Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells

REMINGTON Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells

Great performance at a great value. Feature the proven Power Piston™ wad and reliable STS™ primer. Hulls can be reloaded, stretching your dollar even further. 25 shells per box. 10 boxes per case. Sold per case. Available: 12- and 20-gauge shotshells.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
129 out of 130(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Review 101 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: S.E. Alaska and San Diego
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good price/no miss fires

Date:April 5, 2010
I shoot skeet and 5 stand every other weekend or so for fun, never had any problems with these shells. Every weekend people are having debates about different shells, and the general consensus from the old guys with the Perazzis is that most of the time, for most shooters, get the middle of the road ammo, ie Remington Target Shells or Winchester and you'll be just fine. But if you have a shotgun that cost as much as new truck, then better start reloading your own shells and experimenting to get the best pattern. Bottom line is that if you're like 90% of us, then these rounds are fine, if you want super tight and dialed in rounds then buy a press, reload your own and experiment with the best mixtures that match your gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 102 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells

Date:April 5, 2010
Good shells for the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 103 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Mexico
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

They only work if you shoot straight

Date:March 8, 2010
Concentrate and they work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 104 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

12 Gauge shotshell

Date:February 16, 2010
I've been shooting these for a while. Although I am not a comptetition shooter, I've shot the more-expensive STS shells and frankly observed no differance in performance that would justify the higher price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 105 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great price, good shells.

Date:February 8, 2010
Great bang for the buck, so to speak.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 106 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Gun Club Shotshells

Date:February 8, 2010
Excellent shells for all clay shooting. Reliable. Very clean which makes gun maintenance easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 107 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Glendale Az
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good price

Date:January 18, 2010
They shoot very well. Haven't really ever shot bad shotgun shells before except re-loads. Very easy shipping to the store and picking up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 108 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chesapeake Bay
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Club Target Shells

Date:January 3, 2010
Fast shipping great price ..How can you go wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 109 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: RENO,NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT SHELLS

Date:December 15, 2009
REMINGTON MAKES GREAT TARGET SHELLS. NO MISFIRES. EXCELLENT PRICE! THESE SHELLS ARE THE BEST FOR SKEET AND SPORTING CLAYS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 110 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Staten Island, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Gun Club Target Shotshells

Date:December 15, 2009
Excellent ammo. Fair price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 111 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Sporting clays loads!!

Date:December 13, 2009
I use Remington Gun Club for my weekly Sporting clays shoots. I shoot a Beretta 686 White Onyx Sporting O/U with 30" barrels. I shoot the 2 3/4 dram, 1 1/8oz, 7 1/2 shot load. They pattern fantastic and crush clays!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 112 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Saint Louis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Always Goes BOOM

Date:December 7, 2009
Just as dependable as the Remington 870. My family has fired thousands of these shells with no problems. Reloading them is easier than expected and I have not had to discard any after reloading them multiple times. I have noticed that I think they are cleaner burning than some other brands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 113 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product For Shooters

Date:November 18, 2009
I use them to shoot trap and find my accuracy has improved markedly with this product, i would strongly recommend them to avid target shooters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 114 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ca.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

target loads

Date:November 3, 2009
as good as any, including winchester AA's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 115 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Falls Church, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fall & Winter Trap Ammo

Date:November 2, 2009
Buying from Cabelas is easier and just as good a price as the big name sporting goods store.
And UPS delivers right to my front door!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 116 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Virginia Beach,VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dhm509

Date:October 7, 2009
shot well no misfires great price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 117 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Dresser, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington shotshells

Date:September 30, 2009
Have not used them yet as my kids decided not to duck and goose hunt this year and we were going to use these shells as practise at clay's, but have not used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 118 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shells for target practice

Date:September 10, 2009
I have been using these shells for years - high quality with good patterns out both semi and overunder guns. Also was able to get these at a great price. Can't go wrong for sporting clay - hgh volume shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 119 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Miami, Fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington shells

Date:September 9, 2009
great target load at a good price.
Minimal recoil, very accurate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 120 for Remington® Gun Club Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oradell, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great trap shooting shotshells

Date:August 25, 2009
I use the Remington Gun Club Target loads for all my trap shooting. They are hard hitting and very consistent shot to shot. The 2 3/4 dram loads are easy on the shoulder, even with 1 1/8 oz. of shot. I have never experienced any problems or misfires with these shells and they are re-loadable. Very economical too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 101-120 of 130