Customer Reviews for WOLF Wolf Ammo Tins

WOLF Wolf Ammo Tins

All ammo in these tins features Wolf's new polymer coating for superior feeding and cycling reliability. This is new ammunition in a military-spec sealed tin that's great for long-term storage and high-volume shooters. Backed by Wolf's 100% performance guarantee. Includes tin opener.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
78 out of 81(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wolf Ammo Tins
Review 41 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2008

Very good Ammo

By
Location: Minneapolis, MN
It is very good ammo for the price. it's a little bit dirty but you have to clean the gun anyway after each shooting. So, highly recommended.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2008

Wolf Ammo tins

By
Location: The Great Southwest
Consistantly high quality for the price. A good way to buy for bulk shooting or storage. Other than having to open the can with the enclosed opener (I get the grandkids to do it), I can't say anything bad about this product. I have bought 45cal.,223cal., and 9MM, in the past and found they all lived up to expectations.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2008

wolf tins

By
Location: Charlotte NC
good price for this ammo, kind of dirty
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2008

Ammo

By
Location: AR
Wolf is a good quality brand and have never had any problems with their products.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2008

I WANT TO CLARIFY

By
Location: Camden County, New Jersey
The old wolf ammo was total junk. However, the new polymer coating makes all the difference. After 1000 rounds of 9mm Luger, a thousand rounds .40 S&W, and now 450 rounds of .45 ACP I've not once had a single misfire, jam, ejection issue, etc....It's a common myth that the steel casing wears down the ejector. Yes it's dirty but here's my theory. Any responsible gun owner should go home and clean their weapon anyway! I've heard alot about people having alot of problems running .45 wolf through their H&K USP's.....well after 450 rounds through my USP .45 compact I haven't had one problem. As a matter of fact, it shot exceptionally well! BOTTOM LINE: GREAT RANGE AND RECREATIONAL USE AMMUNITION-PERIOD! The 9mm Luger was through a Glock 19 and Kel-Tek PF-9, and the .40 S&W was through a Sprinfield XD w/ ported 4 inch barrel, and Sig P226.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2008

Wolf Pistol Ammo

By
Location: Lake Charles, La.
Great ammo for plinking and range. Feeds well through clips and chambers. Not a mis-fire so far. Packaged for long term storage. At currant prices it is probably the best but for your dollar. Tins somewhat heavy but manageable for one person. Much better than the old wooden crates.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2008

jrg

By
Location: coudersport, pa
no jams, no missfires, shot well, & I'll be buying more
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2008

Can't beat the price

By
Location: AZ
I have not found a better price so far. I've been buying a bulk for a rainy day, and what better way to to store it in an unopened tin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2008

Not bad

By
Decent price, especially with the free-shipping offer.
Put about 100 rounds though an S&W M&P with no FTFeed, FTFire or FTEject issues. A bit dirty, but what Wolf ammo isn't?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2008

Wolf ammo tin

By
Location: NJ
With ammo prices as high as they are......WOLF tins are great for stocking up and storing.....the Wolf ammo of today functions fine compared to their first import runs....no issues with steel cased ammo; however, I won't run it through my H&K P7s...........
additionally, with proper annealing of the cases.....I've had no issue reloading the steel cases.......
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2008

Wolf 9mm

By
Location: Florence, TX
Reliable, clean and cheap, what more can I say. I originally had some reservations because I had heard it was unrealiable and dirty. Guess I just got a good batch.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2008

wolf ammo

By
Never had one fail but some seem weak. great for target shooting. Accurate, but for self defense would keep something else
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2008

9 mm Wolf Ammo Tins

By
Location: CA
Same product, best price for the 9 mm ammo. I've never had a problem shooting any Wolf Ammo through my Kahr 9 mm or my Glock .40, with ammo prices so high, I have found no reason not to buy Wolf.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2008

Good Ammo

By
Location: West Virginia
Great all around ammo i have shot it in 223,7.62X39,9mm and 45 acp and no major problems
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2008

Wolf Ammo Tins

By
Location: North Carolina
I have used about 200 rounds with no problems, in fact the recoil of my pistol seems to be that of using +p ammo., each round has proven to be accurate as well. I am very pleased, a great value.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2008

Wolf 9mm ammo is great

By
Location: Alexandria, VA
I really like this ammo. Works very well in my G17. Nice big fireball and seems to be loaded hot. At the price, it is all I shoot now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2008

Great Price

By
Location: ks
A little hard to open the tin but all around pretty good ammo works well in amd 65 ak will buy again at this price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2008

Great Price

By
Location: Atlanta
I use these at the range and have been very happy with them. They can be stored for prolonged periods if you don't open the tin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2008

Good enough to be buried, and dug back up again!

By
Location: Midwest
Wolf Ammo Tins consisting of any various type of ammunition caliber whether it is .223, 7.62 X 39mm or Grendel 6.5 is the way to go. Ammo tins help you to eliminate that one part of the process step when it comes to hiding your ammo for future use
to be used later on. Its like burying a bone just to be dug up when it is truly needed at a later date.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Wolf Ammo Tins
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2008

Wolf Ready To Eat

By
Location: California
I used the .45 ACP Wolf ammo I bought for target practice. I have a Springfield compact 1911. No jams. Shoots straight. I fired mostly from 25 feet (because I can hit the target consistently at that distance). Truth be told, I am a neophyte with the 1911 and have come to love it dearly, but I'm going to have to put several more rounds through it before I'm as proficient as I'd lke to be. The wolf ammo is a great target round.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 41-60 of 81