Customer Reviews for FIOCCHI Fiocchi .223 Ammunition

FIOCCHI Fiocchi .223 Ammunition

For practice, plinking or target shooting with your .223 rifle, it's hard to beat the reliability and practicality of Fiocchi Rifle Shooting Dynamics™ ammunition. These rounds are loaded in the USA using top-notch components and powders to deliver consistent accuracy. High-volume shooters will appreciate the blend of performance and affordability. Per 50.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
48 out of 51(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Review 1 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Basehor, KS
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not for use with Slide Fire stocks

Date:April 16, 2012
Let me start by saying I love Fiocchi ammo, in general. However, I purchased this ammo for use in my AR with a Slide Fire stock and it would not cycle a single round. I have had great luck with my Slide Fire with Rem UMC ammo, low-grade Winchester ammo and even some Wolf. Not one round of the Fiocchi would cycle with the Slide Fire stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

FTF's were a surprise

Date:September 4, 2013
I bought (4) boxes of 50 and experienced a 5% FTF rate. The cheaper Fed American Eagle bulk has been more reliable.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

will buy again

Date:September 16, 2014
Fiocchi ammo is quality ammo that I have used often and I have already purchased another box
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fiocchi 223 Rifle Ammo

Date:July 22, 2014
The V-Max is a very good bullet. Very accurate in my rifle. However remember that finding the right "fit" requires a lot of trial and error to see what works best. Overall - this is a good fit albeit a bit pricey. Don't buy it if it's not on sale...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

forn.

Date:July 18, 2014
THIS IS GOOD AMMO FOR SOME GUNS BUT NOT ALL. THE 223 AMMO WORKS PRETTY GOOD. IT IS LOADED IN THE USA BUT THE COMPONETS SUCKH AS BRASS AND POWDER AN SO ON ARE FORN MADE. THATS WHY IT WILL NOT WORK WELL IN ALL GUNS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accurate in AR

Date:July 7, 2014
This product shoots under 1 moa at 100 yds. in my DPMS. Some 5 shot groups touching. One issue I had trying to reload the brass was most of the flash holes were drilled off center, causing me to break a couple of depriming pins. Ammo is excellent, but I no longer save the brass for reloading.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This stuff shoots like a bullet

Date:July 2, 2013
Shot this ammo and it was good. Made great holes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ammo

Date:April 20, 2009
Good price, decent ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: pitsburgh,pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

accurate, dependable, no powder fouling residues

Date:February 3, 2009
I've fired 100s of rounds thru a few different rifles.
not one dud. have taken a coyote at over 200 yards-
bullet performed outstanding.
would reccommend for target shooting or hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eastern Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Round!!!

Date:August 13, 2011
I have two .223's one is a Win. Model 70 and the other is RRA LAR 15 Predator Pursuit and I have to say that the 50 grain V-Max is one of the best rounds that I have fired. I was a Hornady man and switched over because of cost. I haven't looked back since.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:December 2, 2014
My first time using this ammo and it performed flawlessly and grouped great out of two different rifles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:November 11, 2014
Not a single problem with this ammunition. Fired every time and loaded easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1/2" Groups at 100 yards with the 50 gr V-Max.

Date:October 28, 2014
1/2" Groups at 100 yards with the 50 gr V-Max. What else is there to tell?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shoots Good

Date:October 14, 2014
As like most, shoots good and priced right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:October 14, 2014
I've had good luck with this ammo, shoots and feeds well. Good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A great round for the money

Date:September 23, 2014
I bought a hundred rounds of this stuff. Took it to the range I shot all 100 rounds no issues through my DPMS hitting out to 300 yards. I am going to get more and take it out on coyotes this winter. Like that ballistic tips..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great performance, great value !

Date:September 9, 2014
Bought this to feed the new Bushmaster and was very impressed, feed well no jams and produced 1in MOA's
Out to 150 yards, haven't tried at Long distance yet but am confident it will perform well,
Can't wait to use on coyote this fall as the Imax bullet is devastating !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:September 3, 2014
Fiocchi makes an excellent product. The 50 grain V-max shoots just as well as the 50 grain V-max from Black Hills, but the Fiocchi is 1/2 the cost of the Black Hills Ammo. The 55 grain FMJ shoots well also. I average 3/4" groups with the 50 grain V-max from my Savage 110 and my Rock River AR.. It is my go to round now for hunting, range time, and protection. Thanks Cabelas for a good price on a good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo at a great price

Date:May 16, 2014
My single shot .223 loves this ammo. I had never shot a one-hole group in my life but this rifle/ammo combo puts them all together. Haven't tried in on anything but paper yet but the V-Max bullet has done well for me on varmints so I am not anticipating any problems.
Hasta la vista senor coyote.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

it works well

Date:January 8, 2014
good clean ammo use it in my Mini and CZ 527 its clean
reasonably priced and goes BANG all the time, wish I had more its out of stock now...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 51