Customer Reviews for FEDERAL Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition

FEDERAL Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition

Molecular science meets ballistics and the result is the next generation of performance ammunition from Federal. Years in the making, Fusion bonds the copper jacket to the lead core at the molecular level to totally eliminate component separation. The result is superior downrange transfer of terminal energy and outstanding bullet weight retention. The optimized boattail profile ensures excellent flight characteristics and accuracy. A skived tip provides lethal long-range expansion potential without minimizing short-range tenacity. Made specifically for deer hunting, Fusion also delivers exceptional performance on antelope and other thin-skinned game. 20 rounds per box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(227 Reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 227 reviews
5 Stars
153
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
10
1 Star
19
195 out of 227(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Review 81 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fusion Ammo GRATE stuff

Date:February 5, 2011
I have been useing this ammo since it came out.
It is the MOST accurate ammo in my 270 win and 300 win mag.
I have shot 3 bears with the win mag and all dropped in there tracks..
Highly recomended
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Acworth, GA
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Ammo

Date:February 3, 2011
I have shot 6 boxes of Fusion through my Weatherby Mark V in 300 Win Mag. Both the 165 and 180 grain bullets group very well (1 inch group or less). I have killed 3 deer with the 165 grain bullets. Unless you reload, I don't think you will find better performing ammo for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bradford,VT.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy

Date:February 1, 2011
I have used this product for a few years. I think they are really good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fort Benning, GA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dropped

Date:January 31, 2011
2 out of 3 deer I shot this season dropped right in their tracks. The other one ran twenty yards and fell over. Pig dropped immediately or left a blood trail like a slasher film which anyone who hunts pigs know that their fat will plug a hole fast.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hard to beat Fusion

Date:January 18, 2011
I have been shooting Fusion .300 WSM 165 gr bullets this past deer season and have been satisfied beyond my expectations. Using just a sandbag under the gun's forearm, I am able to shoot consistent groupings at 100 yards with the bullet holes touching and I am not a regular shooter by any means.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: idaho
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammo

Date:January 18, 2011
this is great ammo.....for great price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cottage Grove, MN
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kills deer

Date:January 18, 2011
Shoots straight, kills deer. What more do you want. Brought one down at just over 400 yards (measured). Price is starting to rise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alabama
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammunition

Date:January 18, 2011
Each gun shoots a little better with one kind/brand ammunition over another. My Remington 700 shoots best with Federal Fusion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Glendale, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Consistant

Date:January 14, 2011
I use this ammunition in .308 caliber for target practice and for hunting elk. There is a slight difference in performance if you switch lot numbers. I've been very pleased with the performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Vermont
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Fusion 30-06

Date:January 6, 2011
Discovered that the 150 grain Fusion doesn't pattern well in my Remmington 30-06. 180 grain shoots great.
Went back to the Remmington cor-loc. They are very reliable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Ennice NC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Would not chamber

Date:January 6, 2011
I tried to load a round into the chamber of a 270wsm.
The first round was tight. The next one would not allow the bolt to close. The other box all worked fine.
6 out of the 20 were tight or would not chamber.
Regular winchester brand worked great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

fair, but not great ammunition

Date:December 13, 2010
This is ok for the price, but I could only get a 6 inch group out of two 300 mag rifles. I switched to Federal Vital Shock Accubond and brought the rifles into a one inch group. The Fusion also left alot of residue in the barrels and the bullet broke up quite badly this year in a Yukon/Alaska moose. I've killed other moose with this cartridge and for the price, would work if you only prefer a pattern to a group on your target. Then again, maybe my two rifles, a Tikka and a Salvage, didn't like the ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best .223 deer round

Date:November 16, 2010
I took a big bodied northen Minnesota deer at 87 yards. The round went clean through both lungs smashing ribs on either side. She went 20 yards and died. I was a bit skittish using a .223 for deer, not anymore. Federal Fusion is good stuff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Massive damage!

Date:November 8, 2010
I shoot a Tikka in .270 win. It can shoot 1" groups @ 100 yards with sandbags and I am very new to rifle shooting. I was very impressed with the damage it did to a whitetail this weekend. Very accurate!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good round

Date:October 31, 2010
i use 180gr out of my .300 win mag good round and shoots tight groups at 200yds does good in the woods aswell all over a very good round to use i will continue using fusion in all my rifles
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: MT
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Groups

Date:October 27, 2010
Was out in the field sighting in this ammo with my Savage Model 16 300 WSM. The person that was helping me sight in was old school and had me go out to 300 and 400 yards.
Well, this ammo (165 gr.) shot 1" groups at 400 yards!! Haven't tried it on game yet, but the groups are amazing. I'm at best a barely above avg shooter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ND
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great on deer

Date:October 18, 2010
I have been using .270 130gr in my A-bolt ever sine they came out, never had a problem, they shoot very accurate out of my gun, and seem to do the job well on deer. I have killed around 9 deer the last few years, and have never blamed fusion bullets on one that got away. The way they are designed may not be the best for game bigger than deer or black bear, but for those they are just about perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wyoming Hunting Trip - 2 shots, 2 kills - 7mm-08

Date:October 4, 2010
I tried several different brands of bullets in my 7mm-08 Cooper 54 with mixed results until I came across some boxes of Fusion ammo. I had several one-hole three-shot groups with Fusion off the bench so I took it with me hunting in Wyoming for antelope and mule deer. I shot an antelope quartering away from me on a ridge-line 144 yards away the first day. The Fusion bullet hit with an audible smack - the antelope jumped over the ridge and disappeared. When I got up to the ridge the antelope was on the other side quite dead about three steps from where I shot it. The bullet had entered the rear right ribcage and exited the left shoulder - tiny exit wound, probably the lead core. When I cleaned the antelope the lungs were completely shredded, the chest cavity full of blood, and I could find no sign of the heart. The next day I had exactly the same shot at 110 yards on a huge 160 B&C mule deer buck that weighed over 200 pounds with the exact same result-- the buck jumped over the ridge, was dead on the other side when I got there, same entrance and exit wounds, same shredded lungs and nonexistent heart. I am a believer! I will use this ammo again as it outperformed other much more expensive ammo in my rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: utah
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fusion 150 grain

Date:September 16, 2010
Using 270 will consistently place four shot nickle size groups at 100 yards. Looking forward to trying out on the deer hunt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Fusion® Fusion® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: eureka. ca
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My Remington 300 WSM loves this stuff !!!

Date:September 11, 2010
I was very impressed with this ammo. It works very well in my 300 WSM. I'll continue to use it until I come up with a better receipe on my own. After seeing what this does at the range as well my deer, it may take me a awhile to come up with something better. Until then I'll use only this. Good stuff guys.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 81-100 of 227