Customer Reviews for Cabela's Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple

Convert your Remington 700 muzzleloader to fire 209 shotgun primers, providing more consistent performance and reducing delay between the cap flash and powder ignition. Available: Kit includes a 209 nipple, takedown tool, firing pin, main spring and de-priming tool. The Replacement 209 Nipple is for use with the Remington conversion.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple
Review 1 for Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mountains of North Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Conversion kit

Date:October 28, 2008
Easy to replace as item is exact fit, works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fl.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

700ML conversion

Date:October 27, 2008
I installed the conversion myself was very easy. I makes the gun shoot a lot better the accuracy was much better also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

209 Conversion for 700 Rem

Date:September 27, 2008
Simple enough to install. Works very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Altona, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

209 conversion kit

Date:September 23, 2008
a little bit of a pain changing the original firing pin......but was worth the trouble. it all works great and shoots nice and is easy to take out and clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

209 smoke pole

Date:September 23, 2008
I changed my Remington 700ml over to 209 primers and, WOW, I can't believe the differance. Before you could hear the typical, pop then bang of a muzzleloader, but after installing the conversion kit it sounds like a centerfire rifle almost. And before I was sighted in at about 1.500" MOA, after I was able to dial it in to about .750" MOA with the same set up. Now I'm playing with loads and bullets to see just how good I can get it. I would recomend if anyone is still shooting #11 caps to change over.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Traverse City, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Precision Remington 700ML Conversion Kit

Date:September 9, 2008
Good quality! If one want's to use 209 primers and the new Blackhorn 209 powder this is the conversion kit to get.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I highly recommend

Date:August 12, 2008
The Cabeal's conversion is wondeful. The nipple alone is worth the money. The spring is stronger and the firing pin is a better design. Additionally there is considerably less blowback with this version. Installing it was a cinch. I had it changed in about 10 min. I highly recommend this. Well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: HEFLIN ALABAMA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:July 31, 2008
It worked perfect and easy to install would recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Keithville,La.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington 700ML Conversions

Date:July 28, 2008
I had no problems with Changing not new firing pin and spring
in the bolt. It worked great with out any miss fires.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Remington 700ML Conversions and Extra 209 Nipple
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington 700MLS 209 Conversion kit

Date:July 16, 2008
The Cabela's Remington 700ML conversion kit is a superb precision product and functions extremely well in my Remington 700MLS rifle. The kit is a great deal better than the Remington factory 209 conversion kit. Whether you utilize black powder or substitute powder in pellet or granular flake form, the 209 conversion kit affords instantaneous ignition. The 209 nipple seems to create less powder residue from ignition in comparison with the original number 11 cap. My particular rifle performs fantastic with 150grs of GOEX FFG Express or Swiss FFG black powders behind a 285 grs. Barnes Spitfire Expander MZ bullet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.