Customer Reviews for RUGER Fiocchi .223 Remington 55-Gr. FMJ Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

RUGER Fiocchi .223 Remington 55-Gr. FMJ Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

For practice, plinking or target shooting with your .223 rifle, it's hard to beat the reliability and practicality of Fiocchi Rifle Shooting Dynamics™ ammunition. These rounds are loaded in the USA using top-notch components and powders to deliver consistent accuracy. High-volume shooters will appreciate the blend of performance and affordability.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fiocchi .223 Remington 55-Gr. FMJ Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Review 1 for Fiocchi .223 Remington 55-Gr. FMJ Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Tarpon Springs,FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Fair But Not Dependable

Date:April 24, 2010
I purchased several boxes of these on one of my last trips to Cabela's and when I got back home I tryed it out in both my AR-15 rifle and my Ruger Mini-14. In the AR the ammo kept jamming and wouldn't feed smoothly at all and I got alot of duds? Then in my Mini-14 it fed the ammo quite well with no jams at all, but I still got plenty of duds! Maybe it'd work ok in a single shot rifle, but I just don't trust this ammo - it's not dependable enough especcialy for the field.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fiocchi .223 Remington 55-Gr. FMJ Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

TERRIBLE!!

Date:April 4, 2010
I had a terrible time with this ammo. I shot 150 rounds and could not make it through a single magazine (loaded with 20) without a failure. The primer was clearly hit dead center and with more than enough force. I shot wolf and Herters that same day with absolutely no problems! This ammo is junk, although pretty junk.
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fiocchi .223 Remington 55-Gr. FMJ Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: sacto, CA>
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fiocchi .223

Date:September 18, 2009
This ammo shoots small groups at 100yds, no jams or misfeeds. I will buy more when needed. It shoots smaller groups than american eagle out of my sig 556.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fiocchi .223 Remington 55-Gr. FMJ Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: JUPITER
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

THIS AMMO IS GREAT

Date:May 20, 2009
THIS IS SOME OF THE BEST AMMO I'VE BOUGHT YET IT FIRES EVERY TIME AND LOOKED GREAT WHEN I GOT IT NOTHING LIKE BRAND NEW ROUNDS TO FIRE THRU MY AR-15
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fiocchi .223 Remington 55-Gr. FMJ Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:May 19, 2009
This ammunition loads correctly and ejects well. It seems to be accurate and clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fiocchi .223 Remington 55-Gr. FMJ Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Boulder, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Interesting....

Date:May 19, 2009
I purchased 1000 rounds through cabela's but around 200 of the rounds either had an issue with bronzing, or were remanufactured rounds. They were distinctly off color and to me look remanufactured. I paid for brand new rounds so I was a little peeved when opening the box after waiting for two weeks. The new ones were great through, I just shot about 300 over the weekend and they were clean and straight. We did have one misfire but my girlfriend was behind the trigger so I'm not sure if it was just her.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fiocchi .223 Remington 55-Gr. FMJ Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Raeford, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Stuff!

Date:May 18, 2009
I fired 1,000 rounds last weekend out of my Mini-14 with only a barrell swab at 500. No failures of any kind. My mini is a 580 series, so take that for what it is worth as far as accuracy goes. I can barely see a six inch circle at 100 meters any more, but I was able to place inside my target every single shot. That's good enough for my purposes and again, absolutely NO FTF, FTEX, or FTE with a dirty weapon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fiocchi .223 Remington 55-Gr. FMJ Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Infantry - Vietnam - Owosso, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

R.C.

Date:May 18, 2009
I have used Fiocchi .223 ammo for a couple of years and have never had a problem or misfire in my M-4 Colt. I reload and the brass has never been a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fiocchi .223 Remington 55-Gr. FMJ Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cody Wy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good deal

Date:May 4, 2009
Always happy with anything from Cabela's. Product was on back order, but came sooner than expected. Liked the case that came with the ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fiocchi .223 Remington 55-Gr. FMJ Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

not all new

Date:April 30, 2009
They shoot well and overall am happy but these are supposed to be new manufacture. I ordered 500 and 150 of those were reloads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fiocchi .223 Remington 55-Gr. FMJ Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammo

Date:February 24, 2009
It shoots straight and its clean .have not had a problem with any of the rounds. good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fiocchi .223 Remington 55-Gr. FMJ Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pembroke Pines, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No misfeeds

Date:February 9, 2009
Nice ammo, fired off 200 rds with no problems, no misfeeds. Would use again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fiocchi .223 Remington 55-Gr. FMJ Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fiocchi .223 Remington 55-Gr. FMJ Ammo

Date:February 9, 2009
For the price I will buy this ammo again and again!!! Ammo has shot dime size groups at 100 yards you can't beat that. The price was really fair and if you buy in bulk from cabelas the storage container they give you for free is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fiocchi .223 Remington 55-Gr. FMJ Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Carlisle Pa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fiocchi .223 remington 55-gr. FMJ ammo

Date:February 3, 2009
Used this ammo in my Colt AR 15. It cycled and had no miss fires. Accuracy was good and the price was right. Will buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fiocchi .223 Remington 55-Gr. FMJ Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Acadiana Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fiocchi .223 Sighting In

Date:January 28, 2009
New to AR15, having a blast, pardon the pun. Have fired several 50 round boxes, no duds, no problems. For what shooting I do this ammo is AOK.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fiocchi .223 Remington 55-Gr. FMJ Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fiocchi .223

Date:December 30, 2008
As expected, this ammunition went "bang" every time I pulled the trigger. Adequate accuracy. No problems expected or experienced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.