Customer Reviews for FEDERAL PREMIUM Federal Premium® Trophy Bonded Tip Rifle Ammunition

FEDERAL PREMIUM Federal Premium® Trophy Bonded Tip Rifle Ammunition

Built on the proven Trophy Bonded Bear Claw® platform, this new addition to in Federal’s Vital-Shok® line increases performance even more. A neon, translucent polymer tip and flat-shooting boattail bullet deliver improved downrange accuracy. A bone-smashing solid-copper shank ensures reliable penetration. Exterior skiving on the nickel-plated bullet provides optimum expansion at any range. The nickel-plated case and bullet make for easier extraction and helps reduce fouling. 20 cartridges per box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 132 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
122 out of 131(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Federal Premium® Trophy Bonded Tip Rifle Ammunition
Review 21 for Federal Premium® Trophy Bonded Tip Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trophy Bonded Rifle Ammo

Date:March 25, 2014
This kind of ammo for my 7mm and .06 are a very nice load. The 7mm really likes it and that makes me really, really like. thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Federal Premium® Trophy Bonded Tip Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:March 5, 2014
I have used this ammo on elk and whitetail in a .300 win mag with excellent results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Federal Premium® Trophy Bonded Tip Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Real Deal

Date:March 1, 2014
You simply cannot fault this great offering from Federal!
When you can find it,,,,BUY IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Federal Premium® Trophy Bonded Tip Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works great on Elk and Mule Deer

Date:January 28, 2014
I shoot this bullet (165gr) from my 300WSM and have shot several elk and mule deer. Typically get a small hole on one side and a larger hole on the other. Always get through and through shots. Accuracy has been excellent. Goes right through bones, shoulder hide etc. Because of the prior comments about tips falling off in the box, I do check every box I buy and have never found any with missing tips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Federal Premium® Trophy Bonded Tip Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Federal Trophy Bonded Tip 180 gr.

Date:December 31, 2013
30-06 BAR w/BOSS - Most accurate ammo found for this rife sighted-in at 100 yds. Easily 1-MOA. Excellent killing power on white tails.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Federal Premium® Trophy Bonded Tip Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:September 10, 2013
My gun is a Winchester model 70 7mmwsm, gun shoots same hole groups at 100 yards with this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Federal Premium® Trophy Bonded Tip Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Armenia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Federal ammo

Date:July 18, 2013
Used the Federal Trophy Bonded Tip ammo in 30.06 Cal . last fall for elk. Tried 5 or 6 other well known ammo makers, but got the best groups on the range with this.. Brought down an elk at 125 yrds with 1 shot. Great choice on my part.. Used 150 gr
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Federal Premium® Trophy Bonded Tip Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.300WSM federal Premium Trophy Bonded Tip 180 Grai

Date:April 30, 2013
Used on both deer and elk with immediate kills.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Federal Premium® Trophy Bonded Tip Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

High quality ammo

Date:April 30, 2013
I placed 3 rounds from my 300 rem umag threw a 1/2 in piece of plate steel at 100 yards. Impressive !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Federal Premium® Trophy Bonded Tip Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:March 5, 2013
A great round of ammunition to hunt with. Very reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Federal Premium® Trophy Bonded Tip Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hits the crosshairs

Date:January 4, 2013
I handload a lot of ammunition but I've recently got lazy... So I picked up a couple boxes of this ammo. I have zero problems with accuracy, in fact, my rifle will shoot half inch groups with this load... that's about the best my hand loads can do. I read about the bullet performance, the best I can make of it, don't shoot larger game then mule deer, and if you aim where you should... it'll drop
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Federal Premium® Trophy Bonded Tip Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great performance

Date:January 2, 2013
these bullets have always performed and have exceeded my expectations
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Federal Premium® Trophy Bonded Tip Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Federal trophy Bullets

Date:December 6, 2012
I was used to the banded Bear Claw because of it know down power. This new bullet is even better. Flies true and hits hard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Federal Premium® Trophy Bonded Tip Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

2 bullets and 2 deer

Date:December 5, 2012
I used it deer hunting and got 2 bucks on the first day. Each deer was taken down with one shot from the trophy rounds. I will use these rounds every time I hunt in the future
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Federal Premium® Trophy Bonded Tip Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice ammo from the local boys at Federal!

Date:December 5, 2012
I used this in my Sako A7 that seemed to be picky with other ammo and it fired and fed great! Sub MOA groups at 100 yards where other ammo failed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Federal Premium® Trophy Bonded Tip Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo

Date:November 27, 2012
Ammo is great. Killed a nice buck with one shot. Nice tight group from bench. Bullet did its job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Federal Premium® Trophy Bonded Tip Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great round with good expansion and nice quality.

Date:November 25, 2012
I use a .03/06 Savage 110E. I was using a 165g round sighted in 1 in high at 100 yards.
This round worked very well on two white tail deer this year.
One was a nice 8pt buck around 180 to 200 pounds.
Expansion was good and the shock look like it was good. My shot was just to the right of the front shoulder at 150 yards. The shot took out the top of the heart and the lungs were rendered non functional. The round could not be recovered to see the true expansion. The deer did run for about 50 to 75 yards with a very good blood trail.
The doe was shot at about 75 yards above the shoulder. Both lungs were rendered non functional. Bullet was a pass tough and also was not received. This deer did not run at all from the shot.
Bottom line. Great round it will now be my round of choice for years to come.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Federal Premium® Trophy Bonded Tip Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:October 31, 2012
This is great ammo. I've been shooting this ammo for a while now and have used it during a recent elk hunt in Colorado. It shoots true and has reliable expansion every time. I've decided that 180 grain was a little heavy for elk and will likely switch to the 165 grain but overall I would recommend this ammo to any serious hunter, like me, and will continue to use it every year.
Good hunting!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Federal Premium® Trophy Bonded Tip Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent ammo

Date:October 29, 2012
Purchased a new rifle during the spring and this past weekend was the opening of gun season in North Louisiana. In the past I had used the Bear Claws with my .30-06 until Federal quit making them in that caliber. I recently found that the Trophy Bonded was made on the same platform and came in my new .308 caliber. I immediately bought 2 boxes. I put one of those bullets to good use on a doe about 80 yards. The results were just what I hoped for. I will use nothing else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Federal Premium® Trophy Bonded Tip Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington 700 308

Date:October 17, 2012
Very accurate. Produced shot groups as good as Match King ammo. The recoil was less than I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 88