Customer Reviews for FEDERAL Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition

FEDERAL Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition

Molecular science meets ballistics and the result is the next generation of performance ammunition from Federal. Years in the making, Fusion bonds the copper jacket to the lead core at the molecular level to totally eliminate component separation. The result is superior downrange transfer of terminal energy and outstanding bullet weight retention. The optimized boattail profile ensures excellent flight characteristics and accuracy. A skived tip provides lethal long-range expansion potential without minimizing short-range tenacity. Made specifically for deer hunting, Fusion also delivers exceptional performance on antelope and other thin-skinned game. 20 rounds per box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(245 Reviews) 245
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 245 reviews
5 Stars
166
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
10
1 Star
21
210 out of 245(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Review 121 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: OHIO
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sako loves this stuff

Date:June 28, 2010
My sako A7 can shoot .75 inch groups all day with this stuff at 100 yards. Perfect ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: madeira bch, fl.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ammo

Date:June 28, 2010
best ammo ever used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pa. Oilfield Worker and Hunter.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fusion Ammo

Date:June 8, 2010
Performs very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fusion Ammo

Date:June 7, 2010
I have been using this ammo for several years now and have compared it to many other types of ammo including Barnes X, Nosler Partition, Hornady SST, Federal PowerShock, and Remington Core-Lokts. I have found it to be as accurate as any other brand and actually probably one of the most accurate of all the different bullets listed above. This bullet performs better than the moderate price point would indicate and I have shot enough of them to know! I can assure you this bullet is a performer in the field (real world). I have taken some very tough critters with it including wild boar, mountain goat, deer, black bear, and even elk. The bullet has always proven to have excellent penetration (always passes through) and expansion seems to be excellent as the exit hole is always impressive. All game has been cleanly killed with this bullet and it is much more capable than taking just deer. It has an impressive combination of penetration, expansion, and weight retention (holds together well) which is just what we hunters need from our bullets! Highly recommended- can't go wrong with this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bay County, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fusion® Rifle Ammunition

Date:May 2, 2010
This ammo is excellent. It is the only type I use in my Remington Rifle. I have taken everything from North American Pronghorn to a Sitka Blacktail with it. It is very consistant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Vermont
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fusion® Rifle Ammunition - 7mm-08

Date:April 19, 2010
I recently purchased a new Winchester model 70 Featherweight made by FN in SC in 7mm-08 and have been evaluating different factory ammo to what it likes. So far the 140g Fusions have been fantastic. I've put about 3 boxes of this stuff through it, and it noticebly out performs the similarly priced Remington Core-Lokt's. I've been able to shoot 1.5" goups at 100 yds off a simple bench rest with no problem. The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is because I haven't seen how it performs on whitetail yet, but I imagine it will be very similar to the Core-Lokts which are quite satisfactory. Good stuff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: california
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

for target use

Date:April 14, 2010
excellent product for general shooting needs like targets or varmints, great groupings but for big game they fragment too much versus the accubonds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: FLorida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hard hitting

Date:April 8, 2010
i gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because i only used it for one season and never tried it over 150yd. i killed 3 deer (only shot at 3) using my 30-06 that year and the terminal damage is awesome. i started reloading is why i dont use it anymore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

less accurate

Date:March 28, 2010
I have tried 12 different loads in my 7mm-08 Tikka T3 and this is the worst ammo of the bunch. About 3 inch groups at 100 yards with a lot of vertical stringing. I consistent get 1 to 1 1/2 inch groups out of some other brands. It's cheap and if you didn't need 200 to 250 yard shots on antelope it might be ok.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mountain Home, Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fusion ammo

Date:March 28, 2010
Love this ammo for hunting Pronghorns, Mulies and Whitetails here in Idaho and South Dakota. My son (19) and I use the .243 (95 grain) and 7mm WSM (150 gr.) ammo and it dusts 'em down, baby, I'll tell ya. Very accurate in my model 70 (7mm WSM) and 700 (243), sub moa groups. Doesn't blow apart like some ammo I have used in the past (and won't use again). From 5-325 yards all have been complete pass throughs with most animals dropping in their tracks, even the longest shot on a big muley doe. The most tracking I've done is about 10 yards! Stocked up with 5 boxes each this past season at well below retail. Can't wait to get out this season and do it all again. Shot 5 deer in SD last year (donated three to Hunters for the Hungry) have shot over 15 animals, using this ammo. Great stuff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Williamsburg, Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fusion ammunition

Date:March 1, 2010
I have been using fusion ammunition for several years on my Texas ranch for trophy deer hunting. I use .270, 270WSM, and 30.06 caliber. I have had exceptional results using this ammo as it has great velocity, knock down power and penetration. This ammo is tough to find and Cabelas does a nice job keeping it in stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Penna
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Federal Fusion

Date:March 1, 2010
The Federal Fusion bullet is a bargain price for an accurate shooting hard hitting bullet. They dropped a deer at 200 yards this season-no tracking necessary.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hog hunt

Date:February 1, 2010
I recently used 150gr Fusion ammo in my .308 while hog hunting in TX. I shot 3 hogs and all 3 dropped on the spot. If you've never hunted hogs before they are very hard to bring down unless you hit them in the head. We have shot them in the past with a 300 ultra mag thru the lungs and it ran over a mile and we never found it. With the fusion ammo I shot a 175lb boar thru the lungs and it dropped on the spot. Will definitely be using fusion ammo next year when I go back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ft Pierce FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:February 1, 2010
This ammo worked just like it was supposed to, grouping was tight, and puts down hogs and deer right where there shot.
I have a savage 25-06 and couldnt ask for better ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: North Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good hunting ammunition

Date:January 16, 2010
Stoutly constructed bullets. Very accurate. Great price.
The only drawback I've found is that at long ranges the bullets fail to expand. We recovered two 180 g. bullets from a whitetail buck shot at 385 yards with a .308 and the points were just slightly bent over with absolutely no peeling of the jacket. They seem to perform fine at short to medium distance on both deer and elk with nice mushrooms and high weight retention.
Plus, they are very difficult to find anymore? Cabela's is the only retail establishment I have found them in the last year or so.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Emery South Dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Ammo

Date:December 31, 2009
This is the first time I have ever used Fusion Rifle ammo. I just purchased a new 7mm-08 rifle and I bought this ammo for it. It has a good flat trajectory. I will be buying this from now on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.270 Win Federal Fusion™ Rifle Ammunition

Date:December 22, 2009
I purchased both 150 gr. & 130 gr. Fusion Ammo for my Lever Action (1/2" 3 shot groups) and Bolt Action (1/4" 3 shot groups) .270 Win Rifles. I love the performance of the ammo. It is the best factory ammo I shoot to date. Cabela's is the place I always go to buy this ammunition. They have it in stock and ready to ship the day I call. Thanks Cabela's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cavendish, VT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Customer

Date:December 16, 2009
The Federal Ammuniton has out preformed any thing else I have used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New England
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fusion Ammo

Date:December 15, 2009
Great BONDED Bullet. Shoots and groups just as well as Ammo that is twice the price...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.308 180 gr on elk

Date:December 7, 2009
i just got back my from my elk hunt on 12/06/09 and killed a cow elk 150 yrds away. i used the 180 grain ammo and worked great out of my remington 700. i couldnt be happier with the ammo. i dropped the animal right in her tracks. the animal was bigger than an average size cow elk. i was also using the cabelas pine ridge scope 4-12x44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 121-140 of 245