Customer Reviews for FIOCCHI Fiocchi .223 Ammunition

FIOCCHI Fiocchi .223 Ammunition

For practice, plinking or target shooting with your .223 rifle, it's hard to beat the reliability and practicality of Fiocchi Rifle Shooting Dynamics™ ammunition. These rounds are loaded in the USA using top-notch components and powders to deliver consistent accuracy. High-volume shooters will appreciate the blend of performance and affordability. Per 50.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
68 out of 71(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Review 1 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2012

Not for use with Slide Fire stocks

By
Location: Basehor, KS
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Let me start by saying I love Fiocchi ammo, in general. However, I purchased this ammo for use in my AR with a Slide Fire stock and it would not cycle a single round. I have had great luck with my Slide Fire with Rem UMC ammo, low-grade Winchester ammo and even some Wolf. Not one round of the Fiocchi would cycle with the Slide Fire stock.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2016

.223

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
priced a little high pulled trigger went boom
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2013

FTF's were a surprise

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I bought (4) boxes of 50 and experienced a 5% FTF rate. The cheaper Fed American Eagle bulk has been more reliable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2016

good ammo brass case

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
good ammo brass casings to reload
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2016

Shot Well

By
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Shot the whole box without any issues on a brand new gun. I was pleased with the accuracy of the ammunition for the price I got it for.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2014

will buy again

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Fiocchi ammo is quality ammo that I have used often and I have already purchased another box
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2014

Fiocchi 223 Rifle Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The V-Max is a very good bullet. Very accurate in my rifle. However remember that finding the right "fit" requires a lot of trial and error to see what works best. Overall - this is a good fit albeit a bit pricey. Don't buy it if it's not on sale...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2014

forn.

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
THIS IS GOOD AMMO FOR SOME GUNS BUT NOT ALL. THE 223 AMMO WORKS PRETTY GOOD. IT IS LOADED IN THE USA BUT THE COMPONETS SUCKH AS BRASS AND POWDER AN SO ON ARE FORN MADE. THATS WHY IT WILL NOT WORK WELL IN ALL GUNS.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2014

Accurate in AR

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This product shoots under 1 moa at 100 yds. in my DPMS. Some 5 shot groups touching. One issue I had trying to reload the brass was most of the flash holes were drilled off center, causing me to break a couple of depriming pins. Ammo is excellent, but I no longer save the brass for reloading.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013

This stuff shoots like a bullet

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Shot this ammo and it was good. Made great holes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

ammo

By
Good price, decent ammo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2009

accurate, dependable, no powder fouling residues

By
Location: pitsburgh,pa
I've fired 100s of rounds thru a few different rifles.
not one dud. have taken a coyote at over 200 yards-
bullet performed outstanding.
would reccommend for target shooting or hunting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2011

Awesome Round!!!

By
Location: Eastern Montana
I have two .223's one is a Win. Model 70 and the other is RRA LAR 15 Predator Pursuit and I have to say that the 50 grain V-Max is one of the best rounds that I have fired. I was a Hornady man and switched over because of cost. I haven't looked back since.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2016

Fiocchi .223 varmint ammo

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I recently used this ammo on a prairie dog hunt in Wy.
The ammo worked flawlessly in my Mossberg MVP.
I would recommend this ammo to anyone wanting a quality production round for varmint hunting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2016

Shoots like a champ

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Got this ammo to take a buddy to shoot an ar for the first time. Ran flawless. It was very accurate out of my sig 400 enhanced.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2016

Good deal

By
State: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I was shooting under 1" at 125 yards through my 1:8 24" bull barrel AR-15, hitting prairie dogs at 300-500 yards. Went through 600 rounds with no failures. Very clean brass.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2016

Accurate

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Premium polymer tipped bullet at an economy price. Very accurate in my AR15 and bolt action.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2016

great stuff

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I don't reload 223 but do for all my other rifle ammunition. I am a weekend target shooter and varmint hunter. I can't reload a bullet that fits into the accuracy, time commitment price triangle that beats fiocchi. I have shot a variety of different versions of their 223 bullets out of my SW MP 15 AR and my T&C Venture and they are laser accurate. No feedng problems through my AR. My buddy shoots them out of his mini 14 with the same results. They are priced well and I stock up. I have shot coyotes with multiple Fiocchi 223 bullets with great results.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2016

223 Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I found that fiocchi ammo is dependable, accurate and just all around a good ammo to shoot, the best part is reasonably price. It's a clean ammo that doesn't dirty up your firearm.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fiocchi .223 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 24, 2015

ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
this ammo is real good, I have a lot of it and it has never failed to fire, stays on target to. buy it you will like it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 71