Customer Reviews for DOWNEASTER CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

DOWNEASTER CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box

CCI’s Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point .22 LR ammo launch their rapidly expanding 32-grain bullets at a blistering 1,640 fps. Stingers are loaded with a traditional hollow-point bullet, while the Segmented Hollow Points feature pre-fragmented bullets that separate into three equal pieces upon impact to create three devastating wound channels. This special bulk pricing makes honing your skills more cost effective than ever. Available : Stinger – 500 rounds, 1 Dry-Storage box Segemented Hollow Points – 500 rounds, 1 Dry-Storage box
Overall Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 out of 37(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Review 1 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2009

Stingers rock

By
Location: Gaston, OR
I have an old Marlin semi auto that doesn't like most ammo. It's a little wore out. Stingers fly through it like a hot knife through butter, and they are extremely accurate making it shoot more like my .22 mag. Tight groups at longer ranges, who wouldn't like that. I would strongly reccomend!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2009

WHOA BABY-TO GOOD ALMOST

By
I completely did not mean to do this, but i was coyote hunting, I was 200 YARDS away from one and shot, these stingers had enough power to make it there and hit the thing with open sites, kill it within 50 yards, but here is the bad part, there was a doe behind it in a a ditch, now this is private property so nobody should be on it and i looked before i positioned my self, the bullet had not expanded a ton or anything but hit the doe, went thru, lodged in the shoulder on the other side, it destroyed the lungs and she ran, and i saw her drop. i have shamed myself in this way by being irresponsible but this should teach u a lesson, and give u a review of how good these bullets are.
Gear
jeans
sweater
marlin 22
cci stingers
velocity-1600 fps
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2009

awesome

By
Location: atlanta Ga
these shells will go off every time and are deadly accurate ive shot dove and squrriles withthem and it only takes 1 shot
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2009

CCI bulk .22 LR Stringer + Segmented Ammo

By
Location: Wy
Cabela's had the ammo I wanted at a reasonable price and the shipping charge was very good. I received the items quickly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2009

Segmented HP Ammo

By
Location: Tennessee
Outstanding ammo - definitely a "Step Up" in .22 LR performance!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2009

arm yourself while you can

By
Location: Safford, Arizona
The lady who took my order over the phone was knowledgeable on the item and pleasing. you were in stock on the item. it was shipped quicklyand arrived in excellent condition. Excellent rating
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2009

Stung

By
Location: Danvillle, CA
Maybe its the Plinker, but Stingers make it seem like a whole different rifle is being used; a more accurate "spooky" fun one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2009

CCI Bulk .22 LR Segmented Hollow Point

By
Location: Tuskaloosa, Alabama
Phone order went great-very plesant sales rep.
Nice ammo box water proof Free.
CCI what can you say except they are the best!
I am ordering the same order again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2009

Best .22 ammo out there

By
Location: A volcano
You cannot get better .22 ammo, cycles great, accurate, and hard hitting
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2009

friend of farmers

By
Location: Ohio
Pest control write-off.
Be careful, they really fly and do major damage. The best .22 for speed, accuracy and damage.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2009

a good 22 round

By
as for as the stinger round I've used alot of them and they are good and powerful for thier range out to a 100yds. or so; but tokill a coyote and a deer with ONE bullet; I BELIEVE MY PARTand you can believe yours; especially out to 200yds. COME ON, must be different stinger than ive been using
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2009

RUGER 10/22 TARGET MODEL WARNING

By
I've used Stingers for years. They are a lot more fun to shoot than standard long rifle - very accurate, hard hitting, clean shooting - even in my p.o.s Remmy 597. It may save some customers some high blood pressure who didn't bother to read the owners manual on their Ruger TARGET model 10/22 by stating in your product description that Stingers should NOT be used in in this particular rifle. Ruger's manual doesn't go into specifics but the reason being the Stingers casing is a bit longer than a standard long rifle and can jam or damage the rifle with the target models action being of more precision tollerances than a standard 10/22. I'll keep using Stingers in my other 22's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2009

FTL & FTF

By
Used in new Browning Buckmark .22 pistol. In 150 rounds had 4 FTF. I was able to reload and fire two of those after inspection. I had another 4 FTL. Pistol was clean before range time and didn't appear too dirty when cleaned after.
Good value for the range and accuracy was good when there were no loading/firing issues. Unless dependability improves, I wouldn't use for competition or small game.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2009

22 's

By
Location: calif.
Go's bang every time. Very good USA quality 22 ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2009

CCI Segmented .22 LR

By
Location: Northeastern Wyoming.
Excellent ammo. Powerful and accurate, This is one of my favorite .22 rounds of all time. Sends them Prarie Dogs a 'flyin. Ran 1000 rds through 5 different .22s only 1 ftf out of 1000 rds. Takes a while to get them so order ahead of time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2010

great ammo

By
If your looking for great all around ammo this is it!
It cycles very well, I bought some for varmit and squirrel hunting.IT DOES THE JOB!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2010

An old favorite

By
Location: Montana
When I bought a new Ruger 10/22, I tried several types of ammo, and Stinger came out on top. I have recently bought a new CZ 452, and after testing 7 types of ammo, Stinger came out on top in it as well. It's unusual for hyper velocity .22LR ammo to shoot groups under 1" at 50 yards. I have shot a few thousand rounds of Stinger, and have never had a misfire or failure to feed and eject. My only criticism is that it's the most expensive ammo that I shoot. However, it can substitute for .22WMR when hunting, so in that sense it's a real bargain, besides the accuracy out to 100 yards and unfailing reliability. In high wind today, I shot a group about 0.75" at 40 yards. Aguila Interceptor came in second at just over 1", my next choice in .22LR ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2010

.22 Stinger's are good.

By
Location: Toms River, NJ
For the gentleman (TJR) who had problems with this round in his Browning Buckmark it might be the gun. I have a Browning Buckmark Elite which is only a year old and have problems also with this round and several other brands. The only round that my Buckmark handles very well is the Federal Premium Gold Medal (Federal's 719 round). It may not be CCI's ammo?
To the other gentleman (Duckview from Montana) the CZ 452 is an EXCELLENT rifle. I can fire ANY round in mine without any problems.
But overall I do see CCI having good ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2010

Great Ammo

By
Location: Colorado
CCI's stinger & Seg HP are great rounds I've been shooting both for several years. Super high velocity, very accurate, great terminal performance, and clean shooting. I've been shooting this ammo almost exclusively in my P22 and 10/22. There is a little flash on the P22 but these rounds cycle better than any other ammo I've shot and clean up is much easier. You have to try this, I highly recommend it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2010

Smoked squirrels with cci segmented

By
Location: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
very effective on squirrels, Like no other 22 ammo I have used. Worth every penney
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 37