Customer Reviews for MAGTECH Magtech Guardian Gold Pistol Ammunition/20

MAGTECH Magtech Guardian Gold Pistol Ammunition/20

Hard-hitting stopping power, deep penetration, great expansion and deadly accuracy make this ammunition a golden choice for home protection and self-defense. Per 20.
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
27 out of 35(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Magtech Guardian Gold Pistol Ammunition/20
Review 1 for Magtech Guardian Gold Pistol Ammunition/20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2012

Great product, great price

By
Great product, great price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Magtech Guardian Gold Pistol Ammunition/20
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2012

good stuff

By
shot fine , no misses
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Magtech Guardian Gold Pistol Ammunition/20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2012

Based on past experience

By
Location: Covington, La
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I haven't had a chance to fire this particular ammo from my .40 cal yet because I am currently in Afghanistan. But based on past experience with Magtech ammo, I already know I will be very pleased with its performance. I used Magtech ammo for duty carry when I was an officer of the law and it never failed me.
Magtech's reliability and Cabela's prices make for a great combination. I will be purchasing more of this even before I get to try it because I am confident in this product.
Thanks for the great price Cabela's!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Magtech Guardian Gold Pistol Ammunition/20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2011

Inexpensive and Effective

By
Location: Santan Valley, AZ
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Received two boxes last week. Ran a magazine of 8 rounds this evening at the range without a hiccup through my C9.
Just ordered two more boxes.
Sale or no sale you can't beat the price for this type of ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Magtech Guardian Gold Pistol Ammunition/20
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2011

Peace Pipe

By
Location: Toms River, NJ
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Tried a couple of boxes of the .38 special +P and found them to be VERY accurate but on the down side I found them to give off too much smoke which also makes cleaning a little longer. I shot them with a Ruger GP100, .357/.38 special and even the outside of the cylinder was tarnished. Will not use again!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Magtech Guardian Gold Pistol Ammunition/20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2011

Great Buy vs. Cost

By
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, Calif.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This ammo performed extremely well in my XD-45 & my older Sig 220. Very accurate and powerful. No misfeeds in either pistol. The cost factor is a big plus for a personal defense +P round.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Magtech Guardian Gold Pistol Ammunition/20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2011

Defense and Hunting Ammo

By
Location: Stockton, Ca.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Ammo shot flawlessly threw my .45 auto and also killed a 200lb Boar at 20 yards with a complete passthrew, leaving a good exit wound to follow, only going about 50 yards.. Would reccomend it for defese or huntingl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Magtech Guardian Gold Pistol Ammunition/20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2010

Magtech

By
Location: NW, IA
This ammunition proved very accurate out of my Springfield XD .45 ACP. This is the ammo I use for my concealed carry as I feel confident with the ammo that it "hits where I aim."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Magtech Guardian Gold Pistol Ammunition/20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2010

Want some more

By
Location: West Texas
Torture tested it in my .45 and it fed and functioned perfectly. Ran a couple of full clips as fast as i could pull the trigger trying to get a misfeed and couldnt do it. Acurate and reliable as well. What i use in my carry gun now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Magtech Guardian Gold Pistol Ammunition/20
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2010

Consistency issue?

By
I bought a few boxes of 38 Special and all have fired flawlessly and are accurate (as I can shoot!)
I must say that the hollow-points all look different and the consistency is not there even though Magtech claims to have great quality control. BUT...three boxes all went bang without one problem in my Ruger GP100
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Magtech Guardian Gold Pistol Ammunition/20
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2010

decent ammo

By
Location: Western Mass
this ammo fed, and fired flawlessly out of my glock 23. that being said, im not impressed with the appearence of the ammo. the hollow points are all of varying depths and diameters, so i would be skeptical on how they would perform as self defence rounds... going to try the hornady critical defence.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Magtech Guardian Gold Pistol Ammunition/20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010

magtech guardian gold 45acp

By
Location: Fremont, NE
Very good ammo, quite a punch, and priced right!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Magtech Guardian Gold Pistol Ammunition/20
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010

Good ammo, good price

By
Location: Seattle, WA
The quality control on the hollow points looks a little weak, but I fired several boxes of 9mm +P thru my Baretta 90-two. No FTF or FTE. They all went bang.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Magtech Guardian Gold Pistol Ammunition/20
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2010

Confused

By
Location: Florida
I bought this ammo from Cabela without reading any reviews because of the great price. After receiving my shipment I read some of the reviews and was a bit dissapointed to think that I had made a bad purchase. I fired a box thru my Kel-Tec PF-9 with no problems. These rounds seem to be of a very good quality. Will try some thru my S&W M&P 9. Watch for future reviews on this.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Magtech Guardian Gold Pistol Ammunition/20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2010

great 9mm ammo

By
Location: P-town, RI
Ran a couple box thru my glock19 without a problem at all.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Magtech Guardian Gold Pistol Ammunition/20
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2010

Round had a lot of muzzle flash.

By
Location: OKC, OK
I just noted the muzzle flash right away. Gun using is a SIG P239. I don't get the muzzle flash with the Remington Saber, next I'll try out the Corbon.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Magtech Guardian Gold Pistol Ammunition/20
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2010

Magtech Jams and Misfires!

By
Location: MO
Unfortunately, I did not read the reviews for this ammo until after I purchased it. I shot the .45 +P ammo through my HK Expert. Only got 1 round to fire, the others I tried misfired and jammed so bad in the gun I could not open up the slide to eject them. The HKs are built to take the +P rounds too. Total junk ammo and very dangerous. Now I have 3 boxes I'm stuck with. Buyers beware.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Magtech Guardian Gold Pistol Ammunition/20
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2009

poor quality

By
Location: AL
I purchased these on sale last week(6 boxes) and also got some W/C silver tip and JHP .45(which look perfect), these Magtechs look horrible, no consistency to the hollowpoint whatsoever, worried about how the shooting consistency will be compared to how they look...called Magtech, they are supposed to get back with me...bought for personnal protection, but not sure I want to rely on them now....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Magtech Guardian Gold Pistol Ammunition/20
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2009

handgun ammo

By
Location: Washington-the state
Good ammo, no jams.
Should work good on zombies!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Magtech Guardian Gold Pistol Ammunition/20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2009

Magtech 9mm

By
Location: Windsor, Mo. (Southern Baptist preacher)
I put 13 rnds Machtech 9mm HP through my Taurus 24/7 PT Pro Comp T at the range as fast as I could fire. No misfires or jams. Also a surprisingly tight group for a one eyed old man. I like this ammo. I use it when I carry this 9m. May start using it in the .357 as well. Just a little expensive for targets when I have to buy them in the rural area where I live.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 35