Customer Reviews for BARNES Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets

BARNES Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets

The Tipped TSX features a 100% copper body with rings cut into the shank. A polymer tip boosts BC, improves long-range ballistics and provides even faster expansions. Exceptional accuracy and penetration.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.801 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
146 out of 151(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Review 21 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

outstanding bullet

Date:October 28, 2014
I use Barnes bullets in all of my rifles. I have taken many big game animals with them and won't use any others..
Outstanding performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

As advertised

Date:October 21, 2014
No complaints, work as advertised. I have several guns these shoot really well out of ... and have a new gun so I'm trying to find out if it likes these too. These work great on elk, but if you are shooting long range make sure you still have enough velocity to get them to perform (1,800 fps minimum).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barnes bullets

Date:October 16, 2014
I love these bullets they perform both on the range and in the field! Ive brought down multiple game with the 168 grain Barnes bullet and its never failed or disappointed. I absolutely love these bullets I highly recommended them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

You Can't Go Wrong With The TTSX

Date:October 6, 2014
I use the TTSX in all my hunting rifles from 25-06 to 300 WM as well as 50 Cal. muzzleloader with great success. I easily get under 1 inch MOA with most groups around ½ inch MOA @ 100 yards. I have used them on deer, antelope and elk at ranges from 30 to 500 yards. All were one shot kills with no need to track. I always investigate the bullet performance on every animal that I or anyone else gets and I’ll have to say nothing has proven to be more consistent in expansion, accuracy and all around performance than the TTSX. Great Bullet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bullet

Date:September 30, 2014
I have shot this bullet in my custom 7-08 Remington - excellent accuracy and expansion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barnes is one of the bestI

Date:September 23, 2014
I was very pleased with the shooting results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent bulets

Date:September 23, 2014
Works well in my 7mm-08, 208 and 7 mm rem mag. great bullets
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great accuracy

Date:September 16, 2014
If you reload. And want an accurate dependable bullet. Then shoot Barnes. Every gun is different but mine shoots these exceptionally well. Sub moa.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

worth the money

Date:September 9, 2014
Best groups in my ruger m77 300 win ever....worth every penny
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barnes TTSX Bullets

Date:September 7, 2014
I promised to do another review on the Barnes TTSX Bullets after hunting with them.I just returned from an Antelope hunt in Northern California. I was shooting 130 grain TTSX bullets in my Browning Xbolt Stalker rifle in 270 Winchester. Took the Antelope with one shot at 468 yards! Needless to say I am a believer in the Barnes bullets. Going to put them to another test in October on a Mule deer hunt in Wyoming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Exceptional accuracy and quality

Date:August 26, 2014
The Barnes all copper bullets provide outstanding accuracy in a hunting bullet. I load them for my .308, 30.06, and 300 WinMag. Loads consistently retun 0.6 MOA beyond 500 yards. Wound channels are dramatic, with excellent expansion coupled with minimal fragmentation. Quality control provides complete confidence in long range target shooting loads. My state requires an all copper hunting bullet, and the TTSX fills that requirement, with superb accuracy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great buy

Date:August 12, 2014
There very accurate love the way they shoot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Matches the claims

Date:August 12, 2014
I used Barnes bullets the past few seasons to take 15 deer and I like how they perform!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice groups in both rifles.

Date:August 5, 2014
Used these bullets in my handloads in both my 300 AAC Blackout (AR) and my .308 (bolt gun). Both rifles produced nice sub-MOA groups.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First time to load Barnes TTSX bullets

Date:August 4, 2014
Purchased a new 270Winchester rifle recently.Needed to develope a load for an upcoming Antelope hunt here in California. I used the Barnes TTSX 130 grain bullets over 56 grains of IMR 4831. The rifle groups .5 inch at 100 yards. Needless to say I am pleased. Would have given 5 stars but haven't used them on game yet.Will review again after hunting season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1 inch grops

Date:July 16, 2014
great projectiles
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dead on

Date:July 15, 2014
I have used the TTSX in several different calibers so when I purchased a new 375 I decided that for dangerous game it would be the bullet. So far load development says it will shoot well and history dictates that it will perform well so look out Griz.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hog Pills

Date:July 9, 2014
My 6.8 loves the TTSX and the pigs don't complain either. Five shot groups that I can cover with a nickle. I've had a couple pass through smaller pigs, but leaving a thumb side hole when they come out. Overall, I am very impressed with the knock down I get from this bullet.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bullet Failure is not an option

Date:June 10, 2014
Barnes bullets are what every bullet should be. I load these in everything from a 243 to a 375 and with the exception of the latter, all the others shoot a little over 1/2 inch groups.
If you do your part, Barnes triple shocks always perform, meeting or exceeding your highest expectations. No more massive failures due to hitting heavy bone. No more picking lead and pieces of jacket out of the meat. No more excuses about bullet failure.
Barnes: there is no substitute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Barnes Tipped TSX Triple-Shock X-Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good bullets

Date:June 10, 2014
Read enough reviews, so I thought I would try them. Did not have any trouble with the bullets being loose in the case, a problem that shows up on the internet. I have not tried them on game, but shoot well on paper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 151