Customer Reviews for HORNADY Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns

HORNADY Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns

Hornady’s successful line of LEVERevolution® ammo has been expanded to include these popular revolver/lever gun cartridges. The Flex Tip™ of the FTX bullet enhances bullet flight characteristics and opens up new application possibilities with supercharged performance for lever-action rifles chambered in .357 magnum, .44 magnum and .45 Long Colt with tubular magazines. Muzzle velocity is greatly enhanced, resulting in longer effective range, flatter trajectory and devastating terminal effect with reliable expansion. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
102 out of 110(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Review 61 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2009

Dependability

By
Location: Texas
Just finished 3 boxes through my new Henry Big Boy Deluxe, .44 mag., and this ammo fired perfectly every shot. The group at 50yds. stayed in 3 in. 100 yds. stayed in 5 in. I'm getting more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2009

.44mag leverevolution

By
Location: Peoria, AZ
A very nice round maintains punch beyond 50yds. Burns clean, does not seem to tumble as bad.
Warning: read the label this round is not for auto pistols!!
A friend tried to use them in my DE .44 mag, they got hung in the magazine and would not chamber. The plastic tip makes the round too long.
So, for what they were intended they're great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2009

leverevolution in .357

By
Location: California
Doesn't seem any more accurate at the range than regular HPs.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2009

rwb

By
Location: Alabama
I recomend these products to any one great product and great pricing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2009

Faster and more punch

By
Location: North Carolina, Log cabin
The 30/30 was the best. Compaired to Win 150gr the the muzzle vol. went up 100 FPS with a heaver bullet and gave me an increase in energy of 300 Ft Lbs and point of impact high. good 150-175 with a scope maybe 200.
44 mag. Pistol 5in bbl. slower than my max load even with a lighter bullet, more accurate but alot less energy like 300 ft lbs. Now a rifle in an old carbine auto short barrel an increase in speed 100 fps and 100 ft lbs with a lighter bullet and less recoil. Rifle is good pistol so so but I still got 1550 ft lbs at the muzzle more accurate and less recoil in the pistol, not to shabby.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2009

LEVERevolution

By
Location: Southern California High Desert
Great ammo! Accurate and hits like a sledghammer at 150 yards out of my 7 1/2" Super Redhawk .44 Magnum. Definately will be hunting with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2009

450 Ammo

By
Location: Norman, OK
This stuff hits a ragged hole at 100 yds, out of my 450 XLR without much concentration. Can't wait to try it on a pig or a deer. This is now the dedicated ammo for that 450, bought a bunch of it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2009

Hornady LEVERevolution ammo

By
Location: Ridgway, Colorado at 8,000 ft. Lots of Snow
Very Good Ammo. Shoots great!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2009

very accurate

By
Location: Cheyenne, Wyoming
Used .45 colt loads in both my Winchester 94AE and Ruger Alaskan in very windy weather...was able to hit center at 50 yards with iron sights using my lever and felt almost no recoil with my pistol.
Well worth the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2009

LEVERevolution

By
Location: Nelson, MO
LEVERevolution 444, 44 Remington Magnum, 45 Long Colt, 357 Magnum all Excellent Ammo. Accurate and Deadly. I think there great!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2009

45 colt

By
Location: Southern Colorado
I was pleased with the performance on paper. I have not put them to use on game. If you keep the brass to re-load, be very careful. The brass is about a 1/16th of an inch shorter than regular 45 colt brass. This will affect the case capacity and the cartredge OAL.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2009

.45 LC - Good job!

By
Location: Ramona, CA
Another great product from Cabelas. I'm picky about shooting clean rounds through my SA .45. These appear to be clean-burning cartridges with consistent performance. I don't reload, and good quality fully jacketed factory loads are hard to find in .45 LC.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2009

Great ammo for my weapons.

By
Location: Mobile, Al.
I use in my Bushmaster .450, My Ruger 45LC, My Winchester 30-30, and my Smith & Wesson 29 44 mag. Great ammo that gives awesome power and makes a good weapon a great and much more flexible weapon by providing real knock-down power at greater distance.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2009

one shot one kill

By
Location: hondo,texas
got a cabelas scope for christmas (lever revouloution,30-30)and a couple of boxes of lever evoloution ammo
after sighting in with standard ammo i shot two shots hole to hole with this ammo
went hunting the next day and light was very poor at 07:05 in the morning when a spike walked out.
the scope still gathered enough light to see my crooss hairs and i put the bullet right through his heart
he ran 50 yards and hit hard
entry hole was about the size of a shirt button, the exit wound was the size of a half dollar
i was very impressed with the performance of this ammo
thank goodness the components will be available for reloaders this year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2008

LEVERevolution® .45LC

By
Location: New Jersey
I purchased LEVERevolution® in .45LC specifically for handgun hunting in my revolver. At the range they were very accurate (3 inch groups hand held without support) out to 50yds. Recoil was what one would expect with these rounds, more than cowboy loads but less than magnum rounds. One shot kill on a 250lb. hog at 30yds."
"I also plan to hunt with these in my .45LC lever gun as well. Two inch groups at 50yds. using a sandbag as a rest. Thanks, Hornady and Cabellas for providing such a great product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2008

357 mag

By
Location: bellevue, michigan deer hunting and salmon fishing
Truly extended the range of my 357 revolver !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2008

excellend round

By
Location: Michigan
very nice load, had groupings of about 3 inches at 100yrd with my scoped 44mag. didnt get to try it out on a deer this year but cant wait to.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2008

Hornady LeverRevolution Ammo in .357

By
Location: Ormond Beach, FL
I get some fliers, can put 4 out of 5 in a small two inch circle at 100 yards...then one drops out 4-5 inches. Could be operator error now, but it routinely happens. Am using a Marlin carbine with an 18.5 inch barrel. I have not used this ammo for hunting yet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2008

great ammunition

By
Location: Juliette, Ga.
very accurate and deep penetration, expandability great with both pistol and long gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2008

44 mag Hornady LEVERevolution bullets

By
Location: Port Chester, New York
at 50 yards a 4 " group is easily maintained. Have not witnessed shocking power on a live target yet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Viewing 61-80 of 110