Customer Reviews for HUSH PUPPIES Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

HUSH PUPPIES Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition

The old saying "more bang for the buck" never rang more true than right now. For high-volume shooting, UMC offers value without any compromise in quality or performance. With this great deal on new-manufactured .223 ammo, you can afford to shoot all day long. Loaded in the USA with 55-grain Metal Case bullets, these rounds are fast, accurate and have low recoil. Available: 300 rounds of 55-gr. FMC with one Dry-Storage Box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Review 1 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2013

.223 55gr 300rd bulk ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Product was as described and fast shipping from cabelas. Bullets were all seated the same depth, no damaged brass casing, clean and cheap ammo. The only problem would be that you burn through 300rds fairly quickly, so make every shot count.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2013

High End AR Shooter

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
After buying a LWRC IC for my 556 needs I was skepticle about shooting this ammo but to my surprise it shot well without a single jam, the only draw back was its accuracy at 300 yrds, where the Hornady shoots MOA all day long, this ammo didn't but at 100 yrds it was shooting MOA. Good ammo and will buy more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2012

Not a bad deal

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Me and a buddy purchased a bunch of this when it was on a good sale and cheaper than I could reload. Obviously not match or hunting ammo, but Ive put hundreds through Daniel Defense and Bravo Company M4s without one single malfunction.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2010

Remington UMC .223 55-gr. JUNK

By
Location: USA
Ruined my day at the range. Bought a junk box of Magtech 308 (jammed all day-more at my other review) and a couple boxes of this Remington 223. This Remington would not feed. Not enough powder? Quality of powder? Turned my S&W MP15T into a single shot. I usually run the American Eagle Tactical XM193 and that stuff will not have a mis-feed in 200 rounds. Do not buy this Remington stuff. Horrible.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2009

I'll never buy this ammo again

By
Location: KCMO
I bought ten boxes of this ammo and it is all poor quality. The bullets are seated at different depths. You can see the knurling on some of the bullets and some are seated so that you dont see any. In a semi-auto this causes major feeding issues not to mention accuracy is terrible. I set a target at 25 meters, rezeroed my scope and couldn't even hit the paper at 100 meters. After trying three boxes of This, I rezeroed my sope at 25 yards using winchester 55 gr fmj and was shooting 3/4 groups at 100 meters. I don't know if I just received a bad lot, or if this ammo is always this poor quality but I will never buy it again. Wolf ammo gave me 1 1/8 groups.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2009

Remington 55gr FMJ .223 UMC

By
Location: Michigan
Bought a 200 round box at Cabela's store.
Shot 180 rounds at indoor range through S&W M&P15. Every round fired, and hit accurately at 25 and 50 yards, but I did have a few mis-feeds. Had to manually load some to get them to chamber. Never had this problem before shooting Federal ammo. I did notice that several rounds had small dents in the brass.
When I got home and inspected the last 20 rounds, I notices that on one round, the bullet was loose in the casing; you can easily turn it with your fingers with no resistance at all. I'm going to need to measure its overall length to make sure I don't have any bullet setback with possible overpressure problem.
In view of the mis-feeds and the loose bullet, I can only rate these at 2 stars.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2009

excellent

By
Location: Trinidad,CO
I have purchased tis ammo in bulk sets 260rounds,and 300 rounds. I have put a total of 300 through my DPMS,not one jam or misfire. This is a totally good round for target practice.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2009

REMINGTON .223 55 gr. FMJ---""FIELD TEST"""

By
Location: MIDWEST AREA BORN AND RAISED -EX USMC RECON --LOV
TOP--NOTCH--QUALITY AMMO---FEEDS---WITH OUT FAIL----
BEING EX- USMC---''recon"---YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR --
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

Great Products

By
Location: Seabrook, Texas
Great products and excellent shipping from Cabela's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2009

GIOVANNI

By
Location: JUPITER
THIS AMMO IS GOOD FOR TARGET SHOOTING IF YOU SHOOT ALOT OF ROUNDS NOT A SINGLE MISSFIRE OUT OF THE 600 I BOUGHT AND WOULD BY IT AGAIN WHEN ITS AVAILABLE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2009

.223 Remington

By
Location: New Braunfels, texas
Happy with the product. I understand about the time wait these days on ammo... I don't like it but its what is... I'll be ordering again soon.
thanks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2009

UMC Bulk Ammo

By
Location: Duck Hunter Wilson NC
Very good round for the money...Cabelas sells these in bulk starting at 200 rounds...Took some time to come in but that's the way it is these days. Maybe all shooters and hunters should join the NRA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2009

Ammo

By
Location: North Carolina
Good Ammo for the price and the dry box was a plus.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

Remington UMC .223 FMJ

By
Location: Farmingville,Long Island,NY
This a very well made product and would recommend the remington umc .223 55gr FMJ ammo to anybody who owns a .223 rifle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2009

remington umc 223

By
Location: Kansas
good shooting ammo that goes well in my rock river AR, also shot in a couple of other rifles good ammo fair price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2009

great

By
Location: ohio
I have shot over 1000 rounds of this ammo, bought from different retailers and cabelas. Never have had a problem with them, fail to fire etc. Best ammo for the price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2009

very pleased

By
Location: West Virginia
Way to go Cabela's for having .223 ammo in stock, ready to ship....it's getting hard to find these days!! Fast shipping via UPS right to my back porch!! Love the free ammo box that came with my bulk order...I will be back!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2009

Great Ammo at great price

By
Location: North Carolina
Highly recommend. Worked great at target shooting and for varmits.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2009

Good News

By
Location: Columbus, GA
The product that I ordered was exactly as advertised on Cabela's website and I was pleasantly surprised with the free Ammo box that the shipment came in. My order actually arrived about 4-5 days BEFORE I expected it. That is the kind of Service that I appreciate. I will be doing more business with Cabela's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Remington® UMC .223 55-gr. FMJ Bulk Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2009

Good for Informal Shooting

By
Location: Atlanta, GA
I've used this for informal range shooting and plinking in my AR-15. Every round has fired, and accuracy is more than acceptable for my non-critical shooting situations. It's relatively clean, or at least hasn't caused me major cleaning headaches. Good value.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 28