Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Nitro Turkey® Loads

REMINGTON Remington® Nitro Turkey® Loads

Toms don't care what you paid for shells, and after an introduction to Nitro loads they won't care about anything. A great value with magnum grade hard lead shot that is buffered to pattern like copper, without the cost. Patterns over 80% with super full choke, for tremendous knockdown power at an affordable price. The 12-gauge, 3" shells deliver a 1-7/8 oz. payload of No. 4 shot at 1,210 feet-per-second. 10 rounds per box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
60 out of 64(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Loads
Review 21 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2012

Made for Taking Turkeys!!

By
Location: Appalachain Mountains
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I've been using these for several years now. After shooting numerous other turkey loads I settled on these due to the consistently tight, even patterns. You can spend more but you're not likely to buy "better". I use 3", # 4s & # 5s in a Mossberg, 835 Ulti-Mag, overbored and ported, turkey gun. These fairly hard kicking shells provide consistently tight patterns out to 40 yards, keeping more pellets in the kill zone than any of the other brands I've tried. Performance is great, ... Price is great too. > Made for Taking Turkeys!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2012

Great Ammo!

By
I tried some Winchester shells in my 20 ga 870 but they didn't work good. Now I got some of these and they pattern way better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2011

consistently good ammo

By
Location: Colorado and Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I use these loads almost exclusively when I turkey hunt. They have great knock-down power and I always keep some on hand for my turkey hunting buddies who fly in to join me for a hunt. Highly recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2011

Very tight pattern

By
I tried to patteren my Remington 870 with WInchester #4's based on a recommendation from a friend. Not enough pellets in the kill zone. I went back to Cabelas and got #5's in the Remington brand. It was unbelievable how many more pellets were in the kill zone. The target was almost gone. Highly recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2011

turkey load

By
Location: delaware
Gender: Male
Nice pattern. Knocked down a turkey in 1 shot. Took a chance with this load instead of using waterfowl load. Very pleased with my decision.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2011

Nitro Turkey shells

By
Location: Staten Island, NY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Quality hunting ammo. Performs just as expected. No need for expensive shells, these work fine. Patterned in my 870 with factory Rem choke great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2011

Awesome Turkey Load

By
Location: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This shot load delivers tight patterns up to 40 yards away. It helped me get my bird with a 10 inch beard opening morning. Thanks Remington and Thanks Cabelas!! Good luck hunting and Fishing!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2011

HEAVY HITTING

By
Location: MINNESOTA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
These shells kick like a mule but pattern great.
I compared patterns at 30 to 40 yards off a bench rest.
All shells used were 3" #5, nitro, pmc and winchester supreme turkey. The remington Nitro lights out beat the others badly putting way more bbs in the head and spine zone. Best patterning shell I have seen. I shoot a NEF pardner pump 3" turkygun with XFchoke. Buy the less expensive Nitro and spend a little time on the range and see for yourself.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2011

Great Load

By
Location: brantford, ontario
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I used 12ga. 3" #6's and they pattern great to 40 yards with my remington 870 and a superfull remchoke
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011

Plenty of Power

By
Location: Western PA Hunter
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These shells keep the turkey in the oven. You can spend more if you like. I can't see it. Hit the turkey in the neck with these and he's yours. Short and sweet!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2011

Awsome Loads

By
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Female
I've used these for the last 4 years and they're great i shot a turkey at 48 yards and it droped it was amazing.Then my first bird i shot it a 37 yards these are the best loads i've ever used great loads!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2010

Hammer Time

By
Location: Puyallup Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I used the 3 1/2" #4 on my first turkey hunt this last spring in Eastern WA. I bagged two Merriam's. The Nitros worked perfectly and laid the smack down. They pattern fine out of my Remington Supermag. The #4's have a good dense pattern at 45yds with a Carlson Turkey choke. A full choke at 40yds is as far as I would go with the full.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2010

great load

By
Location: Enosburg falls,Vermont
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
this past youth weekend i shot a jake at 40 yards with the 3 1/2 5 size droped him in his tracks and it doseen't kick your sholder off ether great load
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2010

nitro turkey loads

By
Location: Albert Lea,mn
I have had great success the past 2 years. good price for the amount of knock down these loads have.Good hunting!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2009

Nitro Turkey Loads

By
Location: N.D
Wow this load really delivers a punch!! I nailed a nice tom at 30 yards with one shot,nice clean kill,at this rate my box of 10 will last several seasons!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2009

WHAT POWER

By
Location: Dorrance Pa.
I dropped a 20lb Tom at 38 yds with a 3 1/2 no. 5 shot nitro load. It was incrediable this turkey did not move it was like watching a video on the outdoor shows.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2009

Good pattern

By
Location: Sierra Foothills
In my sons 20 ga. these shells pattern great up to 40yds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2009

The Best Loads Ever

By
Location: Wisconsin Wis.
The first time I shot the loads I was amazed at the amount of
punch it had.At 40 yards the load had 22 pelets in the head.I was shooting a 3in. remington 870 ,5 shot 1 7/8 oz. load that moves at 1210 Fps.I missed the my first gobbler, the same with the second shell ,the third was the lucky one ,you might find it funny but you're crazy if you do.I shot a 25 lbs. 1in. spur 9 1/2 beard tom.He was at 50+ yards.Think you would be a fool if you didn't shoot a brand of Remington's grade A ammunition.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2009

awesome turkey loads

By
Location: aaronsburg PA
killed my first turkey with this shell. it patterns nice and definattly worth the money!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Remington® Nitro Turkey® Loads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2009

Great Product!!

By
Location: Asheville, NC
Just got home from patterning my shotgun using the Remington Nitro Turkey Loads. Plenty of pop! A lot of hits in the critical area, shooting at 40 yards using my old 12 ga. Pump w/ 28" barrel and an Extra Full Turkey choke. Raises my confidence greatly! Ol'Mister Tom had better watch out! Now, it's up to me to do my part! YeeeHaaa!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 64