Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells

REMINGTON Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells

Great performance at a great value. Feature the proven Power Piston™ wad and reliable STS™ primer. Hulls can be reloaded, stretching your dollar even further. 25 shells per box. 10 boxes per case. Sold per case. Available: 12- and 20-gauge shotshells.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.772 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(149 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
148 out of 149(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Review 101 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2011

EXCELLENT

By
Location: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
RELOAD VERY WELL,HULS KOLD UP VERY WELL,AMMO IS TOP NOTCH!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 102 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2011

Remington Gun Club shells

By
Location: Milwaukee,WI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
They shoot and pattern very good ,there cheaper then the premium shells plus they reload as good as sts and nitros hulls
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 103 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2011

fine ammo

By
Location: NL, CT
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Never had a problem with Gun club ammo in my O/U but my Stoeger M2000 did not like the primers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 104 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

Good shells

By
Location: morgan hill ca.
I shoot a lot of targets and I hav e never had any problems with thies shells. They are a good buy when on sale.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 105 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

Remington Gun Club shotgun ammo

By
Location: NY
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Good, dependable shotgun ammo. Never had a misfire or defect of any kind. The price is right although like all others, it is steadily climbing. Very pleased with the quality.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 106 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

Good Shells

By
Location: Hudson Valley NY
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
These shells work perfectly for the casual/recreational shooter. Great value and performance.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 107 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

A good buy

By
Location: Franklin Lakes NJ
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Quality you expect from remington , very accurate
great for smoking those clay's . I reloaded them twice so far , no problems.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 108 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

Good Value

By
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The shells work well and they could probably hit the birds better than I can with me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 109 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

Fine shotshells

By
Location: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I load them in my gun. Following a very loud noise is often a breaking target. Nice!
It's not an STS shell if you are a re-loader. But for one time use you can't beat these for the cost.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 110 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2011

Gun Club Target shotshells a great choice!

By
Location: Trenton, IL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Had no problems with the performance of these shot gun shells and hardly any residue inside the barrel and action with my Browning Gold shotgun. Ready to purchase another case for this years Dove season. "Smack'em" and Stackem"
Yours truly, Quitty
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 111 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2010

great shells

By
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Just bought these and they work great for Trap, Skeet, and Sporting Clays!!
I highly recommend these shells. They are reliable, inexpensive, and Cabelas will have them to your doorstep in 3-5 days.
Can't beat it. Thanks Cabelas!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 112 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2010

good shells

By
Location: Olympia, Wa.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I use these shell for trap shoting
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 113 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2010

Shot shells for shooting competition Sporting Clay

By
Location: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I needed some "combination" shot shells with reliability. I've always preferred AA's but read the balistics on these remington target loads and was very impressed with the performance!! The pattern was consistant and left very little residual resdidue to clean up. I'd buy this product again and highly recommend them!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 114 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2010

bigmikeinca

By
Location: Pittsburg, CA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have used these shells in the past, and they have performed perfectly. A great product at a good price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 115 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2010

Dependable and long lasting

By
Location: Puyallup Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought a case of Gun Clubs with the intent to reload. I shot the entire case with no bad ones, they all went boom. I've reloaded all of them and some four times. These are great one piece hulls that hold up shot after shot. Great work Remington.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 116 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2010

BOOOOO

By
Location: Westchester, NY
Picked up a case a while back while paying a visit to the Hamburg store.
Opened the case a last week and figured, their Remington let my shoot my competition today with them.
5 yes 5 misfires in the first box.
I shot a 17 in my trap match, could have possibly been a 22 or higher!!!!!!!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 117 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2010

Good value

By
Location: San Diego, CA
Dependable shells that pattern nicely, the hulls are great for reloading.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 118 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2010

Remington Gun Club Shells

By
Location: Kansas City, KS
We used the shells up Easter weekend shooting targets with the family. They performed well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 119 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2010

High Quality

By
Location: Texas
I have shot thousands of these shells at sporting clays and found them to consistent, reliable, and of high quality.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 120 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2010

Good price/no miss fires

By
Location: S.E. Alaska and San Diego
I shoot skeet and 5 stand every other weekend or so for fun, never had any problems with these shells. Every weekend people are having debates about different shells, and the general consensus from the old guys with the Perazzis is that most of the time, for most shooters, get the middle of the road ammo, ie Remington Target Shells or Winchester and you'll be just fine. But if you have a shotgun that cost as much as new truck, then better start reloading your own shells and experimenting to get the best pattern. Bottom line is that if you're like 90% of us, then these rounds are fine, if you want super tight and dialed in rounds then buy a press, reload your own and experiment with the best mixtures that match your gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 101-120 of 149