Customer Reviews for Estate Cartridge Estate Steel Shotgun Shells

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Estate Cartridge Estate Steel Shotgun Shells

For over a decade Estate Cartridge Company has been constantly at work developing faster and better steel shot loads for hunters, longer than any other U.S. ammunition maker. Today it offers a wide range of super-fast loads with a well-earned reputation for reliability, hard-hitting power and excellent patterning. The 3-1/2" 12-gauge magnums with 1-3/8 oz. of shot leave the barrel at 1,500 fps as do the 3" 12-gauge loads with 1-1/8 oz. of shot. Sold only by the case of 250 rounds.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Review 1 for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2008

Waterfowl Hunt

By
Shot up four boxes of #2's over a weekend of duck hunting. Patterns nice and knocked ducks down up to 50 yds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2008

Estate Shotgun Shells

By
Location: St Louis, Mo
The shells worked great, although they didn't last very long, nor did they make up for the "operator error" of the guy manning the shotgun!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2008

12ga 3in.steel#2

By
Location: Bay Minette
This shell has plenty of knockdown power. This is a awsome load for a great price. I shoot a mod. choke with #2 shot. At 40 yards it is deadly. This is the one-shot load that every hunter needs!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2008

great

By
Location: ny
great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2007

Estate 3 1/2 no. 1 steel shot

By
Location: dayton ohio
Best common steel shells on the market. forget the price!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2007

work fine on teal

By
Location: wellington alabama
finnally got to shoot em on game and out of 10 birds this season only 1 wasn't dead when it hit the water. including a 30 yarder. I shot head to head with kents and experts. they are just as good as the kents. and heads and tails better than the experts. let yall know more when regular season opens down here in December
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2007

Good 3/12 Shells for the price!!!!!

By
Location: Sacramento, Ca
These shells seem to pattern well, and for the price for a 3 1/2 shell, these shells are every bit as good shells costing $100 more!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2007

Low cost alternative

By
Location: Coarsegold CA
I shot these a while and they are OK but do not perform like the premium shells. If you are looking to save money you will like these more than Kent, esp. if they get wet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2006

Estate Steel Shot

By
Location: Lancaster, SC
i have had great luck with the estate shells in the past and tried a case of steel shot for hunting waterfowl, the load was a bit on the light side from what i was used to but they patterned great using an extended choke tube. with this being a cheaper priced shell i would reccomend it to anyone who is looking for a cheaper alternative to the non-toxic shells and i will be using them next year myself. i chose the 3.5 inch number 3 shot and i have no complaints at all, it performed in every gun i used it in and since, i have bought the number 2 shot and like it as well. dont be scared by the price, it will perform like the rest of the brands if you do your homework and do some patterning, you should be pleased, thanks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Estate Steel Limits Out

By
Location: New Raymer, Colorado
I found these shells to be as good as any I have tried. Four of us ran only Estate Steel on the first two days of the season and limited out both days. They had plenty of energy and range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2006

awsome

By
Location: mn
great pattern, only stuff I use for geese
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2006

estate shot sheels

By
Location: s/w okla.
i used these shells for ducks and geese , they shot good patterns and cycled thru my guns with no problems . now i buy them by the case !!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.