Customer Reviews for FEDERAL Fusion® Rifle Ammunition

FEDERAL Fusion® Rifle Ammunition

Molecular science meets ballistics and the result is the next generation of performance ammunition from Federal. Years in the making, Fusion bonds the copper jacket to the lead core at the molecular level to totally eliminate component separation. The result is superior downrange transfer of terminal energy and outstanding bullet weight retention. The optimized boattail profile ensures excellent flight characteristics and accuracy. A skived tip provides lethal long-range expansion potential without minimizing short-range tenacity. Made specifically for deer hunting, Fusion also delivers exceptional performance on antelope and other thin-skinned game. 20 rounds per box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.332 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(256 Reviews) 256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 256 reviews
5 Stars
175
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
10
1 Star
21
221 out of 256(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Review 81 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2012

Great Ammo

By
Location: CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Dropped a 300 pound boar at 125 yards instantly. Very flat shooting bullet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2012

.270 from my Weatherby

By
Location: Macungie,PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
For some reason not known to me Weatherby rifles love the Fusion ammo. My buddy had a. 243 and my. 270 fire 3 shot groups at 100yds that all touch at roughly 1/2". Great ammo and reasonably priced this is the only factory ammo I shoot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2012

good range ammo

By
Location: Hayward , CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Good for range game hunting accurate and consistent. Like that the recoil not so bad in the 270 win.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2012

great buy on this ammo

By
Location: prescott valley,Az
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
every round fired. no jams in my 3030, shot 3 rounds in succession at running a coyote, close but no hits. I'll keep trying, would use this ammo again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2012

Accurate!!!

By
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Went to the range with some of this ammo. Under 1"at 100yds. Hopin' to test on pigs and S. TX whitetails. No critters yet so I cannot attest to knock down power but it will go where you aim it!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

very good ammo

By
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I've shot a lot of Federal surplus ammo in 5.56 and 308 and, been quite satisfied with it. Recently, I tried the Fusion ammo in 300 win mag. I think the Fusion ammo is a step up. It seems to shoot very consistently and I'm sure it will be a potent hunting round with good knock down.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

My gun loves Fusion ammo

By
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
After inheriting a .243 rifle, I bought 4 or 5 different brands of ammo. I quickly found that my rifle is more accurate and produces very tight groups with Fusion .243 95 grain. It wasn’t the cheapest ammo I bought, but it was far from the most expensive. It is accurate enough as a heavy varmint load, and has dropped whitetails in their tracks. I have found the ammo for my gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2012

Poor Accuracy

By
Location: Boise, Idaho
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
My Sako Stainless 7-08 will shoot under an inch with any ammo but these. Shot up one box and best group was 1 1/2 most were 2 inch...same day shot a group all touching with Remington ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2012

7mm mag

By
Location: Lake Worth Fl
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This is the only ammo I've used in my Browning 7mm mag and it shoots true every time. I have great faith in this product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2012

excellant buy

By
Location: meridian ,ms
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
i strongly recomend this is top notch ammo holds true year after year!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

Good weight retention and penetration

By
Location: Jay, Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have been very pleased with the performance of the Federal Fusion ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2011

.308 Caliber

By
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Just shot these out of my Remington 700 SPS Tactical .308 and am looking forward to whitetail hunting with them. Very nice groupings at the range. Shot 6 rounds, 3 of the 6 were touching on the targret. Highly recommended!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2011

Best Run Defense Ever

By
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I've shot 3 deer with this so far this season with runs after impact of 25, 20 and zero yards. Great blood trails! My Armalite AR10T is capable of 0.6 MOA with Federal Match ammo and I can get about 1.1 MOA with the Fusion 165 grain .308 ammo. Good stuff at a great price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2011

One Shot Kills

By
Location: Hershey, Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This ammo is great I shoot .308 - 165 Grain out of my Remington 700 for Deer in Pennsylvania. Last 2 years I dropped her with one shot and this ammo. First was a Large doe at 100yds lung shot. She jumped and dropped in 5yds. Last year was a button buck I took a head shot (not normal but he was right on the property line and had to drop him in place). Projectile went in the skull and traveled down the neck exiting the rib cage. I imagine at a closer distance it might have exited the head. Keeps tight groups at the range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2011

No expansion and no power

By
Location: Tomahawk WI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
i shot a spike with these bullets last weekend. The first shot was right behind the sholder and the deer ran about 20 yds and droped. I walked over by my dad an upon returning the deer stands up and i had to shoot it again. Very poor knockdown power and no expansion the bullet from my first shot exploded inside the deer
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2011

fails to fire. .270

By
Location: somewhere in the woods
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Very accurate out of my remington 7600 but i had two out of one box fail to fire!! One was at the range and one was at a nice deer twenty yards away!! I will never buy this ammo again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2011

Accurate Ammo

By
Location: Morgantown WV
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bullets group well. Hopefully as accurate and devastating on next weeks Elk hunt!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2011

FUSION .308

By
Location: PA.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
AMMO HAD CORROSION ON SHELLS WILL ALWAYS OPEN BOX TO CHECK . NO REFUNDS ON AMMO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2011

bbd!!!

By
Location: orangeburg SC
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
went hunting over a peanut field the other day loaded with fusion ammunition in 308 win 150 grain two big bucks came out right at dark when the gun went off the buck dropped fusion put him down at 250 yards cant ask for more than that great product will continue to shoot these
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2011

Great for close range on whitetails

By
Location: Southwick, Massachusetts
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The Fusion ammunition is very effective on whitetail deer at closer distances. It expands faster than other cartridges I have used and makes a wider wound channel. My son hit a trophy atypical buck last fall in Missouri at just over 100 yards that was standing on the top of a ledge... if the deer had fallen over the edge, he would have fallen 100 feet in to a dry creek bed on rocks and broken his sizable antlers. Instead, he dropped to his knees and died almost instantly. Fusion is accurate and reliable, but not for long shots or on larger animals.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 81-100 of 256