Customer Reviews for WINCHESTER Winchester® RackMaster Slugs

WINCHESTER Winchester® RackMaster Slugs

The Winchester RackMaster Slugs with Innovative WinGlide™ rear projectile stabilizer improves in-bore alignment and downrange accuracy. Achieves knockdown performance with smooth-bore, rifled choke tubes or fully-rifled barrels. Hard-hitting lead nose. Per 5.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Review 1 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very accurate

Date:April 15, 2014
these slugs really surprised me,they were a lot more accurate out of my rem 1100 non-slug barrel than the ones I thought were accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rackmaster 12ga

Date:January 2, 2014
Best slugs I have ever used shot a 8 point buck in Ohio on December 8th, 2013 and dropped him on the spot at 43yards massive internal damage lungs were in pieces after a shot through the shoulder blades. Speaking of shoulder blades it destroyed them and turned them into devastating shrapnel which tore thru the lungs and heart he died within 5 seconds of the shot and it still passed through. I used to use Brenneke Black Magic and Heavy Field Short Mag but no more they did no where near the damage this slug did. Highly recommended
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good slug

Date:November 13, 2013
I bought several brands of slugs to try out of my 870 wingmaster. Using the 28 inch vented rib smooth bore with a modified choke, I have 3 shot groups of about 3 inches at 50 yards. I took a doe at about 80 yards last night, she dropped in her tracks. The only complaint that I have is that the slug went through the deer without much apparent expansion based on the wounds. It was a quick kill though, and the slugs are the most accurate of all those I have tried with this gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best slugs I have used

Date:May 24, 2012
I bought these slugs just for some plinking on the range. I was very impressed at how well these slugs cycled through my remington 870. The recoil was actually on the lighter side for slugs and accuracy was great. I could not be happier. You get what you pay for!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Too Pricey

Date:December 21, 2011
Let me start with the positives. This round cycles flawlessly in my SBE2. AND...it smoked a 115 pound Nebraska doe that I shot at about 20 yards. She ran only about 50 yards before expiring.
Crazy enough...I recovered the slug laying on the ground near where I shot her.
The negatives. The slug looked like new, deformed only by the impact on a tree after the pass-thru. Within reasonable range, I did not find that these were more accurate than the cheap value pack of Super X slugs I used to originally sight in the shotgun. Definitely not worth the additional price. If you want a more accurate, longer range, better performing shotgun for deer hunting, buy a rifled barrel and shoot sabots!
I used a Benelli SBE2 with a carlson rifled choke.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Flawless performance!!!

Date:September 16, 2011
Got my new FN SLP Tactical and this is was one of a few loads which just blasted through the shotgun.
Was very happy with it. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: st. louis, MO
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:June 29, 2010
Well my little brother has yet to invest in a rifle so I loaned him my shotgun as I was using my rifle in another part of the state at the time. He did not take the shotgun seriously but I told him to have faith the rackmaster slugs out of my beretta with a carlsons rifled choke were producing consistant sub 1 1/2" groups so he took the shotgun and went on his way. monday comes around and my little brother is proudly displaying his first buck around the neighborhood I knew that he and his friends were not very seasoned deer trackers so I told him to take him shot square on the shoulder the rackmaster blew threw both blades and settled inside the cape on the far side at 85yds 3ft worth of tracking found his deer without a shutter. great slug for those without rifled barrels very nice groups and amazing energy transfer. I just hope the sale prices dont mean they have plans to phase them out because they are wonderful might need to buy lifetime supply while I can. Dont worry just buy them great load
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bellingham, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

super slug!

Date:February 7, 2010
shot a few of these through my 930 spx and they were very accurate and cycled well...low recoil for quick follow ups. like!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

winchester rackmaster

Date:August 4, 2009
This ammo performed flawless in my newly built 1100 slug gun. I took an 1100 receiver and put the new Remington thumbhole stock and the 1100 cantelever slug barrel from Remington and topped it with the new Nikon Slughunter scope. This round proved to be the ticket with the reticles in the Slughunter. Bulls eye at 50 yrds. center reticle. Three shot group touching at 100 yrds using the circle below center. Three inches left dead on at 150 yrds using the last circle down. Not bad for an auto loader. I am pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Windsor, Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester Supreme Rackmaster Slugs

Date:December 31, 2008
Excellent shotgun slugs for those who have smooth bore shotguns. With my Winchester Model 23 and my Merkel and the drilling, shot 1/2 inch to 1 inch MOAs all day at 50, 75 and 100 yards. It doesn't get any better than that I think for shotgun hunting for deer and black bear in Virginia. This product is a winner in anyone's book.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Winchester® RackMaster Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bloomfield, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester Supreme Rack Master Slugs

Date:January 8, 2008
I shot these slugs from my 12 gauge using a rifled choke tube. It gave me a grouping of 1 1/2" at 50 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.