Customer Reviews for HORNADY Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns

HORNADY Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns

Hornady’s successful line of LEVERevolution® ammo has been expanded to include these popular revolver/lever gun cartridges. The Flex Tip™ of the FTX bullet enhances bullet flight characteristics and opens up new application possibilities with supercharged performance for lever-action rifles chambered in .357 magnum, .44 magnum and .45 Long Colt with tubular magazines. Muzzle velocity is greatly enhanced, resulting in longer effective range, flatter trajectory and devastating terminal effect with reliable expansion. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.602 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
100 out of 108(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Review 61 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

leverevolution in .357

Date:May 18, 2009
Doesn't seem any more accurate at the range than regular HPs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

rwb

Date:March 30, 2009
I recomend these products to any one great product and great pricing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina, Log cabin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Faster and more punch

Date:March 2, 2009
The 30/30 was the best. Compaired to Win 150gr the the muzzle vol. went up 100 FPS with a heaver bullet and gave me an increase in energy of 300 Ft Lbs and point of impact high. good 150-175 with a scope maybe 200.
44 mag. Pistol 5in bbl. slower than my max load even with a lighter bullet, more accurate but alot less energy like 300 ft lbs. Now a rifle in an old carbine auto short barrel an increase in speed 100 fps and 100 ft lbs with a lighter bullet and less recoil. Rifle is good pistol so so but I still got 1550 ft lbs at the muzzle more accurate and less recoil in the pistol, not to shabby.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern California High Desert
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LEVERevolution

Date:February 23, 2009
Great ammo! Accurate and hits like a sledghammer at 150 yards out of my 7 1/2" Super Redhawk .44 Magnum. Definately will be hunting with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Norman, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

450 Ammo

Date:February 10, 2009
This stuff hits a ragged hole at 100 yds, out of my 450 XLR without much concentration. Can't wait to try it on a pig or a deer. This is now the dedicated ammo for that 450, bought a bunch of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ridgway, Colorado at 8,000 ft. Lots of Snow
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hornady LEVERevolution ammo

Date:February 9, 2009
Very Good Ammo. Shoots great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cheyenne, Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very accurate

Date:February 9, 2009
Used .45 colt loads in both my Winchester 94AE and Ruger Alaskan in very windy weather...was able to hit center at 50 yards with iron sights using my lever and felt almost no recoil with my pistol.
Well worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Nelson, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LEVERevolution

Date:February 9, 2009
LEVERevolution 444, 44 Remington Magnum, 45 Long Colt, 357 Magnum all Excellent Ammo. Accurate and Deadly. I think there great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Southern Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

45 colt

Date:February 5, 2009
I was pleased with the performance on paper. I have not put them to use on game. If you keep the brass to re-load, be very careful. The brass is about a 1/16th of an inch shorter than regular 45 colt brass. This will affect the case capacity and the cartredge OAL.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ramona, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.45 LC - Good job!

Date:January 26, 2009
Another great product from Cabelas. I'm picky about shooting clean rounds through my SA .45. These appear to be clean-burning cartridges with consistent performance. I don't reload, and good quality fully jacketed factory loads are hard to find in .45 LC.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mobile, Al.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo for my weapons.

Date:January 8, 2009
I use in my Bushmaster .450, My Ruger 45LC, My Winchester 30-30, and my Smith & Wesson 29 44 mag. Great ammo that gives awesome power and makes a good weapon a great and much more flexible weapon by providing real knock-down power at greater distance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: hondo,texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

one shot one kill

Date:January 1, 2009
got a cabelas scope for christmas (lever revouloution,30-30)and a couple of boxes of lever evoloution ammo
after sighting in with standard ammo i shot two shots hole to hole with this ammo
went hunting the next day and light was very poor at 07:05 in the morning when a spike walked out.
the scope still gathered enough light to see my crooss hairs and i put the bullet right through his heart
he ran 50 yards and hit hard
entry hole was about the size of a shirt button, the exit wound was the size of a half dollar
i was very impressed with the performance of this ammo
thank goodness the components will be available for reloaders this year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LEVERevolution® .45LC

Date:December 30, 2008
I purchased LEVERevolution® in .45LC specifically for handgun hunting in my revolver. At the range they were very accurate (3 inch groups hand held without support) out to 50yds. Recoil was what one would expect with these rounds, more than cowboy loads but less than magnum rounds. One shot kill on a 250lb. hog at 30yds."
"I also plan to hunt with these in my .45LC lever gun as well. Two inch groups at 50yds. using a sandbag as a rest. Thanks, Hornady and Cabellas for providing such a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: bellevue, michigan deer hunting and salmon fishing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

357 mag

Date:December 23, 2008
Truly extended the range of my 357 revolver !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellend round

Date:December 6, 2008
very nice load, had groupings of about 3 inches at 100yrd with my scoped 44mag. didnt get to try it out on a deer this year but cant wait to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ormond Beach, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hornady LeverRevolution Ammo in .357

Date:December 1, 2008
I get some fliers, can put 4 out of 5 in a small two inch circle at 100 yards...then one drops out 4-5 inches. Could be operator error now, but it routinely happens. Am using a Marlin carbine with an 18.5 inch barrel. I have not used this ammo for hunting yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Juliette, Ga.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammunition

Date:November 6, 2008
very accurate and deep penetration, expandability great with both pistol and long gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Port Chester, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

44 mag Hornady LEVERevolution bullets

Date:November 4, 2008
at 50 yards a 4 " group is easily maintained. Have not witnessed shocking power on a live target yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality performance

Date:November 2, 2008
Nice ammunition for high performance and accuracy. Not cheap but worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LeverRevolution

Date:October 29, 2008
This ammo feeds like it is greased and gives much improved velosity in lever actions and revolvers. I use it solely for day to day protection and hunting. Of course, there is no reason to use it at the range, except for sighting in, and not for plinking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 108