Customer Reviews for IMR IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle

IMR IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle

This smokeless powder is ideal for your reloading needs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.946 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(185 Reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 185 reviews
5 Stars
175
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
185 out of 185(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer Reviews for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Review 21 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2009

IMR Powders

By
Location: Long Island, NY
I was asked to review ALL of IMR powder in one review, which is a bit of a stretch, but here goes. there are so many different applications as to make reviewing IMR powders a difficult task.
I use IMR-4227 for magnum pistols and 30 carbine. IMR-3031 for .35 Rem, 30-30, 45-70, 300 Sav, and 243win, I use IMR-4831 for 7X57 and 30-06. and IMR-4320 for 300 Sav and 243win.
In general this brand of extruded powder burns clean and gives consistant velocities. My .44 magnum revolver utilizing 4227 has been used mulitiple times to take deer at 50+ yards. Most of my rifle loads shoot sub minute of angle groups, and I have taken deer with various loads of various IMR powders.
As I weigh all my stick powder loads I cannot tell how well it meters through powder measures.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2009

IMR powder

By
Location: Santa Clara, CA
IMR powders in general and IMR 4350 have been my go-to powders for as long as I have reloaded, some 40 years now. 4350 has proven to provide exceptional accuracy and performance in all my .270's, .300 Win, .243's and my old wildcat the 8mm/06 IMP.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2009

IMR4350 rifle powder

By
Location: nevada
I have been loading this in all of my 25 caliber rifles for over 45 years. Excellent consistant load after load. 3 of my 4, 25 cals shoot sub 1/2" 5 shot goups at 100 yards
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2009

8 lb. Can of IMR-4350

By
Location: Boulder, CO
IMR-4350 has always been a great powder for me in the .30-06 with 150 & 165 grain bullets. I ordered it from Cabelas because they accept back orders & I had it in about a week.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2009

Best for reloading...

By
Location: Notasulga, AL
I have used this powder for years and highly recommend it.
It took 2 1/2 months to get it because it was backordered, but it was worth the wait.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2009

IMR powder

By
Location: wyoming range
THe powder came fast and i am very happy with it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2009

IMR-4320

By
Location: Divide, CO
I've used IMR products now for 20 years for my rifle cartridges. Like the consitency
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2009

Products

By
Location: Kentucky
I have have used these products for years and I have been very satisfied.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2009

My Favorite

By
Location: Southern California
Great all around powder for me. I use for my .243win, 30-06, 7mm rem mag, 308 win and .338 win mag which makes it cheaper for me because I can buy bigger quantities in bulk.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2009

Great Stuff

By
Location: CA.
IMR 4064 powder is the best I have used. I load 270 for hunting. This is the most consistant powder I have found for my load. My gun likes it...my trophy wall does too!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2009

IMR powder

By
Location: El Paso Tx, hunt Tx, NM and Colo.
Good stuff, easy to measure, no smoke or miss fires.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2009

IMR 3031

By
Location: Southern California
I use this powder for my 458 Lott. Using 72 grains of this powder I have always had nothing but success in the reloading of this caliber. My son just recently hit a metal target (12" diameter) at 200 yards using a Ruger 1H rifle. The powder is great!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2009

Ball C

By
Location: NW Washington
How can you go wrong, easy flow, easy to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2009

IMR 4064

By
Location: San Diego, CA
This is a great powder for .308. Accurate and clean burning. I use it almost exclusively now for my reloads.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2009

good powder

By
Location: wappingers falls, new york
used this powder on my fist reloads. my 7mm rem mag loves this stuff.no problems at all. it meters o.k.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2009

IMR Powder.

By
Location: Pinckney, MI
This is some of the best powder you can purchase. I've never had any issues with it in the 10 years I've been reloading.
Roger
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2009

Best powder IMR4320

By
Location: TX
This powder was priced well... Its just a great all around small rifle powder that I have used for 223 Rem and have had superb results!!!!!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2009

Great stuff

By
Location: San Diego, CA
I am real fond of IMR-4895. I have worked up 3 shot groups that form a ragged hole with both my .223 Rem and 22-250 Rem. My . 308 Win is super accurate with 4895 and Hornady 150 gr. SST bullets.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2009

"ALWAYS A GREAT PRODUCT"

By
Location: TN
YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH IMR.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2009

IMR 4895

By
Location: Media, PA
Excellent powder!!! Burns clean, consistent velocities, it even smells good! Used mostly in my Remington 700 in .308 Winchester and the Hornady 168 gr. A-Max bullet, but will also work in the 6mm Rem. loaded with the Hornady V-Max bullet. The only bad thing I found is it's very sensitive to temperature. It LOVES cold barrels, HATES hot ones! Oh well, deal with it. I absolutely love it. Best powder I've found for medium size rifle cartridges. If it was food, I'd even eat it. Good job IMR!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 185