Customer Reviews for HORNADY Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns

HORNADY Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns

Hornady’s successful line of LEVERevolution® ammo has been expanded to include these popular revolver/lever gun cartridges. The Flex Tip™ of the FTX bullet enhances bullet flight characteristics and opens up new application possibilities with supercharged performance for lever-action rifles chambered in .357 magnum, .44 magnum and .45 Long Colt with tubular magazines. Muzzle velocity is greatly enhanced, resulting in longer effective range, flatter trajectory and devastating terminal effect with reliable expansion. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
92 out of 100(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Review 61 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Southern Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

45 colt

Date:February 5, 2009
I was pleased with the performance on paper. I have not put them to use on game. If you keep the brass to re-load, be very careful. The brass is about a 1/16th of an inch shorter than regular 45 colt brass. This will affect the case capacity and the cartredge OAL.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ramona, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.45 LC - Good job!

Date:January 26, 2009
Another great product from Cabelas. I'm picky about shooting clean rounds through my SA .45. These appear to be clean-burning cartridges with consistent performance. I don't reload, and good quality fully jacketed factory loads are hard to find in .45 LC.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mobile, Al.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo for my weapons.

Date:January 8, 2009
I use in my Bushmaster .450, My Ruger 45LC, My Winchester 30-30, and my Smith & Wesson 29 44 mag. Great ammo that gives awesome power and makes a good weapon a great and much more flexible weapon by providing real knock-down power at greater distance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: hondo,texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

one shot one kill

Date:January 1, 2009
got a cabelas scope for christmas (lever revouloution,30-30)and a couple of boxes of lever evoloution ammo
after sighting in with standard ammo i shot two shots hole to hole with this ammo
went hunting the next day and light was very poor at 07:05 in the morning when a spike walked out.
the scope still gathered enough light to see my crooss hairs and i put the bullet right through his heart
he ran 50 yards and hit hard
entry hole was about the size of a shirt button, the exit wound was the size of a half dollar
i was very impressed with the performance of this ammo
thank goodness the components will be available for reloaders this year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LEVERevolution® .45LC

Date:December 30, 2008
I purchased LEVERevolution® in .45LC specifically for handgun hunting in my revolver. At the range they were very accurate (3 inch groups hand held without support) out to 50yds. Recoil was what one would expect with these rounds, more than cowboy loads but less than magnum rounds. One shot kill on a 250lb. hog at 30yds."
"I also plan to hunt with these in my .45LC lever gun as well. Two inch groups at 50yds. using a sandbag as a rest. Thanks, Hornady and Cabellas for providing such a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: bellevue, michigan deer hunting and salmon fishing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

357 mag

Date:December 23, 2008
Truly extended the range of my 357 revolver !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellend round

Date:December 6, 2008
very nice load, had groupings of about 3 inches at 100yrd with my scoped 44mag. didnt get to try it out on a deer this year but cant wait to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ormond Beach, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hornady LeverRevolution Ammo in .357

Date:December 1, 2008
I get some fliers, can put 4 out of 5 in a small two inch circle at 100 yards...then one drops out 4-5 inches. Could be operator error now, but it routinely happens. Am using a Marlin carbine with an 18.5 inch barrel. I have not used this ammo for hunting yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Juliette, Ga.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammunition

Date:November 6, 2008
very accurate and deep penetration, expandability great with both pistol and long gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Port Chester, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

44 mag Hornady LEVERevolution bullets

Date:November 4, 2008
at 50 yards a 4 " group is easily maintained. Have not witnessed shocking power on a live target yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality performance

Date:November 2, 2008
Nice ammunition for high performance and accuracy. Not cheap but worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LeverRevolution

Date:October 29, 2008
This ammo feeds like it is greased and gives much improved velosity in lever actions and revolvers. I use it solely for day to day protection and hunting. Of course, there is no reason to use it at the range, except for sighting in, and not for plinking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western Washington State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hornady LEVERevolution ammo

Date:October 13, 2008
What a great idea. Also, Cabelas's is the only place I've seen to get it in .45 Long Colt. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leverevolution

Date:September 29, 2008
Nice bullets, used them in my .44 mag Taurus Raging Bull. Would use them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: THONOTOSASSA, FL.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hornady LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Gu

Date:September 29, 2008
WORKS VERY WELL IN TAURUS JUDGE REVOLVER. BEST ROUND YET IN 45 COLT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Red Bay, Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.357 in a S&W Revolver with 6" barrel

Date:September 23, 2008
This is an excellent little round. I compared it to Federal Premium Personal Protection (which had 2 of 6 misfires) and Remington 38 SPCL. The Hornady shells were the most accurate and had very little recoil (hardly noticable). I was hoping for something along the lines of 180 grain but I think this is sufficient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Loveland, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hornday .45 Colt LeverEvolution

Date:September 23, 2008
This is a great deal! And Cabela's has the 45 Colt exclusive. I shoot a Uberti Henry 1860 and this tip will prevent any accidental misfires and has improved ballistics tremendously for me.
Thanks Hornady and Cabela's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: indianapolis,in.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

leverevolution

Date:September 9, 2008
I tookn the product to the range and it shoots a flatter line than the standard 45 long colt loads the 850 fps is still a little slower than i wanted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: East Meadow, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

140 grain 357 Hornady bullets for leveraction guns

Date:September 9, 2008
Great for both rifles and pistols
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bedford, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

44mag Leverevolution

Date:September 3, 2008
I emailed Hornady to see if ammo had been tested in a semi-auto rifle. Have not received a response, so I thought I would perform my own tests. Ammo functions great. Biggest treat was testing off sand bags. 1967 Ruger 44mag carbine with Leupold 2-7 VXII ,now shoots consistant 1 1/2" groups at 125yds. Was gonna trade gun, not now. Hornady has hit a Grand Slam.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 100