Customer Reviews for IKE-CON Federal Bulk .22 Long Rifle Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

IKE-CON Federal Bulk .22 Long Rifle Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

Federal Ammunition calls this a Value Pack for good reason, and we’ve made it even better. Loaded with 36-gr. copper-plated hollow-point bullets and able to deliver 1,260 fps of muzzle velocitiy, this ammo delivers great performance for the value-conscious, high-volume shooter and is outstanding on small game. Available : 2,100 rounds of .22LR plus one Dry-Storage box
Overall Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
10
122 out of 136(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Federal Bulk .22 Long Rifle Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Review 1 for Federal Bulk .22 Long Rifle Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Terrible Experience

Date:January 23, 2009
I bought a large supply of this ammunition. So far I have shot about 1/2 box (250 rds) through a Smith & Wesson 22A and have had probably 15-20 jams. Duds stuck in the chamber and empty casings trapped in the ejection port. I cycled some of the rounds back through the gun and later found three strikes by the firing pin with no "boom".
You get what you pay for. I got a great price on this ammo, but it's a pain in my S&W. Maybe my 10/22 will do better with it, but I don't see how it can if three strikes by my S&W doesn't get the job done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Federal Bulk .22 Long Rifle Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sea Cliff, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.22 lr ammo

Date:January 24, 2009
I bought these .22 rounds and they are awesome. It was such a good deal and in my 10/22 they cycle without any problems. At less than 4 cents a round you cant go wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Federal Bulk .22 Long Rifle Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: new jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammo

Date:January 24, 2009
I bought this from cabelas just to plink with it out of my browning bl22. I was totaly shock at its accuracy. Iam hitting empty 22 casings at 50 yards everytime. My friend picked up my gun and did the same thing. I shoot competition pistol matches and have used some of the most expencive ammo on the market supplied by my sponsers and it doesn't even come close to this ammo. I will be buying alot more of this ammo. I only had one round that didn't go off but Iam used to that happining with the most expensive 22 ammo. thanks Cabelas for a great price. Oak.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Federal Bulk .22 Long Rifle Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: atlanta Ga
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

soso

Date:February 16, 2009
these shells have missfires but there accurate and deadly enogh to kill a squrrile or dove but if youve only got 1 shot it may miss fire and leave you empty handed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Federal Bulk .22 Long Rifle Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Federal bulk .22 Ammo

Date:February 16, 2009
Cabela's had the product I wanted at a reasonable price and delivered it quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Federal Bulk .22 Long Rifle Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My childood Marlin

Date:February 17, 2009
My Marlin loves Federal ammo, and so do I...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Federal Bulk .22 Long Rifle Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PENSACOLA FLORIDA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FEDERAL 22LR

Date:February 17, 2009
I BOUGHT THE FEDERAL 22LR HAD NO PROBLEMS AT ALL IN EITHER RIFLE BROWNING SA22 AND A SAVAGE 22. WE SHOT 300RDS BETWEEN BOTH GUNS AND WORKED REALLY WELL. I WILL BE BUYING MORE AT THIS GREAT PRICE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Federal Bulk .22 Long Rifle Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wappingers Falls, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:February 23, 2009
Great buy and you get the ammo box with your order.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Federal Bulk .22 Long Rifle Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Carlsbad N.M.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

its good enough for me

Date:February 23, 2009
if your town is like mine you cannot find 22lr ammo,, as far as this bulk ammo,, it fits my needs ,, its good for plinking and shooting rabbits and such,, ive had no miss fires after 300 rounds but i have had some jams due to fouling,, all in all i think its a good deal
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Federal Bulk .22 Long Rifle Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Halstead, Ks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Never buy again

Date:February 24, 2009
I recently bought the bulk Federal shells w/ dry box thought the value was good at the time. Once I started shooting them I realized not that good of a value. I could not get through a clip of 10 shells without a jam or two. Thought maybe my gun was dirty so i cleaned it and did it again same thing switched shells and worked perfect. would not recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Federal Bulk .22 Long Rifle Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shoot good

Date:February 24, 2009
shoot as good as higher priced ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Federal Bulk .22 Long Rifle Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Harrisburg Ar.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.22 bulk ammo

Date:March 2, 2009
I found the ammo to be a very good buy and i am trully pleased with my purchase. They shoot as good a pattern as any and would recommend to anyone who is looking for good quality bulk .22 amm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Federal Bulk .22 Long Rifle Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Federal Bulk .22 Long Rifle Ammunition

Date:March 2, 2009
My son and I use this ammo at the range regularly in our single shot youth model rifle and our P22's and love it. It is accurate in all weather conditions rain, high winds, cold (in Texas that's like 30 degree's) and when it's warm in the summer. Another bonus is that this ammo has enough velocity to cycle the slide on our P22's where other brands of ammo don't have enough velocity. This is great ammo at a great price from a great ammo maker. Buy this and you will not be disappointed. Enjoy and be safe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Federal Bulk .22 Long Rifle Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Surry, ME.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammo,good price

Date:March 3, 2009
I was very happy to see this deal of the website.I like to buy in bulk when I can, and 2100 rds. plus the dry box is more than fair.It's been hard to find bulk ammo since November,so buy it when you can.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Federal Bulk .22 Long Rifle Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Tucson,AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

FTF/FTC

Date:March 9, 2009
Accurate enough. My Walther P22 dose not like this syuff. To many FTF"s And failure to cycle. Stick to CCI MiniMags.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Federal Bulk .22 Long Rifle Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lake Havasu City, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

federal bulk 22lr.

Date:March 9, 2009
they all shot well and no miss fires. good plinkin ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Federal Bulk .22 Long Rifle Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

plinking good

Date:March 17, 2009
Cycled well through the Beretta Neos and the Ruger Mark III Hunter. No duds or misfires. Multiple repeated failures to eject from my Kimber with the 22 conversion slide, but this pistol has always needed high speed ammo to function properly. Fairly clean compared to some including Remington Golden Sabers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Federal Bulk .22 Long Rifle Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

22 shells

Date:March 18, 2009
Ecellent responce, ship promptly, good deal with dry pack box. hard to get in my area stores are sold out as soon as shell come in, Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Federal Bulk .22 Long Rifle Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: LA, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value

Date:March 23, 2009
I was shooting these all weekend with minimal malfunctions and added value with the dry box!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Federal Bulk .22 Long Rifle Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value!

Date:March 25, 2009
I can afford to shoot more with this excellent value in .22 bullets!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 136