Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum

REMINGTON Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum

One of the most versatile, flattest-shooting and hardest-hitting .30-caliber cartridges ever made. Power Level (PL) loads are designed similar to shotgun loads of 2-3/4", 3" and 3-1/2". You choose from three Power Levels tailored for the terrain and game you're hunting. PLI delivers .30-06 performance for whitetail-size game. PLII is equivalent to a .300 Winchester Magnum that's ideal for elk at extended ranges. Per 20.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.952 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Review 1 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

level 2 ammo

Date:November 11, 2014
knocks em dead, that is all that matters. whitetail and elk, works well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works great

Date:December 25, 2013
Great price an good rounds
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo, Great price!

Date:November 6, 2013
Big fan of Remington. Great ammo and a great price. Does the job on whitetails and black bear, no problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shoot well in my gun.

Date:November 5, 2013
The level III Premier with Scirocco bullets really work well at all ranges. I've shot 2" groups @ 200yds. Out of a bone stock model 700 Rem. In 180 gr.these are very flat shooting and minimal drift. Very satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good stuff

Date:May 29, 2013
Great stuff for sighting in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington .300 Ultra Magnum

Date:May 7, 2013
I am selling my 25-06 since I have a Remington Model 700 in this .300 RUM caliber. This shell, if you think about it, replaces many other calibers. I can deer and elk hunt with Power Level I here in KY., then go to Alaska and take moose, grizzly bear or anything else that walks this continent with the Power Level III. Check the ballistics. They are amazing! Could not find this shell easily, but Cabela's came through! Good price as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

scirroco level 3 300 rem ultra mag

Date:November 28, 2012
I just took my rifle to the desert to sight in at 300 yards. I had sighted in at the shooting range at 200 yards.My first three rounds were touching each other 1/2 inch left of bullseye. I have been contimplating re-loads but i'm not sure about that anymore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Augusta,GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

accu tip boat tail 150 gr.

Date:November 30, 2009
While I prefer the Core Lokt bullet by Remington for fast kill. the Accu Tip Boat tail 150 gr. has impressed me with deer.
A well placed shot in heart/lung area almost guarantees instant kill without ruining much meat. Last deer I killed with the Accu Tip was a doe at 60 yards and she dropped in her track. 300 Ultra Mag , power level 1, 150 gr.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan Hunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PL1 300 Ultra Mag Accutip

Date:November 22, 2009
I just completed whitetail deer season and shot two deer, one at ~250 yds and the other at ~40 yds and used the PL1 AT 150 grain round and dropped both deer in their tracks. But the best part was that both bullets did NOT leave either deer delivering maxium energy. Awesome.
The power leveling concept has made my 300 much more functional rifle. I have a scope with a wide magification which allows me to hunt in the woods or open country.
Very pleased with performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington -Power level ammo at an affordable price

Date:March 9, 2009
Remington Premier Power level ammunition is affordable through Cabels's and no other retailer can compete with their pricing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.300 Rem Mag

Date:February 16, 2009
Good, hearty ammo. I've tried all different brands of ammo for my .300, and the Remington is solid across the board.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

What a pair

Date:February 15, 2009
My wife got me a Remington SP in 300 RUM just before hunting season. What a gun, this ammo was the way to go. Started off with Level I ammo and was impressed. Later I picked up some Level II and was shocked. It was so nice to not have to change the zero on the scope when I switched ammo. I can't wait to get some Level III and pull off a few rounds to see if that will change anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA area
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rem 300 Ultra Mag Ammunition

Date:December 30, 2008
After shooting several boxes of the Remington 300 Ultra Mag ammunition, I've found my Remington SPS digests all three power levels(I, II, & III) with consistently good accuracy at ranges from 100 o 400 yards. This level of accuracy has been accomplished without changing my initial scope zero for all three power levels out to 300 yards. Power level I was less likely to be on target at 400 yards as the level II and III. The scope I use has ballistic range indicators to assist with shot placement at various range distances.
Both level one and two have been very effective on large deer. I have not yet had the opportunity to hunt dangerous large bear or moose size animals to test the level III cartridge.
The one gun concept with a wide range of uses by varying the factory loaded ammunition is the next best thing to personally reloading the ammunition myself. Like all quality ammunition, it tends to be pricey. But Cabela's helped soften the price, making it more affordable in these hard times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Liberty, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wow

Date:November 28, 2008
I used this product this past hunting season and it works great. I shoot a deer with the new power level one .300 ultra mag round and there was no doubt the deer was down. This will be the only ammo i use for now on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Milaca, Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Ammo

Date:October 19, 2008
I won a .300 RUM and some ammo vouchers for the powerlevel ammo. I am extremely impressed with its results. I have tried all levels and while I could tell a difference in the levels the recoil system of the rifle softened them and I didn't feel the recoil was to bad for level II and III. The only items I would improve upon is the ammo is not found in all hunting retail stores and tends to be a little expensive. But I figure I won the rifle so I can pony up for the ammo and right now it is on sale!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Power Level

Date:September 23, 2008
I have had my Remington 300 Ultra Mag for about 4 years now. This year is the first year that I heard of the power level ammunition. In the past I sighted in my rifle using standard 300 ultra mag rounds. This was a painful experience due to the recoil. This year I purchased all 3 power levels and sighted in my rifle using power level 1 at 200 yards. This significantly reduced recoil. Then I fired two rounds of power level 2 and then power level 3. To my delight all my shots were within a two inch group at 200 yards. The power level ammunition is a great product. By the way I just came back from my elk hunt in Idaho and bagged a 6x6 elk with once power level 2 180 grain bullet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kingston N.Y.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

300 ultra mag

Date:April 2, 2008
Quite the shooting system best caliber for all of North America big game
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Serious HUNTER

Date:February 28, 2008
The Power Level Ammunition is truely unremarkable.
I,m not a professional shooter, and for me to get three inch groups at two hundred yards with all three power levels with
NO adjustment to my scope is plenty close enough for me.
Thank you Remington and cabel,s for three guns in one !!!
Buckeye
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Execellent Ammo

Date:November 3, 2007
The power level ammo by remington is great. This product allows you to use a very large gun for many species. With some work you can get sub 1" groups with very little adjustment between levels at 200 yards. GREAT AMMO
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Remington® Premier® Power Level Ammunition - .300 Ultra Magnum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern Oregon Coast
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

300 rem ultra mag power level ammo

Date:October 23, 2007
I want to first thank Cabelas for having this ammo on hand as I was told by another supplyer that Remington no longer made it. What is real nice about this ammo is you can shoot one gun and hunt three different size animals. If you are like me and can not afford five guns then this the way to go. I have found that all three power levels work just fine and if sited in correct you can have a four inch group at 200 yrds.(five rounds) with all power levels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 21