Customer Reviews for FEDERAL Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition

FEDERAL Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition

Molecular science meets ballistics and the result is the next generation of performance ammunition from Federal. Years in the making, Fusion bonds the copper jacket to the lead core at the molecular level to totally eliminate component separation. The result is superior downrange transfer of terminal energy and outstanding bullet weight retention. The optimized boattail profile ensures excellent flight characteristics and accuracy. A skived tip provides lethal long-range expansion potential without minimizing short-range tenacity. Made specifically for deer hunting, Fusion also delivers exceptional performance on antelope and other thin-skinned game. 20 rounds per box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.297 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(236 Reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 236 reviews
5 Stars
159
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
10
1 Star
21
202 out of 236(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Review 81 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:July 20, 2011
The best deer Ammo available. Three deer only one shot for each, 75 yards to 200 yards. The 200 yard shot, deer only traveled app. 70 yards. The other two less than 5 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fredericksburg, PA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Good Ammo

Date:July 11, 2011
Excellent ammo for the price. Very accurate in my Remington 700 300WSM even when compared to premium ammo that is much more expensive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fort Payne, AL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great hunting bullet

Date:July 7, 2011
Very consistent accuracy and good performance on deer. I shot two eight pointers with these last year and both went straight down. I use these in various calibers from .243 to 30-06 for all of my varmint and deer hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tetonia, Idaho
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

400 Yard Bomb

Date:May 11, 2011
I shoot this through my .30-06 and smoked a buck at 400 yards one shot with this ammo. The buck was quartering away from me and hit him just behind the ribs and out the front chest cavity. Totally messed this buck up! Love the ammo and I shoot groups at 100 yards where all three shots are touching!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Upper penisula of Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great shell

Date:April 28, 2011
When i get these for my 270 i always get the 150 grains. where i hunt there's lots of thick dense swamps and there's also open areas where you might have to make a 200 yard shot tops. lots of you whitetail hunters out west have way different country then us so i can understand shoot the faster bullet at a 130 grains. these shells have shot me a 6 point and a 9 point in the last 2 seasons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Riverside Cal
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

On the money

Date:February 24, 2011
dead on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:February 17, 2011
Shooting my Kimber Montana 25.06, I could not get a pattern. Even my local gunshop went through 7 different brands and could get no pattern. These rifles are extremely picky on its ammo. Till we tried the Fusion, and what accuracy. 100 yards, quarter size pattern with 8 shots. Thanks for the great ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Peoria, AZ
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reliable and Accurate

Date:February 12, 2011
I have tried this ammo in at least 5 different big game calibers and in at least 5 different brands of rifle including Remington, Winchester, Browning, Ruger, and Kimber. I must say it has been one of the most accurate rounds I have ever tried no matter what chambering or what rifle was used! Not only that but the terminal performance on all big game I have shot (which has included black bear, mountain goat, pronghorn, deer, hogs, and elk) has been excellent with most animals requiring only one shot. No animals have ever been lost thankfully using this bullet. The penetration and expansion appear to be fantastic based on my "autopsy reports"! This bullet is much tougher than a "deer" bullet and I wouldn't hesitate to use it on elk... again! The bears (I took 2 of them) were each one shot kills and they went down hard and fast. I highly recommend at least trying this bullet and if it is accurate in your rifle, then use it with great confidence on anything in North America except for dangerous game perhaps- I might move up to an X Bullet for grizzly and such but honestly, I dont think any animal would know the difference- there is a lot of hype out there when it comes to bullets!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: High Sierra Nevada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works in my gun

Date:February 7, 2011
I bought a new single shot Ruger #1 deer rifle (30-06) about 5 years ago and after shooting 3 boxes of another premium ammo could only pull 3 1/2 inch groups (with 165gr bullets). I then tried fusion 165gr bullets and within 10 shots had 1 1/2 inch groups , which is pretty good for a 30-06 and the last 2 shots I fired using this ammo resulted in my best mule deer to date , 1 125yd running texas heart shot ,1 75yd quatering toward shot and neither deer went more than 10yds with perfect bullet performance. For those complaining about 25-06 performance ,I swore by mine for 25 years ,shot many deer and only ever found peices of bullets no matter what ammo I used.(just the nature of that round)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fusion Ammo GRATE stuff

Date:February 5, 2011
I have been useing this ammo since it came out.
It is the MOST accurate ammo in my 270 win and 300 win mag.
I have shot 3 bears with the win mag and all dropped in there tracks..
Highly recomended
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Acworth, GA
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Ammo

Date:February 3, 2011
I have shot 6 boxes of Fusion through my Weatherby Mark V in 300 Win Mag. Both the 165 and 180 grain bullets group very well (1 inch group or less). I have killed 3 deer with the 165 grain bullets. Unless you reload, I don't think you will find better performing ammo for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bradford,VT.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy

Date:February 1, 2011
I have used this product for a few years. I think they are really good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fort Benning, GA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dropped

Date:January 31, 2011
2 out of 3 deer I shot this season dropped right in their tracks. The other one ran twenty yards and fell over. Pig dropped immediately or left a blood trail like a slasher film which anyone who hunts pigs know that their fat will plug a hole fast.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hard to beat Fusion

Date:January 18, 2011
I have been shooting Fusion .300 WSM 165 gr bullets this past deer season and have been satisfied beyond my expectations. Using just a sandbag under the gun's forearm, I am able to shoot consistent groupings at 100 yards with the bullet holes touching and I am not a regular shooter by any means.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: idaho
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammo

Date:January 18, 2011
this is great ammo.....for great price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cottage Grove, MN
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kills deer

Date:January 18, 2011
Shoots straight, kills deer. What more do you want. Brought one down at just over 400 yards (measured). Price is starting to rise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alabama
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammunition

Date:January 18, 2011
Each gun shoots a little better with one kind/brand ammunition over another. My Remington 700 shoots best with Federal Fusion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Glendale, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Consistant

Date:January 14, 2011
I use this ammunition in .308 caliber for target practice and for hunting elk. There is a slight difference in performance if you switch lot numbers. I've been very pleased with the performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Vermont
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Fusion 30-06

Date:January 6, 2011
Discovered that the 150 grain Fusion doesn't pattern well in my Remmington 30-06. 180 grain shoots great.
Went back to the Remmington cor-loc. They are very reliable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Ennice NC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Would not chamber

Date:January 6, 2011
I tried to load a round into the chamber of a 270wsm.
The first round was tight. The next one would not allow the bolt to close. The other box all worked fine.
6 out of the 20 were tight or would not chamber.
Regular winchester brand worked great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 81-100 of 236