Customer Reviews for BLACK HILLS Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 500

BLACK HILLS Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 500

Black Hills Ammunition has earned a reputation for both accuracy and consistency. These new manufacture 55-grain full-metal-jacket loads produce an impressive 3,200 fps. They're great for varmint hunting or a fun day of plinking. You can count on dead-on results with every pull of the trigger. With every 500 round lot, you receive a NEW Dry Storage Box, a $14.99 value. These rugged polymer boxes have a lockable lid and a heavy-duty latch. Olive drab color. Measures 14"L x 11-1/2"H x 8"W. Available: .223, 55-grain FMJ, 500 Rounds - 1 Dry Box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 500
Review 1 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Black Hills

Date:April 15, 2009
I had results very similar to 270WSMKILLER. This ammo was good but accuracy was disapointing. Not really bad but I get better results from many lower priced products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Tega Cay, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

OK BUT NOT FOR THE MONEY

Date:February 16, 2009
I bought this product and was very excited to get them and try them out. After I was able to get another much cheaper 55 grain bullet to perform excellently through my AR (1 1/2 groups at 100 yds), I was thinking I am gonna kill it with this ammo. After trying about 150 rounds of the black hills ammo, I cannot get them any better than 3 to 4 inch groups. They are ok if your looking to just blast or plink, but if your serious about shot placement on game or targets, they didn't work good through my weapon. I'm going back to the cheaper (better performing) ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: i'M IN NORTHREN CALIFORNIA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

black hills .223ammo FMJ

Date:May 4, 2009
NICE LOOKING AMMO SHOOTS OUT OF MY AR15 NICE TIGHT PATTERN. A MUST BUY BEFOR PRICES GO UP ,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT PRODUCT

Date:April 20, 2009
Excellet choice for plinking and your AR's. I have been getting sub 1" all day long with this stuff!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo - good price

Date:August 10, 2009
Good ammo - good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: The Peoples Rupublic of Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Black Hills .223 Rem Ammo

Date:May 12, 2009
Without a doubt the most accurate premium .223 ammo that money can buy. If you want anything more accurate than this you will have to hand load it yourself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Little Rock, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BH 223

Date:April 21, 2009
never had a problem with BH 223, very good grouping. no feeding problems. I would recommend BH ammunition to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great deal!

Date:April 8, 2009
This is great ammo at a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Seattle, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product for any .223

Date:March 16, 2009
I purchased 900 rounds of this ammunition a few weeks ago, and went to the range this last weekend. I was VERY pleased with the product quality and accuracy. I fired it through three different rifles (Les Baer .223 custom, Volquartsen .223 semi automatic rifle, and a FN FS2000). All the rifles fired this ammunition perfectly with no problems with feeding or ejecting in any of them. I was able to get 1" groups with open sights on the FS2000, .25" groups with the Volquartsen, and 1/2"-3/4" with the Les Baer. Very good ammunition
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.