Customer Reviews for WINCHESTER Winchester® RackMaster Slugs

WINCHESTER Winchester® RackMaster Slugs

The Winchester RackMaster Slugs with Innovative WinGlide™ rear projectile stabilizer improves in-bore alignment and downrange accuracy. Achieves knockdown performance with smooth-bore, rifled choke tubes or fully-rifled barrels. Hard-hitting lead nose. Per 5.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Review 1 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2015

Great ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Great ammo at an affordable price. Wish I could afford at least 20 more. These hard hitting slugs deliver. When forced to "shotguns only" restrictions or if it's your preference, you just can't beat these WINCHESTER SLUGS ON DEER OR HOGS HERE IN TX. Keep 'em coming, I highly recommend these and would love to have a full box of 25!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2015

wrecking ball!

By
Country: United States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
at least out of my pardner pump slug combo, these gave me about a 2" group at 50 yards with a red dot scope. being 3" they do have a little bit of recoil, but perform great on deer. the deer i took with these slugs was a nice 7 point with about a 30 yard shot that hit it square in the heart. DRT and upon field dressing i found a piece or 2 that didnt completely pass through with the rest of it, but the heart and both lungs were completely demolished. as long as i can find them i will continue to buy them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015

Slugs

By
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
They fly straight and hit hard. Good groups at 50 yards. As accurate as I can shoot them and huge recoil out of my 26 inch barrel. Good stuff and great price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

Rifled Slugs

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Fas and Accurate for a rifled slug
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2014

very accurate

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
these slugs really surprised me,they were a lot more accurate out of my rem 1100 non-slug barrel than the ones I thought were accurate
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2014

Rackmaster 12ga

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Female
Best slugs I have ever used shot a 8 point buck in Ohio on December 8th, 2013 and dropped him on the spot at 43yards massive internal damage lungs were in pieces after a shot through the shoulder blades. Speaking of shoulder blades it destroyed them and turned them into devastating shrapnel which tore thru the lungs and heart he died within 5 seconds of the shot and it still passed through. I used to use Brenneke Black Magic and Heavy Field Short Mag but no more they did no where near the damage this slug did. Highly recommended
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2013

Good slug

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought several brands of slugs to try out of my 870 wingmaster. Using the 28 inch vented rib smooth bore with a modified choke, I have 3 shot groups of about 3 inches at 50 yards. I took a doe at about 80 yards last night, she dropped in her tracks. The only complaint that I have is that the slug went through the deer without much apparent expansion based on the wounds. It was a quick kill though, and the slugs are the most accurate of all those I have tried with this gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2012

Best slugs I have used

By
I bought these slugs just for some plinking on the range. I was very impressed at how well these slugs cycled through my remington 870. The recoil was actually on the lighter side for slugs and accuracy was great. I could not be happier. You get what you pay for!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2011

Too Pricey

By
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Let me start with the positives. This round cycles flawlessly in my SBE2. AND...it smoked a 115 pound Nebraska doe that I shot at about 20 yards. She ran only about 50 yards before expiring.
Crazy enough...I recovered the slug laying on the ground near where I shot her.
The negatives. The slug looked like new, deformed only by the impact on a tree after the pass-thru. Within reasonable range, I did not find that these were more accurate than the cheap value pack of Super X slugs I used to originally sight in the shotgun. Definitely not worth the additional price. If you want a more accurate, longer range, better performing shotgun for deer hunting, buy a rifled barrel and shoot sabots!
I used a Benelli SBE2 with a carlson rifled choke.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2011

Flawless performance!!!

By
Location: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Got my new FN SLP Tactical and this is was one of a few loads which just blasted through the shotgun.
Was very happy with it. Highly recommended.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2010

Great Product

By
Location: st. louis, MO
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Well my little brother has yet to invest in a rifle so I loaned him my shotgun as I was using my rifle in another part of the state at the time. He did not take the shotgun seriously but I told him to have faith the rackmaster slugs out of my beretta with a carlsons rifled choke were producing consistant sub 1 1/2" groups so he took the shotgun and went on his way. monday comes around and my little brother is proudly displaying his first buck around the neighborhood I knew that he and his friends were not very seasoned deer trackers so I told him to take him shot square on the shoulder the rackmaster blew threw both blades and settled inside the cape on the far side at 85yds 3ft worth of tracking found his deer without a shutter. great slug for those without rifled barrels very nice groups and amazing energy transfer. I just hope the sale prices dont mean they have plans to phase them out because they are wonderful might need to buy lifetime supply while I can. Dont worry just buy them great load
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2010

super slug!

By
Location: Bellingham, WA
shot a few of these through my 930 spx and they were very accurate and cycled well...low recoil for quick follow ups. like!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2009

winchester rackmaster

By
Location: North Carolina, NC
This ammo performed flawless in my newly built 1100 slug gun. I took an 1100 receiver and put the new Remington thumbhole stock and the 1100 cantelever slug barrel from Remington and topped it with the new Nikon Slughunter scope. This round proved to be the ticket with the reticles in the Slughunter. Bulls eye at 50 yrds. center reticle. Three shot group touching at 100 yrds using the circle below center. Three inches left dead on at 150 yrds using the last circle down. Not bad for an auto loader. I am pleased.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2008

Winchester Supreme Rackmaster Slugs

By
Location: Windsor, Virginia
Excellent shotgun slugs for those who have smooth bore shotguns. With my Winchester Model 23 and my Merkel and the drilling, shot 1/2 inch to 1 inch MOAs all day at 50, 75 and 100 yards. It doesn't get any better than that I think for shotgun hunting for deer and black bear in Virginia. This product is a winner in anyone's book.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

Winchester Supreme Rack Master Slugs

By
Location: Bloomfield, NJ
I shot these slugs from my 12 gauge using a rifled choke tube. It gave me a grouping of 1 1/2" at 50 yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.