best shot with a handgun but this is my best shooting handgun yet. anyone who thinks different, shoot cci stingers i find they work best
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cimarron Rimfire Revolver
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2012

Great gun!

By
Purchased one nearly a year ago, about to purchase another. One of the easiest SA's out there to shoot and clean. A couple of thousand rounds through it and not one hiccup. It's my truck gun - prairie dogs or snakes within 100 feet are toast. Fun to shoot, and will be a great training gun for my grand-kids someday.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.