Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Nitro Turkey® Turkey Loads

REMINGTON Remington® Nitro Turkey® Turkey Loads

Toms don't care what you paid for shells, and after an introduction to Nitro loads they won't care about anything. A great value with magnum grade hard lead shot that is buffered to pattern like copper, without the cost. Patterns over 80% with super full choke, for tremendous knockdown power at an affordable price. The 12-gauge, 3" shells deliver a 1-7/8 oz. payload of No. 4 shot at 1,210 feet-per-second. 10 rounds per box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
52 out of 54(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Turkey Loads
Review 21 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Turkey Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Staten Island, NY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nitro Turkey shells

Date:May 4, 2011
Quality hunting ammo. Performs just as expected. No need for expensive shells, these work fine. Patterned in my 870 with factory Rem choke great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Turkey Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Turkey Load

Date:May 4, 2011
This shot load delivers tight patterns up to 40 yards away. It helped me get my bird with a 10 inch beard opening morning. Thanks Remington and Thanks Cabelas!! Good luck hunting and Fishing!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Turkey Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MINNESOTA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HEAVY HITTING

Date:May 1, 2011
These shells kick like a mule but pattern great.
I compared patterns at 30 to 40 yards off a bench rest.
All shells used were 3" #5, nitro, pmc and winchester supreme turkey. The remington Nitro lights out beat the others badly putting way more bbs in the head and spine zone. Best patterning shell I have seen. I shoot a NEF pardner pump 3" turkygun with XFchoke. Buy the less expensive Nitro and spend a little time on the range and see for yourself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Turkey Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: brantford, ontario
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Load

Date:April 10, 2011
I used 12ga. 3" #6's and they pattern great to 40 yards with my remington 870 and a superfull remchoke
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Turkey Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western PA Hunter
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Plenty of Power

Date:March 11, 2011
These shells keep the turkey in the oven. You can spend more if you like. I can't see it. Hit the turkey in the neck with these and he's yours. Short and sweet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Turkey Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awsome Loads

Date:January 29, 2011
I've used these for the last 4 years and they're great i shot a turkey at 48 yards and it droped it was amazing.Then my first bird i shot it a 37 yards these are the best loads i've ever used great loads!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Turkey Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Puyallup Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hammer Time

Date:September 23, 2010
I used the 3 1/2" #4 on my first turkey hunt this last spring in Eastern WA. I bagged two Merriam's. The Nitros worked perfectly and laid the smack down. They pattern fine out of my Remington Supermag. The #4's have a good dense pattern at 45yds with a Carlson Turkey choke. A full choke at 40yds is as far as I would go with the full.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Turkey Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Enosburg falls,Vermont
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great load

Date:August 19, 2010
this past youth weekend i shot a jake at 40 yards with the 3 1/2 5 size droped him in his tracks and it doseen't kick your sholder off ether great load
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Turkey Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Albert Lea,mn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nitro turkey loads

Date:April 26, 2010
I have had great success the past 2 years. good price for the amount of knock down these loads have.Good hunting!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Turkey Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: N.D
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nitro Turkey Loads

Date:May 9, 2009
Wow this load really delivers a punch!! I nailed a nice tom at 30 yards with one shot,nice clean kill,at this rate my box of 10 will last several seasons!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Turkey Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dorrance Pa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WHAT POWER

Date:May 6, 2009
I dropped a 20lb Tom at 38 yds with a 3 1/2 no. 5 shot nitro load. It was incrediable this turkey did not move it was like watching a video on the outdoor shows.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Turkey Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sierra Foothills
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good pattern

Date:April 25, 2009
In my sons 20 ga. these shells pattern great up to 40yds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Turkey Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin Wis.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best Loads Ever

Date:April 17, 2009
The first time I shot the loads I was amazed at the amount of
punch it had.At 40 yards the load had 22 pelets in the head.I was shooting a 3in. remington 870 ,5 shot 1 7/8 oz. load that moves at 1210 Fps.I missed the my first gobbler, the same with the second shell ,the third was the lucky one ,you might find it funny but you're crazy if you do.I shot a 25 lbs. 1in. spur 9 1/2 beard tom.He was at 50+ yards.Think you would be a fool if you didn't shoot a brand of Remington's grade A ammunition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Turkey Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: aaronsburg PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome turkey loads

Date:April 1, 2009
killed my first turkey with this shell. it patterns nice and definattly worth the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Turkey Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Asheville, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product!!

Date:March 23, 2009
Just got home from patterning my shotgun using the Remington Nitro Turkey Loads. Plenty of pop! A lot of hits in the critical area, shooting at 40 yards using my old 12 ga. Pump w/ 28" barrel and an Extra Full Turkey choke. Raises my confidence greatly! Ol'Mister Tom had better watch out! Now, it's up to me to do my part! YeeeHaaa!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Turkey Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Arkansas (Spring River)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

3-1/2" #5,#4 in 835 - 870

Date:February 10, 2009
I have used this product for the past three years and i really do rely on it. I also have used both a remington 870 super mag and a mossberg 835 both had outstanding results in fact i patterned both at 45yards and the results were better than that of the winchester supreme high-velocity.Considering the cost vs. the other brands of loads it's hard to beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Turkey Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mesa, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very nice shells

Date:July 24, 2008
These shot exelently from my mossberg 835. I would recommend this to anyone. They are also pretty clean burning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Turkey Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: pittsburgh, pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome shells

Date:June 23, 2008
I have used both 5 and 6 shot 3 1/2 in my mossberg 835 and the results have been a turkey's worst nightmare.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Turkey Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good patterns and plenty of stopping power

Date:June 11, 2008
I tested the Nitro Turkey Loads in 3" #4 and the Premier Magnum Copper Plated Turkey Loads in 3" #5 and 3 1/2" #6. All were tested at 20, 30 and 40 yards. The patterns of the Nitro #4 were very good and only a couple of pellets less in the kill zone than the #5's or 6's tested. As I stated in my review of the Magnum Copper Plated Turkey Loads I chose to hunt with the Magnum Copper Plated 3" #5's as they gave me great patterning without knocking the fillings out of my teeth. My choice was really a coin toss between the Nitro #4's and the Magnum 3" #5's. You can't go wrong with either of these loads; they will do the job. I was using a Remington 870 Special Purpose Turkey Shotgun with the standard full turkey choke that comes with the gun. Although I didn't see any Tom's this year I am very confident that I was more than adequately armed if the opportunity had presented itself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Turkey Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Round for the Price

Date:May 1, 2008
I've been using this load for seven seasons, and it does an awesome job. It patterns consistently good at 50 yards in my Mossberg 590 3" and it has never let me down. I've never even considered paying for overpriced shells after seeing what these rounds can do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 54