Customer Reviews for Dillon Dillon Eliminator Scale

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Dillon Dillon Eliminator Scale

This precision instrument eliminates the guesswork by a simple triple-poise balance beam. Easy to use for the novice; precision accuracy for the professional.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dillon Eliminator Scale
Review 1 for Dillon Eliminator Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2009

Eliminate your mistakes

By
Location: Milford, Michigan
Great scale! Bought a digital, but thought it was inaccurate.
Verified the grain amount with a fellow reloader and was correct that the scale was wrong. My frield had the Dillion and swore by it.
Easy to set up and right on the money!
A great buy!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dillon Eliminator Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2009

dillon scale

By
Location: St. Clair Shores, MI
Triple poise system easy to use and accurate. Previously used a Lee safety scale, the only product from Lee that I was less than satisfied with not because of accuracy but rather ease of use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dillon Eliminator Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2009

Great Product

By
The Dillon Eliminator scale works great. It is easy to use and read. I am very pleased with the purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dillon Eliminator Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2009

Dillon Scale

By
Location: Lyons Colorado
No complaints, much better than my old herters scale.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dillon Eliminator Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2008

real good scale.

By
Location: VA.
great scale,just as good as a rcbs 505.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dillon Eliminator Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2008

scale

By
Location: The Peoples Republic of Maryland
nice scale, good price, works well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dillon Eliminator Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2008

Simple, fast, and accurate

By
Location: Springfield, Oregon
I received my Dillon scale in September from Cabelas. It was damaged in shipping. Cabelas sent a replacement, it too was damaged in shipping. I mention this only to alert you to carefully inspect it upon receipt.
After making one good one from two broken ones, I compared it's performance with a Cabelas' electronic, Redding, and Lee. The Dillon was the fastest to read, and equaled the precision of the Redding, both of which were easier to set up and read than the Lee, and vastly superior in repeatability and accuracy over the Cabelas' electronic. I should have purchased the Dillon the first time!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dillon Eliminator Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2008

Excellent scale

By
Bought this scale to replace the Safety Scale. I found it to be much easier to use. The detents for the weights are huge and it's very easy to see what weight is being measured out. The construction is very solid and I would be surprised if this didn't last several generations of reloaders.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dillon Eliminator Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2008

dillon reloading scales

By
Location: UK
Good quality and good value scales.
Well packaged to withstand international shipping, easy to set up, easy weight adjustment and accurate.
Excellent service from Cabela's again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dillon Eliminator Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2008

Outstanding

By
This scale is a great improvement over the lee safety scale that I have. The difference is night and day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dillon Eliminator Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2008

Great Scale!!!

By
Location: Texas
Great scale for the price, very accurate!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dillon Eliminator Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2008

Highly Recommend for a new or experienced Reloader

By
Location: South Central Pa
Everything I expected and more. Quite simple to set up, and extremely accurate. Much less difficult than the digitals, and requires less maintenance.
I have used several other scales and none can compare to this one.
Again another quality purchase from Cabela's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dillon Eliminator Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2008

Excellent Scale

By
Location: Silver Lake, PA
A a first time reloader, I was unsure of what products to purchase,,, so I went with a name I knew: This scale has perfromed great: It is very easy to use, and provides accurate readings each time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dillon Eliminator Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2008

Dillion Eliminator

By
Location: Dallas
This is a great scale.......very accurate and very repeatable. I don't see the accuracy changing as the years pass so I can see me using this scale for a long time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dillon Eliminator Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2008

Dillion Eliminator Scale

By
Location: Avoca, PA
I have been very impressed with the quality and price of this product. I have found a quality balance like this to have much better accuracy and repeatability of accuracy that the more costly digital scales.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dillon Eliminator Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2007

Dillon Eliminator Scale

By
Location: Brazil
Excellent cost benefit
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dillon Eliminator Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2007

GREAT SCALE

By
Location: San Marcos, California
I purchased this Dillon Eliminator balance beam scale about a month ago and put it through its paces.
This is a great scale and I am very happy with it.
The Dillon Eliminator measures to 511 grains, and has 3 poises. The 'notches' or detents for each poise, including tenths of a grain, make this scale clearly superior. The scale provides clear, accurate, quick readouts and no 'averaging'. Just make sure the sliding weights are squarely within the notches (detents).
The dampening is also quicker and better on the Dillon, the construction more solid, it is more attractive and looks like it belongs in a laboratory.
It's packed well for its contents. Care should be exercised in removing the contents from the inserts, especially in regard to the balance beam and its end, known as the 'end loop'. It must not be bent or twisted when unpacking, and while on the base assembly must be parallel to the beam and move freely in the pivot notches and hang in a position perpendicular to the knife edges.
The Dillon Eliminator comes with the end loop already attached, unlike another where you put it on yourself, which may cause problems.
All check weights were fine - dead-on. I'm convinced that the scale is as advertised and accurate to one tenth of a grain or even better.
I bought from Cabela's because they sincerely want the customer to be truly satisfied. You can't go wrong with them, believe me.
The Eliminator comes with well-written instructions that are completely understandable. The scale is also back by the famous Dillon lifetime warranty.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dillon Eliminator Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2007

Dillon quality

By
Location: South Carolina
I just started reloading for my 7mm Rem Mag. I did a lot of research before purchasing my loading equipment. I chose the dillon scale for its quality as well as its price. It is a great piece of equipment. It is easy to zero and it is very consistent. I would definately buy another one. Thanks Dillon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.