Customer Reviews for WOLF Wolf Gold Pistol Ammo

WOLF Wolf Gold Pistol Ammo

Wolf's new Gold line of ammo features brass cases and boxer primers with copper-jacketed bullets at a very affordable price that makes this ammunition ideal for high-volume shooters. Hollow-point bullets deliver exceptional expansion for personal defense and hunting applications. Full metal jacket bullets are ideal for target practice and training. Clean-burning and reliable, Wolf ammunition is backed by a 100% manufacturer's performance guarantee. Per 50.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
27 out of 30(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wolf Gold Pistol Ammo
Review 1 for Wolf Gold Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2011

Affordable ammo that out performs.

By
Location: Elmendorf, Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Affordable, positive functioning, and accurate. This ammunition I would compare to any other high quality brand.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wolf Gold Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2010

32 AUTO - DOES NOT CYCLE

By
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Just got back from the range after shooting Kel-Tec 32 auto pocket pistol. Finished off a box of Winchester with no problems and opened a new box of this Wolf ammo. The Wolf did not have enough energy to make the next round cycle into the chamber. The spent shell stayed in the chamber and had to be manually extracted. Tried three bullets in a row. All three did the same thing ending my day at the range. There was a noticable difference in the recoil and evidently there was not enough power for this little pistol to cycle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wolf Gold Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2010

9mm

By
Location: georgia
shot them out of my tec-9 shoot fast and are accurate!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wolf Gold Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2010

Worth It

By
Location: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have purchased wolf ammo in several different calibers and for the price have always been pleased. No misfires, no misfeeds or jams, it is also much cleaner than alot of comparable priced brands.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wolf Gold Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2010

Wolf Gold .45 Ammo

By
Location: LaBelle, FL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Nice shooting ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wolf Gold Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2010

A+

By
Location: nevada
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
its the best
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wolf Gold Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2010

great price

By
Location: VA
brass case for this price. cant beat it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wolf Gold Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2010

WOLF LIKE ME, I LIKE WOLF

By
Location: PITTSBORO, NC
I HAVENT TRIED THE .380 ACP JHP YET BECAUSE I HAVE TO CONCERVE THEM, I ONLY ORDERED 200 RDS. BUT IF THEY PERFORM AS WELL AS THE WOLF 30-06 GOLD AND THE WOLF 7.62 X 39 , I'LL BE MORE THAN HAPPY. I NEVER HAVE ANY PROBLEMS WITH WOLF, AND THEY'RE AS ACCURATE AS THE EXPENSIVE STUFF. WOLF'S HOWLIN' FOREVER, OH, OH !!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wolf Gold Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2010

Good deal

By
Location: Palm Bay, FL
It took 5 months to get them, but with handgun ammo hard to get, and with the price I paid, it was worth it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wolf Gold Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2010

fps&energy

By
Location: ga.
not enough fps & muzzle energy,a plinking round,not hunting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wolf Gold Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2009

shoots well

By
Location: texas
I have purchased wolf gold for many of my guns. and it shoots well in everything I've tried it in. it gives good consistant results , and patterns well.
I have shot it from a 357mag as well as a 45 auto, it does equally well in both autos and revolvers . it burns clean with no smoke or residue. it is priced to be competative with other brands and is usually easier to find.
I will continue to buy it as I need to resupply my locker with ammo. according to my son it reloads well also, he does the reloading not me, I just shoot up everything he sends me.
because I shoot more than he reloads I need to purchase more new stuff occasionaly, and I will buy more as I need it. it is available in many of the popular calibers.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wolf Gold Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2009

Wolf ammo

By
Location: Auburn Washington
Not bad,shot pretty well in my Dan Wesson PM7 A little smokey but not objectionable.OK price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wolf Gold Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2009

357 mag

By
Location: Colorado
This was the first time I have used Wolf gold pistol ammo in my S&W 357 mag, the ammo performed well with consistent groups, the spent cases were easily from the cylinder (the reason I mention this is because another brand I was using at the same time would expand in the cylinder and I had to use a rod to remove them.)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wolf Gold Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2009

Wolf pistol ammo

By
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Great ammo and I use it all the time. I have never had a shell fail and works flawless in my Auto pistol.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wolf Gold Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2009

Wolf Gold .357 magnum cartridges

By
These cartridges performed well in my .357 Magnum Ruger Vaquero. I had not fired .357 in this firearm before as I usually use .38's. Very good performance for a fairly reasonable price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wolf Gold Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2009

Wolf ammo

By
Location: Indiana
This ammo is okay for shooting but clean your gun after shooting. It does leave a mess in the barrel. These are hollow point rounds, but it looks like they use a drill to make them hollow points. Okay for shooting, but not personal defense rounds. I will look for something else next time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wolf Gold Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2009

quality ammo

By
Location: NH
quality ammo for the price, very pleased, good grouping
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wolf Gold Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2009

are we talking about the same ammo

By
all the reviews are praising the ammo as a JHP, the picture of ammo shown is a FMJ,, i bought this FmJ, is a good ammo but its no JHP,,
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wolf Gold Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2009

Wolf Gold .380 & 40 S&W

By
Location: North East Tennessee
Fellow shooters, this is as good a ammo of any on market Unless you pay a doller per round for the name brand hype stuff The price is excellent and its hollow point for the price of some FMJ. My LCP and Smith M&P likes it and at pistol shot yardage can't ask for more. Buying both calibers , for as they say " HARD TIMES " Shoot Safe my friend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wolf Gold Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2009

.380 ACP Wolf Gold Ammo

By
Location: South Carolina
I have been vey happy with this ammo. To date, I have had no malfunctions. For the price and quality, you won't find abetter buy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 30