Customer Reviews for Lee Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Lee Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit

The perfect portable reloading press kit. Begin reloading at once. No wasted time mounting to a workbench and packs away conveniently. Works great anywhere from small apartments to loading test rounds at the range. The kit includes Hand Press, Ram Prime, Powder Funnel and 2 ounces of Case Resizing Lubricant. The Lee Hand Press has 3 1/2" of clearance and accepts standard dies. (Dies sold separately.)
Overall Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
59 out of 59(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit
Review 21 for Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Topock, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lee hand press

Date:July 29, 2009
Lee's hand press is quality just like other lee products, easy to use, and handy. the ram prime works great too. I kinda bought the product so I wasnt confined to doing everything in my garage, and maybe I could watch tv and deprime/resize (not going to sit on the couch and charge cases or seat bullets) the question I had before I bought the press was that it has no spent primer catcher, but it actually has a great system for that, all of the spent primers are caught inside the shaft of the press. and as long as you dont tilt it too far to the side, that is where they stay. not sure how many it holds but this is not a high volume thing either. I have successfully reloaded .223, 22-250, and 6mm using this press through the whole process and it works great after you get used to holding it and the leverage it takes to operate. 4 stars instead of 5 because its not the smoothest thing in the world, operation is a little gritty because it is painted under the pivot points. once you wear the paint off, it gets better. would buy it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: AUSTRALIA QUEENSLAND
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TOJO AUSTRALIA

Date:July 29, 2009
This will make my day in the field or where ever i may be in my travels. exelent product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit

Date:July 24, 2009
Just starting to reload and I felt that this would be a good way to get started. So far I have been pleased with my purchase.
I would recommend this product to my friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Evansville, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A must have

Date:June 16, 2009
As a new comer to reloading, this hand press is very affordable and gives you a hands on knowledge of every step in the reloading process. Its nothing for cranking out quantity, but really helps you understand the whole process. It's a great tool to have because its portable. Just put it in a tote with your components and you're ready to reload anywhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Flathead valley montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hand reloader

Date:May 4, 2009
Iam very happy with this product. I have used it to reload 300 winchester mag, 44 mag, and 9mm. It has worked well with all of them and it is nice to be able to take it to the field so that I can make up test loads on the spot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I love my handpress.

Date:January 12, 2009
The hand press is in my opinion the best way to reload for a low-volume reloader. I had never reloaded before, but a combination of a Lee Handpress kit and some Lee dies got me set up for reloading one caliber for about $50 not counting the cost of the ammunition components.
I'm very glad I got the handpress kit rather than the (more expensive) single stage presses. The only advantage these give is the extra leverage, but in my opinion the ability to reload anywhere is a much better trade-off. I reload outside during the summer, or anywhere else I want. It would also be a good kit to use to reload with while watching boring television with friends. Traditional presses would keep one locked up in a room. It is also far easier to use than the simple Lee Classic Loader and can use standard dies meaning that it is adaptable to multiple calibers and can be used in every way like a regular single-stage press can be. At only about $10 more expensive it is still cheap enough for anyone who wants to try out reloading and well worth the price difference.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: NW Washington State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lee Hand Press Kit

Date:December 30, 2008
Good addition for any reloader...especially if your normal reloading bench in an unheated garage. Wouldn't recommend it for FL sizing much larger than a 30-30...works great for bullets seating and crimping. Handles any operations on straight walled cases just fine.
Bill
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lee Hand Press

Date:November 18, 2008
This is no where near as powerful as a mounted press, but for simple stuff, like case sizing and depriming, this is awesome. I can sit in front of my couch on my TV. I have loaded many 9mm, .45 acp, and .303 Brit while sitting in my backyard talking to friends, rather then all of us standing in my garage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bushnell, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy to use

Date:October 29, 2008
Easy to use and the directions are excellant...Also purchased .45 Colt carbide four pistol die set... Works great would highly recomend...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pryor, Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Couldnt ask for better

Date:October 29, 2008
I reload for fun so I didnt need some big expensive or elaborate system for reloading. I just wanted somthing to pass the time while I was sitting around the house with nothing else to do and still have a quality round that I counl trust when done. Reloading is somthing I use to do with my dad and it was great for a bonding tool for me as a youg boy as a method of getting to spend time with my dad. Now my little girls love to come and watch me reload and ask silly little questions like I use to ask there Grandpa. This product has more than exceeded my expectations. Thank you Lee for producing quality merchandice, and thank you Cabelas for selling it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisonville, Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lee Handpress reloading Kit

Date:September 24, 2008
I am new to reloading , and I live in an apartment. I started with a lee loader kit for one caliber . Now I want to load for other calibers . so I oredered the Lee hand press. This is a great little tool. I can set up my components for reloading, on my coffee table and can reload while sitting in the comfort of my home. So far it has produced some good loads. It's is just right for my needs at this time. I'll be out of this apartment living soon and can set up for reloading the way I want. But I think this handy little tool will provide me with many years of service an good loads.
Thanks Lee.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Virginia,
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent tool

Date:September 9, 2008
I purchased two of these, one for myself and one for my wife. We have enjoyed resizing shells for several days. We need to purchase additional dies so that we can do the other calibers of rounds that need to be resized.
This item is very versatile. It is very convenient and easy to use. My primary reason for purchasing was to carry on hunting trips when the occasions arise that may require reloading ammunition.
In times past frontiers persons made their shot (lead balls) for war and hunting, this is just a modern day frontier way of providing quality, economical practices to reduce the cost of shooting.
With the ever increasing cost of lead and copper, this only makes sense.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: White Plains, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

lee hand press

Date:September 1, 2008
I use the hand press while watching the TV. The final result is the same compared to my full size RCBS benchpress.
This is well worth the money!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Canton, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well worth the money

Date:September 1, 2008
I used the hand press on 257 Roberts and 308 Win for the first time at a Labor Day range session. It worked very well; especially considering the price. Granted it isn't like having an arbor press, but it's one quarter the price! It worked as advertised and it was easier to resize the 308's than I expected. Buy one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Seattle,WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit

Date:August 19, 2008
With no experience and nobody immediately available to help, I found the Lee hand press very easy to use and have had total success with every round I reloaded (well, except for the first couple that I needed to calibrate the dies with). For a first timer not sure if they wanted to start reloading, this in an inexpensive and fun way to do it. I will definately look into a bench press in the future, and hold on to my hand press.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Topeka, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works as advertised.

Date:August 4, 2008
I live in a small rental house while attending graduate school. Therefore, I have no room for a reloading bench.
I ordered the Lee Hand Press and some dies and started reloading ammo the day it came in. I am currently only reloading .38 spl and .357, but plan to add more die sets soon.
The hand press works great for loading 50 cartirdges or so at a time. Since getting the press I also purchased a Lee Case trimmer, Lee Auto Prime, Cabelas case care kit, Lee Safety Scale, and Lee perfect powder measure. All of the products work as advertised and are sufficient for the task at hand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central, Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lee Press Kit

Date:July 20, 2008
This is a great way to get started reloading. This kit works very well and you can use it any where. You can take it to the range and adjust your loads and try them right away. I have loaded several rounds and it is holding up very well. I would recommend this kit to anyone just getting started reloading.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Brandenburg, Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for light work

Date:June 16, 2008
I use the hand press to develop/check various loads while at the range. Assembling rounds at the range allows you to work up to suitable pressures one round at a time instead of guessing at home and then having to pull bullets later because they are unsafe to fire. It is simple to use and it works exactly as Richard Lee claims.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Watertown, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy to use

Date:April 15, 2008
This press is easy to use and you don't need a room set aside to use it you can reload while sitting and watching TV i live in a 1 bedroom apartment and don't have a lot of room so this press works good for me until i get more room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lee hand press works very well

Date:March 18, 2008
I purchased the Lee hand press to reload 44 magnum and 44 Special pistol cartridges. I went with the hand press because it was economical, and portable (I don't have space for a dedicated reloading bench). I was concerned that it might be difficult or inconvenient to use, but it has not been difficult at all, and it has worked very well for me. I should state that this is my first experience with reloading, so I don't have previous experience with other loaders to compare it to. But, as a beginner, I did not find it difficult to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 59