Customer Reviews for BARNES Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets

BARNES Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets

The Tipped TSX features a 100% copper body with rings cut into the shank. A polymer tip boosts BC, improves long-range ballistics and provides even faster expansions. Exceptional accuracy and penetration.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 140 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
135 out of 140(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Review 21 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great buy

Date:August 12, 2014
There very accurate love the way they shoot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Matches the claims

Date:August 12, 2014
I used Barnes bullets the past few seasons to take 15 deer and I like how they perform!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice groups in both rifles.

Date:August 5, 2014
Used these bullets in my handloads in both my 300 AAC Blackout (AR) and my .308 (bolt gun). Both rifles produced nice sub-MOA groups.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First time to load Barnes TTSX bullets

Date:August 4, 2014
Purchased a new 270Winchester rifle recently.Needed to develope a load for an upcoming Antelope hunt here in California. I used the Barnes TTSX 130 grain bullets over 56 grains of IMR 4831. The rifle groups .5 inch at 100 yards. Needless to say I am pleased. Would have given 5 stars but haven't used them on game yet.Will review again after hunting season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1 inch grops

Date:July 16, 2014
great projectiles
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dead on

Date:July 15, 2014
I have used the TTSX in several different calibers so when I purchased a new 375 I decided that for dangerous game it would be the bullet. So far load development says it will shoot well and history dictates that it will perform well so look out Griz.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hog Pills

Date:July 9, 2014
My 6.8 loves the TTSX and the pigs don't complain either. Five shot groups that I can cover with a nickle. I've had a couple pass through smaller pigs, but leaving a thumb side hole when they come out. Overall, I am very impressed with the knock down I get from this bullet.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bullet Failure is not an option

Date:June 10, 2014
Barnes bullets are what every bullet should be. I load these in everything from a 243 to a 375 and with the exception of the latter, all the others shoot a little over 1/2 inch groups.
If you do your part, Barnes triple shocks always perform, meeting or exceeding your highest expectations. No more massive failures due to hitting heavy bone. No more picking lead and pieces of jacket out of the meat. No more excuses about bullet failure.
Barnes: there is no substitute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good bullets

Date:June 10, 2014
Read enough reviews, so I thought I would try them. Did not have any trouble with the bullets being loose in the case, a problem that shows up on the internet. I have not tried them on game, but shoot well on paper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barnes Bullets

Date:May 20, 2014
The Barnes TSX bullets have out performed all other brands of bullets I have used. I have hand loaded all my ammunition for more than 45 years. A shooting friend challenged me to try the Barnes bullet. I was amazed at the benchrest accuracy this bullet have to a hunting rifle. And the terminal performance was amazing . I haven't looked back since.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best hunting bullets on the market

Date:May 13, 2014
It took an exceptional bullet to best my old favorite Swift A-frames but the Barnes TTSX did it. I took 8 animals in Africa with 9 bullets. Only the eland took a second shot and I do not fault the bullet as a 180 gr 300 WSM is not enough to penetrate the heavy shoulder on an 1800 lb bull. Bullet was recovered with a perfect mushroom and nearly 100% wt. retained. I have also taken 4 moose with clean kills. Cheaper bullets are fine for deer sized animals but the extra money is well spent for heavier or tougher animals like moose, bear, elk and such. They are very accurate. If you reload be sure to refer to the Barnes reloading manual as the all guilding metal bullets are very different than the standard lead core bullets. Pay attention to the warnings as light loads can cause excessive pressures under certain circumstances. Also, the bullets are longer for the same wt. of lead core. Use the Barnes data only.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accuracy!

Date:April 6, 2014
I shoot the 180GR TTSX Boattail(30879) in a 300WSM Sako 75 Hunter. I could not get Nosler Accubond, Partitions or Sierra Gamekingss to group under 1.25". The first 3 shots with the Barnes bullet touched each other, with consistent 4 shot groups@ .6 MOA.or better. I can't comment on terminal performance yet but I am impressed with the accuracy and will be using this for whitetail and elk this year.
My reload recipe. 68gr RL19, 2.212" to the ogive, Norma brass CCI250 Magnum primer. YMMV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Always, a Pass thru

Date:March 12, 2014
Bought this last batch of Barns TTSX for a 243. I have found these to be easy to load with good to great accuracy in every caliber I have used them for. The 80 grain .244 bullet opens up nice and always a pass thru on deer sized game wreaking havoc as it passes thru. A shoulder shot is a good choice with this round with no worry of the bullet coming apart. Works great in 270 and 3006 as well. Folks who say they have tried them and had them fail are doing something wrong.
Terry
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barnes Tipped TSX

Date:March 4, 2014
I load these in 130gr. .30 cal for my 12yr.old at 2700fps with devastating results on multiple types of big game. His first ran 60 yards then piled up, the rest DRT. I bought 130gr. .270win. for myself, but no chance to hunt with them yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BAD to the Bone!

Date:January 1, 2014
These look perfect. The 30-30 look like a cavern down the hollow point!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice bullet

Date:November 21, 2013
Performed as expected
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great choice

Date:November 12, 2013
I recently purchased Barnes TipTSX 55gr bullets to use for deer hunting in a 20" AR rifle. My reloads consisted of a compressed load of 82gr fired up by a magnum primer. Yesterday I shot an old spike deer at about 78 yards. Right thru the heart/liver area. The deer ran about 80 yards then slowly walked to the fenceline where it feel down. The shot went thru leaving a clean exit wound about the size of a quarter. I was very pleased with the performance. This coming Friday I will be going after an Axis deer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Proof is in the Photo

Date:November 5, 2013
Great bullet. Superior accuracy!! My go to bullet for Varmints and Big Game.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bullets

Date:October 29, 2013
They are well under one inch at one hundred yards in my 243. 3320 fps. Dropped a buck in his tracks at 315 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accurate and deadly

Date:October 15, 2013
I shoot a ultralight 3006 and decided to drop down from 180 to 150 grain for the lighter recoil. Just got back from elk hunting and shot a nice 6pt. elk with the TSX. One shot in the boiler and he went straight down. First time I have ever been able to see the elk go down due o the reduced recoil. The bullet did it's part flawlessly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 140