Customer Reviews for BRENNEKE Brenneke USA Shotgun Slugs

BRENNEKE Brenneke USA Shotgun Slugs

Proven stopping power. A consistently flat trajectory delivers predictable accuracy you can count on to drop big game at long distances. Broad-angled ribs stretch back from its aerodynamic convex head for increased spin, optimizing guidance in the barrel. With a range up to 100 yards, these slugs retain the energy and velocity needed to knock down deer-sized game at distances typical buckshot can’t match. The newly designed and patented B.E.T.® wad column balances energy and recoil for maximum results. A special coating reduces lead fouling in your barrel. Per 5 rounds.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
32 out of 37(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Brenneke USA Shotgun Slugs
Review 1 for Brenneke USA Shotgun Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2011

Brenneke 12 ga 3" slugs are an excellant choise.

By
Location: Oakdale CT
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
These slugs are by far the most accurate slugs for my shotgun. They have outperformed all other slugs that I have used. I have been using these slugs for more than ten years and pre season sight-ins have produced groups with the holes overlapping each other.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brenneke USA Shotgun Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2015

Awesome!!!!!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Kicks like a mule, but the accuracy and knock down power is superb.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brenneke USA Shotgun Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2015

Quality slug at a reasonable price

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
My Remington 1100, 20ga with deer barrel (smooth bore) shoots Brenneke slugs with amazing accuracy. Not so with many other brands. I have tried just about every slug made and Brenneke slugs have always attained great groupings at 50 to 100 yards.
They have been fairly hard to find in the past couple of years.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brenneke USA Shotgun Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2015

The Best I have found .

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Smooth bore with scope 50 yards 3" group , and very easy to clean the gun after shooting 20 green lightning .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brenneke USA Shotgun Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2014

The Whackmaster- Brenneke slugs

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Over the years I have used the Brenneke slugs in both 12 & 20 ga. with very good accuracy and effective take town results on Whitetail deer up to 100yrds or so. Like all slugs, take out your gun to the range and see how they preform/pattern! They work great through either rifled barrels/rifle choke tubes or smooth bore.I have shot through them all. You will notice on the outside edge of a Brenneke slug, little fins almost like that of a circular turbofan in a jet engine. I would imagine that helps in a stable spin, especially through smooth bores. Also, great at the range on paper when you have two slugs going through almost the same whole. Makes it alittle easier to decipher.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brenneke USA Shotgun Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2014

SLAY LOADS

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
108 yards ranged, didnt twitch, 12 gauge 2 and 3/4 classics. mossberg 500 waterfowl edition with stock modified choke. california blacktail, 5x3. any other questions?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brenneke USA Shotgun Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2013

Engine Blocks Beware!

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
My God these slugs pack a punch. Use in a smoothbore semi. Have tried black, green, special forces and even magnum crush (DON'T use any choke on the magnum crush or you run the risk of ruining your gun and your day). The crush is specified for rifled barrel only, but after talking to the Brenneke guys in Germany they say they shoot them through smoothbores all the time and the legal guys here is the USA make them list that disclaimer. A Casull or Lott doesn't hold a candle to the Brenneke going down range. And did I mention how accurate these slugs are? With a plain old red bead you can place your shot dead on at up to 100 yds! Only shell I've tried that even comes close is the 3" Lightfield. You've gotta try these, even if just for the fun of it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brenneke USA Shotgun Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013

Good Bear Medicine

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I live in grizzly country and I keep these around for bear defense. They are serious business, lots of recoil, loud as all heck. But they shoot accurately in my smooth bore slug barrel and hit like a freight train. I've not tried them on a bear but I think they are the best choice for something that's readily available, in 12 gauge at least. I might use the 2 3/4" version to take a deer in the weapons restricted (shotgun, handgun, muzzle loader only) zone near where I duck hunt next fall too. Good stuff. Only downside is the price tag.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brenneke USA Shotgun Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2013

Proven to be the BEST SLUGS

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I first came across Berneke slugs while working in Minnesota, 600gr 12 ga. stoped my deer DEAD in it's tracks @ 80 yrds. Now I use them in Ga for multiple purposes. I continue to solely use Bernneke Slugs in all my shotguns.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brenneke USA Shotgun Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2013

Works Great

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I have a Remington 870 12 gauge smooth bore and tried multiple types of slugs (Winchester, Remington, Federal, Hornady) and all of them were all over the place out to 50 yards. I shot these (Classic Magnums) with a modified choke and they shot 6" groups at 50 yards, using just a bead sight. Really happy I found a rifled slug my gun gets along with. Only downfall is that no place close to me sells them so I have to always order them. Hoping to take a deer with em' during shotgun season next week!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brenneke USA Shotgun Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2012

not consistent

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I purchased multiple boxes fo these shells and after sighting in the gun with the first box, I opened the second and started shooting and the accuracy was way off... After making sure i didnt bump the scope, I re-sighted i the gun, and opened the third box... was off just as far as the first two... just to make sure again, i cleanded the gun fully and then tried the 4th box... had to re-sight in the gun and then tried the 5th box... way off again... not consistent and not reliable... i won't be using these when I head to the woods this fall
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brenneke USA Shotgun Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

Great Slug

By
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I shot a 200 lb Bore Hog @ 40 yards and did not have any problem with the bullet performance. The slug is was accurate & expanded well, no trailing here. Great buy!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brenneke USA Shotgun Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2012

Brenneke

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
These are some of the best slugs I have ever used. 4" shot group at 100 yds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brenneke USA Shotgun Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2012

most accurate shells

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have taken over 40 deer with the 20 gauge shells. I have never fired more than once on each deer. I hit a doe right between the eyes at 85 yards. The doe dropped like a brick. I could not wait to get to her and see precisely where it hit. It hit right where I had aimed. Dead on. We measured it off later and it was exactly 85 yards. There is no shell that compares to these shells. You couldn't get me to change shells in a million years.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brenneke USA Shotgun Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2012

Brenneke Slugs

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
These are the best!
The knock down cannot be beat and the accuracy is where YOU aim.
I chose the 2 3/4 inch. It will get the job done.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brenneke USA Shotgun Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2012

Brenneke

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I use a 870 12 gauge with a 20" full rifled barrel shot
a 100 pound pig at 150 yard drop him in his track best slug's i use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brenneke USA Shotgun Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Accurate with power shotgun slugs

By
Location: Graysklake, IL
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Brennecke slugs are the best on the market for accuracy and knock down power. The rifle pattern provided on these slugs makes this ammunition the best when used in smooth bore shotgun barrels. Year after year I have use these and now my sons are using Brennecke slugs in there shotguns. They tried sabots and these Brenneke slugs rank superior in accuracy when pushing the limit to plus 100 yard shots.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brenneke USA Shotgun Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2011

Accuracy and Stopping Power

By
Location: South Africa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I hunted 2 huge Russian boar in a forests in Ukraine with a friends O/U 12ga shotgun with only a bead sight and Brenneke slugs. The stopping power of the Brenneke was impressive. This year my wife bought me a Fabarm XLR hunter with a smooth bore as an all purpose gun to use in the Ukraine. I mounted a red dot Docter Sight II Plus, and had major difficulty getting the gun to group with other slugs. Then i tried the Brenneke slug. The first shots cloverleafed at 50y and i was very happy.
Thanks for all the reviews by members, it was extremely helpful in finding the right slug combination for my gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brenneke USA Shotgun Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2011

Brenneke Shotgun Slugs

By
Location: East Aurora, New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have owned a Browning BPS shot gun with a smooth bore slug barrel for 20 years. When I first bought it I tried every slug available and found the Brenneke Classic Magnum out shoots all others. It has become increasingly more difficult to find these slugs especially with the trend moving to rifled shot gun barrels and sabot slugs. I found that I can group these slugs to a six inch pattern at 100 yards without any fliers.None of the other slugs out there perform like that in my gun. I hope Cabellas continues to stock them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brenneke USA Shotgun Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2011

all over the place

By
Location: milwaukee wi
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
these slugs were flat out all over the place out of my 870 at 50 yards. guess its true that all guns are different
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 37