Customer Reviews for FIOCCHI Fiocchi .223 Ammunition

FIOCCHI Fiocchi .223 Ammunition

For practice, plinking or target shooting with your .223 rifle, it's hard to beat the reliability and practicality of Fiocchi Rifle Shooting Dynamics™ ammunition. These rounds are loaded in the USA using top-notch components and powders to deliver consistent accuracy. High-volume shooters will appreciate the blend of performance and affordability. Per 50.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
55 out of 58(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Review 1 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Basehor, KS
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not for use with Slide Fire stocks

Date:April 16, 2012
Let me start by saying I love Fiocchi ammo, in general. However, I purchased this ammo for use in my AR with a Slide Fire stock and it would not cycle a single round. I have had great luck with my Slide Fire with Rem UMC ammo, low-grade Winchester ammo and even some Wolf. Not one round of the Fiocchi would cycle with the Slide Fire stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

FTF's were a surprise

Date:September 4, 2013
I bought (4) boxes of 50 and experienced a 5% FTF rate. The cheaper Fed American Eagle bulk has been more reliable.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

will buy again

Date:September 16, 2014
Fiocchi ammo is quality ammo that I have used often and I have already purchased another box
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fiocchi 223 Rifle Ammo

Date:July 22, 2014
The V-Max is a very good bullet. Very accurate in my rifle. However remember that finding the right "fit" requires a lot of trial and error to see what works best. Overall - this is a good fit albeit a bit pricey. Don't buy it if it's not on sale...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

forn.

Date:July 18, 2014
THIS IS GOOD AMMO FOR SOME GUNS BUT NOT ALL. THE 223 AMMO WORKS PRETTY GOOD. IT IS LOADED IN THE USA BUT THE COMPONETS SUCKH AS BRASS AND POWDER AN SO ON ARE FORN MADE. THATS WHY IT WILL NOT WORK WELL IN ALL GUNS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accurate in AR

Date:July 7, 2014
This product shoots under 1 moa at 100 yds. in my DPMS. Some 5 shot groups touching. One issue I had trying to reload the brass was most of the flash holes were drilled off center, causing me to break a couple of depriming pins. Ammo is excellent, but I no longer save the brass for reloading.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This stuff shoots like a bullet

Date:July 2, 2013
Shot this ammo and it was good. Made great holes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ammo

Date:April 20, 2009
Good price, decent ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: pitsburgh,pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

accurate, dependable, no powder fouling residues

Date:February 3, 2009
I've fired 100s of rounds thru a few different rifles.
not one dud. have taken a coyote at over 200 yards-
bullet performed outstanding.
would reccommend for target shooting or hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eastern Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Round!!!

Date:August 13, 2011
I have two .223's one is a Win. Model 70 and the other is RRA LAR 15 Predator Pursuit and I have to say that the 50 grain V-Max is one of the best rounds that I have fired. I was a Hornady man and switched over because of cost. I haven't looked back since.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best purchase ever

Date:March 3, 2015
Love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good AR load

Date:February 17, 2015
This ammo shoots accurately and functions reliably in two different AR's we tried ammo in. Priced right for plinking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ammo

Date:January 27, 2015
this is good ammo but it is getting a little pricey so l have started just reloading about all of my ammo and it shoots just as good and saves a lot of money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

223 ammo

Date:January 20, 2015
Excellent ammo for the price.Consistent groups.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Stuff

Date:January 13, 2015
Accurate and clean burning ammo. This shoots great in my Mini 14 ranch rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fiocchi .223 Varmint Tip Ammo

Date:January 6, 2015
Can't WAIT to try this ammo! Great sale price at Cabelas! I have had NO problem with any Fiocchi product jamming or failing to feed and anticipate the same excellent results along with the accuracy I have come to expect from Fiocchi ammunition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can't beat the price

Date:December 30, 2014
Very good quality ammo for the price. All I use when I preadator hunt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:December 2, 2014
My first time using this ammo and it performed flawlessly and grouped great out of two different rifles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:November 11, 2014
Not a single problem with this ammunition. Fired every time and loaded easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1/2" Groups at 100 yards with the 50 gr V-Max.

Date:October 28, 2014
1/2" Groups at 100 yards with the 50 gr V-Max. What else is there to tell?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 58