Customer Reviews for HORNADY Hornady® .22 Magnum Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

HORNADY Hornady® .22 Magnum Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

The incredible punch of Hornady's 30-gr. V-Max bullet turns your .22 magnum into a varmint's worst nightmare. Save big by buying in bulk. Available: 250 rounds – 1 Dry–Storage Box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.839 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hornady® .22 Magnum Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Review 1 for Hornady® .22 Magnum Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2013

Excellent Ammo, broken can.

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The Hornaday 30g V-mags are loved by my Kel-Tec PMR 30. Cabelas price was fair, I ordered 3 lots. All ammo fit into one storage box. One of the dry storage boxes , an empty, was damaged. I am not a fan of the plastic ammo box exactly for this reason. Considering that I was only interested in the ammo and not the box. I gave 5 stars for price and delivery was timely. I would order again with or with out the box.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hornady® .22 Magnum Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2013

First purchase - super

By
Country: Armenia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
My first time purchasing from Cabela's, and I was very impressed. Hard to find 22WMR ammo, and the hard case it came in was not only a great buy, but arrived 3 days before scheduled. I am very impressed by the value and service
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hornady® .22 Magnum Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2013

Hornady® .22 Magnum Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Stora

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Good buy. Good ammo. The ammo boxes are a bonus!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hornady® .22 Magnum Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2013

You can't go wrong

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Hornady makes good ammo, you won't go wrong using this - expensive but good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hornady® .22 Magnum Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012

Good Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Works great, no complaints.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hornady® .22 Magnum Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2012

Best 22 mag ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I've shot a lot of 22 mag ammo but this Hornady load shoots the best in my Savage bolt action rifle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hornady® .22 Magnum Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2012

kel-tek pmr30

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is the best ammo I have shot through my Kel-tec pmr 30. The pistol holds 30 rounds and can be fired very quickly with this ammo without any problems. Groups well, shots very straight and level. Feels like you are firing a FN5-7 with this ammo. This ammo makes the PMR 30 half the gun of a FN5-7 at less than 1/3 the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hornady® .22 Magnum Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2012

The #1 Coyote load for 22 Win. Mag.

By
Location: Lake Luzerne, New York
Excellent Penetration and performance on Coyotes and Squirrels. Coyotes get hit with this and they are down. This 30 Grain Bullet screams when it leaves the barrel. The report of the rifle is much louder than a normal 22 Win. Mag. Hornady makes some of the best ammunition I have ever used.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hornady® .22 Magnum Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2012

Flat shooting

By
Location: KC, KS
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
No problems in my Savage, nice and flat , tight groups as well. Wind drift is minimal due to speed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hornady® .22 Magnum Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2012

Super accurate

By
Location: Weedsport, NY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought a bulk quantity of these bullets hoping they would live up to their name. Needless to say, 5 shots at 100 yards and got a 1.4" grouping. Man am I impressed! I was shooting the Winchester supreme in 30 grain and have no complaints about them, but the best 100 yard group I got with them was 1.7". I am shooting a Savage model 93FV with Leupold VXII 4-12 scope. Love these bullets! Can't wait to see what they do to some varmints!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hornady® .22 Magnum Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2012

Very good accuracy

By
Location: Rayland, Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
One ragged hole at 50 yards in my Marlin 983S....I've tried most others but for me, in this gun these are the best.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hornady® .22 Magnum Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2011

Nothing But Hornady for Me

By
Location: Clinton, IA.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I use nothing but Hornady in all four of my rifles. I've tried to use up some of my older ammo but my group shots dropped . With the Hornady I can put all my shots inside a silver dollar at a 100yds. No brag, just great ammo & great guns. Hornady works for me in my .30/30 / .44 magnum rifle, .22 magnum rifle and my .17 HMR . From small game to bear, I'll use nothing else but Hornady Ammo in all my guns.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hornady® .22 Magnum Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2011

Thought this was better

By
Location: Vacaville Ca
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
After purchasing a 200 round lot from Cabelas, I went to the range to try out my brand new Henry Goldenboy chambered in 22mag. The rifle performed great but the Hornady ammo was questionable. Out of fifty rounds I had 4 rounds that did not fire. I had some older winchester rounds that fired flawlesly, and it was cheaper.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hornady® .22 Magnum Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2011

Great Deal

By
Location: Wyoming
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
this ammo is the best i have used in my pistol. No mis-fire , no bad rounds at all. And with the ammo box. This deal cant be beat . period !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hornady® .22 Magnum Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2011

Low Power

By
Location: Catskill Mountains
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Nice looking round with a good bullet concept but they are not powerful enough to reliably cock the hammer on my Remington 597 22 magnum. Wish they were 'cause I bought alot of them. Could use them in my pistol i guess!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hornady® .22 Magnum Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

hornady for the win!!!

By
Location: sandy OR
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
the most powerful .22 mag shell i've found so far and the only shell i shoot now, very accurate out of my remington model 5 and my marlin 925m, no misfires so far out of five boxes and really does work on ground squirrels!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hornady® .22 Magnum Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2010

7 shot group

By
Location: wyoming
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Today I shot a 7 shot group out of a Marlin 925M with a Leupold fixed 10x scope. Using a Coldwell lead sled, the group was so tight it shot one solid whole! Wish I could post a picture. No talent on my part, just great ammo and rifle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hornady® .22 Magnum Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2010

best

By
of all the 22 wmr ammunition i shot, these all the best i think by far
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hornady® .22 Magnum Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2009

Awesome Rounds!

By
Location: South, La
I purchased these rounds to shoot in my marlin 917vs for squirrel. I couldn't be happier with them. They are the tightest grouping rounds I have shot, ballistics are awesome and they do what they were designed to do upon impact very effectively.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hornady® .22 Magnum Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2009

Excellent Ammunition

By
Location: TEXAS
This is excellent ammunition. Functions flawlessly in all my rifles and pistols. Really good knockdown power and groups really well in all my guns. Another great product sold by Cabela's whose service and reliability is a constant.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 31