Customer Reviews for BLACK HILLS Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 250

BLACK HILLS Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 250

Black Hills Ammunition has earned a reputation for both accuracy and consistency. These new manufacture 55-grain full-metal-jacket loads produce an impressive 3,200 fps. They're great for varmint hunting or a fun day of plinking. You can count on dead-on results with every pull of the trigger. With every 250-rounds you purchase, you receive a NEW Dry Storage Box, a $14.99 value. These rugged polymer boxes have a lockable lid and a heavy-duty latch. Olive drab color. Measures 14"L x 11-1/2"H x 8"W. Available: .223, 55-grain FMJ, 250 Rounds - 1 Dry Box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 250
Review 1 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 250
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FIRST TIME BUYER at Cabella's

Date:November 28, 2012
A friend of mine told me to try Cabella's online (we don't have any in our State), said he's never had an issue....so I placed an order.
I couldn't believe how quickly the order was processed AND delivered. The FREE dry-box (part of the ammo purchase) was much better quality than I expected.
The Black Hills ammo looks so clean and polished I don't want to use it.
GREAT JOB Cabella's...I will be a repeat customer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 250
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

223 black hills ammunition(bulk)

Date:June 15, 2009
Best ammo for the price.Cabela's is the best!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 250
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tonawanda, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good stuff!

Date:May 12, 2009
Typical high quality Black Hills ammo with a nice water resistant box. An all around good deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 250
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: farmingdale, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Black Hills Ammo

Date:May 12, 2009
Great clean ammo!!!!!
I recommend this to you and anyone who needs quality ammunition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 250
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Salem, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Superb

Date:April 21, 2009
Excellent ammo at a fair price. The ammo can that comes with this purchase has a rubber seal and a sturdy latch, very nice!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 250
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Naples, Fl.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.223 ammo

Date:April 20, 2009
This ammo is accurate at 100m. This is the only distance I have used it so far! I have a new rifle and am just getting it sighted in at this time. My order arrived sooner than expected and is just as describbed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 250
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain F

Date:August 24, 2009
Fairly accurate at 100 yards.
no misfeeds
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 250
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: port angeles, wa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammo

Date:May 4, 2009
With the price of 223 .. I thought it was a fare deal with ammo box included...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bulk Black Hills .223 Remington Ammunition – 55-Grain FMJ – Per 250
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Black Hills Remington 223 ammo

Date:April 20, 2009
While I have only fired 30 or so rounds so far Black Hills ammo performed flawlessly. The quality of the ammo is very good and I would recommend it to anyone looking for quality ammo at an affordable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.