Customer Reviews for Remington Remington UMC Bulk Pistol Ammo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Remington Remington UMC Bulk Pistol Ammo

Enough ammo to to last you a long time, available in four popular calibers. Choose 9mm, .40 S&W or .45 ACP. With every 600 rounds purchased, you receive a NEW Dry-Storage Box, a $14.99 value.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.079 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
33 out of 38(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Remington UMC Bulk Pistol Ammo
Review 1 for Remington UMC Bulk Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Toms River, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Good Bulk .40 Bulk Ammo

Date:February 3, 2009
I really wouldn't even consider this bulk although the price states so. packaged and shoots like premium.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Remington UMC Bulk Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: loveland ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great buy

Date:January 27, 2009
great buy very happy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Remington UMC Bulk Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: harpersferry wv
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good deal

Date:December 11, 2008
good deal for money even dry box shoots good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Remington UMC Bulk Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: E. TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Plenty Good Enough

Date:December 8, 2008
Reminton UMC is as good as one should expect for range ammo. On a par with several of the other brands popular for range work.
Flash and smoke significant, but expected. Have shot thousands of rounds of this - always goes boom and is consistently loaded, so it makes the grade for function and price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Remington UMC Bulk Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

UMC 9MM Ammo with free dry box

Date:December 8, 2008
I have found the same ammo in other stores at costs near Cabelas. I purchased my ammo through cabelas for the added dry box and free shipping. I have used the Remington 9MM ammo several times in the past and I have no complaints about the quality or reliability.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Remington UMC Bulk Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remmington UMC Bulk Ammo

Date:December 2, 2008
The Remington bulk ammo I purchased is the standard Remington UMC 40S&W 180 GR. MC L40W3 round. After firing a 100 rounds of this ammo, I find it quite adequate for range/target practice. It is not as dirty as some inexpensive rounds can be. There was some “key-holing”, but nothing out of the ordinary for an inexpensive fully jacketed round. This ammo is good to about 25yrds with a Sig P239. I had no misfires or magazine/breach issue. The ammo loads easily and ejects cleanly. The bulk ammo comes in a free ammo box and the rounds are tray boxed 100 ea.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Remington UMC Bulk Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: NORTH CAROLINA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

remmington 45 apc ammo

Date:December 1, 2008
ammo was OK, price was hefty but one needs it when one needs it so the cost was not warm and friendly. Yes I would recoomend when the price drops a bit. If unable to wait Cabela's price and delivery were acceptable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Remington UMC Bulk Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo

Date:October 6, 2008
Overall I am very pleased with my purchase of this ammo. Shooting from a 1911 style .45 is very acurate with, so far, no failures to feed or eject in more than 200 rounds. The only complaint I have about the ammo is that yes it does leave alot of unburnt powder in the gun so cleaning very well after shooting is an absolute must. But for the price it beats trying to shoot non-bulk ammo and I can deal with spending a little more time cleaning my gun after shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Remington UMC Bulk Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

45 ACP

Date:July 28, 2008
I have had no problems with them. And will buy more as time goes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Remington UMC Bulk Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

remmington bulk pistol ammo

Date:July 28, 2008
Excellent ammo, but pretty expensive for every day plinking.Cabelas price seems to be the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Remington UMC Bulk Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington .40 S&W

Date:July 1, 2008
Good dependable target ammo and a great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Remington UMC Bulk Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Claremont, Calif.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

9mm UMC

Date:June 19, 2008
This ammo has functioned well in a new SigArms 9mm. No malfunctions or misfires in over 2000 rounds. I bought it to supply the wife with a consistent, easy to fire, target round. I think it could leave the gun a bit cleaner - thus the 4 stars instead of 5. I definitely will buy again, and the price is right at Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Remington UMC Bulk Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: san jose, ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tight

Date:June 17, 2008
All product is chipped in quality containers with safety in mind. I am very proud and will not use any other service for my ammo needs for safety reasons.
"Best-in-Class"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Remington UMC Bulk Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Philly
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

9mm FMJ

Date:June 17, 2008
In my Ruger P89 it shoots OK. Fired 200 rds. with no jams. They have a little less kick than some other ammo I've used in the past,I guess that accounts for the hits being a little low on the target.Grouping is slightly larger than other ammo. I'll buy it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Remington UMC Bulk Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Traverse City Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ammo ok :)

Date:June 2, 2008
so far to date it has been very good...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Remington UMC Bulk Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Belmont, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

115gr FMJ

Date:May 25, 2008
Fired 100 rounds in new SIG 229 and after first 20 or so rounds I experenced at least one "stove pipe" (failure of empty casing to fully eject) per each 5 rounds fired.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Remington UMC Bulk Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

UMC ammo

Date:April 29, 2008
Cabela's was great, got the ammo to me in a short time. The ammo itself is a dirty firing ammo and I had a lot of duds. I will not go with this ammo agian.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Remington UMC Bulk Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No Problems

Date:April 7, 2008
I just ran 300 rounds of this ammo through a Beretta 9000S compact. I didn't have a single misfire or jam. Excellent stuff. I have already bought more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Remington UMC Bulk Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Columbia Mo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington ammo 9mm fmj

Date:February 26, 2008
this ammo was great for my smith & wesson shot 500 rounds and there where no jams!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Remington UMC Bulk Pistol Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Carson City Nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:February 1, 2008
Good ammo at a good price with bonas ammo box
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 38