Customer Reviews for HORNADY Hornady® SST®-ML™ High-Speed Low™-Drag Sabots with Flex Tip® Technology

HORNADY Hornady® SST®-ML™ High-Speed Low™-Drag Sabots with Flex Tip® Technology

Hornady’s Low Drag Sabot turns the ultra-accurate SST-ML into the easiest-loading, hardest-hitting and most-accurate muzzleloader bullet on the planet. New polymer technology in combination with cutting-edge CNC design deliver an easy-loading muzzleloader bullet that is accurate. In the past, easy-load muzzleloader bullets have delivered questionable accuracy. This is due to the fact that they must be manufactured smaller than the bore to allow for easy loading. Being too small for the bore means that the rifling doesn’t always get the bullet spinning properly, and accuracy suffers. Hornady’s new Low Drag sabot changes all that. The new sabot reduces loading effort by a whopping 50% and does not sacrifice any of the accuracy that has made the SST-ML bullet famous. Per 20.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
128
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
143 out of 150(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hornady® SST®-ML™ High-Speed Low™-Drag Sabots with Flex Tip® Technology
Review 21 for Hornady® SST®-ML™ High-Speed Low™-Drag Sabots with Flex Tip® Technology
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014

Tack Driving

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
They are the easiest loading sabots I have used.I own a pro hunter fx very accurate also 3 shots at 100yds all holes touching. Would recommend every one try these
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Hornady® SST®-ML™ High-Speed Low™-Drag Sabots with Flex Tip® Technology
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2014

My TC Omega ML loves these

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I started using the Hornady SST ML sabots several years ago, after finding mediocre performance from the Power Belt bullets. I will never use any other sabot for whitetail hunting with my TC Omega. I routinely get 1 inch groups at 100 yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Hornady® SST®-ML™ High-Speed Low™-Drag Sabots with Flex Tip® Technology
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2014

These make best better

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have a CVA Accura and it is a great gun which I also purchased from Cabelas. This gun and those Hornady SST-ML sabots are the most accurate combination you can get. I am sure they would perform well in other Muzzel loaders too. I used them last year and shot 4 deer they didn't go far when hit. I purchased more just in case they stop making them don't want to run out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Hornady® SST®-ML™ High-Speed Low™-Drag Sabots with Flex Tip® Technology
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2014

Great Shooting

My inline Savage was very picky in bullet selection, these are the best performing that I have found.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Hornady® SST®-ML™ High-Speed Low™-Drag Sabots with Flex Tip® Technology
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2014

perfect

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I just bought these and went out with my savage 10ml ll muzzle loader useing these 250gr hornady sst ml with 43gr of IMR SR4759 smokeless powder and at 100 yards i did 3 shots and all 3 shots were touching will never use anything else
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Hornady® SST®-ML™ High-Speed Low™-Drag Sabots with Flex Tip® Technology
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2014

Deadly difference

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
After trying different sabot loads in my 50 cal. muzzle loader I switched to the new Hornaday SST.
Accuracy improved and the first hunt was successful
with a nice 143 class 12 point Kansas Whitetail.
Deer was taken at 100 yds, with pass a through shot on a deer well over 200 lbs.
Deer travelled 50yds and ran out of gas.
A great product and a great result.
.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Hornady® SST®-ML™ High-Speed Low™-Drag Sabots with Flex Tip® Technology
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014

.50 CAL. 250 GR. HORNADAY SST LOW DRAG SABOTS

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I SHOOT THEM IN A CVA ACCURA V2, VERY, VERY ACCURATE IN MY GUN USING 3, 50 GR PRYODEX PELLETS. EXCELLENT PRODUCT.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Hornady® SST®-ML™ High-Speed Low™-Drag Sabots with Flex Tip® Technology
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014

Great Bullet

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The best bullet I have found. I used to shoot another Hornady style bullet until a friend started shooting these and had great success. These load much better in my ML than the other round I was using. Great value and excellent quality, can't ask for much more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Hornady® SST®-ML™ High-Speed Low™-Drag Sabots with Flex Tip® Technology
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2014

Best Muzzleloader Bullet

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I've been using Hornady SST bullets in my muzzleloader for many years. They are super accurate and consistent. I've found that the original black sabots that they used to come with are harder to load than the new red ones, but more accurate in my gun. I usually just purchase the black sabots separately to use with these bullets.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Hornady® SST®-ML™ High-Speed Low™-Drag Sabots with Flex Tip® Technology
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2014

best bullet performance I have found

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have tried some other muzzleloading bullets, and believe the Hornaday SST is the best on the market. Great smackdown power on the receiving end combined with unmatched consistency and accuracy. I am now comfortable shooting 200 yards with my muzzleloader!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Hornady® SST®-ML™ High-Speed Low™-Drag Sabots with Flex Tip® Technology
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2014

SST ML

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Shot whitetail deer at 125 yards last year and deer never went any where. Best round I ever used. Wish you could use them in Colorado.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Hornady® SST®-ML™ High-Speed Low™-Drag Sabots with Flex Tip® Technology
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2014

Work for me

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I've shot these quite a bit in my Thompson Center in-lines. I've killed two deer with them. They shoot better in my guns than others I've used and they performed well on the two deer I've shot with them. Thompon Centers have tight barrels and while these sabots offer some resistance in loading, they still load more easily than other brands I've tried.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Hornady® SST®-ML™ High-Speed Low™-Drag Sabots with Flex Tip® Technology
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2014

Hornady SST ML-Awesome accuracy and stopping power

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I've been shooting these sabots in my Savage ML-II with outstanding accuracy and knock down power. I've taken many deer with them and the exit wound looks like a bomb went off, and when sighting the gun it's common to have 1" or smaller groups at 75 yards. I won't shoot anything else!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Hornady® SST®-ML™ High-Speed Low™-Drag Sabots with Flex Tip® Technology
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014

Excellent ammo buy

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I shoot these in my 50 cal muzzleloader and they have proved to be a very accurate shooting ammo. I have killed two deer out to 150 yds distance. Highly recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Hornady® SST®-ML™ High-Speed Low™-Drag Sabots with Flex Tip® Technology
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2014

shoot great

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I shoot them in all my inlines.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Hornady® SST®-ML™ High-Speed Low™-Drag Sabots with Flex Tip® Technology
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2014

works great

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
these are really accurate and load really easy. I smoked a nice doe with these this year and there was blood sprayed 15ft behind it from the exit hole. the doe didnt run very far.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Hornady® SST®-ML™ High-Speed Low™-Drag Sabots with Flex Tip® Technology
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014

Shot in instantly!

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
These sabots shot almost perfect in my T/C Omega. Now I only shot a 100 yds so far. Easy to
Load and with150 grains of powder a deer won't have a chance!! Nice bullets!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Hornady® SST®-ML™ High-Speed Low™-Drag Sabots with Flex Tip® Technology
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014

Worked great on a whitetail buck

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
These bullets work great in my T/C Omega. I use blackhorn 209 and get great groups. All shots touching at 100 yds. from a bench rest. I shot Whitetail buck with one of these this year. A quartering towards me shot. The bullet took out the near shoulder, lungs and exited on the offside. Great expansion and penetration. The deer dropped in his tracks. Can't ask for more than that. I hope to do more field testing of this projectile on Whitetails next season.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Hornady® SST®-ML™ High-Speed Low™-Drag Sabots with Flex Tip® Technology
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013

Smokepole Sabot

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Has the best accuracy of all the ones I tried. Also found the 300 Gr to have the best grouping, with the plus of having more energy down field.
Bullet hung together and mushroomed out as expected on the last deer I took.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Hornady® SST®-ML™ High-Speed Low™-Drag Sabots with Flex Tip® Technology
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 24, 2013

Extremely Pleased

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
It was a pleasure doing business with this company. The quality was there,along with timely delivery. Ill be using them again in the future.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 150