Customer Reviews for BLACK HILLS Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington® Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 500

BLACK HILLS Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington® Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 500

Black Hills Ammunition has earned a reputation for both accuracy and consistency. These new manufacture 55-grain full-metal-jacket loads produce an impressive 3,200 fps. They're great for varmint hunting or a fun day of plinking. You can count on dead-on results with every pull of the trigger. With every 500 round lot, you receive a NEW Dry Storage Box, a $14.99 value. These rugged polymer boxes have a lockable lid and a heavy-duty latch. Olive drab color. Measures 14"L x 11-1/2"H x 8"W. Available: .223, 55-grain FMJ, 500 Rounds - 1 Dry Box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington® Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 500
Review 1 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington® Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2009

Black Hills

By
I had results very similar to 270WSMKILLER. This ammo was good but accuracy was disapointing. Not really bad but I get better results from many lower priced products.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington® Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2009

OK BUT NOT FOR THE MONEY

By
Location: Tega Cay, SC
I bought this product and was very excited to get them and try them out. After I was able to get another much cheaper 55 grain bullet to perform excellently through my AR (1 1/2 groups at 100 yds), I was thinking I am gonna kill it with this ammo. After trying about 150 rounds of the black hills ammo, I cannot get them any better than 3 to 4 inch groups. They are ok if your looking to just blast or plink, but if your serious about shot placement on game or targets, they didn't work good through my weapon. I'm going back to the cheaper (better performing) ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington® Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009

black hills .223ammo FMJ

By
Location: i'M IN NORTHREN CALIFORNIA
NICE LOOKING AMMO SHOOTS OUT OF MY AR15 NICE TIGHT PATTERN. A MUST BUY BEFOR PRICES GO UP ,
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington® Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

GREAT PRODUCT

By
Excellet choice for plinking and your AR's. I have been getting sub 1" all day long with this stuff!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington® Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2009

Good ammo - good price

By
Good ammo - good price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington® Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2009

Black Hills .223 Rem Ammo

By
Location: The Peoples Rupublic of Maryland
Without a doubt the most accurate premium .223 ammo that money can buy. If you want anything more accurate than this you will have to hand load it yourself.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington® Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2009

BH 223

By
Location: North Little Rock, AR
never had a problem with BH 223, very good grouping. no feeding problems. I would recommend BH ammunition to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington® Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2009

Great deal!

By
This is great ammo at a great price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington® Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2009

Great Product for any .223

By
Location: Seattle, WA
I purchased 900 rounds of this ammunition a few weeks ago, and went to the range this last weekend. I was VERY pleased with the product quality and accuracy. I fired it through three different rifles (Les Baer .223 custom, Volquartsen .223 semi automatic rifle, and a FN FS2000). All the rifles fired this ammunition perfectly with no problems with feeding or ejecting in any of them. I was able to get 1" groups with open sights on the FS2000, .25" groups with the Volquartsen, and 1/2"-3/4" with the Les Baer. Very good ammunition
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.