Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum

REMINGTON Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum

One of the most versatile, flattest-shooting and hardest-hitting .30-caliber cartridges ever made. Power Level (PL) loads are designed similar to shotgun loads of 2-3/4", 3" and 3-1/2". You choose from three Power Levels tailored for the terrain and game you're hunting. PLI delivers .30-06 performance for whitetail-size game. PLII is equivalent to a .300 Winchester Magnum that's ideal for elk at extended ranges. Per 20.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.952 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Review 1 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2014

level 2 ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
knocks em dead, that is all that matters. whitetail and elk, works well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2013

Works great

By
Great price an good rounds
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2013

Great ammo, Great price!

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Big fan of Remington. Great ammo and a great price. Does the job on whitetails and black bear, no problem.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2013

Shoot well in my gun.

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The level III Premier with Scirocco bullets really work well at all ranges. I've shot 2" groups @ 200yds. Out of a bone stock model 700 Rem. In 180 gr.these are very flat shooting and minimal drift. Very satisfied.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2013

good stuff

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Great stuff for sighting in.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2013

Remington .300 Ultra Magnum

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I am selling my 25-06 since I have a Remington Model 700 in this .300 RUM caliber. This shell, if you think about it, replaces many other calibers. I can deer and elk hunt with Power Level I here in KY., then go to Alaska and take moose, grizzly bear or anything else that walks this continent with the Power Level III. Check the ballistics. They are amazing! Could not find this shell easily, but Cabela's came through! Good price as well!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2012

scirroco level 3 300 rem ultra mag

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I just took my rifle to the desert to sight in at 300 yards. I had sighted in at the shooting range at 200 yards.My first three rounds were touching each other 1/2 inch left of bullseye. I have been contimplating re-loads but i'm not sure about that anymore.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2009

accu tip boat tail 150 gr.

By
Location: Augusta,GA
While I prefer the Core Lokt bullet by Remington for fast kill. the Accu Tip Boat tail 150 gr. has impressed me with deer.
A well placed shot in heart/lung area almost guarantees instant kill without ruining much meat. Last deer I killed with the Accu Tip was a doe at 60 yards and she dropped in her track. 300 Ultra Mag , power level 1, 150 gr.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2009

PL1 300 Ultra Mag Accutip

By
Location: Michigan Hunter
I just completed whitetail deer season and shot two deer, one at ~250 yds and the other at ~40 yds and used the PL1 AT 150 grain round and dropped both deer in their tracks. But the best part was that both bullets did NOT leave either deer delivering maxium energy. Awesome.
The power leveling concept has made my 300 much more functional rifle. I have a scope with a wide magification which allows me to hunt in the woods or open country.
Very pleased with performance.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2009

Remington -Power level ammo at an affordable price

By
Remington Premier Power level ammunition is affordable through Cabels's and no other retailer can compete with their pricing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2009

.300 Rem Mag

By
Good, hearty ammo. I've tried all different brands of ammo for my .300, and the Remington is solid across the board.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2009

What a pair

By
Location: Kansas
My wife got me a Remington SP in 300 RUM just before hunting season. What a gun, this ammo was the way to go. Started off with Level I ammo and was impressed. Later I picked up some Level II and was shocked. It was so nice to not have to change the zero on the scope when I switched ammo. I can't wait to get some Level III and pull off a few rounds to see if that will change anything.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2008

Rem 300 Ultra Mag Ammunition

By
Location: Pittsburgh, PA area
After shooting several boxes of the Remington 300 Ultra Mag ammunition, I've found my Remington SPS digests all three power levels(I, II, & III) with consistently good accuracy at ranges from 100 o 400 yards. This level of accuracy has been accomplished without changing my initial scope zero for all three power levels out to 300 yards. Power level I was less likely to be on target at 400 yards as the level II and III. The scope I use has ballistic range indicators to assist with shot placement at various range distances.
Both level one and two have been very effective on large deer. I have not yet had the opportunity to hunt dangerous large bear or moose size animals to test the level III cartridge.
The one gun concept with a wide range of uses by varying the factory loaded ammunition is the next best thing to personally reloading the ammunition myself. Like all quality ammunition, it tends to be pricey. But Cabela's helped soften the price, making it more affordable in these hard times.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2008

Wow

By
Location: Liberty, MO
I used this product this past hunting season and it works great. I shoot a deer with the new power level one .300 ultra mag round and there was no doubt the deer was down. This will be the only ammo i use for now on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2008

Excellent Ammo

By
Location: Milaca, Minnesota
I won a .300 RUM and some ammo vouchers for the powerlevel ammo. I am extremely impressed with its results. I have tried all levels and while I could tell a difference in the levels the recoil system of the rifle softened them and I didn't feel the recoil was to bad for level II and III. The only items I would improve upon is the ammo is not found in all hunting retail stores and tends to be a little expensive. But I figure I won the rifle so I can pony up for the ammo and right now it is on sale!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2008

Remington Power Level

By
Location: Washington
I have had my Remington 300 Ultra Mag for about 4 years now. This year is the first year that I heard of the power level ammunition. In the past I sighted in my rifle using standard 300 ultra mag rounds. This was a painful experience due to the recoil. This year I purchased all 3 power levels and sighted in my rifle using power level 1 at 200 yards. This significantly reduced recoil. Then I fired two rounds of power level 2 and then power level 3. To my delight all my shots were within a two inch group at 200 yards. The power level ammunition is a great product. By the way I just came back from my elk hunt in Idaho and bagged a 6x6 elk with once power level 2 180 grain bullet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2008

300 ultra mag

By
Location: Kingston N.Y.
Quite the shooting system best caliber for all of North America big game
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2008

Very Serious HUNTER

By
Location: Ohio
The Power Level Ammunition is truely unremarkable.
I,m not a professional shooter, and for me to get three inch groups at two hundred yards with all three power levels with
NO adjustment to my scope is plenty close enough for me.
Thank you Remington and cabel,s for three guns in one !!!
Buckeye
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2007

Execellent Ammo

By
Location: Pennsylvania
The power level ammo by remington is great. This product allows you to use a very large gun for many species. With some work you can get sub 1" groups with very little adjustment between levels at 200 yards. GREAT AMMO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2007

300 rem ultra mag power level ammo

By
Location: Southern Oregon Coast
I want to first thank Cabelas for having this ammo on hand as I was told by another supplyer that Remington no longer made it. What is real nice about this ammo is you can shoot one gun and hunt three different size animals. If you are like me and can not afford five guns then this the way to go. I have found that all three power levels work just fine and if sited in correct you can have a four inch group at 200 yrds.(five rounds) with all power levels.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 21