Customer Reviews for DOWNEASTER CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

DOWNEASTER CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box

CCI’s Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point .22 LR ammo launch their rapidly expanding 32-grain bullets at a blistering 1,640 fps. Stingers are loaded with a traditional hollow-point bullet, while the Segmented Hollow Points feature pre-fragmented bullets that separate into three equal pieces upon impact to create three devastating wound channels. This special bulk pricing makes honing your skills more cost effective than ever. Available : Stinger – 500 rounds, 1 Dry-Storage box Segemented Hollow Points – 500 rounds, 1 Dry-Storage box
Overall Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 out of 37(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Review 1 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CCI .22 LR Segmented Hollow Point

Date:March 25, 2012
These are wonderful little rounds ! Have gone through 200+ rounds now with out any problems and they really do the trick too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo!

Date:November 12, 2013
Ammo of choice for my Bobcat. This gun is very ammo specific and the Stinger's work every time. The opportunity to get this in bulk and at Cabela's great prices made my day! Bonus was the heavy duty ammo case.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Premium Ammo

Date:December 5, 2012
CCI never fails, which is why I bought it in bulk.
Was hoping for a smaller, or 30cal. cans for shipping. Looks a bit silly with only 500 rounds of .22 in a BIG plastic box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent 22 ammo

Date:October 15, 2012
CCI quality control deserves A+
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CCI Stingers are a real bargan

Date:September 23, 2012
I love to put a fire arm in a vice, remove all veribles and see which brand is most accurate in each of my 22 lr. rifles and hand guns. CCi Stingers usually group near target ammo. However, the big difference seems to be the damage done.
On one of these testing sessions we used a cooked cow leg bone to test the amount of damage. The first shot was with a round nose target lr. It left a hole going in and the same clean round hole exiting. The second round was a well known high velocity hollow point. Same entramce hole with the exit the size of my little finger.
The CCi Stinger shattered the bone in 5 pieces with total devistation to the cow leg bone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good

Date:September 17, 2012
no problems
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Haines, Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deadly and worth the price

Date:April 21, 2012
Bought a box of these for hunting blue grouse and I gotta say, these things are incredible. They'll easily blow exit wounds the size of a quarter at close range and totally shatter bone, but I did find out the hard way that stingers shoot three inches higher than the 40gr standard velocity loads I used before. Definitely buy this ammo, but SIGHT YOUR GUN IN WITH IT! You won't be sorry!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Salem, MA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Coyote's Killer!

Date:April 5, 2012
I live in the Quabbin reservoir area in Massachusetts, just too many Coyotes! With 22lr being the only legal ammo to get them after sunset, CCI segmented is the ticket! i have dropped 40 plus pounders in their tracks with the this segmented ammo. try and shoot them head on in their chest they will drop! upto 75 yards! if you double lung them they will go upto a 100 yards and collapse.
I use the ATN MK-410 Spartan Night vision scope (a must have) to get them at night.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lake Luzerne, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Functions great!

Date:March 3, 2012
This 22 Stinger ammo functions great in a Marlin Glenfield Model 60 Semi auto rifle. Excessive for chipmunks I have to admit but the performance is awesome. Works great out past 50 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: whiteford, Ny
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

most reliable 22lr bullet

Date:January 14, 2012
ive shot 22 bullets since i was three years of age grandfather shot winchester father shot remington and i shoot cci we all shoot for money and ive never have had and issue while shooting a cci bullet where they cant say that about there brand
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SE Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best .22LR ammo made

Date:January 12, 2012
Only .22 ammo I use. Highly accurate out of my Marlin Glenfield 60, and never a misfire. Been using it for years, will continue to do so. Why mess with success?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cheshire, OR.
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The old standby.

Date:December 28, 2011
Worked great for years. Only thing better is the newer Velocitors. Stingers for smaller game and Velocitors for bigger coon size animals. Thanks CCI
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pest control

Date:October 5, 2011
Been having a problem with raccoons coming into the garage and eating 40lbs of dog food and bird seed. Took out my ruger 10/22 and loaded it up with the awesome stinger ammo. This stuff really does work on pests and these were no small coons my friends. A couple shots each and the problem was neutralized! Cci does it right. Great rimfire ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Temperance, MI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The only ammo that works w/ my Colt M4 .22LR

Date:April 9, 2011
Seems to be the ammo that works best in my Colt M4. Federal and everything else miss-fires or wont eject. A little more expensive but worth it. Been thru 500 rounds w/ no miss-fires.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fortville, In
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Long time user, first time reviewer

Date:January 15, 2011
I started shooting these back in the 70's in my Marlin bolt-action and they worked fine then.
I shoot them through my Henry lever-action now and they work real fine.
I know they aren't recomended for auto-pistols, but I also have shot many of them through my Ruger MKll and they have never failed to feed in it.
Not a penny waisted in all them years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deadly little round

Date:November 19, 2010
An excellent varmint round. The best performance from a .22 LR that I have ever experienced. This is not a good bullet for soft tissue area hits but for head shots it is unsurpassed. I shot a ground hog with the segmented bullet and it did not even kick.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

segmented hp's

Date:October 4, 2010
shooting the segmented hp's out of my savage mkII tr, these rounds are terrible. often fail to chamber on first round, and seem to have little effect on squirrels. have shot several at a max of 50yds and didnt kill on first shot. i have retrieved several squirrel i shot 2-3 times. some even climb back up a tree after being hit center mass. all reviews on this round were pretty good to excellent but in my opinion, cheap bulk solid bullets work better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Smoked squirrels with cci segmented

Date:September 28, 2010
very effective on squirrels, Like no other 22 ammo I have used. Worth every penney
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:May 13, 2010
CCI's stinger & Seg HP are great rounds I've been shooting both for several years. Super high velocity, very accurate, great terminal performance, and clean shooting. I've been shooting this ammo almost exclusively in my P22 and 10/22. There is a little flash on the P22 but these rounds cycle better than any other ammo I've shot and clean up is much easier. You have to try this, I highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for CCI Bulk .22 LR Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point Ammo with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Toms River, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.22 Stinger's are good.

Date:March 23, 2010
For the gentleman (TJR) who had problems with this round in his Browning Buckmark it might be the gun. I have a Browning Buckmark Elite which is only a year old and have problems also with this round and several other brands. The only round that my Buckmark handles very well is the Federal Premium Gold Medal (Federal's 719 round). It may not be CCI's ammo?
To the other gentleman (Duckview from Montana) the CZ 452 is an EXCELLENT rifle. I can fire ANY round in mine without any problems.
But overall I do see CCI having good ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 37