Customer Reviews for Wolf Wolf Ammo Tins

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Wolf Wolf Ammo Tins

All ammo in these tins features Wolf's new polymer coating for superior feeding and cycling reliability. This is new ammunition in a military-spec sealed tin that's great for long-term storage and high-volume shooters. Backed by Wolf's 100% performance guarantee. Includes tin opener.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
78 out of 81(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wolf Ammo Tins
Review 41 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good Ammo

Date:October 6, 2008
It is very good ammo for the price. it's a little bit dirty but you have to clean the gun anyway after each shooting. So, highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: The Great Southwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf Ammo tins

Date:October 6, 2008
Consistantly high quality for the price. A good way to buy for bulk shooting or storage. Other than having to open the can with the enclosed opener (I get the grandkids to do it), I can't say anything bad about this product. I have bought 45cal.,223cal., and 9MM, in the past and found they all lived up to expectations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Charlotte NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wolf tins

Date:October 6, 2008
good price for this ammo, kind of dirty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo

Date:October 6, 2008
Wolf is a good quality brand and have never had any problems with their products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Camden County, New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I WANT TO CLARIFY

Date:October 2, 2008
The old wolf ammo was total junk. However, the new polymer coating makes all the difference. After 1000 rounds of 9mm Luger, a thousand rounds .40 S&W, and now 450 rounds of .45 ACP I've not once had a single misfire, jam, ejection issue, etc....It's a common myth that the steel casing wears down the ejector. Yes it's dirty but here's my theory. Any responsible gun owner should go home and clean their weapon anyway! I've heard alot about people having alot of problems running .45 wolf through their H&K USP's.....well after 450 rounds through my USP .45 compact I haven't had one problem. As a matter of fact, it shot exceptionally well! BOTTOM LINE: GREAT RANGE AND RECREATIONAL USE AMMUNITION-PERIOD! The 9mm Luger was through a Glock 19 and Kel-Tek PF-9, and the .40 S&W was through a Sprinfield XD w/ ported 4 inch barrel, and Sig P226.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lake Charles, La.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf Pistol Ammo

Date:September 2, 2008
Great ammo for plinking and range. Feeds well through clips and chambers. Not a mis-fire so far. Packaged for long term storage. At currant prices it is probably the best but for your dollar. Tins somewhat heavy but manageable for one person. Much better than the old wooden crates.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: coudersport, pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

jrg

Date:September 2, 2008
no jams, no missfires, shot well, & I'll be buying more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can't beat the price

Date:July 28, 2008
I have not found a better price so far. I've been buying a bulk for a rainy day, and what better way to to store it in an unopened tin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not bad

Date:July 21, 2008
Decent price, especially with the free-shipping offer.
Put about 100 rounds though an S&W M&P with no FTFeed, FTFire or FTEject issues. A bit dirty, but what Wolf ammo isn't?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf ammo tin

Date:July 14, 2008
With ammo prices as high as they are......WOLF tins are great for stocking up and storing.....the Wolf ammo of today functions fine compared to their first import runs....no issues with steel cased ammo; however, I won't run it through my H&K P7s...........
additionally, with proper annealing of the cases.....I've had no issue reloading the steel cases.......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florence, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf 9mm

Date:July 14, 2008
Reliable, clean and cheap, what more can I say. I originally had some reservations because I had heard it was unrealiable and dirty. Guess I just got a good batch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wolf ammo

Date:July 9, 2008
Never had one fail but some seem weak. great for target shooting. Accurate, but for self defense would keep something else
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

9 mm Wolf Ammo Tins

Date:June 2, 2008
Same product, best price for the 9 mm ammo. I've never had a problem shooting any Wolf Ammo through my Kahr 9 mm or my Glock .40, with ammo prices so high, I have found no reason not to buy Wolf.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo

Date:May 5, 2008
Great all around ammo i have shot it in 223,7.62X39,9mm and 45 acp and no major problems
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf Ammo Tins

Date:April 24, 2008
I have used about 200 rounds with no problems, in fact the recoil of my pistol seems to be that of using +p ammo., each round has proven to be accurate as well. I am very pleased, a great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alexandria, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf 9mm ammo is great

Date:April 21, 2008
I really like this ammo. Works very well in my G17. Nice big fireball and seems to be loaded hot. At the price, it is all I shoot now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Price

Date:April 15, 2008
A little hard to open the tin but all around pretty good ammo works well in amd 65 ak will buy again at this price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Atlanta
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Price

Date:April 7, 2008
I use these at the range and have been very happy with them. They can be stored for prolonged periods if you don't open the tin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good enough to be buried, and dug back up again!

Date:March 24, 2008
Wolf Ammo Tins consisting of any various type of ammunition caliber whether it is .223, 7.62 X 39mm or Grendel 6.5 is the way to go. Ammo tins help you to eliminate that one part of the process step when it comes to hiding your ammo for future use
to be used later on. Its like burying a bone just to be dug up when it is truly needed at a later date.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf Ready To Eat

Date:March 24, 2008
I used the .45 ACP Wolf ammo I bought for target practice. I have a Springfield compact 1911. No jams. Shoots straight. I fired mostly from 25 feet (because I can hit the target consistently at that distance). Truth be told, I am a neophyte with the 1911 and have come to love it dearly, but I'm going to have to put several more rounds through it before I'm as proficient as I'd lke to be. The wolf ammo is a great target round.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 81