Customer Reviews for Cabela's Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple

Convert your Remington 700 muzzleloader to fire 209 shotgun primers, providing more consistent performance and reducing delay between the cap flash and powder ignition. Available: Kit includes a 209 nipple, takedown tool, firing pin, main spring and de-priming tool. The Replacement 209 Nipple is for use with the Remington conversion.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple
Review 1 for Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2008

Conversion kit

By
Location: Mountains of North Georgia
Easy to replace as item is exact fit, works great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2008

700ML conversion

By
Location: Fl.
I installed the conversion myself was very easy. I makes the gun shoot a lot better the accuracy was much better also.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2008

209 Conversion for 700 Rem

By
Location: Tennessee
Simple enough to install. Works very well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2008

209 smoke pole

By
Location: North Carolina
I changed my Remington 700ml over to 209 primers and, WOW, I can't believe the differance. Before you could hear the typical, pop then bang of a muzzleloader, but after installing the conversion kit it sounds like a centerfire rifle almost. And before I was sighted in at about 1.500" MOA, after I was able to dial it in to about .750" MOA with the same set up. Now I'm playing with loads and bullets to see just how good I can get it. I would recomend if anyone is still shooting #11 caps to change over.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2008

Precision Remington 700ML Conversion Kit

By
Location: Traverse City, Michigan
Good quality! If one want's to use 209 primers and the new Blackhorn 209 powder this is the conversion kit to get.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2008

I highly recommend

By
Location: Tennessee
The Cabeal's conversion is wondeful. The nipple alone is worth the money. The spring is stronger and the firing pin is a better design. Additionally there is considerably less blowback with this version. Installing it was a cinch. I had it changed in about 10 min. I highly recommend this. Well worth the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2008

Great Product

By
Location: HEFLIN ALABAMA
It worked perfect and easy to install would recommend
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2008

Remington 700ML Conversions

By
Location: Keithville,La.
I had no problems with Changing not new firing pin and spring
in the bolt. It worked great with out any miss fires.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2008

Remington 700MLS 209 Conversion kit

By
Location: Chesapeake, VA
The Cabela's Remington 700ML conversion kit is a superb precision product and functions extremely well in my Remington 700MLS rifle. The kit is a great deal better than the Remington factory 209 conversion kit. Whether you utilize black powder or substitute powder in pellet or granular flake form, the 209 conversion kit affords instantaneous ignition. The 209 nipple seems to create less powder residue from ignition in comparison with the original number 11 cap. My particular rifle performs fantastic with 150grs of GOEX FFG Express or Swiss FFG black powders behind a 285 grs. Barnes Spitfire Expander MZ bullet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2008

209 conversion kit

By
Location: Altona, New York
a little bit of a pain changing the original firing pin......but was worth the trouble. it all works great and shoots nice and is easy to take out and clean.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.