Customer Reviews for FIOCCHI Fiocchi .223 Ammunition

FIOCCHI Fiocchi .223 Ammunition

For practice, plinking or target shooting with your .223 rifle, it's hard to beat the reliability and practicality of Fiocchi Rifle Shooting Dynamics™ ammunition. These rounds are loaded in the USA using top-notch components and powders to deliver consistent accuracy. High-volume shooters will appreciate the blend of performance and affordability. Per 50.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.738 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
39 out of 42(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Review 1 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Basehor, KS
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not for use with Slide Fire stocks

Date:April 16, 2012
Let me start by saying I love Fiocchi ammo, in general. However, I purchased this ammo for use in my AR with a Slide Fire stock and it would not cycle a single round. I have had great luck with my Slide Fire with Rem UMC ammo, low-grade Winchester ammo and even some Wolf. Not one round of the Fiocchi would cycle with the Slide Fire stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

FTF's were a surprise

Date:September 4, 2013
I bought (4) boxes of 50 and experienced a 5% FTF rate. The cheaper Fed American Eagle bulk has been more reliable.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fiocchi 223 Rifle Ammo

Date:July 22, 2014
The V-Max is a very good bullet. Very accurate in my rifle. However remember that finding the right "fit" requires a lot of trial and error to see what works best. Overall - this is a good fit albeit a bit pricey. Don't buy it if it's not on sale...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

forn.

Date:July 18, 2014
THIS IS GOOD AMMO FOR SOME GUNS BUT NOT ALL. THE 223 AMMO WORKS PRETTY GOOD. IT IS LOADED IN THE USA BUT THE COMPONETS SUCKH AS BRASS AND POWDER AN SO ON ARE FORN MADE. THATS WHY IT WILL NOT WORK WELL IN ALL GUNS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accurate in AR

Date:July 7, 2014
This product shoots under 1 moa at 100 yds. in my DPMS. Some 5 shot groups touching. One issue I had trying to reload the brass was most of the flash holes were drilled off center, causing me to break a couple of depriming pins. Ammo is excellent, but I no longer save the brass for reloading.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This stuff shoots like a bullet

Date:July 2, 2013
Shot this ammo and it was good. Made great holes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ammo

Date:April 20, 2009
Good price, decent ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: pitsburgh,pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

accurate, dependable, no powder fouling residues

Date:February 3, 2009
I've fired 100s of rounds thru a few different rifles.
not one dud. have taken a coyote at over 200 yards-
bullet performed outstanding.
would reccommend for target shooting or hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eastern Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Round!!!

Date:August 13, 2011
I have two .223's one is a Win. Model 70 and the other is RRA LAR 15 Predator Pursuit and I have to say that the 50 grain V-Max is one of the best rounds that I have fired. I was a Hornady man and switched over because of cost. I haven't looked back since.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo at a great price

Date:May 16, 2014
My single shot .223 loves this ammo. I had never shot a one-hole group in my life but this rifle/ammo combo puts them all together. Haven't tried in on anything but paper yet but the V-Max bullet has done well for me on varmints so I am not anticipating any problems.
Hasta la vista senor coyote.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

it works well

Date:January 8, 2014
good clean ammo use it in my Mini and CZ 527 its clean
reasonably priced and goes BANG all the time, wish I had more its out of stock now...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fiocchi .223 Ammo

Date:December 31, 2013
This ammo is loaded with Hornady 50 gr. V-Max rounds that shoot absolutely great in my Bushmaster M-4. Tight groups and minimum pelt damage makes it a great predator round for me. Not disappointed in this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Preferred over anything else

Date:October 29, 2013
Clean and accurate. Wish they always had in stock. Great value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Deal

Date:October 22, 2013
The ammunition worked great, and the price was outstanding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent:

Date:October 22, 2013
I have always used this ammo, great and for the price it was the best on the web.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo, great price

Date:August 27, 2013
Great Ammo, , shoots clean, loads well, price is much better value then any other I have seen
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good buy

Date:August 27, 2013
Great ammo, feeds in my AR perfect!! I will be buying more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

QUALITY AMMO

Date:August 27, 2013
SHOT THIS IN AR WITH NO PROBLEMS --- ACCURATE, QUALITY AMMO AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE . THANKS CABELA'S FOR OFFERING THIS AMMO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:July 9, 2013
Always fires. Good, reliable ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo!

Date:June 25, 2013
Good brand, accurate, will try a heavier grain for other varmints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 42