Customer Reviews for FEDERAL Fusion® Rifle Ammunition

FEDERAL Fusion® Rifle Ammunition

Molecular science meets ballistics and the result is the next generation of performance ammunition from Federal. Years in the making, Fusion bonds the copper jacket to the lead core at the molecular level to totally eliminate component separation. The result is superior downrange transfer of terminal energy and outstanding bullet weight retention. The optimized boattail profile ensures excellent flight characteristics and accuracy. A skived tip provides lethal long-range expansion potential without minimizing short-range tenacity. Made specifically for deer hunting, Fusion also delivers exceptional performance on antelope and other thin-skinned game. 20 rounds per box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.327 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(254 Reviews) 254
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 254 reviews
5 Stars
173
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
10
1 Star
21
219 out of 254(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Review 81 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hayward , CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good range ammo

Date:April 10, 2012
Good for range game hunting accurate and consistent. Like that the recoil not so bad in the 270 win.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: prescott valley,Az
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great buy on this ammo

Date:April 10, 2012
every round fired. no jams in my 3030, shot 3 rounds in succession at running a coyote, close but no hits. I'll keep trying, would use this ammo again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accurate!!!

Date:March 29, 2012
Went to the range with some of this ammo. Under 1"at 100yds. Hopin' to test on pigs and S. TX whitetails. No critters yet so I cannot attest to knock down power but it will go where you aim it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very good ammo

Date:March 28, 2012
I've shot a lot of Federal surplus ammo in 5.56 and 308 and, been quite satisfied with it. Recently, I tried the Fusion ammo in 300 win mag. I think the Fusion ammo is a step up. It seems to shoot very consistently and I'm sure it will be a potent hunting round with good knock down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My gun loves Fusion ammo

Date:March 28, 2012
After inheriting a .243 rifle, I bought 4 or 5 different brands of ammo. I quickly found that my rifle is more accurate and produces very tight groups with Fusion .243 95 grain. It wasn’t the cheapest ammo I bought, but it was far from the most expensive. It is accurate enough as a heavy varmint load, and has dropped whitetails in their tracks. I have found the ammo for my gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Boise, Idaho
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor Accuracy

Date:March 5, 2012
My Sako Stainless 7-08 will shoot under an inch with any ammo but these. Shot up one box and best group was 1 1/2 most were 2 inch...same day shot a group all touching with Remington ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lake Worth Fl
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

7mm mag

Date:February 27, 2012
This is the only ammo I've used in my Browning 7mm mag and it shoots true every time. I have great faith in this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: meridian ,ms
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellant buy

Date:January 19, 2012
i strongly recomend this is top notch ammo holds true year after year!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jay, Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good weight retention and penetration

Date:January 12, 2012
I have been very pleased with the performance of the Federal Fusion ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.308 Caliber

Date:December 30, 2011
Just shot these out of my Remington 700 SPS Tactical .308 and am looking forward to whitetail hunting with them. Very nice groupings at the range. Shot 6 rounds, 3 of the 6 were touching on the targret. Highly recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Run Defense Ever

Date:December 19, 2011
I've shot 3 deer with this so far this season with runs after impact of 25, 20 and zero yards. Great blood trails! My Armalite AR10T is capable of 0.6 MOA with Federal Match ammo and I can get about 1.1 MOA with the Fusion 165 grain .308 ammo. Good stuff at a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hershey, Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One Shot Kills

Date:November 26, 2011
This ammo is great I shoot .308 - 165 Grain out of my Remington 700 for Deer in Pennsylvania. Last 2 years I dropped her with one shot and this ammo. First was a Large doe at 100yds lung shot. She jumped and dropped in 5yds. Last year was a button buck I took a head shot (not normal but he was right on the property line and had to drop him in place). Projectile went in the skull and traveled down the neck exiting the rib cage. I imagine at a closer distance it might have exited the head. Keeps tight groups at the range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Tomahawk WI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

No expansion and no power

Date:November 20, 2011
i shot a spike with these bullets last weekend. The first shot was right behind the sholder and the deer ran about 20 yds and droped. I walked over by my dad an upon returning the deer stands up and i had to shoot it again. Very poor knockdown power and no expansion the bullet from my first shot exploded inside the deer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: somewhere in the woods
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

fails to fire. .270

Date:October 14, 2011
Very accurate out of my remington 7600 but i had two out of one box fail to fire!! One was at the range and one was at a nice deer twenty yards away!! I will never buy this ammo again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Morgantown WV
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accurate Ammo

Date:October 11, 2011
Bullets group well. Hopefully as accurate and devastating on next weeks Elk hunt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: PA.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

FUSION .308

Date:October 3, 2011
AMMO HAD CORROSION ON SHELLS WILL ALWAYS OPEN BOX TO CHECK . NO REFUNDS ON AMMO
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: orangeburg SC
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bbd!!!

Date:September 5, 2011
went hunting over a peanut field the other day loaded with fusion ammunition in 308 win 150 grain two big bucks came out right at dark when the gun went off the buck dropped fusion put him down at 250 yards cant ask for more than that great product will continue to shoot these
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Southwick, Massachusetts
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for close range on whitetails

Date:August 29, 2011
The Fusion ammunition is very effective on whitetail deer at closer distances. It expands faster than other cartridges I have used and makes a wider wound channel. My son hit a trophy atypical buck last fall in Missouri at just over 100 yards that was standing on the top of a ledge... if the deer had fallen over the edge, he would have fallen 100 feet in to a dry creek bed on rocks and broken his sizable antlers. Instead, he dropped to his knees and died almost instantly. Fusion is accurate and reliable, but not for long shots or on larger animals.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:July 20, 2011
The best deer Ammo available. Three deer only one shot for each, 75 yards to 200 yards. The 200 yard shot, deer only traveled app. 70 yards. The other two less than 5 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fredericksburg, PA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Good Ammo

Date:July 11, 2011
Excellent ammo for the price. Very accurate in my Remington 700 300WSM even when compared to premium ammo that is much more expensive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 81-100 of 254