Customer Reviews for BROWNING Browning® X-Bolt Stainless Stalker Bolt-Action Rifles

BROWNING Browning® X-Bolt Stainless Stalker Bolt-Action Rifles

The Browning X-Bolt Stainless Stalker Bolt-Action Rifle combines the classic X-Bolt with the weatherproof reliability of individually bedded free-floating, stainless steel barrel with target crown and receiver along with a rugged composite stock. Matte-black stock is glass-bedded and outfitted with textured gripping surfaces, an Inflex Technology recoil pad and weatherproof Dura-Touch® Armor Coating. Hand-chambered target crown. Feather Trigger™ delivers a crisp pull with no creep and is adjustable between 3 and 5 lbs. Detachable rotary magazine. Drilled and tapped for scope mounts with the X-Lock system that uses four screws for added stability. Fast-cycling 60˚ bolt lift easily clears a scope. Top tang safety with bolt-unlock button.
Overall Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Browning® X-Bolt Stainless Stalker Bolt-Action Rifles
Review 1 for Browning® X-Bolt Stainless Stalker Bolt-Action Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2015

Awesome Gun

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I could not be happier with the purchase of this rifle. I own several and this is my go to gun. I purchased it in 300 wsm fit for me could not be better, light to carry all day and is a tack driver. First trip to range took 3 shots to get to 1" above bullseye, put new target up and shot a group of 3 more and all 3 holes touch at 100yds 1" above bullseye. Could not get better even with a very expensive custom gun. If your in the market for a new rifle give this one a serious look, there not pretty buy any means, but for a hunting rifle in my opinion this fits the bill.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Browning® X-Bolt Stainless Stalker Bolt-Action Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2014

A+!! Typical Browning

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is by far one of the best shooting rifles I have ever shot! Shoots flat, and is very friendly on shoulders with Browning new recoil system. Browning does it again with an A+ rifle, that dollar for dollar I dont think any other manufacture is even close.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Browning® X-Bolt Stainless Stalker Bolt-Action Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2013

Worth the extra money

By
Country: Canada
Province: Saskatchewan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I love my X-Bolt rifles. Heavy barrels or stainless, nothing but the best. My favourite is my Stainless Stalker in 300 win mag. Adjusting the trigger is really nice and easy. 3 shots groups all bullet holes touch each other at 100 yards and I group 3 shots in 1.5 inches at 300 yards. I've been hunting big game for 31 years. I zero all my X-bolts at 300 yards, this shows how consistent these girls shoot. The new soft grip composite is to die for. DO NOT TAKE ONE FROM THE SHELF AND HOLD IT. Cause you just bought yourself a Browning. Bolt actions are very smooth, weight not an issue.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Browning® X-Bolt Stainless Stalker Bolt-Action Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2013

Absolutely the best

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Love this gun. great quality, balanced, accurate, durable, and a sweet stock trigger. The bolt button to allow bolt movement without safety off is a nice upgrade from the A-bolt. All that I could ask for. Paired with a VX-3 this is my favorite hunting gun. Purchased the 30-06 and now I want them to make a 270 or 280 with boss for my son.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Browning® X-Bolt Stainless Stalker Bolt-Action Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2012

My new favorite gun

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
After studying reviews I bought a 300 win mag. I took the time to break in the barrel per Browning instructions. I also bought some 180 grn Barnes VOR-TX and Winchester Super X Power Point. Both shot great and laid shots on top of each other with 1/2" groups. I was shooting from a bench rest but feel really confident as I head to Colorado for an Elk hunt.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Browning® X-Bolt Stainless Stalker Bolt-Action Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2012

A true upgrade over the A-Bolt

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I own three Browning A-Bolts among several other rifles, and they have always been my personal favorites due to thier features, accuracy & handling - short bolt throw, rear tang safety, light weight, flush detachable mag, etc.
I purchased an X-Bolt Stainless Stalker in 280 Rem. because I liked the feel & balance when I handled it at the store. Even without a Boss, the accuracy is outstanding, certainly around 1 moa when I do my part. The weight (light but not a feather) feel & handling are definitely upgrades over the A-Bolt. I really like the bolt unlock button, the trigger out of the box is the best I've ever felt, and the fit and finish are excellent. I like that Browning glass beds the action & air gauges the barrels. You need no costly mods or upgrades. This rifle is top notch in every way. Highly recommended.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Browning® X-Bolt Stainless Stalker Bolt-Action Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2012

Most accurate I own

By
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I own several rifles, but this is the most accurate I own. I purchased this rifle in 30-06 and had high hopes due to my friends reviews--I was actually talked out of a different rifle into this one. I couldn't be happier. I'm an average shooter and this rifle was sub-MOA out of the box with Federal 165gr Barnes. The bullet holes were not touching, but the tears in the target from the bullets were. It may shoot better with a different factory round, but those were the only ones I tried. I know it would shoot better with hand loads or if I was a more skilled shooter. The rifle balances very well and the factory recoil pad is great. My biggest concern before purchasing was the plastic magazine, but after using it I like it. The magazine is very solid and feeds better than any of the others I own. I would highly recommend this rifle to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Browning® X-Bolt Stainless Stalker Bolt-Action Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2010

Great rifle

By
Location: Upstate Ny
I bought the x-bolt stainless stalker in 300 wsm, it's one of the best rifles I have owned. The gun is balanced perfect. I love the dura stock.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.