Customer Reviews for FEDERAL Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition

FEDERAL Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition

Molecular science meets ballistics and the result is the next generation of performance ammunition from Federal. Years in the making, Fusion bonds the copper jacket to the lead core at the molecular level to totally eliminate component separation. The result is superior downrange transfer of terminal energy and outstanding bullet weight retention. The optimized boattail profile ensures excellent flight characteristics and accuracy. A skived tip provides lethal long-range expansion potential without minimizing short-range tenacity. Made specifically for deer hunting, Fusion also delivers exceptional performance on antelope and other thin-skinned game. 20 rounds per box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(245 Reviews) 245
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 245 reviews
5 Stars
166
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
10
1 Star
21
210 out of 245(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Review 81 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.308 Caliber

Date:December 30, 2011
Just shot these out of my Remington 700 SPS Tactical .308 and am looking forward to whitetail hunting with them. Very nice groupings at the range. Shot 6 rounds, 3 of the 6 were touching on the targret. Highly recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Run Defense Ever

Date:December 19, 2011
I've shot 3 deer with this so far this season with runs after impact of 25, 20 and zero yards. Great blood trails! My Armalite AR10T is capable of 0.6 MOA with Federal Match ammo and I can get about 1.1 MOA with the Fusion 165 grain .308 ammo. Good stuff at a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hershey, Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One Shot Kills

Date:November 26, 2011
This ammo is great I shoot .308 - 165 Grain out of my Remington 700 for Deer in Pennsylvania. Last 2 years I dropped her with one shot and this ammo. First was a Large doe at 100yds lung shot. She jumped and dropped in 5yds. Last year was a button buck I took a head shot (not normal but he was right on the property line and had to drop him in place). Projectile went in the skull and traveled down the neck exiting the rib cage. I imagine at a closer distance it might have exited the head. Keeps tight groups at the range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Tomahawk WI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

No expansion and no power

Date:November 20, 2011
i shot a spike with these bullets last weekend. The first shot was right behind the sholder and the deer ran about 20 yds and droped. I walked over by my dad an upon returning the deer stands up and i had to shoot it again. Very poor knockdown power and no expansion the bullet from my first shot exploded inside the deer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: somewhere in the woods
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

fails to fire. .270

Date:October 14, 2011
Very accurate out of my remington 7600 but i had two out of one box fail to fire!! One was at the range and one was at a nice deer twenty yards away!! I will never buy this ammo again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Morgantown WV
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accurate Ammo

Date:October 11, 2011
Bullets group well. Hopefully as accurate and devastating on next weeks Elk hunt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: PA.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

FUSION .308

Date:October 3, 2011
AMMO HAD CORROSION ON SHELLS WILL ALWAYS OPEN BOX TO CHECK . NO REFUNDS ON AMMO
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: orangeburg SC
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bbd!!!

Date:September 5, 2011
went hunting over a peanut field the other day loaded with fusion ammunition in 308 win 150 grain two big bucks came out right at dark when the gun went off the buck dropped fusion put him down at 250 yards cant ask for more than that great product will continue to shoot these
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Southwick, Massachusetts
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for close range on whitetails

Date:August 29, 2011
The Fusion ammunition is very effective on whitetail deer at closer distances. It expands faster than other cartridges I have used and makes a wider wound channel. My son hit a trophy atypical buck last fall in Missouri at just over 100 yards that was standing on the top of a ledge... if the deer had fallen over the edge, he would have fallen 100 feet in to a dry creek bed on rocks and broken his sizable antlers. Instead, he dropped to his knees and died almost instantly. Fusion is accurate and reliable, but not for long shots or on larger animals.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:July 20, 2011
The best deer Ammo available. Three deer only one shot for each, 75 yards to 200 yards. The 200 yard shot, deer only traveled app. 70 yards. The other two less than 5 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fredericksburg, PA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Good Ammo

Date:July 11, 2011
Excellent ammo for the price. Very accurate in my Remington 700 300WSM even when compared to premium ammo that is much more expensive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fort Payne, AL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great hunting bullet

Date:July 7, 2011
Very consistent accuracy and good performance on deer. I shot two eight pointers with these last year and both went straight down. I use these in various calibers from .243 to 30-06 for all of my varmint and deer hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tetonia, Idaho
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

400 Yard Bomb

Date:May 11, 2011
I shoot this through my .30-06 and smoked a buck at 400 yards one shot with this ammo. The buck was quartering away from me and hit him just behind the ribs and out the front chest cavity. Totally messed this buck up! Love the ammo and I shoot groups at 100 yards where all three shots are touching!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Upper penisula of Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great shell

Date:April 28, 2011
When i get these for my 270 i always get the 150 grains. where i hunt there's lots of thick dense swamps and there's also open areas where you might have to make a 200 yard shot tops. lots of you whitetail hunters out west have way different country then us so i can understand shoot the faster bullet at a 130 grains. these shells have shot me a 6 point and a 9 point in the last 2 seasons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Riverside Cal
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

On the money

Date:February 24, 2011
dead on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:February 17, 2011
Shooting my Kimber Montana 25.06, I could not get a pattern. Even my local gunshop went through 7 different brands and could get no pattern. These rifles are extremely picky on its ammo. Till we tried the Fusion, and what accuracy. 100 yards, quarter size pattern with 8 shots. Thanks for the great ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Peoria, AZ
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reliable and Accurate

Date:February 12, 2011
I have tried this ammo in at least 5 different big game calibers and in at least 5 different brands of rifle including Remington, Winchester, Browning, Ruger, and Kimber. I must say it has been one of the most accurate rounds I have ever tried no matter what chambering or what rifle was used! Not only that but the terminal performance on all big game I have shot (which has included black bear, mountain goat, pronghorn, deer, hogs, and elk) has been excellent with most animals requiring only one shot. No animals have ever been lost thankfully using this bullet. The penetration and expansion appear to be fantastic based on my "autopsy reports"! This bullet is much tougher than a "deer" bullet and I wouldn't hesitate to use it on elk... again! The bears (I took 2 of them) were each one shot kills and they went down hard and fast. I highly recommend at least trying this bullet and if it is accurate in your rifle, then use it with great confidence on anything in North America except for dangerous game perhaps- I might move up to an X Bullet for grizzly and such but honestly, I dont think any animal would know the difference- there is a lot of hype out there when it comes to bullets!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: High Sierra Nevada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works in my gun

Date:February 7, 2011
I bought a new single shot Ruger #1 deer rifle (30-06) about 5 years ago and after shooting 3 boxes of another premium ammo could only pull 3 1/2 inch groups (with 165gr bullets). I then tried fusion 165gr bullets and within 10 shots had 1 1/2 inch groups , which is pretty good for a 30-06 and the last 2 shots I fired using this ammo resulted in my best mule deer to date , 1 125yd running texas heart shot ,1 75yd quatering toward shot and neither deer went more than 10yds with perfect bullet performance. For those complaining about 25-06 performance ,I swore by mine for 25 years ,shot many deer and only ever found peices of bullets no matter what ammo I used.(just the nature of that round)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fusion Ammo GRATE stuff

Date:February 5, 2011
I have been useing this ammo since it came out.
It is the MOST accurate ammo in my 270 win and 300 win mag.
I have shot 3 bears with the win mag and all dropped in there tracks..
Highly recomended
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Acworth, GA
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Ammo

Date:February 3, 2011
I have shot 6 boxes of Fusion through my Weatherby Mark V in 300 Win Mag. Both the 165 and 180 grain bullets group very well (1 inch group or less). I have killed 3 deer with the 165 grain bullets. Unless you reload, I don't think you will find better performing ammo for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 81-100 of 245