Customer Reviews for BLACK HILLS Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington® Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 250

BLACK HILLS Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington® Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 250

Black Hills Ammunition has earned a reputation for both accuracy and consistency. These new manufacture 55-grain full-metal-jacket loads produce an impressive 3,200 fps. They're great for varmint hunting or a fun day of plinking. You can count on dead-on results with every pull of the trigger. With every 250-rounds you purchase, you receive a NEW Dry Storage Box, a $14.99 value. These rugged polymer boxes have a lockable lid and a heavy-duty latch. Olive drab color. Measures 14"L x 11-1/2"H x 8"W. Available: .223, 55-grain FMJ, 250 Rounds - 1 Dry Box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington® Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 250
Review 1 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington® Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 250
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2012

FIRST TIME BUYER at Cabella's

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
A friend of mine told me to try Cabella's online (we don't have any in our State), said he's never had an issue....so I placed an order.
I couldn't believe how quickly the order was processed AND delivered. The FREE dry-box (part of the ammo purchase) was much better quality than I expected.
The Black Hills ammo looks so clean and polished I don't want to use it.
GREAT JOB Cabella's...I will be a repeat customer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington® Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 250
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2009

223 black hills ammunition(bulk)

By
Location: CA
Best ammo for the price.Cabela's is the best!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington® Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 250
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2009

Good stuff!

By
Location: Tonawanda, NY
Typical high quality Black Hills ammo with a nice water resistant box. An all around good deal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington® Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 250
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2009

Black Hills Ammo

By
Location: farmingdale, NY
Great clean ammo!!!!!
I recommend this to you and anyone who needs quality ammunition.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington® Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 250
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2009

Superb

By
Location: North Salem, IN
Excellent ammo at a fair price. The ammo can that comes with this purchase has a rubber seal and a sturdy latch, very nice!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington® Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 250
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

.223 ammo

By
Location: Naples, Fl.
This ammo is accurate at 100m. This is the only distance I have used it so far! I have a new rifle and am just getting it sighted in at this time. My order arrived sooner than expected and is just as describbed!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington® Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 250
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2009

Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain F

By
Fairly accurate at 100 yards.
no misfeeds
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington® Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 250
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009

great ammo

By
Location: port angeles, wa.
With the price of 223 .. I thought it was a fare deal with ammo box included...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington® Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 250
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

Black Hills Remington 223 ammo

By
Location: Chesapeake, VA
While I have only fired 30 or so rounds so far Black Hills ammo performed flawlessly. The quality of the ammo is very good and I would recommend it to anyone looking for quality ammo at an affordable price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.