Customer Reviews for HUSH PUPPIES Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

HUSH PUPPIES Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition

The old saying "more bang for the buck" never rang more true than right now. For high-volume shooting, UMC offers value without any compromise in quality or performance. With this great deal on new-manufactured .223 ammo, you can afford to shoot all day long. Loaded in the USA with 55-grain Metal Case bullets, these rounds are fast, accurate and have low recoil. Available: 300 rounds of 55-gr. FMC with one Dry-Storage Box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Review 1 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.223 55gr 300rd bulk ammo

Date:January 2, 2013
Product was as described and fast shipping from cabelas. Bullets were all seated the same depth, no damaged brass casing, clean and cheap ammo. The only problem would be that you burn through 300rds fairly quickly, so make every shot count.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

High End AR Shooter

Date:January 2, 2013
After buying a LWRC IC for my 556 needs I was skepticle about shooting this ammo but to my surprise it shot well without a single jam, the only draw back was its accuracy at 300 yrds, where the Hornady shoots MOA all day long, this ammo didn't but at 100 yrds it was shooting MOA. Good ammo and will buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not a bad deal

Date:November 27, 2012
Me and a buddy purchased a bunch of this when it was on a good sale and cheaper than I could reload. Obviously not match or hunting ammo, but Ive put hundreds through Daniel Defense and Bravo Company M4s without one single malfunction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: USA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Remington UMC .223 55-gr. JUNK

Date:May 16, 2010
Ruined my day at the range. Bought a junk box of Magtech 308 (jammed all day-more at my other review) and a couple boxes of this Remington 223. This Remington would not feed. Not enough powder? Quality of powder? Turned my S&W MP15T into a single shot. I usually run the American Eagle Tactical XM193 and that stuff will not have a mis-feed in 200 rounds. Do not buy this Remington stuff. Horrible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: KCMO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

I'll never buy this ammo again

Date:October 11, 2009
I bought ten boxes of this ammo and it is all poor quality. The bullets are seated at different depths. You can see the knurling on some of the bullets and some are seated so that you dont see any. In a semi-auto this causes major feeding issues not to mention accuracy is terrible. I set a target at 25 meters, rezeroed my scope and couldn't even hit the paper at 100 meters. After trying three boxes of This, I rezeroed my sope at 25 yards using winchester 55 gr fmj and was shooting 3/4 groups at 100 meters. I don't know if I just received a bad lot, or if this ammo is always this poor quality but I will never buy it again. Wolf ammo gave me 1 1/8 groups.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington 55gr FMJ .223 UMC

Date:September 24, 2009
Bought a 200 round box at Cabela's store.
Shot 180 rounds at indoor range through S&W M&P15. Every round fired, and hit accurately at 25 and 50 yards, but I did have a few mis-feeds. Had to manually load some to get them to chamber. Never had this problem before shooting Federal ammo. I did notice that several rounds had small dents in the brass.
When I got home and inspected the last 20 rounds, I notices that on one round, the bullet was loose in the casing; you can easily turn it with your fingers with no resistance at all. I'm going to need to measure its overall length to make sure I don't have any bullet setback with possible overpressure problem.
In view of the mis-feeds and the loose bullet, I can only rate these at 2 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Trinidad,CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent

Date:August 24, 2009
I have purchased tis ammo in bulk sets 260rounds,and 300 rounds. I have put a total of 300 through my DPMS,not one jam or misfire. This is a totally good round for target practice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MIDWEST AREA BORN AND RAISED -EX USMC RECON --LOV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

REMINGTON .223 55 gr. FMJ---""FIELD TEST"""

Date:August 24, 2009
TOP--NOTCH--QUALITY AMMO---FEEDS---WITH OUT FAIL----
BEING EX- USMC---''recon"---YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR --
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Seabrook, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Products

Date:June 30, 2009
Great products and excellent shipping from Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: JUPITER
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GIOVANNI

Date:June 22, 2009
THIS AMMO IS GOOD FOR TARGET SHOOTING IF YOU SHOOT ALOT OF ROUNDS NOT A SINGLE MISSFIRE OUT OF THE 600 I BOUGHT AND WOULD BY IT AGAIN WHEN ITS AVAILABLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New Braunfels, texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.223 Remington

Date:June 16, 2009
Happy with the product. I understand about the time wait these days on ammo... I don't like it but its what is... I'll be ordering again soon.
thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Duck Hunter Wilson NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

UMC Bulk Ammo

Date:June 7, 2009
Very good round for the money...Cabelas sells these in bulk starting at 200 rounds...Took some time to come in but that's the way it is these days. Maybe all shooters and hunters should join the NRA.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo

Date:April 24, 2009
Good Ammo for the price and the dry box was a plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Farmingville,Long Island,NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington UMC .223 FMJ

Date:April 20, 2009
This a very well made product and would recommend the remington umc .223 55gr FMJ ammo to anybody who owns a .223 rifle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

remington umc 223

Date:April 12, 2009
good shooting ammo that goes well in my rock river AR, also shot in a couple of other rifles good ammo fair price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great

Date:April 8, 2009
I have shot over 1000 rounds of this ammo, bought from different retailers and cabelas. Never have had a problem with them, fail to fire etc. Best ammo for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very pleased

Date:March 30, 2009
Way to go Cabela's for having .223 ammo in stock, ready to ship....it's getting hard to find these days!! Fast shipping via UPS right to my back porch!! Love the free ammo box that came with my bulk order...I will be back!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo at great price

Date:March 25, 2009
Highly recommend. Worked great at target shooting and for varmits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Columbus, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good News

Date:March 24, 2009
The product that I ordered was exactly as advertised on Cabela's website and I was pleasantly surprised with the free Ammo box that the shipment came in. My order actually arrived about 4-5 days BEFORE I expected it. That is the kind of Service that I appreciate. I will be doing more business with Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for Informal Shooting

Date:March 23, 2009
I've used this for informal range shooting and plinking in my AR-15. Every round has fired, and accuracy is more than acceptable for my non-critical shooting situations. It's relatively clean, or at least hasn't caused me major cleaning headaches. Good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 28