Customer Reviews for HODGDON POWDER IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle

HODGDON POWDER IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle

This smokeless powder is ideal for your reloading needs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.937 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
148
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
158 out of 158(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Review 21 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Long Island, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

IMR Powders

Date:June 17, 2009
I was asked to review ALL of IMR powder in one review, which is a bit of a stretch, but here goes. there are so many different applications as to make reviewing IMR powders a difficult task.
I use IMR-4227 for magnum pistols and 30 carbine. IMR-3031 for .35 Rem, 30-30, 45-70, 300 Sav, and 243win, I use IMR-4831 for 7X57 and 30-06. and IMR-4320 for 300 Sav and 243win.
In general this brand of extruded powder burns clean and gives consistant velocities. My .44 magnum revolver utilizing 4227 has been used mulitiple times to take deer at 50+ yards. Most of my rifle loads shoot sub minute of angle groups, and I have taken deer with various loads of various IMR powders.
As I weigh all my stick powder loads I cannot tell how well it meters through powder measures.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Santa Clara, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

IMR powder

Date:June 23, 2009
IMR powders in general and IMR 4350 have been my go-to powders for as long as I have reloaded, some 40 years now. 4350 has proven to provide exceptional accuracy and performance in all my .270's, .300 Win, .243's and my old wildcat the 8mm/06 IMP.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

IMR4350 rifle powder

Date:July 6, 2009
I have been loading this in all of my 25 caliber rifles for over 45 years. Excellent consistant load after load. 3 of my 4, 25 cals shoot sub 1/2" 5 shot goups at 100 yards
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boulder, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

8 lb. Can of IMR-4350

Date:July 6, 2009
IMR-4350 has always been a great powder for me in the .30-06 with 150 & 165 grain bullets. I ordered it from Cabelas because they accept back orders & I had it in about a week.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Notasulga, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best for reloading...

Date:August 5, 2009
I have used this powder for years and highly recommend it.
It took 2 1/2 months to get it because it was backordered, but it was worth the wait.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wyoming range
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

IMR powder

Date:August 24, 2009
THe powder came fast and i am very happy with it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Divide, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

IMR-4320

Date:August 24, 2009
I've used IMR products now for 20 years for my rifle cartridges. Like the consitency
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Products

Date:September 10, 2009
I have have used these products for years and I have been very satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My Favorite

Date:September 25, 2009
Great all around powder for me. I use for my .243win, 30-06, 7mm rem mag, 308 win and .338 win mag which makes it cheaper for me because I can buy bigger quantities in bulk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Stuff

Date:October 1, 2009
IMR 4064 powder is the best I have used. I load 270 for hunting. This is the most consistant powder I have found for my load. My gun likes it...my trophy wall does too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: El Paso Tx, hunt Tx, NM and Colo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

IMR powder

Date:October 13, 2009
Good stuff, easy to measure, no smoke or miss fires.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

IMR 3031

Date:October 13, 2009
I use this powder for my 458 Lott. Using 72 grains of this powder I have always had nothing but success in the reloading of this caliber. My son just recently hit a metal target (12" diameter) at 200 yards using a Ruger 1H rifle. The powder is great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NW Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ball C

Date:October 27, 2009
How can you go wrong, easy flow, easy to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Diego, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

IMR 4064

Date:October 27, 2009
This is a great powder for .308. Accurate and clean burning. I use it almost exclusively now for my reloads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wappingers falls, new york
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good powder

Date:November 4, 2009
used this powder on my fist reloads. my 7mm rem mag loves this stuff.no problems at all. it meters o.k.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pinckney, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

IMR Powder.

Date:November 19, 2009
This is some of the best powder you can purchase. I've never had any issues with it in the 10 years I've been reloading.
Roger
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best powder IMR4320

Date:November 30, 2009
This powder was priced well... Its just a great all around small rifle powder that I have used for 223 Rem and have had superb results!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Diego, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great stuff

Date:November 30, 2009
I am real fond of IMR-4895. I have worked up 3 shot groups that form a ragged hole with both my .223 Rem and 22-250 Rem. My . 308 Win is super accurate with 4895 and Hornady 150 gr. SST bullets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

"ALWAYS A GREAT PRODUCT"

Date:December 7, 2009
YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH IMR.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for IMR Smokeless Powder - Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Media, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

IMR 4895

Date:December 8, 2009
Excellent powder!!! Burns clean, consistent velocities, it even smells good! Used mostly in my Remington 700 in .308 Winchester and the Hornady 168 gr. A-Max bullet, but will also work in the 6mm Rem. loaded with the Hornady V-Max bullet. The only bad thing I found is it's very sensitive to temperature. It LOVES cold barrels, HATES hot ones! Oh well, deal with it. I absolutely love it. Best powder I've found for medium size rifle cartridges. If it was food, I'd even eat it. Good job IMR!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 158