Customer Reviews for HORNADY Hornady® LEVERevolution® Rifle Ammunition

HORNADY Hornady® LEVERevolution® Rifle Ammunition

Hornady, a leader in ballistic innovation, now introduces a new line of ammunition for lever-action rifles that dramatically increases velocity, energy, trajectory and downrange terminal performance. Lever guns with tubular magazines have been hindered in the past by their inability to fire pointed bullets safely. Now Hornady has perfected the Elastomer Flex Tip™ bullet that can be safely fired from such rifles without fear of a chain reaction discharge in the magazine. The Flex Tip puts enough give in the bullet tip to prevent detonation of the primer ahead of it in the magazine. It also increases the ballistic coefficient of the round by using a pointed bullet design and permits the use of propellants that can turn popular 100-yard "brush gun" rounds into deadly performers at 200 yards and beyond. For example, LEVERevolution .30-30 ammunition shoots a 160-grain bullet that is 400 fps faster and has 400 ft.-lbs. more energy at 250 yards than conventional .30-30 ammo, and bullet drop at 300 yards is about 12" with a 200-yard zero. LEVERevolution similarly enhances the performance of other popular lever gun calibers and delivers up to 40% more energy compared to conventional flat-point ammunition. Join the LEVERevolution today. Per 20.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(377 Reviews) 377
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 377 reviews
5 Stars
318
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Star
14
356 out of 377(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hornady® LEVERevolution® Rifle Ammunition
Review 121 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2011

Hogs and Deer look out

By
Location: okeechobee fl
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Everthing i shoot buckles in its tracks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2011

What A Waste

By
Location: Imperial Valley, Ca
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Been using Federal 150 gr FN and have great resultes, so I decided to try these after all the positive reviews. Used a Caldwell Lead Slead at 100 yrds in a Marlin 336 C with Nikon scope and these rounds were all over. Best group at 100 yrds was approximately 7 inches. At least I have 20 brass 30-30 shell cases I can reload. Bottom line is that I won't be buying this ammo again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2011

Great product

By
Location: Silt Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This product performed just as advertised and was pleasant to shoot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2011

Great Ammo

By
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Works great, no misfires or jams!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011

Great choice of ammo

By
Location: Warrens, Wi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This is a great choice of ammo for lever rifles. The polymer tip offers both protection while in the tube and better aerodynamic qualities after fired. I use this ammo in my .35mm rifle and will stick with for as long as it is offered.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2011

Extended Range

By
Location: Petaluma,CA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have the Hornady Leverevolution ammo for my .45-70Marlin, .30-30Marlin ,.357Mag ,.22Mag and they all shoot the Hornady Ammo accurately at greater distances. The .30-30 has the most noticable improvement. No jam's and I can reload the brass. I am very satisfied with the ammo and the price is very reasonable for the value.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2011

Long range accuracy

By
Location: Maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This ammo is truly amazing. I bought a box for my 444 marlin outfitter and could not believe the trajectory when compared to my other rounds. At 100 yards holding dead on, with the scope set for corelock, I was shooting 2.5” high. After a minor scope adjustment I was shooting sub MOA groups at 100 yards. Last week I shot a coyote @ 175 yards and completely rolled him! My big bore brush gun is now a long range thumper!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2011

Hornady LEVERevolution® Rifle Ammunition 30-30 Win

By
Location: Claremont, CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Excellent ammo, flawless function, accurate!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2011

Inspect closely

By
Location: Broadway, VA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The .45-70s are accurate, but I had a box where three different rounds failed to fire. Upon inspection the primers are seated much deeper on those specific rounds and the pin didn't hit hard enough. Ive shot about 120 rounds of those bullets, and they were all in the same box, so I'm chalking it up to a bad lot, but I'll definitely be inspecting the rest of the rounds from now on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2011

unexpected

By
Location: burlington, ks
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
usually have good results-performance with hornady but had 3 rounds that did not work in one box. the primers just would not go off even after we dismantled the round and tryed to set it off. odd to have that in one box never had one round not go off before and this had three, the other box was fine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

bear

By
Location: Ayden, NC
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I use the ammo in my Contendor and Marlin rifle. It shoots well in both guns.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

Horneday 308 marlin express and 45-70 gov accurate

By
Location: Boyertown PA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I find that the Horneday 308 marlin express shoots accurate and level. I don't normally shoot past 100yards and find it has good knock down power. In PA I use the 160 grain bullet for deer. The 45-70 is again very accurate and even though I haven't shot a bear lately It must have good knock down power especially using larger grained bullets.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

Excellent Ammo

By
Location: Milford,PA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
In my Marlin 336C I had difficulty getting good groups at 100 yards with the traditional ammo. With this Ammo I can get 3 rounds touching at 100 yards and can cover them with a quarter!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2011

poor penatration on bigger game

By
Location: alpine, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
probably great for deer, hit an oregon coast elk in the shoulder from about 40 yards (not the perfect shot but) and had to take a second. found the bullet in the shoulder muscle ,it never hit the bone! lead was seperated from the jacket. i think they expand a little too fast . i think i will go with the buffalo bore for the elk next season and save the honady for the deer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

Good feed for Marlin 1895

By
Location: Fredericktown, MO
Have used several boxes and no problems whatsoever
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

BEST AMMO EVER

By
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
This is the best ammo out there. Mine is a .30-30 and you cannot get the accuracy out of any other ammo that you can get out of these. Would recommend this ammo to everyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2011

30-30 LEVERevolution rifle ammo

By
Location: Roseboro, NC
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I love this ammo...It has got the job done on every shot!!! It also has much more range and accuracy than any other ammo ever made for the 30-30.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2011

Good purchase

By
Location: Oklahoma Panhandle
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Top of the line ammo!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2011

Great Product

By
Location: Mankato, MN
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Makes lever guns great again!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Hornady® LEVERevolution® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2011

30-30 Leverevolutiom

By
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Shoots as tight as my best handloads out of my Winchester model 64. have several groups less than .75 inch @ 100 yds. (have a Marble peep sight) shot a big mule deer doe at 175 yds this fall, hit point of aim, dropped her in her tracks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 121-140 of 377