Customer Reviews for Estate Cartridge Estate Buckshot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Estate Cartridge Estate Buckshot

Save a bundle on buckshot by buying in bulk. If you go through an abundance of shotgun ammo, you'll be hard-pressed to find a better deal on 12-ga. 2-3/4" buckshot shells. Volume shooters know the quality and value of Estate shotgun shells, and you'll often see them used in competitions. Order a 10-box case (250 rounds) of Estate Buckshot and get a NEW Dry-Storage Box, a $13.99 value, at no additional cost. Made in USA. Available: 12-gauge, 2-3/4", 00-buckshot - 1 Dry Box 12-gauge, 2-3/4", No. 4-buckshot - 1 Dry Box
Overall Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Estate Buckshot
Review 1 for Estate Buckshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: western n.y.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Steer clear of Estate buckshot!!

Date:January 4, 2009
Don't bother with this one!! Attempted to fire two rounds thru my Mossberg 590 and both rounds over expanded, causing action lock-up. Had to actually tap my slide with a mallot to free the spent shell!! Steer clear. Must be low quality brass around the base of the shell. Now I'm stuck with 248 rounds of useless lead!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Estate Buckshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Disable VIET NAM VET
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

estate buckshot

Date:April 21, 2009
estate is doing the job well,,,its acheap way too shoot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Estate Buckshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Free America, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cheapest buckshot I could find

Date:December 12, 2008
I have used Estate shotshells and think they make a good product. This case will be used for practice, varmints and home defense.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Estate Buckshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mississippi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Value

Date:June 30, 2008
Tested in a Benelli M2 with skeet choke for maximum pattern at close range. At 8-10 meters (home invasion range) it produced a 12-14 inch pattern, versus a 3 inch pattern for the Hornady 00 buckshot. Seems like quality ammunition at a great price, and the Cabelas dry storage container was a nice addition. 4 stars because the rounds show less than excellent finish, but it will definitely do the job and I'd recommend it for the price as well as Cabelas quick and reliable customer service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Estate Buckshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Estate Buckshot

Date:March 7, 2008
We use 15-20 cases a year. The ammo works well. The only complaints so far are from the coyotes and the pigs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Estate Buckshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Prior Lake MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Estate Buckshot

Date:February 20, 2008
The price isn’t the best part of the deal. Ya you might find a better pattern, or even extended ranges. But take a ½ inch ply board out to 50 yards and unroll the wife’s Christmas paper on it, and mark your shot. It’s going to kill any Coyote that wanders in. I had full penetration using the #4 buck with a pattern master choke.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Estate Buckshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Estate buckshot review

Date:November 20, 2006
I test fired a box of this buckshot to function test a new 12 gauge shotgun. Accuracy as good on silhouette target at 25 yards. No noticable power residue. Good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Estate Buckshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hartford
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gets it done.

Date:March 2, 2009
Cant believe this stuff is this cheap. buy buy buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Estate Buckshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Elwood, Long Island, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Bang for the Buckshot

Date:February 3, 2009
I ordered a case of both the #4 and 00 Estate buckshot by Federal. Both came with a free Cabela's ammo storage box, which was a nice touch.
I have banged out a few boxes of each and they are g2g in both my Mossy 500A Mariner and 930 SPX autoloader. Good patterns and devastating performance. A great deal from Cabela's on case-quantity buckshot that is made in USA by Federal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Estate Buckshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Shell

Date:January 26, 2009
Had no problems. Hit everything right in the middle at 40 yards. Clean, no jams. Great shells.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Estate Buckshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Estate Buckshot

Date:January 13, 2009
No problems and fun to shoot, Mike G
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Estate Buckshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ann Arbor MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Estate 00 BUCK Jan 10-09

Date:January 10, 2009
I bought this for varmint and practice round using it in my remington 870 with 18" cyl bore, it patterned just as whell as the remington or the winchester and is just as reliable, so i now use this as my home defence round.
McCrakett
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Estate Buckshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Estate Buckshot

Date:January 2, 2009
The performance of the Estate Buckshot was just as good as any of the "NAME BRAND" buckshot I have used in the past, and the bulk purchase price with the free dry storage box makes for a great deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Estate Buckshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boonville In
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality

Date:July 1, 2008
These are one of the brands we use for testing and we have found them to be reliable and economical.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Estate Buckshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Camano Island, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Estate Ammo

Date:May 29, 2008
Great stuff for the price. No problems with the buckshot or the bird shot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Estate Buckshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Satisfied user

Date:April 16, 2008
With the current situation being sky high ammunition and component prices with more price increases coming, this was a pleasant surprise. I bought these for practice and I reload the spent casings and they have been very consistent and pattern as well as the more expensive brands I use for matches. In a pinch I would not hesitate to use them for defense if required.
I will soon be a repeat buyer at this price, which even though high compared to a short time ago, is a pretty good price today.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Estate Buckshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Estate Shotgun Ammo

Date:March 8, 2008
Great ammo, great deal. Will continue to buy more. Thanks Cabela's for having it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Estate Buckshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indianapolis, IN..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Patterns Delux

Date:January 7, 2008
I bought this product for basic security & (plinking?).
It's holds a superb pattern & the ft. pound energy is fantastic.
After shooting several rounds & upon inspection of the barrel I found fowling to be at a minimum. I've found the shells I need for my useage & am extremely satisfied!
Pull!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Estate Buckshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: L.A. (lower Alabama)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulk 00Buck

Date:November 5, 2007
This is a better quality shell than those that I have previously purchased ... price was excellent!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Estate Buckshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. George, UT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT COYOTE AMMO - AT A REASONABLE PRICE

Date:October 15, 2007
These things pattern well in my shotgun. At the price, they are a bargain and just what I needed for close range coyotes. I would buy more, but I won't need any more for quite a while. 250 shells equals 250 coyotes, right?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 22