Customer Reviews for BARNES Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets

BARNES Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets

The Tipped TSX features a 100% copper body with rings cut into the shank. A polymer tip boosts BC, improves long-range ballistics and provides even faster expansions. Exceptional accuracy and penetration.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(181 Reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 181 reviews
5 Stars
162
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
176 out of 181(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Review 21 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2015

Good bullets

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Unfortunately, California has gone lead free, so I had to find something to load my 7mm-08 with. Haven't hunted with them yet, I'm still working up an accurate load. They are longer than what I'm used to but easy to load. Barnes has data on their website and I also have their latest manual. You can also email questions to them and they will answer their recommendations back fairly quickly. My rifle seems to like the all copper bullets but hasn't decided which powder it likes best with them, I think they will work well once everything gets in place.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2015

Barnes TSX

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Excellent bullet - accurate and deadly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2015

Barnes Tipped Bullets

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Flies true and hit hard.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2015

Pretty good bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Last winter I shot two caribou with168gr Barnes TTSX bullets from a 300 Win Mag. The bullets performed well enough as caribou died however neither shot (broadside chest) dropped the caribous in their tracks. Although the bullets passed right through the caribou, the damage between entrance and exit holes was substantial.
Last week I shot a large bull moose with 210gr Barnes TTSX bullets from a 338 win mag. Both shot were chest shots. One passed through the right shoulder and chest, the other was all chest. Both bullets were found on the opposite side of the moose just under the hide. Both had mushroomed and looked just like the Barnes advertisement. One weighted 209 grains and was fully intact. The other bullet weighed in at 192 grains and was missing to petals from the mushroom.
The result was a dead bull moose due to substantial chest trauma.
These bullets shoot at pretty consistence speeds and are very accurate.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2015

Very good hunting bullet

By
Country: United States
State: Hawaii
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Excellent accuracy and expansion.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2015

Best bullet made

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Have used these bullets for several years and taken many game species. Harvested a 5x6 bull at 450 yards. Started using these bullets for long range shooting. Having great results from 500 to 1000 yards
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2015

Barnes TTSX

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Haven't used this box yet, it's for hunting season, but I have no reason to believe it won't perform exactly as every other TTSX I have purchased over the last several years has done! The one we recovered from my elk two years ago, looked just like the advertised picture of the mushroomed bullet and had not shed any weight in the process! The elk dropped in less than 20 feet with two hits, the othe passed through. I'm convinced!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2015

Barnes bullets

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have shot Barnes bullets to harvest deer and pigs in California, whitetail and mule deer in Idaho and Plains game in Africa. I have never shot a better bullet that preforms in my reloads. I have a 168 gr.bullet that we retrevied from my 30 inch waterbuck on a gold chain as a momento of Africa. Been shooting them for 10 years. The TSX is my choice in bullets.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2015

barnes ttsx .308 180gr

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
very accurate round, pushing bullet @ 2950 fps and getting .5 moa groups at 100 yards. (300 win mag) have killed many animals with them and for copper you cant beat em.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2015

FANTASTIC

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This is the best performing bullet I have loaded to date. Accuracy is dead on and one shot kills,no Questions asked.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2015

Simply the Best

By
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
If you are looking for a bullet that is extremely accurate with excellent penetration and terminal performance then the Barnes TTSX bullet is it!! I have taken white tail, mule deer and elk with the TTSX bullet and have never been dissapointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2015

Deer Minimum

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The proliferation of AR platforms has produced significant interest in using the .223 Remington for deer and hogs. .22 centerfires were always adequate for deer sized game with the right bullet at reasonable ranges (<200 yds.). .22 caliber varmint bullets are not suitable for deer sized game, however, there are now several .22 caliber bullets available that are and one is the Barnes 50 gr. TTSX. Sample of one...adult doe @ 60 yds. quartering away. Shot placement behind left shoulder. Exit wound out right shoulder. Deer recovered within 40 yds. I've killed around 200 deer with just about everything that goes bang. I did not see anything with this caliber/bullet that gave me pause.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2015

cabbage

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Love them. Loads good, never had a deer take more than 10 steps after shooting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015

Barnes TTSX bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
TTSX. I shoot these bullets in my hand loads through my 270 and 30-378 weatherby magnums. Accurate you bet. These bullets are killers at all ranges. I can vouch for on elk, deer, antelope and coyotes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2015

The Best

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Barnes Tipped TSX bullets are the answer for hunters that harvest game in States and areas where lead bullets are not allowed. The polymer tip and boat tail design equal the ballistics and terminal performance of similar lead core bullets. Easy to reload and accuracy is right there with the best. May use these bullets for all my hunting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015

Great Bullet

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Groups very good and zero copper fouling as some old reviews claim. Would highly recommend them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015

168-grain TTSX

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
This bullet has averaged less than 5/8" for 5 3-shot groups from my 300 Remington Ultra Magnum at 100 yards. This accuracy has held up out to 800 yards which, is as far as the adjustments in my scope will allow me to shoot. All 8 bucks have dropped at the shot when properly hit. One elk dropped at the shot. Three others died within 60 yards. Another took a second shot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2015

Highly Recommended

By
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I hunt with a pre-64 M70 Featherweight in .30-06 that's real picky about what it'll shoot accurately. Had to play with powder charge and seating depth to get the accuracy I wanted out of the 168gr TSX, but the load I finally settled on groups around .9 MOA, which is the best I've ever gotten a hunting-weight bullet to shoot out of my rifle. So no complaints about accuracy here--but terminal performance is why I shoot Barnes.
I've killed a couple deer, a feral hog, and a cow elk with these TSX bullets, and they perform outrageously every time. The elk was at 245yds quartering to me; one X-bullet busted her left shoulder, cut a 1/4"X1/4"x1/4" notch in a rib, and traumatized every employee in the cardiopulmonary department before angling south to ruin the liver, drive through 20 lbs of chewed grass, and lodge in the right tenderloin. Ridiculous destruction. The hog was running crosswise at 50 yards, and that X-bullet broke both shoulders and exited.
Anyway, I'm sold. These things shoot straight and kill clean, every time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2015

Lead free coming to my neighborhood

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Starting to purchase copper bullets to comply with upcoming CA game laws. Using up the lead first so haven't loaded these yet. That said, hoping for the best with all copper bullets during future hunts!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

Perfect

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Purchased these for my 6.8 spc ll. Barnes designed these specifically for the 6.8. Best hog and deer round for the spc. Hand loads at roughly 2850fps.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 181