Customer Reviews for FEDERAL FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

FEDERAL FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

The 5.7x28mm ammunition bridges the gap between the 9mm ammunition and the 5.56x45mm. Designed to operate in the FNH USA Five-Seven handgun and the PS-90 semiauto carbine. Loaded with a 40-grain Hornady V-Max bullet. This is SS197SR version ammunition. Available: 250, one Dry-Storage box 500, one Dry-Storage box 1000, two Dry-Storage boxes
Overall Customer Rating:
4.887 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
53 out of 53(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Review 1 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:July 9, 2014
Shoots very well in handgun. No misses, no jams. Good stuff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Impressive! A+

Date:November 19, 2012
I order knowing this product was on back order, well I figure I'll get it within 3-6 months. Well I received this order on my doorstep exactly one month after purchase. I was impress with the shipment time. This ammo is hard to find locally where I live. Local dealer says they have a hard time getting this type of ammo, So I order from here.
Great customer service, they always update you on the status of the order. First time order @ cabelas for me! Will order again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

American Eagle 5.7x28

Date:October 27, 2012
EXCELLENT ammunition - accurate and reliable and
at a reasonable prict too.l
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5.7 Ammo

Date:October 16, 2012
What can I say? Cabela's has the best deal around for 5.7. Plus sending the Dry box on top of that is great. If you own a 5.7 weapon you know it is hard to find. Cabela's has it on backorder but still gets it faster than all the others.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5.7x28mm

Date:October 15, 2012
Cabelas agent is very helpful. The price is unbeatable and they shipped it right away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome ammo for target shooting

Date:October 15, 2012
Shipping was fast even though it was backordered. Received within 1 week when backorder said 3 weeks. Price was right and great service!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5.7x28 Ammo

Date:October 15, 2012
Fast shipping, safe packaging, fair pricing, and the same Cabela's quality experience. The ammo is great and the storage cases were a pleasant extra in the purchase. I sure hope you folks maintain the great service and products that separate you from the pack. You can sign me "A Very Happy Customer."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5.7 X 28 Ammo

Date:October 2, 2012
Excellent ammunition no FTF or FTE. Price was not to bad either. Would definitely purchase more of this ammunition as it becomes available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FNH 5.7X28 Ammo

Date:October 2, 2012
This ammo has been in short supply so I has pleasantly suprised to see Cabela's had this caliber in stock. I ordered a thousand rounds at a fair price and am happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thank You

Date:October 2, 2012
Thank you so much for supplying a product that is hard to find at a better then expected price. Thanks to everyone at Cabelas for providing the ammo I needed to have fun shooting my brand new FNH 5.7.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good results

Date:October 2, 2012
I have used this ammo for 3 years now and have not had any major problems, other then the shortage we all just experienced. I highly recommend it for the sport shooter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition

Date:October 2, 2012
FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition is very hard to Fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great buy

Date:October 2, 2012
Got my ammo in a timely manner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent for hard to find ammo

Date:October 2, 2012
Cabela's online is good for me or I have to drive to Maine, I do miss walking through the store. Fair price, in stock, and with the dry box, how can you pass it up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Stuff!

Date:October 2, 2012
This ammo is best for you FN Five Seven or PS90, can't say anything better.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's - Best by far

Date:September 11, 2012
The Five seveN is a top notch firearm. There's almost no recoil and it's the most accurate gun I own. If you heard about the Secret Service using it, just get one and you'll know why.
The ammo is hard to find, but Cabela's gets it in pretty regularly, while other sites are sold out for months. Not only that, but their price is better than the other guys who don't even have it in stock. Finally they also throw in the dry box, which is really tough, waterproof and light weight. I have half a dozen of them and use them for all kinds of storage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's is King

Date:September 3, 2012
Once again Cabela's came through like the true professionals they are. When no one else had any 5.7x28mm ammo Cabela's found a source and made it available to their loyal customers.
THANK YOU AGAIN!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

Date:August 28, 2012
EXCELLENT PRODUCT, EXCELLENT SERVICE...
COULD NOT POSSIBLY HAVE BEEN ANY BETTER... WILL ALWAYS CONTINUE TO PURCHASE FROM CABELA'S! BEST PLACE TO BUY ANYTHING SPORT'S RELATED! BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE IN THE BUSINESS!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Always Reliable

Date:April 10, 2012
Great ammo. Feeds perfectly through my PS90 and FN Five-seveN® firearms. Another benefit is that it stores compactly. You can fit 40 boxes, (2000 rounds), in one 50 cal. ammo can.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FNH 5.7x28 Bulk Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Atlanta,GA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better EA

Date:January 13, 2012
Right around the time I purchased this ammo I also purchased about 100 rounds of EA ProctecTOR II ammo. After shooting about 25 rounds of that and about 150 rounds of the SS197SR, I have come to the conclusion that I will only use the "OEM" ammo for my Five-seveN. Even though it lacks the bark of the EA ammo I get no double feeds or jams.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 53