Customer Reviews for Estate Cartridge Estate Steel Shotgun Shells

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Estate Cartridge Estate Steel Shotgun Shells

For over a decade Estate Cartridge Company has been constantly at work developing faster and better steel shot loads for hunters, longer than any other U.S. ammunition maker. Today it offers a wide range of super-fast loads with a well-earned reputation for reliability, hard-hitting power and excellent patterning. The 3-1/2" 12-gauge magnums with 1-3/8 oz. of shot leave the barrel at 1,500 fps as do the 3" 12-gauge loads with 1-1/8 oz. of shot. Sold only by the case of 250 rounds.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Review 1 for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Waterfowl Hunt

Date:February 12, 2008
Shot up four boxes of #2's over a weekend of duck hunting. Patterns nice and knocked ducks down up to 50 yds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: St Louis, Mo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Estate Shotgun Shells

Date:February 1, 2008
The shells worked great, although they didn't last very long, nor did they make up for the "operator error" of the guy manning the shotgun!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bay Minette
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

12ga 3in.steel#2

Date:January 22, 2008
This shell has plenty of knockdown power. This is a awsome load for a great price. I shoot a mod. choke with #2 shot. At 40 yards it is deadly. This is the one-shot load that every hunter needs!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great

Date:January 21, 2008
great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: dayton ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Estate 3 1/2 no. 1 steel shot

Date:October 23, 2007
Best common steel shells on the market. forget the price!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: wellington alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

work fine on teal

Date:September 16, 2007
finnally got to shoot em on game and out of 10 birds this season only 1 wasn't dead when it hit the water. including a 30 yarder. I shot head to head with kents and experts. they are just as good as the kents. and heads and tails better than the experts. let yall know more when regular season opens down here in December
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Sacramento, Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good 3/12 Shells for the price!!!!!

Date:September 10, 2007
These shells seem to pattern well, and for the price for a 3 1/2 shell, these shells are every bit as good shells costing $100 more!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Coarsegold CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Low cost alternative

Date:September 9, 2007
I shot these a while and they are OK but do not perform like the premium shells. If you are looking to save money you will like these more than Kent, esp. if they get wet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lancaster, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Estate Steel Shot

Date:November 22, 2006
i have had great luck with the estate shells in the past and tried a case of steel shot for hunting waterfowl, the load was a bit on the light side from what i was used to but they patterned great using an extended choke tube. with this being a cheaper priced shell i would reccomend it to anyone who is looking for a cheaper alternative to the non-toxic shells and i will be using them next year myself. i chose the 3.5 inch number 3 shot and i have no complaints at all, it performed in every gun i used it in and since, i have bought the number 2 shot and like it as well. dont be scared by the price, it will perform like the rest of the brands if you do your homework and do some patterning, you should be pleased, thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Raymer, Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Estate Steel Limits Out

Date:November 20, 2006
I found these shells to be as good as any I have tried. Four of us ran only Estate Steel on the first two days of the season and limited out both days. They had plenty of energy and range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: mn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awsome

Date:November 12, 2006
great pattern, only stuff I use for geese
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Estate Steel Shotgun Shells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: s/w okla.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

estate shot sheels

Date:October 17, 2006
i used these shells for ducks and geese , they shot good patterns and cycled thru my guns with no problems . now i buy them by the case !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.