Customer Reviews for TALLEY Talley One-Piece Rings and Bases for Thompson/Center Encore, Omega and Triumph Muzzleloaders - Camo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

TALLEY Talley One-Piece Rings and Bases for Thompson/Center Encore, Omega and Triumph Muzzleloaders - Camo

The rigid one-piece design of these lightweight aluminum bases and integrated rings eliminates the possibility of misalignment or loosening, and makes them stronger and more durable than heavier steel two-piece rings and bases. CNC-machined from 7000-series aluminum. Finish: Camo. Available: Medium, High.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
57 out of 68(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Talley One-Piece Rings and Bases for Thompson/Center Encore, Omega and Triumph Muzzleloaders - Camo
Review 1 for Talley One-Piece Rings and Bases for Thompson/Center Encore, Omega and Triumph Muzzleloaders - Camo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lewiston, Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Mount

Date:January 15, 2012
Good workmanship, rugged and complements the whole gun package. I fired 30 rounds and all stayed true with no movement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Talley One-Piece Rings and Bases for Thompson/Center Encore, Omega and Triumph Muzzleloaders - Camo
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not what I expected

Date:November 26, 2012
I purchased the Talley one-piece rings and base for my T/C Triumph.
Talley usually makes nice stuff. I really liked the idea of the one piece for this break action rifle and how it was designed specifically for the removeable breach T/C's. My setup on the rifle is all camo and I wanted the rings to be too. These rings/base looked to fit the bill.
I only use steel rings and bases for all of my rifles but, since this was talley and made specifically for top shelf muzzleloaders, I thought I would give them a try.....
First, the pilot holes to mount to the barrel were just a little off. This should have been my sign.
Next, after I mounted the base to the rifle with 3 screws instead of the supplied 4, I set my scope in the base of the rings. I could see light on the underside of the scope between it and the base of the rings. I pressed the scope into it and it flexed a little because it's aluminum.
When I attempted to relieve the cant out of the crosshairs and tighten the rings down, it would move the scope out of cant. I would alternate screws by half turns in an attempt to tighten as uniformly as I could. This went on for a long time. Tighten...loosen.....tighten....loosen......etc... Finally, obviously on the last attempt, I got it to where I'll feel confident to shoot it.
I ordered the rings online because my local Cabelas didn't have them in stock. To say the least, I am disappointed. I like perfection and fit. This isn't that. Maybe I just received poorly machined rings. Maybe the Cabelas Pronghorn scope isn't round. I would lean towards poor machining.
Otherwise, they are nice looking. The camo is a little darker tint than the AP rifle and scope but, it still looks satisfactory. Either way, I could live with perfect fitting rings that are darker tint but, poorly machined ones give me anxiety.
I haven't shot this set up yet. Muzzleloader season is in a couple weeks. If the scope moves after shooting it, they'll be returned. I hope this helps. Maybe I just got the short end of the stick with my specific set. The rest could be perfect.
Happy Hunting!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Talley One-Piece Rings and Bases for Thompson/Center Encore, Omega and Triumph Muzzleloaders - Camo
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Mike's Review

Date:November 19, 2012
I have mounted numerous scopes over the years. One thing that you need is a generous amount of room between the rings to move the scope back and forth in order to get the full field of view. This ring and base configuration was very limited for adjustments. Once mounted on the gun you had a very limited amount of space to move the scope forward and backward to achieve Full Field of View. I used a full sized Leupold scope and still was maxed out on adjustment for FOV. The scope could still have gone rearward to give us just a little more but due to the configuration we could not. Overall I give this a three star rating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Talley One-Piece Rings and Bases for Thompson/Center Encore, Omega and Triumph Muzzleloaders - Camo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fully satified

Date:November 19, 2012
The scope mount assembled perfectly, sighting-in was not a problem. Nothing negative to report.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Talley One-Piece Rings and Bases for Thompson/Center Encore, Omega and Triumph Muzzleloaders - Camo
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Talley problems

Date:May 16, 2012
I liked the idea of one piece rings and bases in camo . but hole pattern for my tc triumph bone collector was off I had to open clearance holes in mount to get screws in . once that was done all screws bottomed out in gun and had to shorten screws so mount was tight .other than that I like them. But we should not have to remachine parts to get them to fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Talley One-Piece Rings and Bases for Thompson/Center Encore, Omega and Triumph Muzzleloaders - Camo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One piece does it all

Date:May 16, 2012
Great for shotgun or muzzle loaders. Easy to install.
Remains rigid and stable. No worries about screws coming loose. Makes sighting in easier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Talley One-Piece Rings and Bases for Thompson/Center Encore, Omega and Triumph Muzzleloaders - Camo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Purchase

Date:April 19, 2012
This item worked perfectly for the muzzleloader scope that we bought for our son. Very easy to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Talley One-Piece Rings and Bases for Thompson/Center Encore, Omega and Triumph Muzzleloaders - Camo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mass
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good product

Date:January 18, 2012
It is built strong .I use it on my thompson omega.It is very easy to put on. Hope u like it to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Talley One-Piece Rings and Bases for Thompson/Center Encore, Omega and Triumph Muzzleloaders - Camo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: mn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice

Date:January 12, 2012
Very solid base and i like the one piece design. Only used one season, but did not move at all and so far camo has not rubbed off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Talley One-Piece Rings and Bases for Thompson/Center Encore, Omega and Triumph Muzzleloaders - Camo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cumberland, MD
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best camo rings available

Date:January 11, 2012
Purchased these base and ring combo for my T/C Triumph Bone Collector All camo version. This along with the Bushnell Realtree AP dusk to dawn scope made one beautiful firearm camo from top to bottom. No hassle with matching up rings with mounts. Great mounting hardware. I did have a hard time getting all four mounting screws through the base, but three screws will do just fine. EXCELLENT PRICE FOR THE VALUE. Don't know if you will find another ring and mount kit in RT AP to match up. You will not be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Talley One-Piece Rings and Bases for Thompson/Center Encore, Omega and Triumph Muzzleloaders - Camo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Coventry Ct
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice product

Date:November 2, 2011
Fits perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Talley One-Piece Rings and Bases for Thompson/Center Encore, Omega and Triumph Muzzleloaders - Camo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NJ
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tally One-Piece, Base

Date:October 11, 2011
great set up for my micheal Wadell 50 cal T/C.
quick set up,good camo pattern and durable.Good pricing. Dont have to get different parts to match up with my Nikon Pro Staff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Talley One-Piece Rings and Bases for Thompson/Center Encore, Omega and Triumph Muzzleloaders - Camo
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: vermont
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

NG

Date:September 28, 2011
mounted base on my encore t/c 30-06 and could not bring scope to zero . base appeared to be off center ,sent back and mounted t/c base and mounts worked perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Talley One-Piece Rings and Bases for Thompson/Center Encore, Omega and Triumph Muzzleloaders - Camo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Setup for Endeavor

Date:July 29, 2011
I purchased this Talley setup to go on a new Thompson Weathershield rifle barrel for my Thompson Encore Endeavor muzzleloader. The goal was so add some flexibility to a platform that I already enjoy hunting with.
The Talley setup installed rather easy and allowed good clearance for my Leupold 50mm Vari X III. The camo pattern matches up really good to the camo stock of the Endeavor and looks great. After my first trip to the range for initial sight in and about 20rounds of ammo fired the Talley setup held up and held true. I'm very satisified with the product performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Talley One-Piece Rings and Bases for Thompson/Center Encore, Omega and Triumph Muzzleloaders - Camo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sherwood, AR
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Mount

Date:June 16, 2011
I installed this on my Omega with a new Nitrex Scope and had perfect alignment before firing a shot. No right or left adjustment was required. I only had to adjust elevation for my load and yardage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Talley One-Piece Rings and Bases for Thompson/Center Encore, Omega and Triumph Muzzleloaders - Camo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dover NH (Keith)
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Rings

Date:May 17, 2011
I haven't field tested this setup yet. Quality seems real good and mounting was spot on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Talley One-Piece Rings and Bases for Thompson/Center Encore, Omega and Triumph Muzzleloaders - Camo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A++++++++++

Date:March 1, 2011
Second buy of this product. As always it fit just perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Talley One-Piece Rings and Bases for Thompson/Center Encore, Omega and Triumph Muzzleloaders - Camo
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: green bay, WI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality appeared Good

Date:February 24, 2011
I bought these to go with a Nikon scope. Had to return them because they were not tapped to fit a Knight rifle. Ended up buying a different brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Talley One-Piece Rings and Bases for Thompson/Center Encore, Omega and Triumph Muzzleloaders - Camo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Monroe, Mich.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase

Date:January 31, 2011
Your scope is only as good as the base that it is attached to. Talley makes one of the strongest and best quality on the market for a reasonable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Talley One-Piece Rings and Bases for Thompson/Center Encore, Omega and Triumph Muzzleloaders - Camo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Great

Date:January 18, 2011
I bought the "High" mount to make sure I had enough room between the hammer and the scope. No problem. Solid, easy to mount, matches good. Perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 68