Customer Reviews for Hornady Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Hornady Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition

The incredible punch of Hornady's 30-gr. V-Max? bullet turns your .22 magnum into a varmint's worst nightmare. Save big by buying in bulk. Includes a dry box for every 250 rounds. Available: 250 rounds, 1 dry box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.955 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition
Review 1 for Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: coudersport ,Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hornady 22 mag ammo

Date:March 19, 2009
I just shot a 8 shot group at 50 yds under a dime and that wasnt on a very steady rest . Didnt try 100 yds yet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great bullets for the price

Date:February 9, 2009
Excellent performance and accuracy. Plan to purchase more. Dynamite varmit round.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Ammo

Date:February 8, 2009
I use this ammo in both my Taurus and NAA Black Widow Mag .22 Mag Revolvers. Extremely consistent. I wouldn't expect anything else from Hornady. I also use Hornady ammo in my M4, my .17 HMR, and my 300 Remington Ultra Mag. I am always impressed. Anything else is second best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing expansion

Date:December 28, 2008
i went hunting with this ammo and recived great results. instant deaths and immidate expansion with devistating accuracy great for coyotes and anything smaller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NW FLA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

VARMINT BUSTER

Date:November 18, 2008
THIS AMMO IS BAD FROM SQUIRRELS TO TURTLES, THIS STUFF STOPS THEM DEAD. BALLISTICS ARE BETTER DUE TO LIGHTER WEIGHT. OVERALL VERY SATISFIED
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: love to be outdoors
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shoots Good!

Date:November 3, 2008
Ran a box thru my 10/22 Mag. had good accuracy and fed flawlessly. I'd recommend these to anybody with a gun that's picky about what it likes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NW Ga.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammunition

Date:October 27, 2008
The best .22 Magnum ammo that I have ever shot. Great groupings as far out as 250 yds that I have ever shot. Thanks Hornady
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hazlehurst, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo is Accurate

Date:October 27, 2008
I've been well satisfied w/the ammo I have ordered thru youl.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: seal beach, ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT AMMO FOR MY H&R 22IN BARRELED SINGLE SHOT

Date:October 16, 2008
WOW WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THIS AMMO SHOT QUARTER SIZED HOLES AT 100 YARDS THIS OUTPERFORMED THE CCI 30 GRAINERS I WAS USING BEFORE AND THE V MAX BULLETS ARE DEVASTATING ON WEST COAST GREY SQUIRRELS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hornady 22 Mag Ammo

Date:August 25, 2008
A great deal on this excellent ammunition. Love the ammo dry box that came with the deal. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Vermont
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great 22 mag ammo

Date:August 18, 2008
I purchased this ammo in bulk about a month ago, and frankly its the best 22 mag ammo I've shot. In less then 15 rounds I had my savage shooting clover leaf's at 100 yrds!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas Hill Country
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AMAZING .22 Mag Ammo!

Date:August 16, 2008
I'm AMAZED. I own a Win. 9422M .22 WMR Lever Action Rifle purchased in 1973 (not particularly known for its "tack driving" accuracy). My rifle has always consistently grouped in about 1.25" at 50 yds. (CCI or Win. ammo). After reading about Hornady's new 22 Mag ammo loaded with the 30 gr. V-MAX bullet, I decided to give them a try, and purchased ammo at Cabela's, Buda, TX.
After checking my zero with CCI ammo (about 1.25" grp.), I fired a series of 3-shot groups with the new Hornady ammo, re-adjusting my scope adj. for a "dead-on" zero at 50 yds. AMAZING .. I now own a true "tack driving" .22 Mag. All groups were 0.20" are less at 50 yds. I moved to 100 yds. and was pleasently surprised that I could consistently shoot 3-shot groups of about 1.25".
TRAJECTORY: Also an AMAZING improvement. With my scope adjusted for a "dead-on" zero at 50 yds., I'm also "dead-on" at 100 yds. 22 MAG. OWNERS -- You need to give this amazing new Hornady 22 Mag ammo a try.
jdp
8/16/08
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: FLORIDA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WINDY SOUT DAKOTA

Date:August 5, 2008
JUST GOT BACK FROM SEVERAL DAYS OF PRAIRIE DOG SHOOTING AT SEVERAL LOCALS IN SOUTH DAKOTA. BESIDES MY 223 AND 22-250, TO MY RUGER 17 HMR AND 22 MAGNUM. THERE WAS NO COMPARISION. THE 30 GRAIN 22 MAGNUM BY FAR OUT PERFORMED THE 17 HMR AT RANGES OVER 25 YARDS. ANYTHING FROM THERE OUT TO 100 YARDS WAS A WASTE OF AMMO IN THE 20-30 KNOT WINDS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: lebanon,mo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pstahlman

Date:July 7, 2008
excellent, zerod three rifles in 5 shots, groups at a 100. ,99 1.10 1.23 very accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: yolo county California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great

Date:June 13, 2008
This ammo is great. my wife loves it becuse it shoots flater. I love it because it performs very well on ground squirrels and rabbits. This ammo is explosive on targets. I have given boxes of it to family members and will be buying more soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition

Date:June 4, 2008
This Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition is the best I've have ever seen!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wjk

Date:April 30, 2008
good ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: caddo lake tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammo

Date:April 15, 2008
excellent accurate and hard hitting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Near Roanoke va.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition

Date:April 1, 2008
The Hornady .22 Magnum ammo in 30 grain is the most accuracy .22 Magnum i have ever fired in my Browning a bolt and CZ .22 mag. Both guns will group .680 at 50 yards with Remington 33 grain close behind. It took a little work on the trigger and stock of the CZ to get it shoot like this.
Thanks,
wp
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hornady .22 Magnum Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hornady .22 Mag 30 grain

Date:March 26, 2008
Just got a batch of these shells. I love my .22 mag for calling coyotes and bobcats in close quarters. When shooting targets, I've always had difficulty getting tight (<1") groups at 50 and 100 yards. Bought these because they looked like more of a ballistic type of tip. The first five shots at 50 yards were in two holes that were touching each other. I'll take that any day. I'm anxious to see what they do at 100 yds. and beyond. I'll be buying more soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 22