Customer Reviews for FNH FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

FNH FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

The 5.7x28mm ammunition bridges the gap between the 9mm ammunition and the 5.56x45mm. Designed to operate in the FNH USA Five-Seven handgun and the PS-90 semiauto carbine. Loaded with a 40-grain Hornady V-Max bullet. This is SS197SR version ammunition. Available: 250, one Dry-Storage box 500, one Dry-Storage box 1000, two Dry-Storage boxes
Overall Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
57 out of 57(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Review 1 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2015

Great ammo and awesome service from cabelas

By
Country: United States
State: Hawaii
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I was very satisfied by the quality of ammo. Cabelas also supplied an ammo can for free with purchase. Pretty cool
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2015

FNH 5.7 x28 Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Great ammo. I have great grouping using these.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2015

Excellent service and fast delivery!

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Above says it all.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015

FN 5x7 ammunition

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I have owned both my FN P90 and pistol since first offered and for the longest time, this was the only ammunition available as no other manufacturers chose to make it! I believe even today, there are but two manufacturers of 5x7 ammunition. The price of this FN ammunition as Cabela's sold to me was excellent. If it is still for sale at the current sale price...buy it now!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2014

Great ammo

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Shoots very well in handgun. No misses, no jams. Good stuff.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012

Impressive! A+

By
I order knowing this product was on back order, well I figure I'll get it within 3-6 months. Well I received this order on my doorstep exactly one month after purchase. I was impress with the shipment time. This ammo is hard to find locally where I live. Local dealer says they have a hard time getting this type of ammo, So I order from here.
Great customer service, they always update you on the status of the order. First time order @ cabelas for me! Will order again!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2012

American Eagle 5.7x28

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
EXCELLENT ammunition - accurate and reliable and
at a reasonable prict too.l
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2012

5.7 Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
What can I say? Cabela's has the best deal around for 5.7. Plus sending the Dry box on top of that is great. If you own a 5.7 weapon you know it is hard to find. Cabela's has it on backorder but still gets it faster than all the others.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2012

5.7x28mm

By
Cabelas agent is very helpful. The price is unbeatable and they shipped it right away.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2012

Awesome ammo for target shooting

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Shipping was fast even though it was backordered. Received within 1 week when backorder said 3 weeks. Price was right and great service!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2012

5.7x28 Ammo

By
Fast shipping, safe packaging, fair pricing, and the same Cabela's quality experience. The ammo is great and the storage cases were a pleasant extra in the purchase. I sure hope you folks maintain the great service and products that separate you from the pack. You can sign me "A Very Happy Customer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012

5.7 X 28 Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Excellent ammunition no FTF or FTE. Price was not to bad either. Would definitely purchase more of this ammunition as it becomes available.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012

FNH 5.7X28 Ammo

By
This ammo has been in short supply so I has pleasantly suprised to see Cabela's had this caliber in stock. I ordered a thousand rounds at a fair price and am happy with my purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012

Thank You

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Thank you so much for supplying a product that is hard to find at a better then expected price. Thanks to everyone at Cabelas for providing the ammo I needed to have fun shooting my brand new FNH 5.7.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012

Good results

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have used this ammo for 3 years now and have not had any major problems, other then the shortage we all just experienced. I highly recommend it for the sport shooter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012

FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition is very hard to Fine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012

Great buy

By
Got my ammo in a timely manner
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012

Excellent for hard to find ammo

By
Cabela's online is good for me or I have to drive to Maine, I do miss walking through the store. Fair price, in stock, and with the dry box, how can you pass it up.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012

Good Stuff!

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This ammo is best for you FN Five Seven or PS90, can't say anything better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2012

Cabela's - Best by far

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The Five seveN is a top notch firearm. There's almost no recoil and it's the most accurate gun I own. If you heard about the Secret Service using it, just get one and you'll know why.
The ammo is hard to find, but Cabela's gets it in pretty regularly, while other sites are sold out for months. Not only that, but their price is better than the other guys who don't even have it in stock. Finally they also throw in the dry box, which is really tough, waterproof and light weight. I have half a dozen of them and use them for all kinds of storage.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 57