Customer Reviews for Fiocchi Fiocchi Extrema Handgun Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Fiocchi Fiocchi Extrema Handgun Ammunition

Built around the hard-hitting stopping power of the Hornady XTP™ JHP bullet, each of these handgun rounds carries legendary Fiocchi reliability with it as it slides into the chamber or cylinder. Powerful powders are custom-blended for optimum ballistic performance. Nickel-plated brass cases ensure trouble-free cycling in semi automatic handguns. Per 50.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
27 out of 33(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fiocchi Extrema Handgun Ammunition
Review 21 for Fiocchi Extrema Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Royston, Ga
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Stuff

Date:January 21, 2009
Great ammo for the price. No mis-fires. Groups are pretty consistant, about 1.5 - 1.75 of a inch. Will buy these again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Fiocchi Extrema Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Traverse City, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good quality for the price

Date:January 20, 2009
Extrema XTP rounds load well and burn clean. very little fouling after 100 rounds. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants quality and price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Fiocchi Extrema Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Product

Date:January 2, 2009
Ran 20 rounds through my Glock 35 (.40) and had no problems. Grouped and cycled well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Fiocchi Extrema Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SOUTH CAROLINA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

380 auto

Date:December 23, 2008
Excellent ammo,I will order more of this!My pistol likes this ammo.Better than most I've used and at this price it's hard to beat!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Fiocchi Extrema Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tampa, Fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excelent product

Date:November 28, 2008
Great product, I was pleased with the lack of residual fouling that this ammo left behind on my snubbie S&W (unlike Blazer).
And my snubbie seemed to like them better than other brands I have tried. Great product,low cost. Well worth the extra bucks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Fiocchi Extrema Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Columbus Nebraska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fiocchi Ammo

Date:August 11, 2008
Fiocchi is an ammo Brand that I was not familiar with until I purchased some in .357 caliber. I fired some in my Taurus Model 605 SS with 2" barrel. I was very impressed with it and have decided to make it my concealed carry load. Great performance and acceptable recoil at reasonable price. Cabelas came through again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Fiocchi Extrema Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Saratoga Springs, UT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Don't put this in a Bersa .380

Date:July 31, 2008
I don't think there is anything wrong with these rounds. It's not right for a Bersa .380 though. The XTPJHPs are a little on the long side and they get hung up when moving from the magazine to the chamber. The FMJs are a little on the short side and I had the same problem. I've run PMC, Gold Dot, Wolf, and other brands of ammo through my .380 and none of them have ever gotten hung up like these do. The rounds are not the right length for a Bersa .380.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Fiocchi Extrema Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fiocchi is great USA ammo

Date:July 15, 2008
This ammo is very consistant as to velocity, accuracy, and terminal performance. I would recommend this ammo to anyone! Great stuff at a reasonable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Fiocchi Extrema Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Midwest Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:July 5, 2008
I have to say this ammo is good stuff. Clean burning, nice grouping and hard hitting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Fiocchi Extrema Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Northwest Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Fiocchi 32XTP 60 Grain HP Ammo

Date:June 11, 2008
This appears to be quality ammo and is loaded with a Hornady XTP bullet. However, I ran into problems using it in my Seecamp pistol. Either the bullet shape or overall length caused the rounds to stick in the magazine. I'll use them for practice but use the more expensive Winchester Silvertip for self defense. They may work fine in your pistol, but make sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Fiocchi Extrema Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Natchez, Mississippi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A+ Bullet

Date:April 18, 2008
Twice as much damage as a Hydra Shock. Big hole!! No Complaints. Highly recommend to anybody! Great product!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Fiocchi Extrema Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: McMinnville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Doesnt feed...

Date:April 7, 2008
I bought 500 rounds of 9mm for use in my EAA Witness and had at least 50 jams. I wont fail this ammo completely as it did produce decent groupings when I wasnt stopping to clear jams. Maybe its just not well suited to use in a CZ 75 format.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Fiocchi Extrema Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: HENRIETTA,TEXAS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FIOCCHI 9 MM

Date:March 17, 2008
Good ammo, just what I was looking for!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-33 of 33