Customer Reviews for HORNADY Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns

HORNADY Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns

Hornady’s successful line of LEVERevolution® ammo has been expanded to include these popular revolver/lever gun cartridges. The Flex Tip™ of the FTX bullet enhances bullet flight characteristics and opens up new application possibilities with supercharged performance for lever-action rifles chambered in .357 magnum, .44 magnum and .45 Long Colt with tubular magazines. Muzzle velocity is greatly enhanced, resulting in longer effective range, flatter trajectory and devastating terminal effect with reliable expansion. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.57 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
85 out of 93(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Review 61 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ormond Beach, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hornady LeverRevolution Ammo in .357

Date:December 1, 2008
I get some fliers, can put 4 out of 5 in a small two inch circle at 100 yards...then one drops out 4-5 inches. Could be operator error now, but it routinely happens. Am using a Marlin carbine with an 18.5 inch barrel. I have not used this ammo for hunting yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Juliette, Ga.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammunition

Date:November 6, 2008
very accurate and deep penetration, expandability great with both pistol and long gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Port Chester, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

44 mag Hornady LEVERevolution bullets

Date:November 4, 2008
at 50 yards a 4 " group is easily maintained. Have not witnessed shocking power on a live target yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality performance

Date:November 2, 2008
Nice ammunition for high performance and accuracy. Not cheap but worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LeverRevolution

Date:October 29, 2008
This ammo feeds like it is greased and gives much improved velosity in lever actions and revolvers. I use it solely for day to day protection and hunting. Of course, there is no reason to use it at the range, except for sighting in, and not for plinking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western Washington State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hornady LEVERevolution ammo

Date:October 13, 2008
What a great idea. Also, Cabelas's is the only place I've seen to get it in .45 Long Colt. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leverevolution

Date:September 29, 2008
Nice bullets, used them in my .44 mag Taurus Raging Bull. Would use them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: THONOTOSASSA, FL.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hornady LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Gu

Date:September 29, 2008
WORKS VERY WELL IN TAURUS JUDGE REVOLVER. BEST ROUND YET IN 45 COLT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Red Bay, Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.357 in a S&W Revolver with 6" barrel

Date:September 23, 2008
This is an excellent little round. I compared it to Federal Premium Personal Protection (which had 2 of 6 misfires) and Remington 38 SPCL. The Hornady shells were the most accurate and had very little recoil (hardly noticable). I was hoping for something along the lines of 180 grain but I think this is sufficient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Loveland, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hornday .45 Colt LeverEvolution

Date:September 23, 2008
This is a great deal! And Cabela's has the 45 Colt exclusive. I shoot a Uberti Henry 1860 and this tip will prevent any accidental misfires and has improved ballistics tremendously for me.
Thanks Hornady and Cabela's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: indianapolis,in.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

leverevolution

Date:September 9, 2008
I tookn the product to the range and it shoots a flatter line than the standard 45 long colt loads the 850 fps is still a little slower than i wanted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: East Meadow, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

140 grain 357 Hornady bullets for leveraction guns

Date:September 9, 2008
Great for both rifles and pistols
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bedford, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

44mag Leverevolution

Date:September 3, 2008
I emailed Hornady to see if ammo had been tested in a semi-auto rifle. Have not received a response, so I thought I would perform my own tests. Ammo functions great. Biggest treat was testing off sand bags. 1967 Ruger 44mag carbine with Leupold 2-7 VXII ,now shoots consistant 1 1/2" groups at 125yds. Was gonna trade gun, not now. Hornady has hit a Grand Slam.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hagerstown, Md
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

44 Mag LEVERevolution

Date:August 20, 2008
I have a Ruger 77-44 stainless/synthetic, with a compact Leupold 3x9 scope. This is a very compact, light, nice looking firearm that I could never find a load to shoot accurately past 50 yds. ...untill now! The 44 mag Hornady LEVERevolution shoots great, after sighting in, (this ammo shot 6-8" lower at 50 yds. than Rem/UMC 180 grn. flat nose soft point ammo) I was able to get 100 yd. groups averaging 1 to 1 1/2 inches. Needless to say, I highly recommend this ammo to anyone who shoots a 44 mag. I can't wait to try it out in my T/C Encore handgun with it's 10" barrel. If you have a 44 mag. BUY THIS AMMO!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cuttently living in Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.45 colt for rifle

Date:August 4, 2008
I had previously purchaced the new rounds for my Marlin .30.30 and when I found out that cabelis was the only supplier of thew colt.45. I jumped to the chanceto get them for my Puma 1892 .45 cal rifle I like the Idea of better power and accuracy for the round now I have a round with rifle knock down power in a pistol Cal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hornady leverevolution ammo

Date:July 28, 2008
This ammo is consistant, accurate, and hits with authority. It feeds well in my Marlin lever action rifles and works great on every game animal that I have shot. Fantastic ammo!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wasilla, AK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great AMMO!!

Date:July 7, 2008
Although I haven't used Hornady's ammo for revolvers, I have used their LEVERevolution in .30-30 and .45-70. I shot four deer at about 100 yds with my Marlin 336XLR. Three dropped where they stood and the other one only traveled about 15 yards. The next year I shot one deer with my Marlin .45-70 at a distance of about 70 yds. At the instant of the shot I saw four hoofs in the air. The deer obviously dropped where it stood. Based on my experiences with this ammo, I'd recommend it to anyone. It definitely increased the effective range of my .30-30. It hits hard and performs well. Can't beat that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.357 ammo

Date:June 2, 2008
I bought this ammo for my Henry Rifle. I really like the way it shoots with this ammo. Very accurate out to 100 yds. Hornady has done it again. Two of my shooting buddy,s feel the same way. Had a blast sighting in and target shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.357,.44mag

Date:May 24, 2008
The .44mag shoots 1" groups in my desert eagle and ruger vaquero at 50 yards clean and affordable ammo, no complaints. .357 cycles great and shoots 1/2" groups at 50 yards in puma lever rifle no drop at 100 yards and easy 150 yard groups a little wider and lower but very consistent and powerfull out to those ranges.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® for Revolvers and Lever Guns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: caddo lake tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hornady has done it agian

Date:April 15, 2008
this ammo has turned these so so rounds into real hunting calibers. much more accurate than others ive tried.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 93