Customer Reviews for Wolf Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Wolf Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo

Now with brass cases and boxer primers, Wolf Gold provides quality ammo to high-volume shooters and hunters at a very affordable price. These cartridges feed smoothly, burn cleanly and deliver excellent results downrange. Backed by Wolf's 100% performance guarantee. Per 20.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.266 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
57 out of 64(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo
Review 1 for Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. Charles, MO
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf Gold Ammo

Date:June 24, 2010
Great Ammo, had no problem and it worked flawlessly. Wolf ammo allows me to shoot at a reduced cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rochelle,Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

chamie said

Date:April 12, 2010
This is what you need for small groups at 100 yrds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southside Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf Gold in 308 Cal.

Date:January 14, 2010
I bought this for my AR10 as it was least expensive. When I fired it at the range it was the most accurate of all the brands I tried. I ordered some more and will try it in my Browning A-bolt on my next range trip. Only killed one deer with it this year, but it put him down with one shot at about 90 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Goes Bang

Date:December 21, 2009
It's ammo, what else can you ask? It did nearly punch through a half inch plate of tempered steel though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Canaserga, new york
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo

Date:November 4, 2009
Good ammo for the price. Shot it out of a 700 rem on the bench with good results. Point of impact was dead on out of a cold barrel and grouped well. Shot better than other higher priced brand name ammo. We know .243 cal works good on deer sized game.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: shawnee, kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo

Date:October 19, 2009
great product for the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Utah county,UT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.223 Wolf Gold

Date:October 15, 2009
Normally i stay away from wolf but was doing some accuracy testing on my AR-15 and decided to buy some and others to test.
I was impressed to see that this particular ammo was the most accurate. My barrel is a 20" 1:7 twist and with this ammo in 75 Grain i was able to get 5 shots, with a light breeze, 1/2 inch MOA at 100 yards. I am sold. I will be using this now from now on and with being pretty cheap i can use in for my general and precision uses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf Ammo 22-250

Date:October 7, 2009
This ammo turned out to be the most accurate off the bench with my Remington SPS Varmint Rifle with 26" Bull Barrel.
Who would have guessed that the lowest price ammo avaibable turned out to be the most accurate.
1" groups at 200yds. Coyotes are going to be toast this next winter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Morgantown, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good round, good price.

Date:October 6, 2009
If you notice your head stamp, it's marked PPU. Same as Prvi Partisan. Wolf Gold and Prvi are manufactured at the same plant, if I remember correct. I've always had good luck with Prvi, but Wolf Gold seems to be easier to come by. This is a great round as far as I'm concerned. No complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dunedin,FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A box of Rifle Ammo

Date:September 19, 2009
I have not had a chance to use this yet but the cartridges come in a nice cardbox. I suspect when they are placed in my rifle, the trigger pull will subsequently cause a boom to occur and that will be followed shortly by the bullet being propelled from the end of the muzzle- just like it is supposed to. All in all a fine job for a box of bullets. The price was right in this time of shortage.
This review is essentially identical to a previous review on a different brand of ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tulsa OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ammo

Date:September 1, 2009
good ammo for a low price in todays market.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Poconos, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT STUFF

Date:May 4, 2009
Got it for plinking in my scout rifle. It worked great! No problems at all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: LAURIESPOORFARMS,FRANKLIN, VT.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wolf gold rifle ammo

Date:April 21, 2009
I got sick of shelling out big money for ammo from well known companys here at home. I used wolf in .45 cal for years and found it to be just as good as the big dollar stuff. I like my 7mm, for hunting and have found that wolf is as good as all the rest. The lead is a little heaver than I was useing but I don't need any thing like bolistic tips. I shoot a Thompson Oncor and never get a feed jam. Save money, get good groups, and you can reload it too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD ACCURATE AMMO~ 30-06

Date:April 21, 2009
I BOUGHT SOME OF THIS AMMO FOR MY 30-06 IN THE 180 GRAIN FOR ELK SEASON AND THEY WERE PRETTY ACCURATE AT 250-300 YARDS I WISH THEY WOULD MAKE SOME 150 GRAIN ONES FOR DEER BUT ILL STICK WITH THE 180'S.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nothing Wrong with this Ammo

Date:April 7, 2009
Purchased a couple of boxes of 75GR 223 not expecting much since it was in stock and relatively inexpensive. Shot 4 groups of 10 at 200 yards. Largest group was 1.8 inches. Rifle used was Rock River EOP 24" with 1:8 twist. Will definitely buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not bad at all

Date:February 28, 2009
Many people on the various firearms forums knock Wolf ammo, but I have found it be 100% reliable. I have used Wolf Gold in 7.2x54R and found it to be consistent, reliable, and clean. I can find no reason to not give it 5 stars. I also have 5 boxes of 6.5 Grendel that I have not shot yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Value!!

Date:February 23, 2009
These cartridges have proven to be an excellent value in a world where ammo prices are becoming increasingly astronomical. They are reliable and accurate. I'm glad that Cabela's continues to offer this product in their impressive ammunition collection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tampa, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf 8mm ammo

Date:January 30, 2009
Great ammo, 1 1/2 inch group at 100 yards with a sporterized 1938 m98 mauser my uncle brought back from Sicily invasion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

7.5 Swiss Rifle Ammo

Date:January 7, 2009
I just shot my first box of ammo. It is excellent and patterns very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wolf Gold Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf Gold Ammo

Date:January 6, 2009
Very good ammo for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 64