Customer Reviews for Wolf Wolf Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Wolf Wolf Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition

This .45 ACP ammunition is loaded with 230-grain full-metal-jacketed bullets and produced with milled-steel casings to create an incredible value for the avid plinker and target shooter. Not only is it economical, it's produced with the consistency and reliability that have made Wolf a premier name in the industry for more than 120 years. Available: 500 rounds of .45ACP plus one Dry-Storage Box 1,000 rounds of .45ACP plus one Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
20 out of 23(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wolf Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition
Review 1 for Wolf Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Out West, but not Kalifornia!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf pistol ammo

Date:January 17, 2010
I have fired many, many thousands of rounds of Wolf steel-cased 9mm and 45 ACP ammunition with no trouble whatsoever.
Guns used:
1911 (several)
Tommy guns (2)
S&W revolvers (several)
Browning high-powers (several)
P-38
Glocks (2)
It's dirty ammo, but no dirtier than my Bullseye handloads.
Now, here is what I did not expect: It's accurate! One-hole groups at 10 yards, 10-ring groups at 25 yards.
The US Army loaded millions of rounds of steel-cased .45 and .30 carbine ammo in WWII. I shot a lot of this stuff when it was available decades ago. No problems. I'm still waiting for a verifiable case of a gun "damaged" by steel-cased ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wolf Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Luck for me so far !

Date:December 14, 2009
Put 100 rounds through my Springfield 1911 .45 this evening at the range without a hickup at all. All loaded, fired, and ejected properly. Look forward to getting some more to see if the trend continues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wolf Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf: Best All Around Practice Ammo.

Date:October 18, 2009
There are three fairly common gripes about this Russian ammo makers product; 'it's dirty to shoot'; the steel cases are 'too hard on my gun' and; too many 'bad batches/duds'.
I have been shooting Wolf 'bulk' ammo in ALL of my rifles, pistols, and shotguns for almost 15 yrs (read TENS OF THOUSANDS of rounds), and have NEVER had so much as failure to feed/cycle, much less a dud. While I shoot often, and in high volume, some packs have laid on my shelf for well over a year and still performed flawlessly. This ammunition is NO more 'dirty' or harder to clean off than any other brand out there. (Timely, thorough and religious preventative maintenance cuts cleaning time. But you knew that.)
I own many brands and calibers of firearms but I am not made out of money, if this ammo had been causing any undo wear and tear on my guns I would have discontinued using it years ago. Again, proper maintenance pays for itself in the long run. I buy my guns FOR LIFE and treat them accordingly!
While a 'bad batch' is almost inevitable with the volume of product these major manufactures turn out, I suspect that most reviewers problems from duds stem from improper storage, aged, or second-hand ammo.
Either way and regardless of caliber, this stuff works, is plenty accurate, easy to shoot (no drastic recoil) and is always the least expensive in bulk.
SO ENJOY!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wolf Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northwestern Nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf .45ACP Ammo

Date:October 7, 2009
I've been using Wolf ammo in .45ACP (along with 9mm & 7.62x39) for the past two years and NEVER had a problem with any of it - no hang fires, misfires or dead primers. For my money it's a great deal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wolf Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf .45 ACP Ammo

Date:September 24, 2009
Excellent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wolf Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mid South
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf .45 ACP Ammo

Date:August 17, 2009
Very accurate, feeds great, leaves a little more residue than some, overall a good bargain and plan to buy more in future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wolf Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

clean shooting

Date:June 17, 2009
Purchased a case of the Wolf ammo in .45. It was excellent buy for the price, clean shooting and no malfunctions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wolf Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: albuquerque nm
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wolf 45acp

Date:June 17, 2009
great price on the ammo plus a really nice dry box
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wolf Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works for me

Date:May 22, 2009
FUNCTIONS AS DESIRED. Can't think of anything negative to add other than it isn't quite as pretty as shiny brass.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wolf Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Reisterstown, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Consistent - No problem

Date:May 14, 2009
Ran 1,200 rounds thru my H&K USP-T in four days... no problems, no jams, no stovepiping. Consistent rounds on target with authority.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wolf Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: McComb Ms.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

satisfied

Date:May 4, 2009
Bought 2000 rounds and haven't had a misfire yet after shooting about half.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wolf Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: placerville, ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

no problems

Date:April 15, 2009
i'm pretty cheap so provided the product works, i'll buy the cheapest. i've had no problems. shot 150+ rounds of a 1000 round order through my springfield xd. these bullets do great at blowing apart pumpkins and spray cans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wolf Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: L,Burg TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf Bulk .45 ACP

Date:March 29, 2009
Great Stuff Very Accurate Will Buy Again. Kimber 1911 no problems at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wolf Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Alexandria, Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No Problem

Date:March 14, 2009
My boys & I use 1911's. We have never had a problem with this ammo. No jams or ftf's. Accurate & dependable. A touch dirty, but cleanings a breeze. Great price, great rounds. We will keep buying it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wolf Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Well!

Date:February 23, 2009
I put 500 rounds of the wolf through an xd and a 1911... no problems at all.... The guns cleaned up well, and these bullets were every bit as accurate (particulalry in the xd) as any other bulk ammo that I have found... and it is cheap!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wolf Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo

Date:September 9, 2009
Darn good bulk ammo. Shot tight groups, no jams, no misfeeds. Priced right, too. Recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wolf Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Orange PArk, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:August 18, 2009
The ammo works great for practice. No fault of Cabela's in the delayed shipping. People like me do not understand why the manufacturers and the government can't just let those of us that enjoy going to the range let us do it. I am glad I did not cancel my order and Cabela's kept the order open. My son and I will be able to get in some practice now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wolf Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New Mexico
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf 45 ACP

Date:June 16, 2009
You see some disparaging remarks about this ammo on the internet but I've shot over a thousand rounds with absolutely no problems. Good stuff!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wolf Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: angola IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good but dirty

Date:May 5, 2009
shoot it through a kimber .45 pro carry II. shoots good, as long as you don't mind cleaning your gun a lot after each use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wolf Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf .45 ACP ammo

Date:April 8, 2009
Shot over 3000 rounds of this ammo with a Smith&Wesson 1991 DK model, and with an H&K 45C model. No missfires (0), and only three failures to feed (one with the H&K, two with the S&W). The only "negative" is that this ammo seems to leave more powder residue behind that other .45 ACP ammo I have used. Not a big deal, though.... just clean your gun after shooting! The price was very satisfactory (given today's prices of ammo in general).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 23